Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dethroned Emir Of Kano Sanusi Says His Dethronment Is An Act Of Destiny..

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Dethroned Emir Of Kano Sanusi Says His Dethronment Is An Act Of Destiny..

Former Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, has broken his silence on his removal from office Yesterday by the government of Kano State following allegations of consistently refusing to abide by the state government's instructions.

According to Premium Times, Sanusi in his message which reportedly was a video recorded at the palace before he was whisked away into exile to Nassarawa state accepted his dethronement as an act of destiny.

He said: “With almost six years on this throne and (in charge of) our heritage. Today, the Almighty Allah, who gave me the leadership has destined to take it back.
“As I always say, leadership has predetermined tenure, the days Allah destined are numbered. When the days come to an end one must leave. We have accepted whatever Allah decides. We have agreed. We appreciate (God). We are happy and we know it is what is best for us.”

"The throne of an emir is not permanent, every king and leader should know this.If it was a permanent throne, l wouldn't have been the emir of Kano.
Before I came someone was emir and before him someone else was there.
Whenever God says your time on the throne is over, if you don't leave with your legs, people will carry your body out of the palace.
It is God that gives power and it is God that takes power".

*An act of destiny that could have been avoided if you had corporated....being disgraced out of office is not an act of destiny at all please

40 comments:

1. Stubborness and arrogance I brought him to this.

1. Stubbornness, how Artogace, really?
      Because he tried to enlighten his people and broaden their stunted vision. Ok o. Let them wallow and being enslaved by their leaders.
      It is well with him.

2. *arrogance*

3. Stella I don't understand that your statement up there oh! He should cooperate with people who have decided to continue to place the state and the whole northern states in gross darkness and captivity? Heck no!!! He should continue to be the outlier that he is and fight for the change his people deserve.
      Who cares about the throne if you won't be leaving a good legacy behind, when person no be oba of iwoland wet only sabi fashion.
      Abeg oh.

2. Wah a shame!!! #inmyEnglishLecturer'svoice

3. I WISH ONLY THOSE WHO KNOW THE TRUE STORY CAN COMMENT.

1. Knower of all true story please enlighten us the unknown.

2. You sounded a bit bitter or more like a hater, are you?

4. This reminds me of Dasukis exile. Even if Sanusi dies in old age is body forbidden to be taken back home. Him and his entire lineage are forever banned from stepping foots in to Kano. What an epic disgrace. I really feel pity for him.

1. Will those who banned him live forever?

2. Ask them o.

Let them continue to wallow in their poverty, let their children continue to graduate from Almajiri to Boko Haram. They think quota system will last forever.

3. Who told he won't come back? #BlackDiamond

4. His lineage is in no way affected. Remember his own grandfather, Emir Sanusi the first was also exiled to Azare in Bauchi state and despite that, SLS still got enthroned. He has every right to go to court as banishment has no basis in the constitution but this does not stop his family from going wherever they please.

5. Is not easy to cooperate with someone doing the wrong thing and just watching them.

I applaud him for saying the truth always.
    The governor’s tenure too will be over and others will still humiliate him.
    Congratulations Sanusi, go live and start fresh and better.

1. Anonymous10 March 2020 at 11:19 you see why people like you don't go far?
      Side chick, I stan and restan for the way you see things.

2. Exactly, I'm shocked people are saying pride and arrogance caused his dethronement. Ignorance is terrible indeed.

3. Stella what are you even saying?? So integrity should be compromised so that he will not be disgraced out of office? Those that know the real politics going on do not see it as a disgrace. And yet all of you will be hailing Mandela for the sacrifice he made for 27 years!!!

4. ElizabethBathory10 March 2020 at 11:48
      I swear to God. People are ignorant for a whole lot.

5. My dear, it’s not ignorance but speaking from two mouths. If he played along , they’ll group all of them together & take his integrity to d cleaners ,but at d moment, 90% of d world at large will honor him without limits, just like they did Jonathan, bcoz their merits outweigh their demerit . I’ve seen clips of him being interviewed & he’s always speaking against d rate of poverty & educational condition in d country . By d way , no body is perfect .

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Side chick, the anon was referring to the comment above yours and commended you in the last paragraph 😘

8. Oops, Shooter G, I didn’t read well. Thanks to you
      Anonymous 11: 28✌️😍

6. The moment i read "video recorded at the palace", i knew he was forced to say this

7. Hopefully this act of destiny isn’t a play for 2023 elections..
    Cause this script is too perfect..

8. I don't support corporating and watching your people live in ignorance and penury because of leadership which is transient.
    Later now we would shout corruption everywhere. Keeping quiet and watching things go bad is it not an act of corruption? Those saying that it is payback for what he did to Jonathan I beg to ask this question - wasn't there corruption during Jonathan's tenure?
    Sanusi was dethroned but he would be remembered as a ruler who did not sell his conscience for a morsel of bread.

1. Thank you for this comment.

9. SLS, love his TEDx talks. Well well well, he can go around the world giving speeches. It pays good money, ask Bill Clinton. He made millions of $$$$ from speeches around the world. He might not be as popular as B. Clinton, but he can keep busy with such.

1. From d latest statement posted by Kano state Government spokesperson, looks like he’s under house arrest, receives no visitors & probably no movement. I just hate ds Ganduje of a man & pray that his disgrace will be celebrated b4 his demise. In as much as I didn’t appreciate how Sanusi supported others to humiliate GEJ, Ganduje is a beast in human form & Bubu knows about it all. If he attempts to come out for Presidential position in ds country, everybody, both Muslims & Christians will vote for Sanusi. Mark it somewhere, but they know , so will frustrate any chance of doing that by enacting a law forbidding it. Nevertheless, his person might take up d leadership of Kano state or Nigeria someday & set him free. We watch.

2. TEDx talks whilst on exile? You are a hoot.

10. Hmmmmmm, the dethronement of SLS as the Emir of Kano is beyond some myopic understanding. What you see is not what you see. His views on social issues plaguing the north due to some ill interpretations of their holy book (i.e according to him), is not sitting well with the die hard Islamic scholars and their archaic minds. He has been challenging their interpretations of certain parts of the Koran. To them, his views are grossly against the greater plan & path to 'Islamise' Nigeria. Ganduje is not acting as a lone wolf, there are other Islamic power brokers involved who are not from that emirate even. This thing is a deep something, you might say, ah, it does not concern me, I am a Christian. It kukuma concerns all and sundry. Small small, bit by bit, their plans are moving forward. Shine your eyes.

11. If you say so SLS .All the best

12. Stella biko how do you mean by co operate? He should have cooperated with ganduje? Ha!

13. Na wa! They should please leave my Sanusi alone for me o.

14. Stella, if our government treats Every act of disobedience like this, we won't have people stashing money in their homes while snake swallows some.

More still Buhari of all people won't remain as our president today since he is the no 1 citizen who disobeys the law and court order all the time.

This is pure conspiracy

15. Stella, hmm. Your comment is somehow.

16. I like him,he accepted his faith nicely. No long thing.

17. Stella , OBJ, Sanusi’s son & daughter posted something in this regard. Pls can we have them here for comments , especially that of OBJ & his son.

18. I feel for Sanusi but somehow, I see he needed this kind of challenge in order to confront his own hypocrisy. This man murdered an innocent evangelist named Akaluka and was because of this, imprisoned by the government of Abacha. People like Mutallab who would also produce Nigeria's first international terrorist, begged for him to be released saying he was radicalised because of the change in status his family suffered after his grandfather was dethroned. As a murderer, he was not murdered but permitted to head a prestigious private bank and also the national bank. He is the biggest beneficiary of the elitism he decries. He never apologized for that murder and he never made any retribution. His response to the Ese saga- the little girl who was taped then kidnapped to Kano while he was emir is a proof of this. His body language when a Christian woman was murdered in the name of blasphemy also proves this.

This man was asked by 2 wealthy Southern friends what he'd want for being enthroned and this got him two Rolls Royces. For a man that claims to be concerned about poverty in the North, how come he didn't request school buildings or a scholarship trust? How come after about 6 years, he did not herald a single programme for girl child education funded by the emirate? No scholarship scheme? No soft skills or vocational training academy? Just going about insulting his fellow elite for clickbait then turning round to receive money from them to fund the same elitist lifestyle?

While he was CBN governor, he did a lot of good but was just as morally bankrupt as those he condemned for mismanaging funds and abusing their offices. The texts between him and the exstudent of his who he was private- jetting around with from hotel to hotel. Those trysts were funded by the tax payer so it is not only when 🐍 eats jamb money that we say corruption.

SLS should use this situation to audit his life and choices. Let him look in the mirror and see who is really there then fix it. To be an effective critic, one must be above reproach. You don't marry an 18 year old as a rich emir just barely after getting to the throne then tell a poor man not to do the same- you may mean well but he sees something else.

Sanusi needs to shed the hypocrisy to be an effective critic. The god of GEJ is not at work here- a god of corruption overseen by ineptitude could not win his servant an election and considering that was at Nigeria's wealthiest, GEJ should be ashamed of his performance. Character is destiny. Both of these men have seen that power is transient and now have the rest of their lives to correct their mistakes. In a few years, even Gandollar the gargoyle will register in the same WhatsApp group.

1. his family should also go and appease the gods of the Igala people...he plotted the dethronement of the then attah of Igala, ameh oboni (agaba idu)in the 1950s. the attah told the then Emir (sanusi's grandfather) that for attempting to remove him from office, he would loose his throne and that any of his descendants that ever ascended the throne would be dethroned. so emir sanusi you are also reaping the fruits of your grandfather.