Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Refers To Actress Mercy Johnson And Hubby As ''Evil Set Of People'

Monday, April 27, 2020

Crooner Davido Refers To Actress Mercy Johnson And Hubby As ''Evil Set Of People'

On Sunday,fake news broke that actress Mercy Johnson had birthed her 4th child and her celeb colleagues made posts congratulating her.....
Actress Eniola Badmus made a post congratulating Mercy and popular crooner Davido made a comment that left many many jaws hanging loose........

Hmmmmmmm

113 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm. Is this a joke or what. Always using the wrong things to remain relevant.

1. Davido can be childish. No matter what went wrong u dont write dis on a post dats meant to congratulate sm1 giving birth.

2. Candix, everyone is entitled to their opinion and leave that bit if "remaining relevant". Davido is a force to reckon with and he won't shine or trend because of the Okojies. He was born a STAR 🌟

3. Wicked set of people? Not a nice thing to say.

4. My own is why does mercy husband always display his kids from mercy but he doesn't post those from his first wife. It is not good. I can imagine how his kids from his first wife feels. These kids are innocent. That is why i still respect Flavor, 2face and Davido. Theh post and celebrate all the kids they have from different women.

5. Candid, I don’t think u know d meaning of “relevant “, other wise, u won’t use it when referring to Davido. I see that words like relevance, fake, for d gram & d like are frequently used by BVs inappropriately , when & where it’s not meant to be applied, just to contribute something.

6. You were paid to perform in their hotel, you were paid 3m, you didn't show up, they asked for refund, you ignored them and they sued your arse and you call them wicked people. Childish man.

7. He was hacked

8. People pay attention as there is no smoke without fire. A lot of people including some actresses have said it in the past about Mercy being a wicked and vindictive person and that makes me to believe that there might be an element of truth to Davido’s comment

9. People pay attention as there is no smoke without fire. A lot of people including some actresses have said it in the past about Mercy being a wicked and vindictive person and that makes me to believe that there might be an element of truth to Davido’s comment

10. Anon, have u ever stopped to wonder if his first wife told him never to display the pictures???? You people will be acting as if you know anything about these people and expect them to live their lives by your standard. What is your business with their family photo?

11. Eka Which non display. A woman that displays her kids on facebook herself. Many Nigerian men do dat stuff once they remarry they forget the first set of kids. I have a friend whose father did same maybe cos they dont want to upset the 2nd wife. This man promised to come walk her down the aile on her wedding. According to the story his wife forbid him from going. The story is long. She didnt want him having to do anythn with the first wife fearing he will go back to her. Their mother relocated and raised dem alone.

12. @Eka joy he is their father. Nobody can stop him from posting his kids. It has never be heard off. A good man treat all his kids equally.

13. Everybody for industry already know, I am surprised Davido even knows.

14. @SUCRE, Dnt mind this little boy called Davido, his arrogance is something else... 3 million was too much for him to refund after breaching the contract he had to perform at the opening of the okojies hotel. They are wicked to him because they sued him for a refund , thank God mercy Johnson has small household name and was wise enough to have made him sign an agreement

15. Really childish. If the case is in court, why bring it to social media.

2. 😯😯😯😯😯😯😂what's his reason na🤔

3. He should know something that we dont.
    Lets just be in siddon mode de look

1. I think so too.

Sluttychic.

2. Exactly. Messy J is an evil manipulative witch. She pretends to be on d good side while in private,she's a torn on d flesh

3. They said he was paid 3m upfront to perform at the opening of their hotel, he didn't and also didn't refund and he was sued🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

4. Exactly. Not everyone goes about trying to be politically correct. He knows something we don't.

4. Hmmmmm. What went wrong? I don't understand Davido sometimes. And have heard alot about Mercy, that she ain't nice at all. There will be alright

1. Well,we all can't be nice to everyone at all times,it takes a special grace to live that way.

2. I just saw your comment now, they have every right to be angry. Why collect money and not show up. Very wrong

5. Stella I follow you do hmmmm!! Wetin I know sef

6. I just read Mercy's husband reply,saying they paid him to perform a show for them which he didn't show up and dragged him to court last month.
    Davido should know better, now he is the first to cry wolf.

1. You are right dear. I don't understand why he accepted payment without performing.

2. They asked him to refund the money,he refused and they had to take him to court.
      The Okojies even tried by not bringing it to the media,the one at fault is the first to expose him.
      This life sha...

3. Okay nau,so to him they don't have right yeah? After agreement and he failed to turn up? Smh

4. Wow! And he is crying 🐺. That's why it's always good to hear from both parties. Don't judge until you know the whole story

5. Very wrong. Why will he do such? He should kindly refund their money

6. Davido and drama are like 5 and 6.

7. Davido and drama are like 5 and 6.

8. Davidoo is very childish and lies a lot. He can do anything for clout.very good they dragged his ass to Court.

9. Na wa oo,drama loading,I don't think does people will want to do dat will him,they like dere privacy,Davido be nice man

10. There is more to this. For Davido to write such about them means it isn't just about refunding d money

11. @ 10”20

What story do you want to hear again??????

U paid someone 3mil for this Bihari/covid 19 time and he whosa it. What will u do????

12. But 3 million should be nothing to Davido na. I think this goes deeper than the performance ish

13. There's common thing with people in this life. Once two or three persons termed you a "bad" person and you didn't make any effort to clear your name or have opportunity to do so.

Others tend to capitalised on it to wrong you deliberately then chant the same line...

Again, people will believe because of past incidents which you didn't make any effort to defend yourself.

14. @ lillysimple, u know ur people now, @ anon 10:20 wants something else so that mercy Johnson and family will be dragged in the mud.. so three million is a small change to David’s and he refused to pay until legal actions were taken , human beings ehnnnn fear them they only want to hear evil reports about anor forgetting that we are all wicked in our ways nobody is an angel

15. @ lillysimple, u know ur people now, @ anon 10:20 wants something else so that mercy Johnson and family will be dragged in the mud.. so three million is a small change to David’s and he refused to pay until legal actions were taken , human beings ehnnnn fear them they only want to hear evil reports about anor forgetting that we are all wicked in our ways nobody is an angel

16. Until I hear Davido's side of this story, I will not conclude. I also find it difficult to believe that Davido cannot refund #3M naira. I am almost certain that he wanted to return their money but they refused and went to court. They may have claimed that the disappointement caused them damages and financial loss.Mercy is a wicked witch.

7. Stella something went wrong, and Davido is not the type to hide his feelings.

1. Davido doesn't pretend. There is more to this. Not just about refunding any money

2. Very true, it is not about the money

3. Nothing more World people, we all know Davido is arrogant and wants to be Lord over all, they sued his a’’’’’ when he ddnt show up to perform at the opening of their hotel, refused to refund the money and they wer begging him like he is some sort of god . Why do u guys always want to hear only bad things about some certain people. Is David an angel ahnnahnnn

8. Them fit don show Davido pepper obviously. It is well.

9. The problem between David and the Okojies was revealed and David is the one at fault.

Most reports about Mercy Johnson are not ones though. She wasn't in good terms with Ini Edo until recently, even Chacha no fancy her. There's something about her that people outside the entertainment industry don't know yet.

1. Same question on my mind. Most of her colleagues doesn't have nice stuffs to say about her. They say she is an hypocrite and also very evil. Even the launching of her movies was dry. Alot of them in the industry didn't attend. Why is she the only one they call evil? Why don't they call Rita Dominic, Genevive evil? Everyone can't be saying the same thing

2. Is it only Ini & Chacha? There are other celebs with nasty “testimonies” about Mercy, especially when it comes to jazz things & of course men. See how her Special Adviser stuff with Bello ended within a twinkle of an eye .

3. Mercy Johnson is d one not to be trusted. Forget d fact that Davido didn't perform. Something must have triggered it. Messy is evil

4. Most of d celeb are like dat,u will think they r nice until u meet dem nd see other side

5. Yeah I learnt she is not a nice person..She just released a movie the legend of inkpi and I dont think it made a lot of hype that it should..if it is true change oh Mercy

6. BBC, revealed by who? Revealed by “Armchair Geographers “ or by only d Okojies’? Have u heard from Davido? Don’t be surprised that she d main narrative is unveiled, some of u on-d-spot prosecutors, will think otherwise. So wait till u hear from both sides.

7. Just because a lot of people don’t like someone doesn’t mean they are not a good person.

10. Lmao,he means it but this nigga it's an attention monger

11. The real thing will fully unveil......just give it time.
    Mercy say she never born sha

12. Mercy is diabolical! Very diabolical. Beware.. she will meet her Waterloo soon

1. I believe. People close to her keep saying she is into juju

2. When did it become a sin to do juju ? Let people o what they like, dibtsr they didn't kill anybody or do it to harm others.
      Make una go sit down somewhere ith una holy holy, most of you are not better in any way, you walks around with evil thoughts against people n your heart.

3. People close to people say many untrue things.
      Instead of gossiping why can’t they just call out the person with receipts.

4. At least Davido was bold enough to
      write what he wrote and called them out. Anyone else with rumours about people should park well jor or open up.

5. I laugh in "when did it become a sin to do juju?" El oh El.

6. I believe you. The way she got this man is testimony to that.

13. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣they go don show Davido pepper,na here we dey ,we go read about it

14. What happened nah?
    Something is wrong somewhere.

15. Watch him come out with a disclaimer and say his account was hacked 😂

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. Don that is rude. Don't tell people to shut up. Everyone has right to their opinions. Dreza might even be older than you.

16. He was billed to perform during their grand opening, collected 3mil Naira, didn't show up, so the husband and wife dragged his ass to court to beat out their money, nobody is a fool na

1. To me it's their right and that doesnt make them evil. David has the aura of 'OBO' around him ....long hiss

2. 3 million? 🤦🏽‍♀️ you people should think well oh! Davido and his management team are worth much more than 3 million...that’s the kind of money he will use to take his team out to flex randomly, please come with another story. 3 million might sound like a whole lot but it’s nothing where Davido, Wiz and some other artistes are no dey talk this thing outside abeg.

3. You will be shocked and I mean shocked at how little these artistes actually charged versus what the =y CLAIM they charge. I will just leave this here.

4. Anon09:27 so what are you on about? Bcos 3m is small for him to flex he should collect it and zap without performing? Abeeeg talk another thing .

5. You're inside his account to know that 3 million is small for him ba? I pity those of you that believe everything you see and hear on SM.

6. If Davido collects 3 million for a performance, how much will I collect? Check your facts wella

7. Forget d show he didn't perform at. Mercy must have done something so wrong.

8. I agree with 09:27. I work in the private jet sector and get to carry most of theses musicians....they don’t collect 3m. They get from 10M upwards and that 10M could be to perform 4 songs cause they have to pay the entourage they come with and all that, there’s a way they do the calculation sha. Some of them even get gifts like rolex after performances when they are invited by politicians to perform personally for them...lol don’t guck it o...., These musicians make more money for private shows than concerts. It’s mostly the upcoming artist that collect that amount.

17. Stellicious Stella i dey your back with hmmmmm!

18. They paid him for a show and he didn't show up ,now they sueing him that's why his crying wolf

19. Davido is v immature .that statement wasnt neccessary at that point.Mercy husband psid him 3m for performance at his new hotel which he collected but couldn't make it n they dragged him to court. Hes now screaming evil people .who is the evil person here

1. Mercy n her husband are d immature ones. They must have done something wrong to deserve that

2. 10:25, even if Mercy and her husband did something wrong, as you say, a business deal is still what it is.

Since he changed his mind about performing, the reasonable and professional course of action would have been to return the fees paid to him.

Learn to be objective. Liking a person doesn’t make every action they take admissible. Similarly, disliking a person doesn’t make them wrong at every turn.

3. Anon 10.25 . Now we did not know wat went wrong so judge from the angle you know. If he refunded the money am sure they will not be dragging him.

20. Hmmmm! There must be something btw them that we don't know.

21. Davido should refund them their money

22. Abeg make the Okojies no mix mata with small pikin. Whatever the problem might be, pls take due process. This generation people are used to mudslide.

23. For d first time, I see Davido attacking a fellow celeb this way. Something is wrong somewhere. Must be deep.

1. Truly something is wrong somewhere. I don't trust Mercy. Alot of her colleagues don't like her

2. Ndi deep. Deeper lemon ko. Abeg say wat u know

24. I can never take sides until I hear from Davido. He has always been a happy -go-lucky boy , hardly angry, so something is wrong somewhere. 3million? Not buying that .

1. Thank you anon 10:10 David no get wahala, he may form and pose and like efizi but his head is screwed on correctly especially where his fellow celebrities dey. I’m not buying the 3 milli gist say what you like. I’m not taking sides but the 3 million gist no be am.

Besides which artist is still performing in this Covid era? Not to talk of Davido who has a newborn baby and his wife just recovered from illness. Abegi make una Park very very well!

2. you are a fool

25. They should settle their matter biko

26. For Davido to say this, not gonna take sides. A frog does not run in the day time in vain.

1. Are you trying to call davido a frog???🙄🙄🙄😜😜

27. Lol David is a true and correct scorpio. Scorpios and drama are like 5 and 6

28. Well if Davido truly took their money and did not perform, he's in the wrong and they have every right to seek redress. However, it could be something more. I haven't heard good things about Mercy Johnson at all. I've heard she's a mean and ruthless person: and I heard it from more than one person. I know even SDK doesn't like her like that.

29. Mercy this, Mercy that, her colleagues this and that. That woman is living her life and hustling. See everyone yesterday praising Stella Damasus after cursing her out on this same blog.
    This life ehn! People will talk tire. The same mouth people use to bring you down they use to praise you again.

30. Replies
    1. No! We don’t want to calm down. Don’t tell us what to do. 😂😂😂😂

31. We have heard so many despicable things about her that have not been substantiated.When everyone keeps saying negative things about you,even our darling Davido..Mercy abeg check yourself.

1. ‘have not been substantiated’. Hmmm. I rest my case.

Mercy abeg come and hire me as your lawyer o! Hearsay every where lol 😆

32. Something must have transpired,
    Most people don't have good testimonies about Mercy so I'm not buying the 3m gist.

33. I have heard, lagbaja said, someone else said...God protect us from gossip mongers

1. 👍🏾 Thank you anon. The way gossip and fake info ruins reputations is something else. God protect us.