Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dethroned Emir Sanusi Placed Under House Arrest

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Dethroned Emir Sanusi Placed Under House Arrest

Chei.............

Salihu Tanko Yakasai, the media aide to Kano state Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, has confirmed that Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, has gone into exile after he was dethroned on Monday.

Yakasai also listed some of the conditions attached to the deposed monarch’s exile.

According to him, Sanusi will be under house arrest and won’t be allowed to entertain visitors.

Yakasai also claimed that Sanusi will not be keen on the next election and is only after his freedom.

“Clearly, some people are ignorant of how dethronement works.
When an Emir is dethroned, he is sent to exile in a remote location and will basically be under house arrest and won’t have access to visitors.

A person under this circumstances will be after his freedom and not the next election,” .

from dailypost

35 comments:

1. Was he dethroned because of next election sir?

1. The Northern establishment does not want any devaition from feudalism. You do not condemn their actions and expect to go scot free. When he said the North will destroy itself, highliting the nuisance of almajiris, more than 10 million out of school children, self inflicted insecurity, terrorism, and banditry, we all know that like his grandfather, it is just a matter time before he is edged out. Now, there is no one to speak for the people. However, I urge him to not keep mute, but keep fighting for the people.

2. The fools against him are VERY AFRAID OF HIS INFLUENCE

Without the office of the Emir SLS will thrive!

Mofos

Chief Political Almajiri keep trying we see your hand point is you can NEVER match up with the prince

2. I think they are scared of what he can do hence placing him under house arrest...why not allow him entertain visitors? They are wary of what he can concort with others.

3. I hope all of these are not true? what sort of condition are these?😩

Did he kill someone or steal any money? Am seriously confused here

1. Hmm. Go and read what ffk has to say about this man. Very heavy allegation.

4. What the fuvk!!!
    Naija!!!!
    Is this a game or what!
    Bubu just look at your regime!

5. Under House Arrest!!,..... For how long???. Na wao.
    It is well with Sanusi🙏

6. Shey dem go allow him family stay with am sha? Please this is modern age abeg. Which one be exile?

7. My eyes are opened.

Men, the northerners are wise. Geez!!!!

This script is just too perfect!

Make I no talk again. Enjoy your exile.

8. Northerners are the most vengeful people i ever met. God forbid!

9. This is a script and it's still playing out. Let's wait till 2023

1. As in. Maybe not even 2023, but sometime

10. From grace and royalty to disgrace. Life is very unpredictable😏

11. Hmmmm! Maybe they are playn a script for 2023 presidency, fingers crossed. Because how none of the northern heavyweights not intervened or said anything? IBB, Dangote, Gowon etc. These people are upto something walahi.

1. where have you see Dangote involved in politics. Someone that is only after his business interest. All he does is to make sure he is cordial with anyone presently in the seat of power.

2. No please it is not true..Dangote and someone else had a joint reconcillatory meeting between Ganduje and Sanusi..But both of them no gree..

3. Bed and roses you’re not this daft to realise Dangote is into politics? Why do you see him every time there is reconciliation? For example he was part of the team with A Abubakar who prevailed on GEJ to accept the results that brought Buhari to power. All billionaires are politicians of some sort to protect their business empires. He’s just not loud about it.

Besides this is Dangote’s state so he will be interested in the politics of his state.

4. You are the brain dead one since you cant criticize constructively. Save your epistle didnt bother reading it. Dont read mad peoples comment.

12. These people are up to something fa? What kind of condition is this? Hian! It is well

13. What will now happen to that his young wife. She was betrothed to him cos he was the Emir. So she too will be in exile with him at her young age.

1. He sent her abroad to school Na,has she graduated?

2. She has,they did their official marriage ceremony last year or so after her graduation.

14. An emir can be dethroned? What was his offence?

15. Why will be in exile for the rest of his life? That is the part I don’t understand, I just hope everything happening is scripted. I really like this man....

16. Pastor TB JOSHUA prophesied that the year 2020 is a year of humility. Situation will humble a lot of people!!! I know that people like Sanusi don't believe in prophecies but this one has come to pass in his life. O Lord my God, by your mercies deliver me from any situation that will move me from the mountain top to the valley in Jesus name.Amen

1. Unu don start. Was Sanusi’s name mentioned?

2. Shatap. Was Sanusi mentioned.

17. Hmmmm! These people are preparing him for 2023 presidential election. Fingers cross,let keep watching how its playing out.Naija I hail ooh...

18. I dont really care. He seemed to show a lot of concern about almajiri kids and poor but what did he do about it apart from speeches.If truly he cares. He bought 2 limousine s if I recall 300m or some outrages sum . Said his friends bought it . Imagine if he in called all those his friends to come and donate and build schools for those kids. He is as guilty as all northern rulers. This song seems familiar kwaruption kwarution enter power zero. Abeg lemme go and sleep . Their cup of tea.

19. too many ignorant people on this blog...no dethronement is without banishement. go read on all emirs that have been dethroned, they were all banished outside their towns and more like under house arrest. so stop making the conditions you are reading sound like a hidden agenda. yes his dethronement was political but the conditions are not new