Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Ali Baba Talks About Conditions Some Churches Slam On Talented Musicians

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Comedian Ali Baba Talks About Conditions Some Churches Slam On Talented Musicians

''A Talent who knows how to play Music will be told in Church that he cannot play for secular band''

50 comments:

1. It's well ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

1. ๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️

2. There is a mystery in music. It affects the soul coa the emotions are really involved. Doing a secular music and Christian music is not same. Preparation, atmosphere, lyrics etc.

3. You said it right. Ali baba is not right on this one. He didn't think it through properly. I see what he is trying to see, but music is not just sound, it connects with the human soul.

4. I remember when Tasha Cobbs featured Nicky Minaj in "I'm getting ready" I just couldn't listen or watch the album. It was just so wrong and some people where saying we should think positive that Nicky might win more souls, really?
      She obviously featured Nicky to get more sale and that was my opinion because she could have gotten a non known rapper for that part of the song.
      God help us all but this one wey Alibaba talk na Error ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅด

5. You're so spiritual.
      Self righteousness and Nigerians = rice and stew.

I couldn't listen because it featured Nicki Minaj, meanwhile same person will lie regularly and deceive othera. Eku ise assistant Jesus na you holy pass

2. Church this and church that๐Ÿ˜’. Anyway,its not your fault, just remember that the church is the people, and blood bought children of God.
    keep talking, one-day, we will understand it better by and by. Shalom

1. God bless you for this. I don't know why the church seem easy to be dragged by even the same members of the house. It's really bad. You dare not speak against the other religion much more use any of its symbols as a tool for entertainment. We really have a long way to God as Christians especially the lukewarm ones.

2. What other religion? That’s how you people look for problem. Are they talking about the other religion now? Why would u need to always drag the other religion into matters that’s none of its business or it’s people? Seem you people don’t feel happy or justified if you don’t drag the other religion anytime yours is being corrected by one of its own.

3. I dont understand what he is trying to say. Please can someone explain

1. In summary,wash your hands and observe social distancing as a way of ending the ongoing lockdown...that's all he said....

2. LMAO๐Ÿ˜‚ @your comment Oby O.

3. Wetin now? I only explained what he said in a nutshell ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ@Anne K

4. ๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️

Not
    ๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️today๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️๐Ÿšฃ‍♀️

Naaah not today ๐Ÿค๐Ÿค

1. For God has not given you the spirit of fear... It is really unfortunate how fear has caged those claiming to be called children of God.

2. I can't believe he said this. Worshing with songs is as good as praying twice... Its that powerful.
      Sometimes you are just sitting in the church but when praise and worship starts, it hits differently,its unexplainable.
      Thats when all human in you gives way. You can't take it for granted

5. Boredom is not good at all.

People talking nonsense all the time just for talking sake.

God heal this land, so that alli baba can get work to do

6. Yes I stand by the church,it is called Music Ministration,it ministers to your mind and spirit then connects you to God,reason many weep and roll once they establish connection during service as they back up the Deliverance hour or Sermon by the Reverends.

The demons know about the different gifts and talents,know how to overcome the weak ones then cause them misery their entire life. You dare not mix the 2,the musician is likely to derail,typical is BOUQUOI who sang I wanna take you there.

If Sinach makes a collaboration with Terry G,her song will cease to be a Soul lifting one for me,don't know about others.
    Demons don't deliver demons.

BTW:Today alone,DH lost 2 uncles Dr Ben Okafor and Dr Edwin Onwudiwe(late Tina Onwudiwe's brother),he has been gloomy since 10am jyst his mum and siblings and not eating,played him Cheta by Ada Ehi non-stop for 3hours,it got him,now ready to at least eat.
    Sigh.This life,very transient.
    RIP Gentlemen

1. Awwww๐Ÿ˜ณ May their souls rest in perfect peace

2. Awww, accept my condolences. To be a good wife no easy oooo.

RIP gentlemen.

Lovelace.

3. Sorry about his loss... May their souls rest in peace.

4. Accept my condolences. May their souls rest in peace.

5. May they rest in peace
      Please tell him to be strong

6. Eeiyaah,nwayi dinma!accept my condolences,ndo o! May God grant your hubby and family the strength and understanding to bear the loss, it is well ma'am, God got you and your family!
      ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน❤️❤️ So sorry nne.

7. Baba o, it is called ethics of the profession. musician own is to choose which master to sing praises to. Even the bible recognizes that there are different masters, there is light and darkness,even defined what it is. Worship is a serious thing. In fact, worship is one of our 5 main purpose in life. That is why a musician can not be left to confuse people with being in both sides of the world. A banker, architect etc u mentioned are being bonded by ethics of the profession which they are adhering to. So allow the musician to adhere to his or her own ethics which is to choose which master to glorify

1. So nne, anyone that sings secular music is singing to darkness, so people that buy or listen to it nko? Ike gwuru

2. Well said pwetie ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

8. Common Ali Baba, you are an adult and should know better.

The lyrics of your song is all that matters.

Let's not even deceive ourselves, we all know the difference between an inspirational and a worldly song.

A banker, an architect etc. doesn't have to say a "dirty" word to do his or her work but a musician that sings "worldly" songs says some nasty and dirty things in their music just to be accepted by the majority.

This comparison doesn't make sense, please.

1. Boredom is affecting Alibaba on this one, na rubbish him write so ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

2. Exactly honey.
      They say its not what goes into a man that makes him sinful but what comes out of him.

9. What's true? You can't serve two masters the bible states it clearly. How can yoi say you're singing secular with vulgar words and expect the Holy Spirit to minister through the same medium na. Kolewerk.

1. Kolewerk rara ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️

10. Everybody just want to talk. Every day church this church that.
    Odikwa egwu.

1. No mind am, this one wey him talk na yama yama talk. Isolation been dey worry Alibaba ๐Ÿฅด

11. Not a matter for debate, the things of the spirit are spiritual, they are ministers, not your regular artistes.
    Same goes for drama ministers.

The things of the spirit are for those who understand.

Its your platform, you can tweak it to say what fits you.

Shalom.

KTG.

12. Church this,church that. Go mosque go pray finish then cross over to d other side of the road enter beer pallor nahhh, if ur body no go tell u.

13. Secular music can sing about things happening around us. It must not have vulgar words. Singing about Love like Adele and John Legend and Celine dion do ...what is wrong in that. Is God not the author of love and relationships between man and woman.

14. Ali Baba, you are in error because you do not know the Scriptures or the power of God.
    Worship is very sensitive to God. He cannot mix it with iniquity. Lucifer was once a worship
    leader in heaven. Once iniquity was found in him, he was thrown out and became Satan.
    If you will sing for the world, forget about singing in the household of God, they just don't mix.

1. 100% ERROR. Make we just dey look Alibaba ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ˜

15. Secular music is satanic worship.
    Gospel music is the worship of God.
    They are totally at variance.

16. Alibaba doesn't make statement of his age at time. I don't understand why someone of 50 something Will be making statement of 20 something. How will you compare darkness and light. Alibaba please act your age.

17. Alibaba i pray that God will open your eyes to understand.there is a big difference between secular music and gospel music.asked any talented musicians they will tell you.

FLAWLESSLY.

18. Gospel and secular music are not the same.
    Both are controlled by different spirit and you have to connect to make it real.

19. Everyone wants to have an opinion about the church. Alibaba you are too old for this! You people should let church rest for once, chai!!! Do you expect Nathaniel Bassey to feature Mc Galaxy? What will be the first thing that will come to yoir mind? Let's hear word biko, all these I too know people sef!

20. Ali baba church and hypocrisy is like bread and butter, don't mind them

21. Some of us really don't understand what we read. I understand "Play music" to be a musical instrument. Where does secular and worldly songs come in.