Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coronavirus Lockdown And Curfew In Nigeria.......

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Coronavirus Lockdown And Curfew In Nigeria.......

What is your view on the speech given by 'darling' president Buhari of Nigeria on Monday night April 27th..........

34 comments:

1. If indeed this covid is real,and not a secret propaganda between all world leaders and the powers that be to cause panic,fear and destruction,
    This then would be a very dumb decision; using Italy as an example. Expect they really want to depopulate nigeria to a dominable size. I am my loved ones wont be part of such satanic agenda in the name of the God i serve and call on.

■Lape.

1. Dear Lape, please don't see COVID-19 as as propaganda. It's real.
      It's just conspiracy theory to reason that it's meant to depopulate Nigeria.
      How can we fight the pandemic with this mindset?

2. With all the deaths worldwide, some people still dont believe covid19 exists. Kai

3. Dear epic pen, read to really understand, not just to reply. Break my opinion down then u might understand. Im not in the class of people with the kind of mindset you think i have. Youre not even close in your evaluations. Thank you

■Lape.

4. Dear epic pen, read to really understand, not just to reply. Break my opinion down then u might understand. Im not in the class of people with the kind of mindset you think i have. Youre not even close in your evaluations. Thank you

■Lape.

5. I am sorry but even the totoal lock down didnt help anyone, have you seen markets between the periods of 10am-2pm that was allowed for in my state, you will be shook. People in mass come out without social distancing because there is a need to stock up. The total lock down cant work in a country like Nigeria infact it isnt working. The plan drawn up seems better cause those who can afford to sit at home should and alot of the places that were congested because of the controlled times will be decongested as there wont be a need to panic buy. Everyone should find time to read up on the spanish flu if they can, I think same measures are been implemented with this controlled curfew of 6am-8pm to regulate people hanging out we know Lagos is a different case, there is still no social gatherings meaning schools, churches, mosques, clubs etc will still not be functional from May 4th, the only difference between both lock downs is you can go out within the said curfew time and go to work but if paraventure your jobs isnt social distance compliant report them! Honestly the government decisions isnt as bad as social media makes it to be and yes the use of facial mask is now a must and I will suggest people be fined like was done during the Spanish flu if you dont have one. Also, provisions for these masks should be made available for the poor by the government.

6. Lape, there is nothing so special about what you have written. Stop making It seem like one has to be super intelligent to comprehend. Read what you wrote again, it is either you don't know what you are saying or you couldn't express yourself.

7. 14;37 but you cared enough to reply lape's comment na,must you people always comment with resentment and badvibes? what lape meant if im right is that the decision made by d government is a dumb one. and its so sad that the epic pen and blackberry couldnt comprehend,they had to show their lack of intelligence. so if youre equally not stupid, you shouldnt have even commented to try to make lape look bad. stella dis lockdown just dey make me see all sorts of disturbed people for your blog.

2. Buhari does not have a grip of anything..His scripted speech did not cover the Chinese doctors that came into Nigeria..What was their purpose and what did they achieve? He needs to be more engaging and not to always broadcast to the people like its the military era..We are not soldiers now!

1. Buhari is just clueless.
      I just pity those who work far away from their homes.
      I also pity those who would have to struggle into a bus after work every day. I pray this covid doesn't spread in an alarming rate this time around.

3. That part of 8pm curfew won't work in Lagos, considering the traffic and all.

4. The kind of traffic Lagos will experience this period will be too notch cos everyone is tired of staying at home...

I pity those that their business or offices are very far from their homes!!..

5. The more i look, the less i understand. Let me just wait for events to unfold, i hope it'll be in our favor las las

6. I don't understand that part. This country sef

7. As usual there is no clear cut strategy.

Nothing.

I would have thought there would be at least one sensible perdon who would be able to advise the president on this.

At least one. Even half.

We are led by an ABSOLUTE BUNCH OF HUNGRY FOOOOOLS whose only care is what will enter their mouth and pocket.

Someone who has been in a wheel chair, do you ask the person to start galloping immediately or ease them through the transition by first easing the lockdown stage by stage.

What are the strategies in place to cushion the effects of this lockdown.

What hospitals are they building? See Ghans that is not bigger than Lagos already building 90 hospitals.

What strategies are in place?

If there is another life, I'd rather come back as a mosquito that be born in this useless country with its equally useless,clueless leaders.

1. Wow.... You mean you will prefer to be a mosquito? All the talents you posses means nothing to you.

8. We complain alot in this country. We asked for the end of the lockdown & the president obliged, so why the complain?? For those complaining of hunger, go out and hustle & carry Coronavirus as souvenir back home....please you all should leave the president alone!! You asked to be free and the president obliged so stop complaining!! Its now survival of the fittest....#Estee

9. They just want to factory reset us. Nigerians are acting as if they don't understand how deadly this virus .The Government are giving into demands with the sole propose of making us learn the hard way. Bet me by the time this virus will explode beyond control and people start dying anyhow,Nigerians will use their hand and create lock down even if the government says other wise. I just don't know why we won't understand this. stubborn nigerians, una own must always be different

1. 100 likes to your comments.

2. People who enter public transport nko?

Social distancing, zero

10. What do you people expect? A total lifting of the lockdown? I trust all Buhari haters to begin to pick holes here and there.
    The federal government has given the guidelines, it’s now left for the governments of Lagos, Ogun and the FCT to streamline the process according to the federal government’s directive

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. I hope Lagos state will lift the ban on keke and bikes so that there will be enough means of transportation. It will reduce rushing and body contact with people

13. This shit is about to spread like wildfire

14. Let it spread well well we no dey hear word everywhere you go dey shout hunger hunger by the time Italy visits us our eyes go clear to think there is your good medical care in Nigeria smh. Everyone brace for the real epic center of the world.

1. Honestly is going to be worst.imagine the number keep increasing every day plus Lagos traffic and population.Oh God have Mercy.

15. Is it just me or is everyone blind to the fact that he said "selected businesses and offices can be opened from 9am to 6pm"?
    This means that it's most probably for essential services, banks, food and security providers. Anyway let's wait and see. I think he should have been more specific about that or his people could have sent out a news bulletin highlighting the specific businesses.

16. At times am amazed by the kind of comments some Nigerians with high learning make concerning this lockdown.When you ask Nigerians to stay at home and provide nothing to cushion the effect of such decision,what situation have you created?Its always right we are rational in our thinking and arguments.Nobody wants to contract the virus,but the measures taken without a corresponding provision for survival and upkeep of the citizenry whose sources of livelihood have been eliminated is appalling to Stay the least.The proponents of the inhuman lockdown can take advantage of the situation and be gracious by providing palliatives to hungry Nigerians that have been at home for weeks with nothing to eat.Is that how its being done in other countries of the world?I give you guys an assignment of finding out measures taken by responsible governments all over the world to help its citizens deal with the Stay at Home directive so they dont die of hunger.Not this nonsense am seeing here