Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Hilda Dokubo Calls For Senator Elisha Abbo's Removal As Patron Of AGN

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Actress Hilda Dokubo Calls For Senator Elisha Abbo's Removal As Patron Of AGN

Veteran actress Hilda Dokubo is so vexed with the appointment of Senator Elisha Abbo as a patron of AGN that she took to Instagram to call on the stakeholders of the Actors Guild of Nigeria to join voices to ensure that he is removed as Patron...

In her words:

''When you appoint a patron, it is because there is something that you want to gain and leverage on, so it can be financial gain, moral gain or in the case of a guild, brand gain.

Who remembers that senator from Adamawa state, the one who was found in a s#x toy shop, who slapped the owner of the shop, and was threatening her with his police and ranting?

You remember the one where people had to go on social media to call for justice? Yes!!! that one.. before he got arrested and was sued to court, blah blah blah....

Then he came up with this pseudo-apology where he was miming an apology because no one ever apologizes reading from a sheet of paper.

Yes that one! Senator Elisha Abbo..

So this last week, the Actors Guild of Nigeria had an investiture on patrons and the unveiling of our dream secretariat.

When I was going through the pictures and videos, then I saw this short arm sticking out on the line of patrons. A pound of flesh with no brain in the form of human standing on that line.

Like how, how did we get there, how did he get on that line? The man has the shittiest reputation that I can think of, no character whatsoever.
Okay is it money that we want, who was he before he became senator, we want him to give us money that he cannot explain how he got?

How did he get on the line to be a patron to an organization that has people like me? That's not possible, we cannot have an abuser of women as patron of Actors Guild of Nigeria, that is just not possible.

How did you not know that putting something that ugly in the midst of that beauty will mess up the whole space?

Looking at that picture, it was so annoying and disgusting I felt like throwing up.

Did we not know that having Abbo or whatever he calls himself on that list makes a mess of other honourable people on that list, did we not know that?

You know what, let's cut the crap.

However he got on that line, get him out of that list, he does not qualify to be a patron of an organization whose responsibility is to educate, entertain and motivate into positive action. Hell no!! Get him out.

I am therefore calling on all right thinking, mentally balanced, honourable male and female members of the AGN to stand up and reject Elisha Abbo as patron of the AGN.

My name is Hilda Dokubo and I am not going to have an abuser serve as patron in an organization that I belong''.

39 comments:

1. This country is a joke walahi

1. Class. Quality. The guild's excos are lower than this Senator Dabo if you think him cool enough to be your patron.

2. It's shameful really, funny enough they may not remove him

2. Honestly the ways this man's case was swept under the carpet surprises me.
    Not everyone can be intimidated to shut up.
    Look at what his dirty character has dragged out from him
    Women the same morals and values you put on your females kids,also put it on your male kids also.
    S

3. Whoever appointed him is an arsehole.

4. Na wah! So what's the basis of him being chosen as a patron? Wetin money go cause eh! Tueh!!

5. Shame on them! Shame!!!

God bless Hilda for speaking up

6. They won't listen. What they'll eat ont let them reason rightly. Awon oni ijejuje, ijewuru

7. This guy should be in jail and not parading the country!
    The minister of women affairs should have interfered and made sure justice was served!
    What is her use?
    Its for the protection of women’s rights in this shithole.

8. I wonder what was going on in his head,when he decided to make the Senator a Patron☺

9. Very well said ma.
    In fact,I celebrate you.

.....Baby girl......

10. we completely agree Hilda......AGN we await your response!
    #withhildawestand#

11. Finally I read something from a member! Like what the heck?! We reward bad behaviour and it's sad

12. Wow! Well said Hilda, glad we still have the likes of you who can speak up against the vices and evil in this country.

13. I support the the motion that says REMOVE HIM, REMOVE HIM

1. REMOVE HIM!!!!.he is an animal that should not be amongst men

14. Hilda Dokubo, well said! Proud of you for speaking the truth.

15. Hilda is absolutely right!

Ivannah

16. Obviously they've no morals and they're so consumed by vanities of life.
    Else what right thinking persons would want such a man as a patron
    Does this even speak well of them.
    Thanks Hilda for speaking up.

17. O'dear 🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️. Emeka what is happening o?🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

18. I'm sure that stupid rollers or whatever slaps his wife around, encouragement from one assaulter to the other

19. Well done Hilda. He should be removed ASAP

20. It's a big pity to live in a country where abnormal is seen and accepted as normal and the revise is the case. But, i'm proud that there are still many that can not compromise their positive values. That abuser and bully man should be removed from that list!

21. AGN una shame dey shame me. Shame on anyone that put this man in that list.

22. Well said Hilda Dokubo, what is wrong with us in this country.

23. Emeka Rollas has never denied his stand at any point in time. How did Actors Guild even appoint Rollas as a custodian of our heritage in the first place? Let's start from there because it is only natural that ...will flock together.

24. So now, anyone who needs popularity just goes to identify with Nollywood and BAM!!!, he becomes a known face in Nigeria to further his political ambitions. Churchill, Ned and now this, so who is next? See how our values are quietly being dragged in the mud right under our nose. Nigeria what more would be left of you after your own finally destroys you? Truly, what eats a vegetable is right under the vegetable.

25. Well-said ma. Beauty with brains.

26. God bless u madam Hilda. I wonder what they were thinking putting his name on the list.A man with a very bad reputation..apart from the sex toy case,his late wife's own dey..how he sexually abused her and infected her with d dreaded disease too.tueh to Emeka rollas maybe he's his gay partner.

27. Patron of doom