Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Freeze Advices People To Beware Of Motivational Speakers...

Thursday, March 05, 2020

Media Personality Freeze Advices People To Beware Of Motivational Speakers...

What is your two cents about this advice?

44 comments:

1. Apt! A lot of them just talk trash like business is everything, meanwhile they are so many salary earners who are living the fab life, and a lot of entrepreneurs who are struggling.

1. They are so many entrepreneurs who are living the fab life, and a lot of salary earners who are struggling.. if salary was all and all, why is his woman an entrepreneur and not a salary earner? Why is he always advertising her food on his page

2. Anon 10:50...if you truly understood what freezer meant, you no go bring him wife into this matter..
      He meant,.. Simply put : KNOW YOUR FCUK'N FORTE!!!!

3. He isn't saying being a salary earner is better than being an entrepreneur. Rather, he is saying different strokes for different folks so know your strengths and weaknesses before deciding which will suit you better.

4. 10:50, why is common sense far from you like this????

2. my own issue is with motivational quotes that is spoiling friendship and relationship

3. Awon I started my business with 1 naira now I worth one billion dollars..
    You all should avoid me this year.

1. As inπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that is how one told me late last year to quit my job and become a trader like her, she earns much compared to her former job blah blah only for me to find out everything na audio. Trading that is like gamble

2. Aproko the person meant well for you. Don't call it audio because you can't do it well

4. Absolutely right, make sense die, but people can exaggerate things sha , which company for Naija dey pay 5mil per month, even d Pilots own na fabu.

1. Your comment is ignorant
      Multinationals ofcos

2. depends on your position in oil exploration n production,services. U even earn more from side deals.

3. Hehehe! you are just dumb. Bank CEOs does. Not to mention Oil firms.

4. Change your cycle please.
      My husbands salary in an oil and gas coy is more than 4 million Naira monthly.
      He is a subsea engineer.
      He is even paid in dollars.
      Yes in this same Naija.

5. i pity you...am a federal civil servant and my take home every month after tax is about 1 million. am on level 16..so if i can earn that what will some oil companies pay managers? i hate when people sit in their small huts and think thats where the world ends. my friend go and aspire big. read wide and open your eyes

6. Anon 9:52.. NIMASA is typing......
      You don'kno.

7. Poverty mentality. My friend earns 7.5 million per month in an oil company.
      Ask God to bless you inugo..

8. Pilots 4milion fabu*!

5. I agree with him on this one..

When I tell people I'm job hunting and I prefer secular work to business, they try to discourage me. Some say I can expand my side hustle and be my own boss, some even say doing business is better for married women especially those with kids. Some sont even take me serious like what do I want to do with a secular work when I have handwork. So many discouragement from people. I do tell people that I'm not really a business savvy person, I prefer secular work to business for now, maybe business later. Both business and secular work have their advantages and disadvantages.

6. Aaaaaaaah, FRZ, always as in ALWAYS making valid sense and point ALWAYS!

He Don Talk Am Finish.

7. I just tire for all these motivational speaker's, their matter just dey tire me every day, me that is a fashion designer if i see a job of 100k i will close my shop because the struggle no easy, business is not for everyone, some are better off as salary earners, a friend of mine lost her second pregnancy because of too much peddling of sewing machine, ( she didn't sew during her first pregnancy). I tire ooooo

1. Sewing does a number on pregnancy. If you are TTC please keep away from sewing machine.

2. The electric sewing machine is better. That manual is too stressful.

8. Anyone recovering from heartbreak suddenly becomes a motivational speaker.
    Anyone seen as "successful" believes he/she is a motivational speaker.

9. Anonymous Personified5 March 2020 at 10:06

It's actually vice versa. Just like he said, know your strengths and limitations. Some salary earners do all the job and earn way lesser than deserved.
    Who would want to leave such fields he mentioned when they pay well.

10. I agree with Daddy Freeze on this one.

11. He is right on this one though. We all cant be one thing,hence everyone has their calling. Look within you and find out what makes you tick and work with it. Business is not better than paid employment nor is paid employment better.The better one is the one you KNOW how to do best!

12. Mr.Freeze finally pitched the round peg in a round hole.
    Business in Nigeria is so tedious and energy sapping. No basic amenities and they expect magic to happen.

13. LOL at him mentioning elite jobs and paycheck. Would anyone even go into business if you were paid such amount?

Pls do what works for you! Freezer is a motivational speaker his damn self. kmt

1. alot ofyou on here are so myopic...yes they would. i know people who start building buisnesses years before retirement. you must have a solid system in place for monitoring though so the dont steal you blind

2. 11:11 "Years before retirement" meaning they didn't just up and leave their jobs but saved up enough before becoming entrepreneurs. Okay, even if they would..it's because they want more not the average Nigerian that is struggling from paycheck to paycheck.

As for calling me myopic, I'd let you have that one cos i'm trying to keep my spirit up.

3. That's the same thing Freeze is saying nah. Do what works for you.

14. So many business coaches on ig with no actual biz of their own, always forming I just want to help you grow your business, if they knew so much, they should use it and grow their own biz.

15. Do what works for you. That's just the summary of what he is saying

16. I wish i knew this earlier b4 sqandering close to 1.5 on a biz that gave me nothing but stress and hbp now am back to square one job hunting and broke ,God pls help me

17. The one that irks me is the fact that the so called business owners/entrepreneurs, still end up employing people to work for them at the end of the day. At the end, we need each other to survive, stop making those working or looking for jobs look stupid. Everyone cannot own a business, if you've got one and it works for you? Good luck. Allow me do my job hunting in peace.
    Freeze thank you for this piece. Even Daddy Adeboye will endorse this one.

18. Freeze is right in this instance. Not everyone is built for entrepreneurship and vice versa. If you take that man earning N4-5M/month and give him all it takes to run a business, he might not excel in 3-6 months at it; so also, if you take some hustlers and give them secular employment, they may not excel at it. Everyone has a path and recognizing one's individual path and staying on it is key to success. Much more, success is beyond cash/money. What I discovered about Nigerians is the follow, follow syndrome. Once they see blogging as profitable, everyone turns a blogger until they discover it isn't easy, then they run off to pursue another 'in thing.'

19. Abi o, do what works with your chi, eleda.