Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Reportedly Drops Fuel Prices To N125 Per Litre!

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

FG Reportedly Drops Fuel Prices To N125 Per Litre!

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reduction in pump price of premium motor spirit (PMS) from N145 per liter to about N125, reports say.

The approval followed presentation by minister of state petroleum resources Mr Timipre Sylva to the Federal Executive Council (FEC), on Wednesday, Presidency sources hinted

The sources claimed that the Minister briefed the council on the need to reduce the pump price following the global fall in oil price.

It was reliably gathered that outbreak of COVID-19, has made the international crude oil price to crash from $60 to $30, causing fear of a possible economic crisis.

22 comments:

1. Good news but food should be made available and cheaper also.

2. Do we then thank Corona virus for that?? Na kweshion I ask ooh.

3. Wait oo, from $60 to $30. Which means we're supposed to reduce it to half the price, maybe 80naira. Bubu sef.

1. Lol they are confused much. I saw 145 to 125, now it’s 130. My question is, do they think they are doing us a favor? Even in the midst of all hands on deck to fight a common enemy, Nigerians politicians are still thinking of what to covert and steal for a future they might not even be here to witness.#Shamelessbunch

4. They should kukuma take it to N50 a litre

5. Good news in the midst of this corona wahala

6. 60-30 shd be. 145-80.....

7. Is this suppose to be a good news? 145 to 130 radarada oshi... What a Country

1. Even if it turn 5 naira, you will still complain. Horrible people.

2. Don there’s nothing horrible about this. They are not doing you a Favour. Stop acting like they are. Biko.

3. You say horrible people Don? Are they doing us a favor? With the economic crisis staring us in the face? Isn't this the best time to remove subsidy completely and let market forces determine the price.

8. Only 15 naira? Useless people.

9. Haba Buba should drop the price to 80 naira nah.

10. Why not #100 at least.. yeye people.

11. I don't see any reduction here��

12. Guess they don't want things or prices of items in the country as sells/exportation of our oil is on a record low. It simply isn't selling. This is a ripple effect of the covid 19 pandemic.

13. Ripple effect, they have been forced to reduce it...hahahaha, but if it goes lower, this supposedly good news will be bad...

14. This reduction is not much at all,it ought to have been taken down to 100 bucks a litre if you consider the fact that oil is down to 27 per barrel from the former price of 65.