Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adventures of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 10

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Adventures of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 10

Cab drivers see and hear a lot in the course of their work. I get to hear lots of conversations from my passengers but I try to be as professional as possible by maintaining confidentiality.

Often times, some of the things we hear are so ridiculous and inconceivable. Other times, they are hilarious and quite entertaining. At some point, you
turn out to be a counsellor of some sort because you are required to give a little advice here and there.

Recently, I got a request from one of the e-hailing platforms. I called the lady and the voice sounded quite familiar but I didn’t have that particular contact on my phone. She described her pick up location; a white garment church in the area I was and I got there promptly.

I called the lady and told her that I had arrived and she came out in a few minutes to join me. Excitedly, it was an old client, holding a little girl of about 4 years old. What a pleasant surprise! I hadn’t seen Temmy in a few years. She was much fairer now and had put on some weight too. She was so happy to see me and told me she lost my contact and had changed her phone number. We hugged, exchanged pleasantries and she entered the car with her daughter while I started the trip.

We got talking on the way as we caught up on old times. She told me she is a single mother and currently sells bags, shoes and accessories. We went down memory lane as we talked and it felt so good to be reunited with an old client. I dropped her off in her house at the end of the trip and saved her number. She promised to keep in touch while I went about my business.

I got to know Temmy when she was about 18 years old while seeking
admission into the higher institution; a young, beautiful and intelligent lady. I met her through another cab driver who gave her my contact when she needed a ride as he was out of town. I later became her steady cab driver when she learnt that I drive at nights unlike the other guy who introduced her to me.

I picked her up regularly, knew most of the places she went, the guys she hung out with and her residence. One astonishing thing about Temmy was that she had a retinue of boyfriends and she knew how to play her game so well that none ever ran into the other. 

At a particular time, she was my highest paying client and I rendered cab services to her at least 3 days in a week.
There was a particular day I picked her up from home in the evening and took her to a hotel. She called me after a few hours to pick her up from there to another hotel. Around 6am the next morning, I got another call from her to take her to one of her boyfriend’s house.

This time around, the hotel I picked her from was different from the last hotel I dropped her in the night. I imagined how one girl could be so energetic jumping from one man to another all in one night. I kept these thoughts to myself.
Subsequently, I got to know her other friends who are into the same runs with her. One of her friends, Bukky had housing issues and Temmy offered to accommodate her temporarily. They often went out together and sometimes, I may be required to pick them up from different locations and take them home together.

One particular early morning, as I was taking them home, Temmy told Bukky about one of her boyfriends, Mike who has been misbehaving lately by not giving her attention and spending money on her like before. Bukky inquired about the particular Mike she was referring to and asked if it is the same Mike that has a small dick living in so and so place. Bukky affirmed also that if it was the same Mike she was referring to, she is not concerned about the size of his dick since he is very generous and gives her a lot of money.

Immediately, Temmy flared up and accused Bukky of snatching her boyfriend saying no wonder he does not give her attention anymore. There was a heated argument in the car as Bukky tried to exonerate herself saying that she never knew they were dating. After hurling insults and abusive words at each other, Temmy eventually called Bukky a boyfriend snatcher and asked her to leave her house since the place can no longer contain a traitor like her. She accused Bukky of stealing Mike’s number from her phone when she must have been asleep.

Bukky abused her back telling her that she also is a boyfriend snatcher and a home breaker, that after all, she is the one who made a certain Alhaji leave his wife all because she has laced her toto with juju.

It was too much drama for me that early morning and I wished the journey would end as fast as possible. Eventually, we got to Temmy’s residence but she insisted that Bukky had to leave at once.

Bukky had no choice but to pack her things and leave. She begged that I wait for her to take to yet another friend’s place where she can stay for the time being.

On the way out of Temmy’s place, Bukky then told me all about Temmy and how she is a very evil person. She said a certain Hausa man did a charm for Temmy with full chicken and also gave her a charm with which she laced her private part. She also said Temmy is always running around to different spiritual houses looking for charms and has ruined many homes. I kept listening and didn’t interrupt her. I love this kind of gist and was eager to hear even more.

She said Alhaji promised to build a house for Temmy if she got pregnant and she is suspecting that she is already pregnant for him.

She also talked about how greedy Temmy is, even with all the money she was getting from Alhaji, she still jumped from one man to another.
After dropping Bukky off, I reflected on these things and wondered what type of life these girls lived even at that young age. They get a lot of money from these runs but have very little to show for it because they spend heavily on clothes, shoes and gadgets just to keep up.

Seeing Temmy again with a little child made me wonder also if the child was for Alhaji. Oh well, what do I know? I am just a cab driver who is trying to make ends meet.

*Hmmmmm Iya Dolphin Gist eeeeh!!!

58 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. All these runs babe... Una nyash don open o

1. All these runs men patronising runs babes una yansh don open oh! Eg: mike!

3. Stella, which one be Iya Dolphin gist?

1. Ppl in jaruma's whatsapp group.

2. Iya Dolphin gist was one story Stella did years back abiut a certain woman that lives in Dolphin estate and does jazz with chicken for ladies to attract magas.

3. @Anon 13:22;copy the link and read

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2013/07/meet-mama-dolphin-lady-who-fixes-tohtoh.html?m=1

@MARTINS

4. Then you are new on SDK

5. @Martins, I remember the Mama Dolphin story very well. Chai.... I'm waiting to hear from BVs that have tried it. Is that stuff still working?

6. Anon 13:22 guess you're a newbee here.
      That iya dolfin gist then was IT.

7. Chai I remember that iya dolphin post. Some bvs said they would visit the woman. One Hausa lady was enlightening us on how the jazz works 😂

Martins pls bring the link to that humming bird post. I laughed and almost died of laughter reading comments on that post 😂. How can a bird follow somebody from one country to another?
      Those days, this blog was very hot

8. Damn, I don laugh tire 😂😂😂😂. The comments are killing🤣.
      Thank you @ Martins, nwanna always representing 😁.

9. I just read the post
      Quite hilarious

Thanks Martins you always come through 😂😂😂

4. This one be like Yoruba film story

5. Thank you Stella for this story. Staying in isolation is not easy. This has made my day.

Oko Ashawo, I always enjoy your stories. You're a good writer

1. Yes he is a very good writer.
      I thought it was only good female writers that Stella has until he started his column

2. I'd love to meet this Oko Ashawo one day. It seems like he's be very romantic from his style of writing. Stella, please can you help? 🤦

6. That gist of girls catching men with juju prepared with chicken was all over Lagos some years ago. Many of those girls who did that jazz got all they wanted from men but their lives never remained the same. They suffered a lot of physical and spiritual afflictions. Which shows that Satan never gives anything for free. I know one in lekki phase 1 that's battling from terrible body odour she got from those demonic perfumes she was used to hook men in those days. Now she stinks like toilet.

7. Thank God Bukky did not seduce u today.

1. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

2. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Very good stuff it seems I was watching a soap opera,keep it up oko ashewo.

9. how I love this segment 😍, keep it up👍

10. First time of commenting on oko ashawo posts and i must say,i love your write ups.
    I might not comment all the time but i'm always reading. You got me glued/addicted mahnn!
    Interesting read.

1. You like it cos even though it’s not outrightly pronounced this post subtly laced with sexual undertones and world pipu like fuck well well.

11. One thing I'm yet to understand is how these girls go to spiritual houses and all sorts of places to get charms. Do they actually think that these things last forever? Indeed, the devil has no free gift. I've heard lots of similar stories and one common thing I discovered is that a lot of them attend these white garment churches. Na wah

12. Nice read, keep it up oko ashawo!

13. The chicken part reminded me of Mama Dolphin gist that trended on this blog some years ago

14. Very interesting read👍👍
    You're doing well

15. Naija girls 😮😮
    Temmy be evil girl
    Juju full her tohtoh
    She snatch Alhaji born pikins
    Snatch senator carry belle
    Scatter homes
    poison people...
    But nna, you live for her house wey that same Alhaji buy for am o.
    You dey chop the food wey the same Alhaji dey supply
    Shuooooooooorrr!
    No be the market wey person dey sell them dey take sabi am?
    Okwa ajuju oo 🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️
    Life outside Jesus, na so e be o.

1. U dey mind the Bukky girl?

16. Might be Alhaji's daughter...o.Some ladies really need to pray for their husbands not to meet slay queens with jazz

1. I tell you
      The man will just forget he has a wife and kids and do all the side chick asks him to do. Husband and wife need to be very prayerful and men should watch where they go and who they mingle with.

17. 'I love this kind of gist and was even eager to hear more' Oga Oko you take style like gossip fa, you're a Bv na so not surprised

1. He's a learner. Stella is the oga patapata of them all na🤭

18. You write so well! I enjoyed every bit of it. I wish Temi told you her story too

19. Look you cannot be calling yourself oko ashawo for nothing, you must do the oko by sampling those babes and telling us about it🤣🤣

20. Oko ashewo....you are doing well! Ooin

21. I always look forward to reading your write-ups. Thank Omo ashawo

1. Abeg it is not omo ashawo! It is oko ashawo. You just called him the child of a hoe LOL

22. This chicken is kayamata na ....Kaya mata users no be so?

1. Which one be kayamata again?

23. Devil doesn't give free gifts.
    He must take something that's more than what he gave.

24. Hmmmmmm!! I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Thanks for the write up