Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Countries Begin Evacuation Of Their Nationals From Nigeria..

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Countries Begin Evacuation Of Their Nationals From Nigeria..

The United States Mission in Nigeria has announced commencement of evacuation of its citizens from Nigeria due to the coronavirus outbreak which has killed 35,000 people worldwide.

Interested citizens were said to have indicated readiness to leave the country to be with their loved ones back home.

The Embassy confirmed the development Monday night on Twitter.

“The U.S. Consulate in Lagos has confirmed multiple emergency flights for this week departing from Lagos and Abuja. Please do not come to the airport until we have contacted you directly. Please shelter in place and await further information”, it read.

Germany is also set to airlift its citizens in Nigeria and the Mission in Nigeria has urged interested nationals to fill specific forms on its website.

France and Israel have evacuated some nationals back home...
from dailypost.

*I feel for those who stuck in various Countries away from their families and loved ones at this time when families are sticking together and bonding...

19 comments:

1. Germany inclusive? Kikikiki.. Ndi anyi ka nma sef

1. Bonding wetin? Not in Nigerian homes please. Na errand dey rush person

2. With the way this air lifting is going, I hope it's not what I am thinking.

1. Yes, your thought are right, we are all gone in 9ja,this virus is wiping every one, my people pray oh, I hope i am thinking what you are thinking teejay?

3. That's their business, at least we are not dying of Covid here

4. Are they evacuating from other countries with COVID 19 as well abi na only from Nigeria. That's the government that really value her citizens.

1. They also evacuated their people from China earlier, so conspiracy theorists make we rest.

2. Pele anon, I only asked a question, I no dey conspire theory with anybody. No be fight ok.

5. Dem no trust us and our approach to things like this. They fear it may get out of hand and do not have functional equipment to deal with them all.
    T
    They sure know how Nigeria works.
    Who wants to r jeopardize the lives of their cherished citizens🤔

1. None of these countries have handled it any better.

6. Better! K'anyi mara k'anyi ra

7. Waoooooooo yea SDK About 200pax of Israels leave

8. After they all trooped in to share the disease. Where are they going to?
    SMH

9. My dad is a health worker in the US. I am so scared, i call him everyday now and he is too busy to talk for long these days. He is also Diabetic. May God protect health workers all over.