Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE.

Hmmmmmmm............

RE- IN LAW WAHALA

I am writing this as follow up to the chronicle of In-law wahala of March 24th, 2020.

First and foremost I want to state categorically that men are the major cause why women have issues with their in-laws. Majority of men are not matured enough to handle their wives and their own relatives. They want to eat their cake and still have it. The Bible says in, Genesis 2:24, a man shall LEAVE his father and mother and be JOINED with his wife and Mathew 19: 5, says, a man shall LEAVE. How many men leave? Men don’t leave, is women that leave. A man that is married still living in his family house did he leave? A man that brings his relatives without consulting the wives, did he leave? A man that placed his extended family above his wife claiming that this is their house, they can come at any time, did he leave?

Let me tell you something, when I got married my husband said that his junior brother (his mother’s last child) will be staying with us without asking for my opinion. But luckily for me the said brother went to stay with one of their uncles briefly before coming over to us, it was the uncle that saw the attitude of the brother and told my husband that you cannot manage this boy if he stays with you, you will have trouble in your marriage. That’s was how he never came to our house but comes occasionally.

He will just come without notification which I don’t do with my own relative. He goes to my pot of soup when am not around to pick what he wants (this are soups that I made with my own money) and I can’t caution him. He believes the brother is rich enough to buy everything in the house.

He expected me to give him money anytime he comes visiting but can never assist me in house chores, even his brother’s car he can’t wash it. I senior him by 8years +. He went about to smear my personality before the other family members and they never worried to ask me and I never bother to explain to them either. They claimed that I don’t give them money, why will I give them money when I am doing about 70% of the expenses at home? Is it compulsory that I must give my in-law’s money? I believe giving has to be voluntary and not pressured. Mind you husband has never caution this brother. DH behaves as if he owns the world, before they ask he gives, but doesn’t do the same at home with his own immediate family. 

He can never say no to their request but can tell me he doesn’t have. When a man spend money on his relatives they tend to believe his wife is enjoying, at least if he can give them this much then he must be responsible at home, hence unnecessary jealousy arouse.

My husband’s first car was given to him by his boss he did not buy it, but his people believe he has arrived when he started using car. The second one was bought by me but his family member’s did not know they thought he bought it. When my father-in-law died (May his soul continue to rest in peace) my husband bought aso-ebi for his niece but forgot to buy for his own biological children, can you believe it? I can go on and on. Then you expect me to take shit from any in-law that wants to dominate in my house? They claim omo-oko, they want to rule, and they are disobedient and ill manner! They believed everything in the house is owned by their brother.

I remember my MIL telling me, that she never knew I contribute towards the house keeping. I just laughed it off. Is it his nephew that comes and I will cook for them, they will eat and dropped plates for my children to come from school to wash, and yet my dearest husband can’t caution them? I hate men that can’t defend their wives.

Please if you are Yoruba woman or man reading and in the habit of claiming Iya-oko, baba-oko, omo-oko or whatever title you call yourself in your brother’s house and causing unnecessary wahala, go and stop it, and men please PROTECT your wife, balance it between your wife and your parent.

And to my fellow women, please handle them with care, they won’t be their forever, especially when they start to have their own families they will now know what you are facing but pray for them silently that they will reap what they sow.

101 comments:

1. This chronicle is different from yesterday's own nah. Which one is follow up again. Inlaw wahala is getting too much. Is this the latest trend? Can we just read something else!!!

1. They are 3 sides to every story. Your story , your husband story and the true story. You write with so much bitterness and I am almost sure that you have cooked up most of what you wrote. What do you mean by your husband should protect you? He is already protecting you by not fighting with his people. With time like you said everybody go find their lane. I think you are only jealous of his relationship with his family and that is something I believe you lack in yours .you seem like a hypocrite, you want your husband people to hate him ,but love you . That is why you pretend to them that all is fine, meanwhile you are angry. Madam carry your cross caution them your self and let your husband play the peace maker.not all readers of chronicle are stupid.

2. Anon 16:48, get over yourself! Inukwa!You are sure she made up the story? Mshewww

3. Nawa ooo she has no idea what some people go through. If hear some stories it will be like fiction.

4. @ nice she dint make it up, but she made her look so good

5. Don't mind the anon16:48. Some of these things are better experienced.

6. Sorry Madam cro, I cldnt finish, so much Anger and bitterness but God will surely see u tru
      Pls u r more than wrong by saying men r d problem. Nne the problem wives have with in laws sterns from fellow Women.
      A mother will not educate her children( Men) about how to behave when they get married or wen there siblings get married.
      Take for instance, wen my Sweet Uncle got married, in our naive mind d wife was mean because she stopped us from having access as usual, stopped all d free allowance and what have u, we were very very very bitter and kept plotting on how to deal with her, until a Rev Father preached in church about giving space and respect to other families especially newly weds, how the home no longer belonged to us but to her.
      You see, if we were taught this by our mothers, most issues won’t be there. Women r d problem.

7. I sense the pain of the poster, especially if she is experiencing all she stated very frequently. It is as if the world is against her.

Pls take it easy poster. Try to learn to do your best and leave the rest.

8. Poster why are you contributing 75% to the household? are you married to yourself? Your resentment stems from this. If you want to be given respect for all your contribution, then you need to make everyone understand who wears the pants in the house. You all need counselling. stop spending money / being the bread winner if it keeps causing issues of resentment and anger

9. Ha this one tire me. Stella please wait for me 🚶🏽‍♀️

10. What most wives don't know is that the husbands are protecting them and their kids from some evil relations, by trying to meet the financial needs of the men's family members (but this shouldn't be done to the detriment of their wives and children). I really don't know how to explain this but an old uncle advised me about this issue and I saw the wisdom in it and always apply it. It is just for a short while such privileges should be extended to relations. Many wives dont know the amount of funds their husbands secretly give these family members to ward off evil intentions away from themselves, wives and children. It is like paying for "ransom". The wise old men on this platform can attest to this. It is application of wisdom. My dear sister (the BV complainant), se jeje o! Ile aiye jin o!

11. @Anonymous 16.48...It's true that not all Chronicle readers are stupid but unfortunately you are.Some Men are married to their family's or mother's apron string.This is wrong on every level.A wise Man needs to balance things.Correct his family members when the need arises and do the same for wife where necessary.Wisdom is what is required here

2. Some women are really trying.

1. Anon 16:48... She writes with so much bitterness cus shes tired, when you have a man that can't defend you its tiring.
      When you stand up for yourself they term you rude, like you are just supposed to keep taking rubbish, especially from all these silly sister inlaws.
      I personally put mine in her place.
      Madam just cool down and let love lead, but still say your mind without being rude.

3. I so much hate pple with entitlement mentality. When did it become compulsory to give in-laws money,awon atenu in- laws. May God give you the wisdom to run ur home.E-hugs

4. Poster you tried o. I can't deal with all you listed above.

Your husband needs some growing up to do

5. Quoting you:
    (this are soups that I made with my own money)
    "The second one was bought by me but his family member’s did not know"
    Nne, you see those things you yarn up there?👆🏻👆🏻
    It shows that you too hasn't left. You are living your own life in your own lane. It is what I always say on
    this blog that you (Naija Sisis) go
    a long way to (break the banks) and prepare for weddings,👰🏻
    but you do not prepare for marriage.
    You quoted Scriptures profusely but let me ask one ajuju n'ese okwu give you... 😊
    Did you have any conversation with the Lord Jesus, the author of those Scriptures before you embarked on
    this marital journey?
    Yes, na ajuju I ask you.
    it is so easy to chant that your husband hasn't left his family but
    you too are yet to leave. 🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

1. Dear Anonymous, I understand your point. It takes two sides to make a coin. If the hubby is not giving her money and she doesn't know so much about his earning, what do you want her to do? You should not be surprised by her saying her money. I know there are men who share and don't keep a secret about money coming to them. But the majority will keep such things from their wives. Really, its not her fault when she sounds like this. In fact go back and read where she said he gives people money but not her. Isn't it the major right of the man to take care of the home with supplies? Women help but it is the responsibility of the man to take care of his household. That's what makes a man a man.

Poster, you try. May God continue to give you wisdom.

2. You are right at anonymous 15:40. I quoute scripture. Initially I was naive.

I pray to God and believe I choose right but is not everything God will come down to do for you. I didnt understand initially but now I can tell you am wiser.

3. Maybe the man married her because she is financially capable of taking care of his home, while he takes care of his family. No one is saying he shouldn't care for his extended family, but his nuclear family should come first.

6. Ur husband acts that way towards u cus Ure forming independent woman. Linda has always said it here, bill ur husband, keep billing him,bill him mercilessly.He"s using his own money to form papaz, and Ure there struggling with your children,not rented children o, ur real real children that u born for him...okay now,See u see chronicle. 70℅ of the house responsibilities. Ure trying.

1. Omo I pity women that pity their husband. No pity them. Wen they do theirs. Dem no dey look face. Ask stella.

2. Sandra, some men believe that if they didn't do what they are supposed to do, you the wife will do it as much as that need is very important. They prefer to showcase and form big man outside while leaving their responsibility for you at home.

3. This thing is true ooo..bill your husbands....i earn like 400k monthly..its small money but omo..na my hubby atm i dey take pay for everything...sometimes he will say..baby use ur card na...sometimes i use my card but i know it makes him happy that i pay with his card..it makes him feel like he has responsibilities...even to make my hair...i ask for money.

7. All these she stated is the reason I cnt and will never marry Yoruba. Who have time to do iya ook. Omo oko. Hello. I get no time for that rubbish. With their entitlement mentality. Africa women dey try biko.

This guy on my matter I no dey look e side becos of the tribe. Pls dnt preach to me.

8. Men are all the same. Not just yoruba men. I'm from another tribe entirely and your husband's attitude is so my husband's attitude. Presently, I have an inlaw staying with us. I can't remember how many times since I got married,that I have stayed without any of husband's family member dominating my peace and space.

9. You're trouble woman!

1. Anon 15:53.. I supposed you are a selfish and unreasonable man that would always enjoy living off your wife.stupid men everywhere

2. You can smell that one hundred miles away.
      Very troublesome woman, trying to justify her attitude.

3. All I see is trouble trouble trouble.

U self calm down.
      Ur in-laws had issues neither are you excluded.

4. Very troublesome woman. Praying that they reap what they sow. How are we so sure you are not reaping what you've sown.

5. Lols,so because she won't take shit from her in-laws,she is troublesome?..get over yourselves 😁

10. You came all defensive because of the response you got in your first chronicle. All I can say is that you should handle your home in wisdom. Secondly, you and your husband should carry yourselves along as concerns the affairs of your home. Express your misgivings and don't habour it. It's well with your home

1. This is not from the same person

11. Wow
    Madame in all ,
    Just choose your battles wisely and let your peace be precious to you .

God be with you .

12. Poster, don't bother writing again. The BVs who were abusing you are women similar to your in-laws. One day, they will face worse in their homes if they are not already.

1. Exactly, wicked lots. My mum went through this and I understand the poster's pain.

Everything was left to my mum while my father was busy training his half siblings in school. We even had to go to public schools because of this meanwhile, my father could afford to put us in a private school.

When a man leaves all the responsibilities to his wife and then he is providing everything for his family, it can be annoying.

A good man will balance it out, no one is saying you throw your family away.

Today, where are those people he trained? They don't even know if he exist. Na we dey do everything, thank God for his mercies.

13. Enter your comment..u have bad attitude.my wife washes my family's cloth.den no born am well make she no do am

1. Oga congrats on marrying a personal slave. Your mentality is shocking and it is the typical poverty mentality. At the very least buy her a washing machine. Without your wife will your family never have clean clothes. I shame for you.

2. Them no born am well...Listen to your self. Such arrogant and Patriarchal Man. I pity the poor woman in that slavery she calls marriage . It is well.

3. Your wife left the peace of being single for this version of hell so I'll let her carry her cross. For your own sake though, Cast away this suffer head mentality. Jailers are never free.

4. If they ask real men to come out, the question is will you join them? Nothing wey corona virus no go see for Aso rock, nonsense.

5. You are such an idiot...ur wife must be stupid to be washing clothes for ur family..let me see who will try that with me...when i go to my inlaws place..my mother in laws tells my brothers in law to even serve me..no be only wash their cloth...i wont wash theirs and nobody should wash my own

6. Father Lord forgive my many sins and may I never come across such a man in my life in Jesus name.Amen

7. With your 80k monthly salary.Common keep quiet let better men talk

14. Your husband is doing good outside because he feels emasculated at home. No, i'm not trying to blame you or anything cos it's not your fault that you are resourceful and taking care of 70% of the home bills but he's feeling defeated at home.

Why? You may ask..
    1) No one will praise him at home for the little he contributes but outsiders will.
    2) You seem formidable so he rather you handle your inlaws without him interfering.

You are doing alright, tho. Big ups!

15. This poster,came up wt these based on d bashing yesterday, some people were calling her names, she is not ready for marriage, that is yeruba tradition, yen..yen.now she is trying to clearify her action,n here goes sis rightou ajuju again,do u expect everyone to be u?na Coro make people go sef isolation o

1. This is not yesterday's update, this is from anothr person.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. That is why Stella should post the links

16. I feel you but you still sound cocky and troublesome. Yes! I,I, I...... of you have a problem with your husband, discuss it. If you are indeed yoruba, fi ogbon se!

17. If this is yesterday's poster I carry handy for you. This has nothing to do with your Chronicle. If all you typed is true you won't be saying you may not like the cloth. You chronicle would have been "how to get your husband to pay for Aso ebi for his children since the wedding is his relative's.

You sound very bitter. Why allow your husband's financial recklessness towards his home go for so long and you condoned it and covered up.

I wish you all the best but clearly toxicity thrives in this your marriage and relationship with your inlaws.

I will like to see the man or his family that will treat me like trash on top my own money. Abeg!!!

18. poster you are the one encouraging your husband towards treating you and your kids anyhow.

how can you allow your husband to buy things for his family without taking care of you and your children first?

stop supporting him, you are paying all the bills, oga is using his money to give his family members and they are looking at you like a bad woman. Allow him to take his responsibility else you will continue to take the heat.

19. In-law should let couple enjoy their marriage. I can't stand unnecessary interferences.

20. You have tried but use wisdom and thread carefully..God bless you.

21. Na wa ooo...
    Father help us.
    Thank God for the good man i have.

Flash back to when mother inlaw want me to cook ogbono soup meanwhile for the past 1week yours truly have been cooking for everyone...

hubby was seeing the fatigue ...
    As she called my name...

my man just jejely told her , don't kill her for me ehhh, i did not bring her here as a cook! infact we are going out today... lol

Mehhh i was so proud ehhh...
    God bless you darling.

1. Lucky you o

2. That's a man! God bless him real good jare!

3. Correct man! That's how my hubby is. I thank God everyday for him. Even though we live in a family house with his mom, (the rest of his younger siblings are in the US) he makes sure she doesn't stress me at all. She'll sit in her room all day and expect you to bring breakfast lunch and dinner up to her room. She'll she complain about the taste and the size of meats in her food and also the type of meat used in preparing it. I just ignore her and mind my business. She'll be complaining to hubby, he'll just shun her that how much is his salary that she expects him to be spending all his salary on exotic meals. That is it only food he'll be using his salary on. And that her wahala is too much, if she's not satisfied she should start cooking the meals that suit her by herself.

4. All this mother in laws that would just be instigating wahala up and down, may God help us to be better.

22. Na wa oh,Stella why u dey run. This reminds me of one story I heard of a lady when told by her soon to be mother in-law to make sure she takes good care of her son,the lady responded back by telling the mama tell your son to make sure he takes care of me too,the mama vex with that statement even after many years of marriage between her son and the lady in question,the two of them just tolerate themselves.
    Poster please just apply wisdom in your relationship with your in-laws,that is the best way to live in peace biko.

1. That's why I love my mother in law. She will tell me: "I want you to give him peace. He too, he should give you peace. If he does anything, report to me." Lol. I feel that's how it should be.

23. if this is what it is then they're not trying. Any couple still staying in the family house is bound to have one issue or the other. In all,stand your ground against manipulation from your inlaws while be wise as serpent

24. I’m Yoruba and Yoruba in-laws tend to have this entitlement mentality. I went through hell myself when my mother inlaw visited. Right now, I’ve blocked her so she won’t call me. Even the so called Christian mother in-laws don’t have Christ like mind at all. Poster you seem stressed out already. Your husband doesn’t give a shit. He’s not ready for marriage point blank. You’re married to yourself. Communication is they key to this, at least hopefully it’ll help resolve thing clearly. Talk to your hubby without arguing with him and express your mind fully.

1. Probably ts your family that's entitled, not Yoruba as a whole and I doubt you're a Yoruba, probably you were mixed up at the hospital.
      I know just what I'm saying. 😜😜😜😜

25. My MIL is trouble and so am I. She knows me wella, when I carry come, I carry come, when I wan laugh, I go laugh, I don't take BS God knows, so far, we've been good, we fight (we are under a roof) and I beg her when need be, but sometimes I don't so she doesn't feel entitled, me too, am somebody's pikin, na love na im make me dey endure. P.S, They are non Yoruba's but they've lived all their lives in Yoruba land.

My advice: House wives, do you, don't pretend, love your MIL, FIL and what have you, and when you are not pleased, let them know, and please move on from it when y'all have made peace.

26. You're nothing but a troublesome woman, it shows in your write up and nothing for you to say to hide the real person that you're not matter your justification.

You're someone that will never admit her wrong doing.
    Better change your way, I will never wish my brother your type of woman.

1. Nobody wishes to marry you either!!!

2. I dont need you to marry me. I am the one that wrote the chronicle.

I did this chronicle because of that yesterday's woman chronicle. I want to tell you that since about ten years ago that my husband has lost his job none of those extended family members has been able to help him.

I dont need people like you in my life.

3. Don, what makes her troublesome?? So, because she is married, her BIL, should just go empty her pot of soup without asking??
      Mind you, this is not the same poster from yesterday. Today’s poster, is just venting over in-law’s wahala.
      I understand where she’s coming from. I used to date a guy years ago. I made five times his salary so l would cook for the week on Saturdays. His brothers will just appear from nowhere and by Tuesday, all the food l made to last a week will be gone. I was stupidly in love and would make more that night after l return from work. By Thursday, it’s gone again. I started to express my anger because l was doing all that from my pocket. When l could not take it anymore, l took a walk. He started dating someone else but guess what? The lady stopped me on the street a month later and asked how l dated that guy as long as l did. She only lasted a month. She said she had spent so much money on food in that house because of his brothers.
      There are some terrible in-laws oh. They feel too entitled. I know lots of them too.

4. As usual, no words about a grown ass man shirking on family responsibilities and feeding off of his wife. Men would make you mad then claim that they can't live with a lunatic. Listen women, no one gives awards to the most enduring woman. In movies, she will suffer for 1 hour and 19 minutes straight and it is only when the useless husband is old and feeble that he will come back and collect daddy-pension. She will forgive him for 30 seconds then enjoy for 30 seconds after which they will write To God Be The Glory. Use your sense o. A closed mouth is a closed destiny. Don't be making up for your husband's inadequacies to pepper in-laws that would still frustrate you.

5. Men would make you mad then claim that they can't live with a lunatic.
      Hmmmm, word..........

6. Lol. Even don thinks he's a price to women😂😂😂? Chai!

7. I said, you have a big problem. I can see through you. 😜😜😜😜

8. Anon, I know she's not the poster if that yesterday's chronicles.
      I remembered her story very well. She was painting herself like s saint then. I said than that she has a problem personally apart from her in law and she didn't proved me wrong, she's a problematic woman, that was exactly what I said then and you can see her atitude written all over the update and the ones in the comments section.

She's not any better than those she's talking about.

9. Anon 19:43 you dey mind that one? Even when they call animals with horn, snail sef dey do yanga. Shior kelebe

10. Anon 18:16, where did u get ur humor from? I want to buy

27. Your own better. My sister in law asked me a year after marriage and I quote " what have you done for us since you married my brother" I kept quiet. I didn't utter a word cos she's older than me. When my husband came back, I told him everything she did and said.
    Oh! how I love my hubby. He doesn't take shit and doesnt mince words. He told her off and she was offended that he supports his wife.
    This is someone I took as my sis. Gave her money when she asked and till today she still owes me what she took from me but I'm just keeping quiet
    The major thing is to marry a man that will ALWAYS BE BY YOU NO NATTER WHAT.
    That I'm grateful to God for.
    My sweet hubby, I love love you to the moon and back.

28. Looks like your husband doesn't have a say in his house. His self esteem is low around you, he just face where he'll be respected. I might be wrong. it seems he is not appreciated hence he leaves you to do 70%.

1. So because he is not appreciated, his kids should go hungry? Buying him a car and feeding him and his family so he can pose as a big man is not appreciation? She has to lose a kidney first? This is the thinking of wife beaters and men who impregnate the help to prove a sick point. I hope you are not raising kids with this mindset.

The man has a serious case of Poor Man Ego Syndrome- you have Abiola kind of image with Atenu kind of cash. Na your nuclear family go suffer. Respect is earned and not demanded. It is reciprocal. Give the woman running your home peace of mind. She is the reason your kids think you are a good dad and your in-laws think you're a billionaire. Put clothes on the back of her children. Have a backbone when it comes to your relative. Even an older relative of his told him this. Don't make this woman run mental and degenerate to the level of asking for everyone's age and seeing asoebi as an avenue to quarrel. This is how it starts before people are tied down in Aro or Yaba Left. Surprise her with being responsible and sweet words.
      If you want to be appreciated, do something that a woman would appreciate. This woman has written Stella twice in two days and the husband would still demand lunch he did not put down money for and sex from an engine that he is not fueling. All lives matter, even those of women.

2. They must always find a way to blame a woman. New defence *he doesn't feel appreciated?*.

Truly truly I say onto you ladies 'your peace of mind is in your own hands alone in marriage. If you wait for people to judge for you, they must find a way to color white black to prove you were wrong for calling it white because you were born with a vagina*.

Smdh 🤔

3. Anon 18.25 and 19.48 You are both correct. Women are truly suffering.

29. Poster, hope you are not the type that tell their husbands.."are u ok?" "Are you mad?" Cos for him to be forming boss outside, hmmm.

1. Your work is to sex na. Have you ever in your life been COMMITTED to someone through thick and thin?

If you have, you won't type this trash.

Sadly people like you hype them up; but won't lift a finger for them. The ones that break their backs for them suffers; while the hypers gets the fake loving side of them.

It's well o

30. All I typed just vanished 😩
    Poster sorry dear, I understand your predicament. All of you bashing her and calling her troublesome, just thank Goodness you didn’t end up with her type of husband.

People pleasers who act as saints outside yet their house is left in ruin.
    If poster is bitter right now, circumstances caused it. The woman don see something for inlaws hand, yet her supposed husband can’t defend her before his people rather he even exposes her to rubbish.

Poster start keeping YOUR money too , if your husband won’t contribute reasonably at home, let everything scatter 🙄

1. It won't be too easy for her again to hide her money. Kids are already in the mix. It's really sad what some men put women through

31. Some in-laws are terrible.

1. Nope, she never all this coming. She married to the guy basically because he always say yes to everything she say, her opinion and words are always the best thing be the guy always agree with her but the parents know their son very well and they are trying to help his foundation but aunty is not happy about it.
      She wrote this second update to justified herself because she was roasted in the first chronicle.
      She doesn't like the truth, that's why she came back again painting her inlaw's black for BV's to change their mind about her and praise her and abuse her husband and inlaw's.

32. That's why I refused any inlaw staying with us from day one of my marriage. When they tried it ,I told hubby no way! If anybody comes, I will leave. And he knows I will surely do that. And I keep my distance from his family members.only seeing them during occasions and holidays and calling to greet on phone. And of course buying things for my mother and once in a while,sisters inlaw. But you see that physical closeness that brings disrespect,no way. Anyway,I have a busy work life so they know it will be hard to see me.

33. Before she even mentioned the tribe I knew they were Yoruba. Chai. Especially if you are a yoruba wife, yoruba in laws go show you weh unless you are the skoin skoin type of wife. Just sha do your own with style so that your husband won't start siding with his family. I know this because what my mother went thru. Chineke. I told myself I can't marry a yoruba man because of all the stress she passes thru
    Now she don tey for house nobody can mess with her but then ehn frustration was just too much, it turned my mom into a frustrated witch..and the funny thing is yoruba in laws can be so cunny about how they show the wife pepper, that people will side with the in laws when they are judging the matter from far. If you wanna marry a yoruba man just prepare o because I've seen many yoruba men are too cowardly to stand up to their families or defend their wives. They see it as respect abi what. Be ready sha. You must be mentally strong to deal with them. Spiritually strong in some cases

34. Yoruba men and having no backbone when it comes to defending their wives against in laws sha. Na 5 and 6. No offense but they are usually cowardly towards their family.
    Maybe na culture I don't know but one yoruba guy I dated his brothers can be talking disrespectful things to him about my yansh and etc and the boy go dey look like mumu
    They will also insult him on top he can't say anything. The thing made me lose small respect for the guy. No lie. To marry yoruba man u must get small craze for head. If not your in laws will frustrate you and be greeting you Ekabo on top. Very sneaky people

1. My philosophy is I am nice to everyone, I welcome you, I am considerate but if you take the piss I will reset you and damn the consequences. My fuse is short mehn, no time.

35. I am yoruba and from my own experience yoruba in laws can be a handful. They will be wrong and proving right. You just have to stand up for yourself. Thank God my experience with yoruba men has not surpassed 1 guy and he showed me a sneak peek of what marriage with him will be like early enough so I could run for my dear life before regretting.. lousy brother that he cannot caution, getting offended over small mundane things, gaslighting, lying and covering up for the family even though the truth is obvious. Omo I no fit handle that kain emotional stress

36. Ibo pple worse o. Every member of my husband's family is entitled. From his siblings to their children. Kai Ebonyi pple are demonic.i am ibo from Anambra!

1. 'Igbo' there's no tribe like 'ibo'
      Thanks.
      ...Baby Girl...

37. I’m just elated that hubby cooks, washes and cleans without an iota of thought that he’s being emasculated. Infact, he gets pissed if I do the dishes after I cook. It’s like a rule, he does the dishes whenever I cook.

This morning I was soliloquizing about bread and egg craving, not knowing he heard me and paused his movie to fix me a plate!

He doesn’t make any decision without talking to me about it, his family adores me... yes, we do have fights/problems but his pros outweigh his cons.

Your hubby’s inability to protect and uphold you is the primary reason I ditched an ex.

He’d never change, this is him...question is would you be able to put up with it or not???

38. Oh dear, my heart truly goes out to the poster, I might not have the right words to say but I know that God will never forget nor forsake you.
    Just keep holding on, you are a strong amazing lady.
    God bless you.

...Baby Girl...