Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Halima Abubakar Says The ''Expecting A Mini Me'' Post She Made Was Referring To A Dog + Explains Why She Kept Her Pregnancy Off The Social Media

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Actress Halima Abubakar Says The ''Expecting A Mini Me'' Post She Made Was Referring To A Dog + Explains Why She Kept Her Pregnancy Off The Social Media

New Mother Halima Abubakar says she did not suffer any Pregnancy symptoms except waist pain......

In an encounter with Saturday Beats, Abubakar said, “I kept it away from social media because it’s not their business. The first time I made a post about expecting ‘a mini me’, I was pregnant at that time but I was actually talking about a dog. I had bought a dog then. They (bloggers) ran with it and said I was pregnant. I just kept quiet about it and said thank you to all the prayers.

I don’t think it’s okay to shove everything down people’s throats on social media. I am a businesswoman, so for me, social media is to interact with my fans and clients. I advertise for a lot of companies and I am a brand ambassador to over 20 brands. I am always working and I think I overwork myself. Posting about my pregnancy would have been too much because I already advertise for brands and I didn’t want to choke anyone. People just say what they want to say. I am a homely person and I love how my life has changed. I had to train myself to this point and I have done a wonderful job.”

On the challenges she encountered when she was pregnant, the Kogi State-born actress said, “I just had a little bit of waist pain. I didn’t have any swollen face or hand. But I started using a bigger size. I am really happy about the experience. During pregnancy, I craved a lot of salmon and vegetable. I also drank a lot of ice cream. I didn’t vomit. God allowed me not to suffer.”

Sharing the excitement she feels as a new mother, Abubakar said, “I don’t know if it’s fulfilling yet because it’s a new experience. I am going with the flow and I’m very happy. When I look at the sweet boy staring at me, I know I have done something right. If there is anything I have done in my life that is right, this is the biggest one and I’m proud of myself. I am grateful to God, everyone, and my baby. I would never change anything about my decision.”

from the punchng

90 comments:

1. This woman should stay out of social media for now ah ah.people will still drag her now,how is a dog a mini u halima?

1. You can as well tell us who your baby daddy is ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. Maybe she doesn't understand the meaning of mini me.

Last, last, she go dey alright.

3. Just say you adopted or did surrogacy nobody crucified susan peters or stephanie coker๐Ÿ™„

4. I dont know who is worse btw this lady and that Syngle girl. Let me not even say what is on my mind. This is a holy day. I wish your son quick recovery.

5. They don't even bother to get married anymore,they just keep birthing children all over the place,it's wrong,children are blessings,do the right thing before bringing them into this world,this is getting too rampant,two people come together to make a baby,only one will be celebrating giving birth you won't show us the father.cover your shame by keeping quite.

6. Lmaooooooooooooo, aunty is lyk you are also a stand up comedian. So you shared in an expecting a mini me post before and you were actually referred.g to your dog???????

Buahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa, AY step aside, I have found in this lady a worthy replacement.

7. Haaaahaaaahaaaaa!
      See me laughing like crazy, 12:47 you are so hilarious!

Let her continue dragging out herself by herself!

8. I don’t think she was ever pregnant. Let’s assume u just delivered Nd ur baby is in icu how can u v time for any interview ?so u referred to ur baby as a dog? Ok

9. For her to expect her mimi me' from a dog means she's one na

2. Bia this girl we don't care face ur life stop disturbing with new lies

3. Abeg who will advise this lady to rest ! Haba Hally?? We are tired already

1. You can't advise someone that is depress. You just pray for them if you can or leave them alone.

2. She needs to stay away from social media badly.... she's actually causing more harm than good .

4. Good for her,please go attend to your baby.

1. Can you imagine. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. Let's pray for Halima against post natal depression. I pray you are ok dear, once again congratulations. Please try and stay away from the keyboard.

3. You can imagine.

Father Lord, protect that boy from the exposure this Halima is putting him to.

6. E don reach when women go just born, no mention if the papa or sperm donor, hmmmm the world is shenging

7. This one's showing traits of insanity

1. Kaiii shooter you needed to see the way I laughed, your comment cracked me up big time

2. She might be depressed ....motherhood ain't easy

8. Something is wrong with this lady. Who calls a dog their mini? She needs to calm down and face her baby. Now isn’t the time for all these her wahala. I hope she had bought baby blankie for her child and not still using wrapper. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ
    Madam leave us o. Attention seeker. You have called your son a dog just to prove you didn’t spill something you actually spilled ๐Ÿ™„

9. She talks too much and quite unecessary

10. Dear Halima,
    Please shut up.

11. Dear Halima,
    Please shut up.

12. I personally support keeping your pregnancy private but shoving the details and news down people's throats when baby arrives is what I dont get!

13. Tonto and Halima be having craze contest

1. Pls put some respect on Tonto's name. Tonto crase get PHD while Halima own get school cert. Their crase ni be mate at all.

14. Dog mini you? Haba Halima

15. Biko Halima, how can you refer a dog as a mini you.Okwu nkea iri m onu.If you don't have anything to say shut up your mouth and take care of your baby

16. The last word in that script is "God"
    It's okay.
    But God says, fornicators will end up in
    the lake of fire. Hope you have repented of
    fornication and found peace with this God.

17. She was expecting a MINIME but she was referring to a dog?? That means she's a Dog?? I don't understand what this girl's problem is!!

You kept your pregnancy away from social media, now you won't let us rest?? Has the 20 brands reduced? Why are you choking us now?? Halima, you talk too much....

Go and take care of your child for God's sake!!!!

Happy Easter

1. Why is her 2 besties not advising her to keep quiet? The one that kept her so called secrets? Ruggedman Ang Jaywon??

18. She surely needs a shrink!!!!

19. So she's now a dog? Assuming na person call am dog nah she go vex start to dey yab. Well-done oo maxi dog greet ur mini dog abi mini you

20. In a bid to insult bloggers she ends up disgracing herself,how is a mini me of her a dog?

Hope she stays off social media before the trolls run her mad,you know your ways in the journey to motherhood was meant to be secretive,yet they won't respect people's feelings and the lovely kid,then it is no longer what it was.
    She will soon come and narrate how she pushed for only 2minutes and crossed her legs few minutes later to snap photos.
    #worrisome

21. Aunty Halima please leave social media and focus on your baby....it haf do ooo

22. Hahaha hahaha haha haha haha haha haha haha haha you were expecting a dog๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Very soon yash go open. Keep talking okay. Keep talking

1. She talks too much,this tummy am seeing does not look like pregnant,abeg make I dey go.

23. Okay I was supporting her on the baby theft issue but this is just ridiculous. How do you refer to a dog as your mini me? The bloggers who 'ran' with the pregnancy story were right because everyone knows a mini me refers to a baby.

1. Na borrow she borrow, she no tiff am na. Lolll

24. Halima, small small o. ๐Ÿ™„

25. She's clearly losing her marbles

26. Abeg this one weak me ooo

Trying hard to form i carry pregnancy
    One day sha ynsdh go open for shit to come out, in other words truth must surely come out

27. Why do I feel Halima adopted a child and wasn't pregnant not to talk of giving birth? Is adoption a bad thing that u can't just own it??? Just stop talking about your imaginary pregnancy cos u are just shooting yourself on the leg. Hian!

1. Don't mind her..I don't care whether the baby was adopted, surrogacy, natural birth. The fact is that you have a baby. I am happy for you. What a lot of us don't understand is that giving birth to a child is not by our making, its God that blesses one with a child. He gives to whoever he wants.

28. May my mini me not be a dog in Jesus name...

Halima give it a rest already... Stop talking and nurse your baby.

29. She's beginning to sound like she has something she is hiding. Halima, nothing wrong in using a surrogate or adopting if that's what people are suspecting. Rest this case already.

1. True, she doesnt look pregnant maybe she should have shown the naked belle like all others who were fingered with such did

Or

Say the truth and encourage a lot of women looking for a child

30. This is more disturbing to read. Something is wrong. Something is broken hope she gets the healing. It’s well. This is sad to read I almost feel sorry for her. Happy Easter people

31. Her mini me? She is a dog or something?

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

32. Halima, pls sweetheart, for your child's sake and for your mental well-being pls stay off social media and stop granting interviews about your private life. Please dear. You are a kind hearted person but you need to learn to accept and be true to yourself. Find peace with who you are and you won't feel a need put on a front. You are so beautiful too. Stop trying too had. This is coming from a place of love, mami.

33. When one's ways ste not straight and the heart is burdened with guilt e dey make pesin dey yarn okpats.

Pure okpats mehn.

34. That barrack boy12 April 2020 at 12:50

Halima, halima, halima,
    How many times did I call you?
    Abeg SHUT THE FUCK UP and go take care of your baby

35. Are we even sure there is a baby?

If you look at the first "pregnancy" photo she posted, in which she was wearing the burgundy velvet caftan, the surroundings look to be abroad. If she gave birth abroad, the hospital wouldn't have allowed the ankara/ African-print fabric she used as a blanket to be draped over a baby placed in an incubator. Even if she didn't have her own, they would have provided the standard hospital-issued (white with blue and red stripped) blanket.

It wouldn't make sense to travel abroad in your "supposed" third trimester, only to come back to Nigeria to give birth!

1. U no get sense o, so if u have a visitors visa to Uk and u travelled in your third trimester, u must give birth there abi? Pls think before u type

36. When she starts explaining too much, trying to convince you, then she just told a lie.... She is lying ooo

37. Dear Halima, please calm down, you don't really need all these at this point in time. Your focus should be on your new bundle of joy & not on your fans. Stop trying too hard, cos it's so disgusting.

38. Congrats to her once again but plz take time off granting interviews and social media and enjoy this new journey....

39. Big ups & enough respect to Susan Peters who came out & truthfully told d World that she adopted a child. Halima be there conflicting ur stories & disgracing urself. Celebrity in deed.

40. Hian Halima, so a dog is your "mini me", Nne go and rest OK, you seriously need it.

41. When you feel the need to explain yourself with many stories it means everything is a lie.

Halima, if you adopted there is nothing to be ashamed of. Some of us were adopted and are doing fine.

It seems she had a deadline by her benefactor (I'm sure he is a married man) who she has lied to is the father of the baby. That was why she stole another woman's baby's picture. But she didn't think things through that the woman will come for her. I mean, she could have just written in bold letters that she had a baby and no one will question her but she had to steal a picture. She has already lied to the benefactor that the baby is in ICU.

Now she's using more lies to cover and looking like a fool.

This runs work is not easy at all.

I'm sure it is someones husband this woman is trying to trap with that baby.

People saw her few days to that announcement and said she was not pregnant.

42. I am beginning to think this Lady never was pregnant, Halima that i know will snap a pregnancy nude pictures, we know Halima with being naked, what changed, go to her page and see nude pictures and she choose to wear marry amaka during her pregnancy shot. Nne biko no body is a fool, adopting is not a sin. Quit this game of urs, its not healthy for u

43. When you refer to a dog as mini me it means u r related to the dog olif not a bitch. There's no correlation. Trying to cover up now is late. Mind what u say on social media

44. Where was no pregnancy, there's more story about that her baby that she's not saying.

45. Question: if halima refers to a dog as mini-me what does that make halima?

46. “I just had a little bit of waist pain. I didn’t have any swollen face or hand. But I started using a bigger size. I am really happy about the experience. During pregnancy, I craved a lot of salmon and vegetable. I also drank a lot of ice cream. I didn’t vomit. God allowed me not to suffer.”๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜hian hianer hianest!

1. Haaahaaaahaaaha!
      Shit just hit ceiling no doubt.

Lies, upon lies to cover more lies!

#worrisome in ma XP's writing๐Ÿ˜‚

47. How can a dog be your mini me Halima? Pls stop talking and face your baby before internet children of anger will drag you again. Ahn ahn!

48. D worst thing that can happen to Halima is when d owner of d baby she adopted comes up with d receipt someday. Too much talk talk , na e sell u out. Must she entertain any interview at all if she’s smart enough. Ds kin thing na coded , if people talk tire we go rest , gossip na 3months highest, everybody go enter house, but Halima wan prove sey e dey sharp. Tomorrow na another angle.

49. In a bid to cover up lies, more lies are required. How can a woman with a child in ICU be talking so much and very active on SM. Where did this interview take place, hospital or home? Halima better keep quiet before you confess to the world that you faked your pregnancy.

50. This ladys should give it a rest and focus on her newborn ahn ahn!!

51. Halima said that the baby was born premature and admitted in ICU, birth date is 3/4/20 as she gave. premature babies are more likely to be delivered by C- section, most of them are born between 5 - 6 months and are very fragile. if that is Halima's case, shouldn't she be resting and healing from the C- section and attending to the baby in the ICU. But no, the next day she had the strength and time to search internet and steal another woman's baby picture, and has continued to reply to people's comments and granting interview already, it doesn't seem right. what these celebs can do for likes and comments. if Halima actually had that baby premature, her main focus would have been the baby's recovery until about 3 months. Funke Akindele announced the birth of her twins without picture, and till now, the world has not stopped.

52. Take a very close look at the face of her in that video wearing blue dress touching her square pillow stomach and tell me you dont see a seriously Mentally Challenged Bipolar girl. Take a very close st the video or photo above.

Maybe somebodys wife to many of the men she was fcking for past 10 yrs, did her juju. Shes totally gone.

Never was pregnant