Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Air Indian Suspends Flights To COVID 19 Hit Countries + Closes Border To Neighbours

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Air Indian Suspends Flights To COVID 19 Hit Countries + Closes Border To Neighbours

In the view of growing Coronavirus cases, Air India, the country's national carrier, announced on Wednesday that it will be suspending all flight services to Rome and Milan in Italy and Seoul in South Korea.

Both these countries, Italy and South Korea, are the worse Coronavirus-hit nations after the People's Republic of China where it was first reported.ncing Air India's decision, an official said that flights to Rome in Italy are being suspended from, March 15 to March 25. In addition, flights to Seoul in South Korea and Milan in Italy are being discontinued from March 14 to March 28.

On Wednesday night, Air India's announcement came right after the government suspended all visas, barring few exceptions, till April 15 to arrest the growing number of Coronavirus cases in India. According to the official announcement, all visas barring official, diplomatic, UN/International Organisations, projects and employment visas are suspended till April 15 this year. The decision will come into effect from 1200GMT on 13th March 2020 at the port of departure.

The Overseas Citizenship of India (OCI) cardholders' visa-free travel facility is also suspended till April 15. All travellers coming to India, including Indian citizens, arriving from or those who have visited PR China, Italy, Republic of Korea, France, Iran, Spain and Germany after February 15, 2020, will be quarantined for a minimum of 14 days.

Air India's flight from Milan, which landed at New Delhi's Indira Gandhi International airport on Wednesday, was taken into an isolation bay and all passengers were screened as part of the ongoing screening and prevention process. Flight's operating crew has been asked to self-quarantine for 14 days.

India has also closed border with its eastern neighbour Myanmar at Manipur to check the Coronavirus outbreak in the far-flung region. Myanmar, though, is untouched by the wrath of coronavirus as no confirmed case has been reported so far from the country. Manipur chief minister announced the decision saying that they have taken this decision as a precautionary measure to prevent transmission of coronavirus.
from msn india

13 comments:

1. I am in Ukraine and schools have shut down.
    The government says they everyone should stay indoors and avoid large crowds. They say its a preventative quarantine. We don't know how many confirmed cases there are.

I'm home right now, scared and reminding myself of His promises.. Dunno if I should stock up on food and toilet paper yet.....

I feel so alone.....

1. you will be fine darling.

SEXYHIPS

2. You will be fine.Once you have the blood of the lamb on your doorpost,no evil will come near where you dwell.Stocking up is not a bad idea imo

3. stock up on food, water and fruits.. Experienced same in China.... Now life is getting back to normal. you'll be fine.

4. You are not alone, God is with you, I just pray Spain doesn't take the same measure, I have a trip for 25th and it's an official trip that can better my life, but I know God is in charge

5. Better stock up on food, my friend in China is having problem purchasing food, even with your money things are getting difficult.

6. Thank you so much SEXYHIPS.

I spoke to a friend and she confirmed that she went to the supermarket and people are stockpiling and panic buying. Face masks and hand sanitizers are out of stock.

I have rice, beans, semo and frozen chicken and I intend to go out today and get more foodstuffs and sanitary pads and soaps.

Will keep you all updated.

7. Thank you all.

8. Please keep us posted. Remember you have company here. All the best.

2. And Nigeria is still welcoming flights from all these countries

3. See better countries taking proactive steps,Ajala and his cohorts are here dethroning Sanusi

1. Dont mind them Jare...forming don since we have just 2 comfirmed case.