Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Veteran Fred Amata Talks About The DGN And Warns The Media On The Use Of The Word 'Veteran'

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Veteran Fred Amata Talks About The DGN And Warns The Media On The Use Of The Word 'Veteran'

The president of the Directors Guild of Nigeria president, Olorogun Fred Amata, has come out with a strong warning to the media, asking them to stop referring to young actors and actresses as veterans.

Speaking in a press conference to create awareness on the guild’s forthcoming 20 years anniversary celebrations, on Monday, in Lagos, the handsome actor and director, wants the media to stop calling young actors who have not really contributed to the movie industry, veterans; insisting that the word veteran, should be used only for those who truly deserve the title.

“I feel insulted when media people call young actors and directors, veterans. How long have they been in Nollywood? What impact have they made in Nollywood? If you call them veterans of Nollywood, what would you call people like Keppy Bassey Ekpenyong or me that have been in the industry for long?” he queried.

On the forthcoming 20 years anniversary celebrations, this is what he had to say. “The Directors Guild of Nigeria, which was founded by six angry men, will be 20 this year. We will have a three day celebration in Abuja between April 23rd - 25rd. 

On the first day of the celebration; we have a novelty match between Nollywood personnels and the national house of assembly team. The other two days will be filled with activities, which included bestowing of awards on distinguished individuals such as Former president Goodluck Jonathan, Ooni of Ife and several other dignitaries.”
 from the vanguardnews

'They may have to cancel this oh....

12 comments:

1. Stella nawa for you o,so you don't have faith,so you don't think Coro may have a cure before that date

2. Veteran side chick you don hear so,remove veteran o.lol

3. Hmnnn, all these activities during this period

4. During this Corona virus period una want do all these activities. He's right though about that veteran of a thing.

5. Something about this report is very funny
    "The handsome actor" .."six angry men". Vanguard is making it very informal.

6. Fred no wan gree sha. Oga you ARE a veteran, like it or not.

1. please read the article slowly this time

2. *tired sigh

Please read naw!!!

3. You just jump on the comments section like a premature ejaculation and litter the entire place. Read before writing for goodness sakes🤦

7. Abeg,na dirty abi na design dey worry the floor. Ansa Kwik bfor I vomit.