Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prince Ned Nwoko Launches Malaria Eradication Project In Africa...

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Prince Ned Nwoko Launches Malaria Eradication Project In Africa...

While on a tour of the facilities at the Mount Ned Nwoko Resort in Idumuje Ugboko, the village where he was born, which is a rare Malaria free location in Nigeria, Prince Ned recounted his experiences of growing up without Malaria because of the absence of mosquitoes there and says first encounter with malaria was when he left his village.

Why Malaria Eradication?

Malaria affects families in Africa and renders children and infants incapable of cognitive development. It grossly hinders the expansion of tourism and culture, greatly incapacitates and impoverishes the people. It also increases school absenteeism and impairs educational development of children and youths in Africa.

Faced with this menace, Prince Ned Nwoko saw the need to reverse the trend, first by taking deliberate steps to depopulate the deadly mosquito vectors in Africa starting with Nigeria with a target to take the malaria eradication programme to the point where the disease will not constitute a threat to public health.

Prince Ned Nwoko Foundation is a non-governmental organization founded and chaired by entrepreneur, philanthropist and former member of Nigeria’s Federal Parliament Prince Ned Munir Nwoko. The Foundation is committed to working with concerned national and multilateral organizations as well as governments, private organizations and civil society towards achieving its goals of rendering support and services to the needy, the society and humanity at large.

The foundation aims to eradicate malaria by vaccine development, integrated vector management, advocacy and mobilization. One of such advocacy was a trip to the South Pole where he took his campaign to eradicate malaria.

Prince Ned Nwoko is also the first Black African to visit the South Pole.

18 comments:

1. Lol oga say your mind what are you up to? They say charity begins at home.

2. Political Ambition loading!!!

1. What else? He’s already a politician.

3. This is how it should be...
    No matter where you find yourself and who you become tomorrow... Your root will always remain your root...

#BaeisBeulah

4. So why is there no malaria in his village now
    And why was there no malaria there while he was growing up?

5. Good one, sir.

6. Ambitious political ambition. The strategy no be here. If our future 'president is this handsome', what would the people look like? If he doesn't get a national maybe UN would give him some attention. Some people don't understand certain things.

7. This is really nice. I believe there's still a lot to know about this man

8. He likes beibg in d news

9. I just dey observe