Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative -UPDATE

Saturday, March 21, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative -UPDATE

Ewooo!!!!

This is an update from FRIDAY CHRONICLE

I want to thank everyone who took out their time to advice me. You guys are the best. Thanks for the hard knocks and bitter truths, I love you all.
First, I need to say Stella didn't get the whole story I sent to her. Half of the story got missing somewhere(my fault) because I sent it in, bits by bits. This is the whole story.

Someone was miffed I didn't advise him but I did. The moment the first girl moved out, I called him that I wanted to talk to him. We are more like twins brothers due to the one year age difference. I told him that, back then was the time to be focused and having any woman in our lives would never help matters because we didn't need that at the time. I asked him if he ever saw me with a girl before, he said no. I told him it's not because I don't desire a relationship but because looking back on where we came from I could never afford to lose focus. I told him not to allow girls to come close to him because truth be told, they do come after him because of his looks. 

He is a fine young man and physically we both naturally have this deceitful look of being from a rich home. But I always rang it in his ears that despite our good looks if we didn't have money no woman would look at us as a potential mate and that we are men so we shouldn't be in a haste to settle down for we could get married anytime.

I thought he had listened only for him to bring in the second lady two weeks later. We fought that the neighbours came out and he said he was going to commit suicide because I refused to accept his whole family and spoke to him badly because he got a lady pregnant knowing fully well everyone makes mistakes and not everyone could be like me, Mr Perfect. He threatened suicide and left the house for a week and we kept looking for him.

Now to the reason why I indulge him. 

1) he is very generous and kind. The jamb form I took that got me admission was bought by him, including the luggage and the few clothes when he went for labouring job for my sake. 

Secondly, our mother already brought us up in a way that we feel each other's burden as our own. She complained of her siblings abandoning her when our father died and the suffering she went through so we promised her we would be there for each other. But the problem is, he doesn't understand boundary either does he know when to stop. We all are very generous too but the difference is we do not give him a headache as he gives us.

Those asking how I got my mom the car. Remember everything happened within 8 years. Sadly I had a 2.1 instead of the first class I aimed for and used five years instead of four years in school. I couldn't go for service since I was 32 then so thanks bv olawealth😄. But the mistake I made was staying back for my masters in that school. I felt since I won't be living with them in the same house everyone will be fine but I was wrong for the moment he found that I was already working he complained that the landlady threw them out and they all moved in with me. 

We didn't tell mother he doesn't have a degree and has kids because she would have been hurt despite all her efforts. I went through a lot during my master's program in his hands that at some point of i thought of getting into a relationship to push him off but I relented knowing fully well that wasn't a fair reason to bring anyone into my life for the lady will have her own needs and expectations. Besides I didn't want any emotional baggages till I leave the country because I was already working towards my scholarship then.

Stella, please check your spam but I also sent to you that I already won the scholarship abroad and he is already asking me to bring him over after I get there thanks to our mother who told him everything because she doesn't have an idea of our strained relationship. 

The reason I sent in the story was that I plan on cutting him off once I get over there because if I bring him over I know he will get another girl within a few days and the cycle will continue. I bring him over I know he will get another girl within a few days and the cycle will continue. He doesn't know how to say no to women advances.

I gave him 500k last year but I don't know what he did with it. I also have a small land I intended building on little by little so that when I decide to visit Nigeria in the future I would have a place to stay but he got to know through our mother and he asked that I sell it so he can pay his childrens school fees and feed them because they're starving. 

Stella, I had to lie that it was confiscated by all these land guys who sold the same land to three people at once though I gave him some money for their feeding still. I can't write everything but these are just summaries. I want to DISOWN him as a brother and never talk to him till OLD AGE because as I am typing this, another girl has gotten pregnant for him and I feel I will never grow if I allow him in my life forever because he is not serious in my eyes. The issue here is, I am confused if God won't see it as keeping malice. I don't want to miss heaven. Thanks.

With the way your brother is going,is it not better to Miss heaven than to allow him litter everywhere with kids that he cannot feed but depending on you?Please DISOWN HIM IMMEDIATELY...nonsense,I am so upset!!!

98 comments:

1. Please distance yourself from this your brother. Let him learn the hard way by himself. I don't think he'll learn if you keep indulging him

1. Poster I am sorry to say you sound like a kid! Grow the fuck up! Must u tell ur mum everything knowing she wil tell ur end time brother? It’s love ur Neighbour has urself not more than urself! I am vexing biko grow up man!

2. So he shouldn't tell his mother he is building a house? Nawao. Who would help him oversee it when he ain't around in the country when he isn't telling his brother anything? He has a good head on his shoulder please he is far from a kid.

3. Its OK if he tells his mum some stuffs,but knowing she will happily tell his senseless elder bro,its best he starts applying wisdom,and keep things to himself,poster keep advising from afar,and I believe is time you tell your mum what's up with him,so that when you turn your back at him she won't feel you have betrayed the family.

4. Poster, you don't have to disown him but you can keep your distance. And BTW, i'm your name sake(female). Can we be friends? 😊

5. DO NOT WAIT UNTIL YOU ARE OUT OF THE COUNTRY TO CUT OFF YOUR BROTHER. You need to grow a pair and do the deed NOW. Yes I am shouting. You also need to not let your mum know everything about you. If Abel had cut off Cain do you think he would not have made heaven?? The bible says wisdom is the principal thing. Get wisdom and in your getting get understanding. You have been more of a brother to him than he has to you. Your brother sounds like a charmer, a faworaja! Please for your own sanity and for the sake of your unborn children, move away from him now and don't let sentiment cloud your issue.

6. I’m sorry but this poster annoys the hell out of me.. at 35 still sounding mummy mummy mummy.. I pity the woman that will marry you , it’s ur type that will chase or maltreat ur wife because ur family is this and that, even a mumu will not be asking the questions u are asking now, waiting on people to cajole u to do the obvious and u are there boiling. I know u wont still follow any of these good advice here “trying” to form mr goody goody.. abegi comet for hia

7. Stella pls retract that statement and that mentality.
      Saying that it’s better he misses heaven is wrong.
      Pls don’t mislead people.

8. 03:01. Simply because I love my brother doesn't mean I am soft in every other areas of life. I just love him and that's all. Learn to pass your advice without being rude it takes away from any meaningful thing you might have said.

9. Poster @ ur comment @13:27 , u just want everybody to pat u on d back n tell u what??? Be there fuming and boiling in silence .. byeee

2. Pls keep away from him and build your life.

1. Poster well done for the update. I want to advice that you stop telling your mum about certain things too since she always reports back to him. Just keep taking care of your her and cut off that your brother. His plan is to pull you down to his level.

2. Please distance yourself and stop telling your mother anything about you, rather tell her things like you ate looking for jobs here and there and make the situation a pathetic one so that they will think you tok are looking for money.

3. Thanks for your polite remarks.

4. Poster pls try and get married before you travel and gets her pregnant asap so that even of you wanna build your house, your wife can oversee it. Stop telling your mum everything abt yoirself and its high time you told her everything your brother did. Your mum deserves to know who her other son is.

Get married soon. Good luck.

3. Poster just come and marry me,I like your type of man,focused and hardworking Let's hook up

1. anonymous @15:40... please oo I want poster to marry me... i am already in the abroad too... lol... joking.
      Poster, well done for all you have achieved so far, I pray the Lord blesses you and continues to increase you.
      It is possible to just have boundaries with your brother without cutting him off completely. Message once in awhile and when you have send money.
      If you feel you have malice in your heart, best to search your heart before God and forgive your brother for anything you are still holding against him. Keeping your distance is not malice though, which is advisable for this brother. I pray God continues to bless you and uses you to be a blessing!

2. Hehehehehhe...

Poster oya oo..

Wives have landed.

Abroad keeps opening doors for me..

Lol

3. Yesterday you all didn't he was focused ba? It's now his focusity is shining through? 🤭🚶‍♂️

4. Poster, i see you have a good heart. You are someone kike me. Very difficult to say no when you see someone suffering.

You don't have to keep away from your brother even though he is foolish. You don't have to disown him instead. Apply wisdom. Limit the flow of information he gets about you. That way, he won't know if you are financially boxed up to help or not. Also, help him when you can but never at your own detriment. All those selling properties so he can feed his family is bullshit. Or starving yourself or putting yoir life on hold so you can give him money will not take you to heaven. Its plain foolishmess. When ever you have and can spare something for him, gladly do. Whenever he ask and you don't have, don't stress yourself over it. You do not have to disown him, just handle him with wisdom. Who knows, things can change for him later in life

5. Lol oh my goodness Anon 17:49 you and I will get along so well...."focusity" is the type of word I make up to go with the point I'm trying to make ... 🤣🤣

6. Thanks all, I am flattered.

4. *Sighs*
    Poster I cannot judge nor blame you for the decision you want to take. You really need wisdom to deal with this kind of sibling.

1. Wow poster na wa oh somehow you have got to sieve the information you tell your mom since she always tell your brother..you are on a scholarship u cant bring your brother there.. i think you should cut ties with him..what kind of sibling is that

2. It's like you are not ready to let him go but if you are then drop him like a bag of potatoes.
      When he sees theres no serious help, he will be forced to do something.
      This is how my father has been carrying a brother cus the man paid his first school fees. The mans wife died and he married another young woman, who gave hom 5 smaller kids, all on my fathers head... When does this silly circle end?

3. Hmmm@ Push up. May that not be out portion. Amen. Thanks for reading.

5. Please don't miss heaven because of anyone or anything, or all the sacrifices you've made up to this point will be for nothing. Congratulations for moving forward in spite of all. Please choose a middle road - the options are not just bring him abroad or disown him afterall. Don't take him with you, but don't disown him. He's still your brother. You can decide to send him x amount each month for the children for instance, and not go above that no matter what. What is important is that you do not ever let him hold you down or pull you down ever again. Stay close to God as you travel please and make sure you make Him your guide in all things. The Lord prosper you like He did Joseph in a foreign land. God bless you.

1. The brother will continue to guilt-trip him. What happens when the poster decides to get married? He cant continue to shoulder his brothers philandering attitude. The poster isn't obligated to take care of his kids, he can only assist but it shouldn't be made compulsory

2. Your advice is the best.I believe with time, life would mould him to be useful, then you may reconsider him.Please for now,place him on monthly allowance. God who placed him in your life,did so for a reason and he may be your cross. Try carrying that with compassion. Your reason for excelling may be because of your nice attitude to him.God be with you.

3. I agree with what Anon 15:49 and 16:12 wrote.
      Do not bring him abroad neither should you disown him. At your own disposal, you can decide to send him x amount of money IF YOU WISH. He might be the cross you need carry.
      Do not let him push you around, let your yes be yes and your no be no. God understands your heart.
      Lastly, earnestly remember him in your prayers, if God can visit Saul, your brother's case is an "akamu" case.
      May God favour you and continue to plant your feet on higher ground as you journey in a foreign land in JESUS NAME.
      AMEN.

4. I won't bring him over. He already knows. When I get there I want to be focused on just me and I won't place him on monthly allowance either. I am not the only sibling he has, We have elderly ones too. Maybe on special seasons like festive periods I might decide to drop something for them to celebrate with and that's all.

5. Well said Poster 13:34. Do that and you will be fine.

6. Poster dnt disown him, but please just cut partial connection with him. ghost him for sometime but please keep up with how your mom and family is doing. when hunger beat am e go know how to say know.call him once in a while and give him wen u feel like. he is an adult not a baby.

abeg no even reason to carry am go abroad oo, if not, hmmm u have succeeded in bringing the problem closer to u, go into relationship and face your own life bro.

SEXYHIPS

1. I won't sexy hips thanks for reading and being polite.

7. Stella your advice though, can you ever disown your blood? There is a way you can be diplomatic without cutting off. Give him the impression that you have nothing, and stay away.

1. Are you minding her?

2. She was just upset like me who suggested it I guess😁.

8. Don't disown him but keep your distance. Stop telling your mum every of your move since she ends up telling him everything. Continue praying for him from afar and send him the little help you could once In a while. I believe he's the black ship of the family. Every family has one bad egg like this they're all managing. May God see you through.

9. Please, cut him off right now. Else, youd never have a life of your own. He can hate you but it's for his own good

10. But what do you want us to say again? Who told you by disowning him will make you miss heaven? At 35, are you also not thinking of settling down so that you will have your own responsibilities to cater for? Someone told you to sell land so that he can use the money to feed his family, and you're here asking us irrelevant questions. Please distance yourself from him and don't let your mom know much about your achievements again, since she will keep telling him what's going on with your life. Help everyone of them from afar

11. This kind of chronicles reduces the IQ. I didn't even bother finishing up yesterday. Poster, please continue helping him, after all he's your brother, don't focus on your own life, aren't you old enough to have kids too?
    Okbye

12. Poster you have tried.... Just cut him off for the main time pending on when he will have sense...

13. You have done what a brother can do. At this moment it is clear your brother have no sense and inconsiderate. Telling u to sell your land, telling your mother to sell the car u bought her and always crying to u to feed his family plus he got another girl pregnant shows that he's not a serious person and would continue with this cycle thinking u will always be there to bail him out. Dont cut him off totally. Go your way, witdraw away from him to an extent, put him on monthly stipend like 50k, dont give in to his demands anymore. Communicate less with him and most times tell him u are struggling too and needs help.

1. Thanks for reading both Chronicles. I appreciate you.

14. You should also tell your mom. It's important she understands the behavior of her other son. So she knows not to give your number to him. May God give you the wisdom to undertake.

1. I know someone who cut off his father and only calls his siblings with different numbers that won't go through if anyone else calls.

2. I will tell her when next I visit so she knows the kind of person he is. Thanks.

15. The woman who will marry this poster will be the one to suffer. This brother will drain u to the point where your wife will have no option, but to talk. World people will now tell her she is trying to break a family’s bond...blah blah blah..,your mom who doesn’t know this side of your brother will join in....The lord is your strength, but don’t disown him...

1. I swear , very annoying guy doing muemue and drawing like ogbolor there and my fellow bvs are still petting him.. oshisco plc

2. I see you judge my whole personality by a fraction of my experiences.Interesting! It's easy to conclude when you aren't in someone's shoes.
      Thanks for stopping by though.

16. So poster, you part time students sit for Jamb now?

Continue helping your brother and telling your mother your every move you hear.

Concentrate on yourself and help me but don't make him depend on you as his source of livelihood else he will never adjust.

You're in scholarship and you want to take an unfocused person with you?

17. STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THAT SORRY EXCUSE OF A MAN and yes I am shouting.

What rubbish did I just read? Now I personally don't care if we are Siamese twins, if my sister or brother tries half the shit your brother has been doing to you. I will ensure he commits that suicide he has been deliberating about. What arrant nonsense!!! Tell your mother about his shenanigans, cut him off now completely till he comes to realise what an ass he has been.

One thing I am certain is, if you dont cut him off he will "CERTAINLY" ruin your life mark my words. I know those sort of people. They just keep taking and taking and taking from you till they rip you off of everything that makes you human thereby turning you I to a monster.

You are soft, I don't want to use the word "weak" because to be honest you are a very strong man for taking all that shit all these years.

Meanwhile I slap people for a living, I am talking about the kinda holy slap that will reset your brain back to default in a second and grant you the wisdom of Solomon instantly. Holla at me if you need my services, coz I see you might need one.

18. Please tell your mother to keep your secret as in, whatever you tell to herself and not inform your brother.

Map out particular amount of money to be sending to your brother because of the kids but maintain your distance from him.

1. I will thanks.

2. I have an elder sister who likes to beg for everything from house rent,shop rent,feeding money,money to stock her shop,hospital bill ,etc name it. After a while ,I just stopped answering her. If she calls me,I tell her all my own problems both real and imaginary! I stopped indulging her. Let her go and work! Now she hardly calls me bcos I will tell her I dont have,she already knows. I cant be fending for myself and another person as well.

19. Meanwhile I don't pray for even my enemy to meet such a useless person like your brother gosh!!!

1. I won't indulge him anymore and reduce communicate to the nearest minimum so he sees he can't depend on me blindly anymore. But will continue to pray for him To turn from useless to useful😁. We will testify.

20. When you get to the abroad cut him off but always call your mum weekly do NOT give her your main number give her a number the phone is always off or on silent. Or only on when you call her; if you give her your main number she will give it to him so for your peace of mind do not give her your main number and also stop telling her things about you. Use wisdom.

21. DISOWN THE IRRESPONSIBLE BASTARD who has refused to grow up else you'll never get up in life at all. What is in sex he cannot resist? Why cant him find himself women who can take care of themselves since he knows how to donate sperm. Suffering yet fucking and birthing children without any tangible source of livelihood= POVERTY RAIED TO POWER 100. On the other hand, it could be his foundation dealing with him which would require deliverance.

22. As you have been advised by others, limit the information you give your mum since she tells your brother not knowing the kind of person he is.

Also if you can sell your land and purchase another one in another location, this is based on if he knows where this present one is. I know you said you have lied that it has been taken but if he already knows where the land is, what will happen if you start building on it.

Another thing is regardless of how it will look you need to be firm and try to make him realise you have your life too he cant continue to depend on you.

Oga have you ever wondered what would have happened if you too decided not to be serious. You were intentional about changing your story for good and God is His mercy is assisting you. So brother needs to be responsible for his actions and inaction. You done try, you matter too and start now before you begin to have a family of your own.

23. Yes anon 16:43.Guy,when you get to the abroad,tell him you are also managing yourself and that life dere is not easy.You need to man up.The fact that he is your brother doesn't mean he can ruin you.He is one irresponsible asshole.Just focus on your life for now.Therr are guys like your brother.I know someone like that.His siblings cut him off.They just send him something one in 5 months to make him wise.Infact he is in prison now cos he raped someone.Nobody has gone there to check on him.He is always asking for money in prison and disturbing his siblings.They send him what they can.He has been calling his sister recently to send money but that one ignore his calls.So guy,wise up. It's for your own good.Your life first

1. Rape won't be the portion of his brother in Jesus name Amen. Poster please don't disown your brother I beg you in the name of God that you serve. Help him from afar and send him the small money you can and do your part for God till he gets back on his feet. It may surprise you brother may change for the best later. Congrats on your scholarship you deserve it.

24. Pls poster, once you leave the shores of this country, don't ever give him or your mum your number.
    Call your mum with private number anytime you feel like turning to her, because She'll give your brother your number when she gets it n your life won't remain the same.

25. Don't disown him, he is still your blood, but you need to open up to your mum, when you get abroad, just concerntrate on yourself, at your age you are supposed to have settled down. Just try avoiding him, you can assist once in a while

26. Mtchewww... When I saw this chronicle yesterday, I was so upset that I didn't even bother to waste my time commenting nor reading other people's comments. I don't know why you had to bring it here again. Pls you need to grow up. At your age you should be wise enough to know what's up and stand your ground. "I don't want to miss heaven, yen yen yen" Can you just stop this childish talk and behaviour? If you can't stand up to your elder brother now, then when? Infact you need to start looking for a wife and have your own family too so you will know the real meaning of responsibility. Or is your placenta ties to his? You and your brother have a lot of growing up to do. Infact I feel like giving him e-slap from here already. Like wtf!!!! What rubbish???

1. See my fellow benin babe, I just don’t understand why people are still petting a grown as man, this guy here will obviously not do anything but will continue like this, after d advice on d previous post he is still talking in the nonsense, talking in the rubbish. Very childish and I pity the woman that will end up with this one that can easily be manipulated and tossed around in the name of family. It’s either he marries a fellow dodoyo like him or a very strong hearted woman that will not look uche face.

2. Lol... Don't mind him jare. It's better for him to marry a strong hearted woman o cos if he marries his fellow dodoyo, I wonder what would become of him. Na that time he brother go take am sweep ground finish even build mansion on top his head

27. Pls,try to be brave ,otherwise,I pray all what you are working for won't crumble. Abeg,I support Stella,this is the kind of Nigerian entitlement we talk about. Otherwise,this kind of brother,I mean the senior o e will go diabolical on him and henceforth,keep ur mouth shut from ur achievements until its successful. If u give ur brother ur abroad phone nos,ur will ever regret it becuase u will come back home without knowing why!

28. Bros, a lot of thing went through my mind as I read. Now I think I will be more objective.

He had a chance at sch same as you. He threw his away and you used yours and you want to allow him camp in your account or money? He has twin children and has another underway and you still send him money? Where is it written that you must give him money? Because you are always giving him money is reason why he will never be able to stand on his feet.

Did you people have a round table discussion that he should go having children and you should read and make something if yourself?/

I pity your wife to be. She already has competition. Your Bros will never accept her whoever she is. He will always see her as someone who is coming to take his place. He will not want you to have a life of your own that is the way this is going.

Anyway, think about your life.

How far are you willing to go with this baggage?

When will you have a grip on your life?

Is it that your brother doesn't have a right to enjoy your life, your money?

Are you his father?/ who should be helping out, you or him? Who should be giving advice you or him?

All the best.

1. Honestly,
      I pity the innocent wife to be of this poster who will be termed family breaker bla bla bla. He can't make a stand of his own.

2. Sorry for the errors, was typing in the dark.

3. Thanks Lady T.

29. I am an invisible bv, I never comment but Im an avid reader. Poster you have made me come out. Pls I beg you cut your brother off, do not send him or his children a stipend. Once you start you will never finish. His brain will not reset until your brother stops seeing you as a source of income. Tell your mother the truth about him too. She needs to know as well otherwise he will manipulate her to get what he wants when you are gone. If you really want to help him learn to say NO to him at all times. You are not God, if his children are hungry, he should cry to God, if God can turn stone to bread He doesnt need you to feed his children. He can use others too. I may sound harsh but if you are not careful you will doscover at 50 you have lived ur life for someone else and when its time to give account for your life, i was helping my brother is not an excuse to not fulfill your own purpose. Each man will stand independently before God. Love your neighbour as yourself. Your behaviour shows you dont love yourself, its not selfishness but own your life in God. You need to live YOuR life and mind YOUR OWN business. Receive wisdom.

1. PLEASE POSTER LISTEN TO THIS BV!! This is my story. Over 50 and nothing to show because of family. Meanwhile, they have moved in and are building their lives. You will be shocked at how ungrateful an entitled person is. Your brother is an irresponsible ingrate through and through. I can even guarantee that if you make the mistake of bringing him over he will NEVER work. His type will live off you and many women and he will have a child in every post code.

2. He is really entitled based on the fact that he feels it's the duty of the family to always be there for one another. I told him the last time we spoke when he complained that our elder brother refused to give him money. I asked him if he knows he has his own family to cater to. He can't expect the same treatment he got from our brother when he was single to continue now that he has his own family. He feels nobody must have a life because he doesn't understand his own life. Thanks.

30. This one can not learn, no matter what you telling him.
    Nonsense.

1. Give him space. The relationship is toxic. You won't go to hell for pursuing your sanity and peace of mind. It's not malice. I'm a Christian and I've given people space. I pray for them but I don't keep in touch. For my own sanity.

2. This is one of the rare times I agree with Don. Poster CUT HIM OFF NOW!!

31. Your brother is a leech,an enemy of progress, he had the audacity to tell you to sell your land so he and his family can feed. Meaning he does not want you to succeed.

Please limit what you tell your mum because she will always tell your brother. You are not helping anyone by not telling your mother about your brother's excessesat least she'll be able to talk some sense into him.

1. Thank you!! I suspect the mother knows but a lot of mums like to act dumb when it suits them. Poster please, please listen to all our advice. You will not miss heaven. In fact God may even get angry with you for wasting your talents and investments on someone who has proven how irresponsible he is.

2. Which heaven is he talking about ? This guy is a dull head, it's going to hard for him to listen to advice. He's not wise at all.
      E dey talk heaven, you don finish with Earth ?.

32. Poster, let me just try and waste my breath and time and advice you again hoping you will listen :
    1. Move far away from him. You owe him no dime and even if you do, you have paid it off already in the last few years of your sacrifice.
    2. TELL your mum know the path he has chosen to live recklessly (it's called being your brothers keeper)
    3. Be wise not to tell your mum too much information of your achievements yet if she can't keep them to herself, or better still ask her to be discreet. Share good news later when you balance small. Only call your mum with special designated number that you can't be bothered with at least weekly when you go abroad.
    4. Allow your brother to live up to his own responsibility of taking care of himself, his babies and girlfriends and in-laws.
    5. Abeg grow up and be a responsible 35yr old man yourself . Heaven is all our goal too.
    🕵️‍♂️🕵️‍♂️ NOW I NEED TO DRINK PARACETAMOL AND ABGO for the headache you're causing us here through your immaturity. All the best wishes man👍👍

1. I'm glad you're listening and paying attention @Poster.
      I trust you will make the best decision and learn from all what you learnt or picked here. Listen, we've all got your back.
      You will be fine. You fall, you rise.

33. Poster you are what experts call an Enabler... because you brother knows you will clean up after him, he keeps doing what he's doing. All this back and forth is not good for your health. Your brother is a self-centered, selfish individual that cares only about himself. Nothing you do will ever ever be enuf....so stop killing yourself.
    You cannot disown your blood but you can distance yourself. So you know your associating with him can cause you to miss heaven? Cos you already resent him and it's totally understandable..you have done over and above what is expected of you.
    Poster stop allowing your brother to blackmail you emotionally. I bet you even if you die n will everything to him,it still won't be enough.
    Do you...poster do you

1. You are right,He is actually never satisfied. I am actually down with all these. That's why I made up my mind to avoid him because the hatred building up was getting uncontrollable. Thanks.

34. Poster, do read the parable of the talents and you will see that Christ proposed punishment for persons like your brother. Be wise. God bless you.

35. Abroad will reset your brain. No worry. You will barely be surviving on your scholarship and small change from part time jobs. You will not have money to give anybody. I believe God sees your heart which is why he granted you the scholarship so you can be far away from your family especially that your useless brother. And you cannot bring him abroad. How? On what grounds? With which documents.? Just thank God for saving you. Look for one sensible God fearing Oyinbo girl and marry. Then say bye bye to yeye brother.

1. 😅 The scholarship is actually fully funded it comes with sufficient monthly payment all sorted out. I won't be broke. Besides I was working before I left. No I won't give him money don't worry. Thanks.

36. In my view , no need disowning him since you’re moving away from him soon. Keep talking to him and keep giving him excuses as to why you can’t fund his irresponsible lifestyle. Simple ‘I don’t have ‘ many times will reset his brain. Forget you’re brought up to take care of each other . You have tried for this one .

37. you need to equally tell your mum about your brother. No need of you hiding all that has been happening from her any more. It will take your brother's excesses

1. I will latest next week. Thanks.

2. @ Poster, pls feed us back what happens when you tell your mum.

I like to know, are you in the abroad already?

3. No not yet. I actually meant I have left my job not the country.

38. Curb his excesses*