Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Funke Akindele And Husband Plead Guilty To Violating Orders On COVID-19

Monday, April 06, 2020

Actress Funke Akindele And Husband Plead Guilty To Violating Orders On COVID-19

Popular actress, Funke Akindele, and her husband, JJC Skills, on Monday pleaded guilty to flouting social distancing regulation amid the Coronavirus pandemic.

The duo were arraigned before Ogba Magistrate Court 1, Lagos State on Monday and pleaded guilty.

They were arraigned for breaching the Lagos Infection Diseases Regulations, 2020 (the Regulations) which prescribes a jail term of one month or N100,000 fine or both for persons found guilty of hosting gatherings or flouting the lockdown order.

Dailypost had reported that Nigerians on Sunday called for the actress’ arrest for disobeying the State and the Nigerian governme
nt orders.

From dailypost

68 comments:

1. COVIDconviction

2. From party to handcuffs, hmmm. Ani se party daran.

3. Funke you no try at all..those people were staying in your house on your terms..Why didnt you inform them that no phone recordings or photos and go ahead to collect everyones phones. Do the celebrations without so much noise and after the whole celebration, you and hubby can have your intimate dinner and you can even post that one if you want to, nobody ll come after you. You should better and should have applied wisdom. Pls why didnt they arrest dat lagos former gubernatorial candidate? It must be even

2. Rude and uncouth human beings, una jam well

1. What if this is a publicity stunt!! To let people that LASG is serious about convicting people who defile the social distancing stuff

2. Which yeye publicity stunt? Everythg is now publicity stunt to you people

3. 🤔Anon 16:21, please go and take your medicine 😔

3. I thought the courts were closed by the chief justice of Nigeria, so how did the magistrate court sit?
    Why wasn't the Winner's GO arrested and arraigned, was it not on this blog that I read that he also held a service when the lock down was in place?
    😮😮😮😮😮😮

1. My dear, are you minders these jokers!!!

2. 😳 i thought Winners and Redeem are both in Ogun State. That doesn’t concern Lagos state and her lockdown nau. But not withstanding, they put people at risk sha and should be penalized so also the mosques that are still keeping on in Abuja and it’s environs.

3. Some courts are open for emergency matters biko kwa.

4. Goan arrest him now, otondo.

5. So is Ogun state not on lock down?

6. But was it not in Ogun state that the index case was reported?
      So Lagos banned gathering and Ogun state did not?

7. @15:45 And they speedily sat on her case!
      Without money and clout in this country ehn, people will make you suffer unnecessarily.

8. @15:48
      Why not answer the questions or move, instead of insults.

9. ajuju n'ese okwu 😊😊😊

10. @15:21 When LFC held the service, ogun state hadn't placed a ban on church services.

4. But they don't have to post this document online, it shows their residential address

1. Exactly 🤦🏾‍♀️ they could’ve blurred out the address

2. Didn’t JJC state his address in the video insulting those commenting about the party yesterday?. He stated his address, apkororo and Naira Marley so it’s not new.

3. True, but who doesn't know Funke's house. Get to Amen gate, ask a 3year old, she will direct you to her house.

4. Court documents are public documents except in case of underage persons and national security

5. That is what happens when you love your life in the spotlight. Theh should have done a low key celebration without online posting anything online. She fall my hand seriously. Dettol Ambassador ... if it was the US she would be stripped of that detail Ambassadorial deal. She is not a good leader at all. Am sure she is ashamed of what she did.

6. Oh please! She fall your hand.She fall your hand! Move on already!! She didn't kill anyone. Acting as though you've never done any wrong in your life!!

7. 😀😀🤣 she is a strong woman. #lesson learned

5. I believe she will come out of this a better person.

6. Saw the video of thousands following her for nyash, they should arrest those ones too oo... Did the judge not hear STAY AT HOME? 😂😂

1. Once an offender is arrested, he or she is to be arraigned within 24hours. That is why a magistrate needs to hear their matter.

7. The politician that celebrated his birthday and had people over for it, how far?

8. Imagine prosecuting someone for the crime that, the court premises was defiling.

No social gathering.. But the whole court was jam packed, people touching each other.

Plus police o,
    Plus lawyer o,
    Plus journalist oo

We are so damn fu*led... People are still moving about self.

What should have happened; A JUDGE, A JOURNALIST, A POLCEMAN, A CAMERA MAN, THEN THE CULPRIT.

that's all.

But see over 100 or more people in the court.

If I was Funkes Lawyer, I will make sire that case is so much dragged, even the Judge should throw out all accusations, because the court premises violated the social distancing Law.

So angry.. Hypocrites.

1. If this is true, then it is expected
      Nigeria as a country is an embarrassment honestly if you charge her to court and fined her which was what I agreed to for her disobedience why will the same courts be so filled up too? You see how the citizens are a product of their leaders abi? I just hate this country most times.

2. For real?? 😂😂😂

3. Just only yesterday you were one of the Front liners calling for her arrest. You are the hypocrite

4. Anon 16;48 ori e oti gbakè.. Show me where I said it oo.

Shoboleyoke

5. Ori mi o gba nkonko. Someone cannot play with you?🤣🤣🤣

6. Phahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

This anonymous that's playing with Olawealth, you are something else.

7. Rubynnia don't mind the hypocrite 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Na gist de bring out person leg oh.
    I never knew about her husband, till today, chai, them don finish am.

10. But what really is happening? A G.O. held a church service with more than 50,000 in attendance and nobody even mentioned it.
    Funke and husband held a house party and were arrested and arraigned?
    Are there two separate laws operating in Nigeria?

1. G.O happened in Ogun State and this is Lagos.

2. @Straw
      So ogun state with the index case did not ban gathering or you are their church member?

11. This is just too dramatic, I thought courts were closed and I hope the foolish press people, police men and lawyers crowding the place will also be arrested because they didn't practice social distancing!!

I also hope the street in gbagada where fitness people turned to gym will be raided and all those arrested!!!

Y'all could have just invited them for questioning and fined them buy NO, you decide to be stupid about it!!!

That arrest with cuffs wasn't necessary!!!!

12. She's supposed to know better as a NCDC ambassador, a law graduate and a celebrity that some people look up to. I pray she comes back a better person.

1. Funke is not a law graduate pls you people should say what you know. She did a two years diploma in Law in University of Lagos, not sure if she even finished it

13. Actions have consequences. Pepperdem gand party.

14. Whoever snapped this document and posted it should be sued. How can you reveal their home address like that thereby putting them at risk? So many dumb people around these days.

15. Nothing much, las las dem go use am act film.

16. Watch the video of her arraignment, makes totally mockery of why she's even being arraigned but because it's not Funke, it will not trend

1. Goan sit down....hold party in your house na

2. The next time you call Nigeria a zoo, own up to your contribution to making it that way. Make sure you don't practice zoology where you presently reside. From a fellow fan of funke Akindele.

17. This isn't a joking matter....Big lessons to learn in the hardest way.

18. Hope they have been released now, that's my own. She nor kill person.

19. My dear Finke, God is your strength, but, to be honest your husband really miss yarn on that video he shared Online, he was so unapologetic, I think that was what really got most people mad. May we not give ourselves to our enemies on a platter of gold.

20. This is so dramatic!! Why didn't they just collect fine without the handcuffs and all? As though they killed someone. People are all over the streets. There's even traffic in lekki. They're not arresting anyone. Yet they are busy chasing clouts. So people will say they're doing their job.

21. Leave Funke for us oo, you can hold jjc sha

22. I hope everyone thag dragged her yesterday is happy and that her sentence takes away the corona virus. She did wrong no doubt but Nigerians can over do abeg.. Una too like to dey form one thing..

What of all the people in court today, did they practice social distancing?
    Y'all also need to drag our corrupt and greedy leaders as much so that we can have a better nation.

1. Don't mind the hypocrites forming fans. I don't blame them, it's Funke I blame for posting what she should've kept private.

23. No be Jenifa again? She'll make a good comedy of the experience and earn from it self. Your spouse should be your watchdog not an enabler. God keep both of all their children safe as they face the penalty of their action, amen.

1. Exactly. Knowing her she will turn these lemons into lemonade. Funke use your street smarts ojare and stop breaking the law.