Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reportedly Dies On His Wedding Day After Hurting His Head In A Fall.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Man Reportedly Dies On His Wedding Day After Hurting His Head In A Fall.

Samuel Yarling, a groom-to-be, has reportedly died on his wedding day at Lamingo, Jos, Plateau State.
The wedding which was slated for March 21, at the ECWA Church Seminary,did not hold as the two families went into mourning after the sudden death of the groom on Saturday.

Late Yarling was set to marry his fiancée, Miss Helen Weze, a nurse.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the late Yarling was full of life before his untimely death.

A family member revealed that both the late groom and he had gone to pick his wedding suit at his sister’s house at about 12 am and while there he fell on the ground and had a slight bruise on his head.

He said that his bruise was treated at a nearby patent medicine store while they left for their guest house where they would pass the night.

The source further stated that after about an hour of their arrival at the guest house the late Yarling began to vomit uncontrollably.

He said he was rushed to Bingham University Teaching Hospital for treatment but was confirmed dead on arrival.

Describing the death as shocking and painful the source said that late Yarling kept telling him he was fine until everything took a different turn and he died in his arms.

However, due to shock, Helen has been hospitalized at the Bingham University Teaching Hospital (BHUT)

When NAN contacted the police, its PRO, ASP Uba Agaba, said that the death had not been reported but they would investigate the matter.
from dailypost.

*I think he suffered trauma to his head when he fell...Doctors in the house am i right?

29 comments:

1. Internal bleeding.

2. Jesus! I cant even imagine what the bride will be passing through right now.
    May he rest in peace.

3. what a f《》k. God,you giveth and taketh but shouldnt be at that time but u know better than i do.

RIP

4. Yes you are right Stella. The part of the brain that is responsible for vomiting was broken.

1. Which part of the brain is responsible for vomiting biko?

5. This is a sad news.
    May he rest in peace. Amen

6. May our celebration never turn to mourning in Jesus name,Amen.Rip to the dead and comfort to the bereaved

7. This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace

8. Maybe he suffered brain concussion. What a painful way to exit the earth. May his soul rest in peace and may God console the loved ones he left behind.

1. I think you are right, concussion was it and he must have been feeling dizzy but hid it from his wife.
      So sad.
      God rest his peaceful soul.

Two fridays ago I had a bad fall too,didn't feel anything except slight headache but woke up with a leg as a water tank on saturday, if predsed it left a big dent and that was it, for 8days I was still and we battled it, will resume tomorrow jare.

Another angle is na who dey push person?
      aarrgghh!

2. Wishing you quick healing madam @Xp.

9. Yeah, he suffered trauma to the head when he fell. That period of time when he seemed okay is the lucid interval when the hematoma is building up in the brain.
    Really sad.
    The bride will be thinking she's cursed or something, whereas it was just a horrific coincidence.

10. RIP. God console the bride and his family.

11. What a painful dead. I guess he had an internal bleeding which no one knew. May his soul rest in peace.

12. The bride was my classmate in midwifery 2008 kaf,such a huge loss.May God comfort her

13. He should gone to the hospital immediately. All these roadside chemist treatments! Kai! Rip

14. OMG, this is so sad. May God comfort the bride and the rest of his family.

15. God this is toomuch for the families o.May we not meet bad news on the days of our celebrations amen.I think it was internal bleeding.

16. This is really sad. I saw their pre wedding pictures and even the bridal shower pictures. So sad

17. So sad, Rip and may God console the bride

18. What a painful loss. Yes Stella, without using any medical jargon, let me try to describe what happend. Because of the fall, there was a bleeding inside his skull which also contains his brain. This bleeding pushed down on his brain such that the area controlling breathing and other vital functions was pushed and squeezed further down through the hole at the base of the skull. That area also has a vomiting centre which explains his symptoms. Without bringing in oxygen and removing CO2, the person can die. In fact, even the cO2 buildup can cause vomiting. May his lady and the entire family be comforted at this time. It is well.