Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrities Storm AMVCA 2020 Awards - Photos..

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Celebrities Storm AMVCA 2020 Awards - Photos..

The 7th African Magic Viewers' Choice Award (AMVCA) held on Saturday March 14,2020 at the Eko Hotel and Suites.It was an evening of glitz and glamour for Nigerian celebrities .....

They all look so beautiful and different that it took me time to recognise some and the others i need to zoom more..lol

44 comments:

1. Toke dress was just there for a red carpet host.
    Stella I wanted to pick Nana over mercy at first becos that dress was iconic! But wen I saw the unedited red carpet pics! Jezz I was shocked.

Princess of big brother! Omoshola and ifuennada wore the worst dress biko. Toyin lawani did not come thru this time pls.

Tacha was beautiful! Osas, toyin abraham, adesuwa, ebuka and the few rest did it for me too.

But mercy was out of this world.. that two dresses can buy all the red carpet. Sincerely let's give it to her. The price tag on those two dresses no be beans.

To all my Edo princess. MERCY AIGBE. OSAS. ADESUWA. Thanks for repping us
    πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’•

1. Abeg, point me to the direction of Nana Akudo's unedited picture

2. So is not Swanky that styled her after all?

3. Tacha pic is not suppose to be there cos she didn't attend the evil event thanks.

4. she tagged it AMVCA on her Instagram page

5. Trasha is a clout chaser

6. Anon do you know what a stylist is???

Dress by ....
      Styled by ....

Stella please educate these illiterates.

Yes, Tacha did not go, I wonder why she snapped picture and posted, insecurity maybe?

7. Susu did it for me, the way that dress πŸ‘— fit her body is everything. 20yard no fitting. 2.1/2 yards with a perfect fit πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

8. Tacha didn’t attend the event. Guess she’s not in the country.

1. That outfit is hideous and creepy!!

Abroadian BV

2. Very creepy to say the least, when I saw his outfit on the stage yesternight I was mortified

3. Omaashola dress be looking like the 'Amotekun hunters

3. Good looking peeps. You don’t have to go overboard to be elegant though.
    Bright colours, ear rings, necklace, wristwatch, other accessories all on one person. Oh dear .

1. Honestly some of them looked nice but quite few looked seriously 'over-done', with every thing you can think of happening in just one outfit. From the busy hairdo, to the scary eyelashes to the entire pot of 'pancake' on the face, long flowing drapes of material hanging from every side, plus thigh, cleavage and bum all being emphasized at at once. And for the men, i really didn't understand whether some of them were competing with the women last night for excess drapes hanging from their jackets, , bright colors, turbans, plus the belted swords, slings and empty gun holders strapped to their jackets. Haba. Less is more oh!

4. I don't understand what that person wearing red is doing on the ground, ala 1960 wedding portraits style.

Omasola are you Jack the reaper or the skull collector? I'm lost.

Some people were vibing all through in their outfits while others looked a complete mess.

I loved Adesua's dress. Simple, classy, chic.
    Nana Akuaddo was on some futurist shit, I lovvvvved it. My best dressed for the night hands down.

5. Hmnnn, so Tacha was there, they didn't show her face at all in TV last night

6. Is Dino now an actor?
    Susu of life
    Toke baiby
    Bimbo awon thicker body
    Mercy Aigbe looks beautiful

Iyabo Ojo couldn't walk well in that dress but she look gorgeous sha

Eucharia nailed it too

Sir Uti well-done o
    Street! πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

7. Dr Kiki, what in the breast pad is going on?

Omashola well o..I'm lost

Eucharia can do no wrong in my eyes

Seyi, my best dressed male, followed closely by Stan Nze, Stan has been very consistent with his African inspired looks at Amvca

I will watch the re runs for the female best dressed

I missed AMVCA for the first time since inception, I was in my workshop, I didn't even know it was yesterday, chai maybe this year I go 'hammer' finally. LOL

8. Alhaja didn't come through this time around, what appen?abi Iya Dunni have call Alhaja name in the village telefision

9. Stella, maybe remove Tacha's picture, she wasn't invited and wasn't at the award show. Thought the post was for AMVCA dresses.

Abeg, what was Dianne wearing. Was a total eyesore.

Adesua needs to do something different. Predictable is boring and even though the dress was gorgeous, it was expected

Mercy should have won a nude bra under that blue dress and she would have totally done it for me.

Abeg, who has the unedited version of Nana's dress, I've been hearing so much about it.

And how the fuck did Timini win best actor please???? The same Timini in SGIT abi which one? I need to see that movie to conclude.

1. why did she tag it AMVCA?i dont get...

2. Me too, I'm confused oh cos they said she was on her way to dubai

3. Am telling you Eka, how on earth did timini win best actor??? like how???..... nonsense and ingredients.

4. The unedited pix is everywhere on Twitter with, what I ordered vs what I got. Search for it

5. Honestly I was thinking Ramsey would win that category.

6. Exactly, the black bra spoilt Mercy’s outfit.

7. Timini didn’t deserve the award.

10. Mercy Aigbe, Tacha and Nana are the best for me

1. Tacha didn't go

2. Tacha was not invited. Pepper body as usual

3. I did not see tacha.
      Mercy called God dressed almost naked.
      The crowd was just laughing.

4. I don’t understand
      Weren’t we created naked by God..Lol.

5. Tenth abien estate did you say crowd were laughing ? That was cos she calles God not cos of her outfit and it is from haters like you , those two outfits can pay you for years , her outfits were wonderful people were mot laughing at the outfit .

11. Stella where is Lambos picture.Nana dress is fine until you see the unedited one.

12. Criteria for winning best dressed was
    1. Be at the red carpet between 5pm & 7pm
    2. Take a picture at the photo boot with the AMCVA showing at the background
    3. Mnet will post on their IG page
    4. Fans will vote for their best picture by liking on the photo. The picture with the highest likes, wins. You can go to their page and see who has the highest number of likes.

Most of the people you guys mentioned were not at the red carpet. Even if they were, Mercy has the highest fan base and would have still won it.
    Yes Susu came but was not early enough to be at the red carpet.

Tacha didn't go and was not invited.

Anymore questions?

PS: if after all these explanations and you are still hating, just pray to God to give you people that will love you enough to go to any extent to see you win.

Happy Sunday

13. Stan Nzee and Mercy Eke are my best dressed!!! Stan was the only person who attended bearing the event he's attending in mind!! AFRICAN MOVIE AWARD. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’–Mercy looked like a fairy tale, the colour of the dress, her makeup, her accessories THE HAIR her carriage, everything was on a hundred percent, but I wished she wore a similar bra colour but all the same, She stole the dame showww!! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’– Ps, I'm really happy to know that my favorite movie Living in boundage worn most of the Awards πŸ€›πŸ€›πŸ€›πŸ‘πŸ‘ Eleven nominations, eight win!! Congrats to the team @playnetworkstudios. #CHISOM

14. They said Frodd looked like a palace guard while Cindy thought it was her trad. They said o not meπŸ™„

1. Hehehehehehehehehehe. Amebo🀣🀣🀣🀣 they said o not meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. Honestly some of them looked nice but quite few looked seriously 'over-done', with every thing you can think of happening in just one outfit. From the busy hairdo, to the scary eyelashes to the entire pot of 'pancake' on the face, long flowing drapes of material hanging from every side, plus thigh, cleavage and bum all being emphasized at at once. And for the men, i really didn't understand whether some of them were competing with the women last night for excess drapes hanging from their jackets, , bright colors, turbans, plus the belted swords, slings and empty gun holders strapped to their jackets. Haba. Less is more oh!

16. Adesua!!!! Love love your outfit abeg.
    Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication to me.

17. If only we could see the unedited pictures of all these celebs. .. The roof will cave in.