Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Kate Henshaw Queries The Motive Behind Burying The Dead In Tiled Graves With 24 Hours Electricity

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Actress Kate Henshaw Queries The Motive Behind Burying The Dead In Tiled Graves With 24 Hours Electricity

What do you think about what her post?

32 comments:

1. Me too....i like the Muslims way if burying the dead.

2. Na today??
    We even pay lip service to the words that comes outta our mouth..

3. I have been saying this too many times we overdo things

4. Nigerians respect human corpses more than when the person is alive.
    The use of RIP is also abused. The P represents peace. Even when it is
    apparent that the person was never a peace maker but an unrepented killer and
    ritualist while alive.

5. I have already told my hubby how to bury me when I die,let them just use the money and give my kids let them use it for something more important

1. So what should they do with your corpse?

2. She's told her hubby. Abi do you want to eat the corpse.

6. Very pretty woman. I prefer the muslim way too.

7. Na wa for u Kate. Of all things to talk about ds wknd na death. By d way, some Christians still bury their death immediately but later fix a date for d main ceremony.

8. Our people sabi waste money on burial. Although, the Muslim quiet burial is good but they don't dig there grave upto six feet. They will just dig one or two feet and dump the corpse there before two or three days you will see bush rat,rabbit and snake eating the corpse. I've seen this happening when I was the core north.

1. Ewww, pls now, it's not everything you have to say.

2. Rabbits are herbivores, which means they only eat vegetables and plant-based foods.

The way some of you people tell "stories" on this blog...HMMMM

3. Rabbit eating corpse? This your lie can wake the dead o

9. Me I want to be cremated same day ooo . Let me taste the fire of hell first before going there

1. I reject hell for you in Jesus name, Amen. We shall all behold the Lord and sing Alleluia forever ame.

2. Cremation is good. Fire purifies. Even the psalmist said test me in fire and I will come out as good as gold. Jesus said dust to dust and ashed to ashes. So ash from cremation is acceptable le as dust from a ground burial . There is no link to body disposal method to help fire but every link to help fire from soul and way of life. Hod bless us all

10. Absolutely, Kate Henshaw couldn't have said it any better. 💪💪
    Me too, thats what I said&agreed with my family as my choice when I join the Lord.

11. It’s their choice. MYB!

12. You de mind that your mumu governor that recently bury his father. The light is for midnight meeting/strolling with the late dad. Wasting tax payers' money. And he'll be feeling lyk he'r done somtin remarkable/exceptional. Mtcheew

13. Allow people bury their dead anyhow they chose to.

Love you Kate.

14. My mom buried the next day after she passed in not so expensive coffin in our compound. My dad was so heartbroken he couldn't bring himself to bury her in the cemetery. I love it because I wake up to see her grave with a coconut tree above it( she planted the tree when she was alive) above it. The tree has the sweetest coconut. Miss my darling mom so much it is now almost 9 years and my dad is weak and misses her too, he always tells me how he met my mom in 1962, such a beautiful story

15. Why tile when there is gold casket? Just like marriage, burial deserves honour and in igbo land, it is a big deal.How anyone choose to bury their dead is their business.

16. I agree with her thinking.Why waste money on burying the dead when we can perform a simple and less expensive burial after 48hrs of their death.

1. To u it's waste to them it's honor for their dead come o is it you people's money?

17. From earth we come and to earth we will return.
    That practice makes the corpse suffer and difficult to return to earth.
    Imagine how long it will take the tiles to decay, before the earth can absorb the body.

18. My dear let people choose how they want to bury their dead it is up to them since the money is not coming out of your pocket.

19. Katty, No worry if you no wan send your people home with big owambe and tiled grave with 24h light. When them call you no go because then you will not be living the Holy book. Shikina

20. More often it is a show off for the family. Plenty that didnt care for their parents will suddenly begin painting and renovating house for burial. May God have mercy on us. Care for them now that they are alive...simple. They dont see the burial