Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson Tests Positive For COVID19

Friday, March 27, 2020

UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson Tests Positive For COVID19

UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson has become one of the country’s most high profile figures to contract the coronavirus.

The BBC is reporting that Johnson is experience mild symptoms and is isolating at 10 Downing Street. He will remain in charge of the country’s government as it navigates the crisis.

On Wednesday, UK royal Prince Charles tested positive for COVID-19. He is said to be displaying mild symptoms and in good health.

The UK entered the lockdown phase of containment this week, with the government mandating that all citizens stay at home unless absolutely necessary, barring shopping for food and one piece of outdoor exercise per day. Johnson has faced criticism for being slow to implement the measures, with some prominent figures suggesting a quicker reaction would have been more effective at stemming the spread.

The country presently has 11,658 confirmed cases of the virus, with 578 deaths.
from yahoo news.

19 comments:

1. Ohh No, I will pray for you as you care about your people and Not Trump and PMB who are clueless in this Chinese Virus(sic).

1. Trump is just an arrogant fool who is more concerned about winning the next election but atleast he's much better than Jubril of Sudan ruling Nigeria who doesn't even have a clue of what's happening in the world 😏🤷🏾‍♀️.

2. Egungun has finally crossed the expressway 🙆

3. World Leaders are disclosing their status while Nigeria is hiding their own. It will clear the irresponsible people that opened the door for this virus to enter 9ja.

4. Are people now fasting and praying or are they still listening to the big mouth that calls himself a comedian?

5. I suspect Nigeria will lock down this weekend

6. Where is Bubu's real result? Are they hiding it? Well, not as if I care anyway. They have refused to take care of our health sector because they can afford to travel at will. Shame on them

1. If Buhari truly travelled for treatment because of Corona virus then he must be a shameless president. Has he seen any prime minister or leader globetrotting to get treated for corona virus? Why can't he stay put in his country??

7. The National Assembly should promulgate a law that says that reps and senators including governors and all political holders must get treatment only in their constituencies so that they can experience what their people are facing.

8. This virus has caused so much disruptions and put every one in a mess. What a 2020!!!

9. The Lord miraculous healing upon them all

10. See better people staying positive while our own is negative. Even the negative self is not sure if it is.

Wishing Boris soonest recovery but our own, the sickness should linger because they refused to do the right thing

1. Haaa my heart is broken!! Boris at least this is someone that is not resting to ensure he protects his country..This corona really doesnt respect you at all oh...Yori yori your last sentence I concur abeg..

11. Eeyah! Thank God our president test came out negative. Wish him speedy recovery.

12. All the people saying by now Nigeira should have up to 500+ confirmed cases bla bla, just one question.... Are you people God? The ways of man is not the way of God. Stay positive!!

I pray for quick recovery for all those that are sick.

1. Nigeria isn’t testing people. They are only waiting for people who returned from abroad or was exposed to the big men and big women that returned from that owambe. They need to test the helps around those people and their families.