Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crowning Your Spouse....

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Crowning Your Spouse....

Will you crown a spouse that has not crowned you?

My two cents?If a man does not respect or crown you..DO NOT CROWN HIM!!!

80 comments:

1. Exactly.....only a man that acts like my King,treats me like his Queen will be crowned by me.

1. Amen, sistah! ✊🏻

2. Stella have said it all, I no get strength.

3. Exactly @bed and roses.
      If men get battles to fight ,women too get battles .
      The world doesn't revolves around any gender .
      My dad will say"love who loves you"
      If you CROWN me,be rest assured I will CROWN you too,we both need to be ROYALTY.

4. I crown mine immediately after our marriage despite his late nights. This April makes it two years we got married, I put to bed in October 2019 and i noticed he has drastically changed, so i snoop only for me to found out that he's cheating on me with both married and single ladies. The one that he's very much in love with and always transfering money to is the married one, he even save her name with mummy because he knows i don't check his "phone poor me". When i queried him, he chun me and put his phone on password. So i'v collected back my crown, i cried for so many days and nights and i have arrived at a conclusion; that i will never all him have sex with me again.
      That i will always take good care of myself ( am very good looking though ).
      That i will excise patience, acting as if am happy and all is well until after my mum's burial which covid19 is delaying, and i will jejely leave his house with my two kids. He provides for us oo! But his heart is with a married woman somewhere, he even told me that he's perfectly o.k and done with the two kids i had for him.

5. 18:15 I'm so sorry for what you are going through. Is it wise for you to leave your matrimonial home because of a married woman somewhere? Their relationship will be short-lived and even if it doesn't, since he doesn't abuse you, why don't you remain like flatmates for the sake of the children? Keep taking care of yourself , save for unforeseen circumstances, pray and look after your children let him continue his nonsense. Just don't sleep with him without condoms if you must do it.

6. @courage,i would leave if my husband is cheating on me and I don't care who he is cheating with. And I don't get why a woman should stay for her children. I'd say leave for your children. If you don't have peace of mind, you can't be a good mother to them. I'd file for a divorce and live happily with my children. That's what I would do, I don't know about others.

7. Poster dont be so fast to leave that relationship is shortlived and will soon end. Dont take such drastic action just yet. Looking after two kids by yourself wont be easy. Pls think about it very well. Continue as uv been doing. Keep on looking good,make friends go out,dont cry for him again. Tkare of ur kids and take care of urself. If u can remove him from your mind pls do. This man may realiase his mistakes and want his family back. Just ignore him.

8. @18:15....and you'll go back to school 😘

1. Isaac baba some times we crown those that don't care about us becoz love done cover our eyes we nor see road to realise waiting dey happen.....na people go dey vex on our behalf and dey use water wash am out like juju

2. TaysteeπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚kuku kiiii me!

3. Taystee you are so right.

3. Respect is reciprocal.

Hidden battles? I no too understand this part. I should always be in the know

4. Not always Stella, some men need to be taught. Well... Someone must do the crowning first.

1. His mother should teach him na πŸ˜‚ that's how u guys carry unnecessary responsibilities in d name of crowing first.

2. Errrrm, his mother, Sisters? Maybe🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️

3. Anon Hian! If you know you know

5. The tragedy here is that what a lot of ladies will understand as "crown him" is "give him money, bail him out.."
    What a monumental tragedy.
    "The two are one...," that's God's plan for marriage.
    If he is a "King," you are the queen and vice versa.
    If you and your spouse are concealing your worth/earnings from each other, you are not in love. What is obtainable in such a relationship is "infatuation" -just soulish exhibition of peripheral admiration (for what the other party can get from the relationship). It is selfishness. It is an vain adventure.
    Maybe this lock down is time for couples to really evaluate; "do I love this man/woman? What can I sacrifice for him/her?"

1. Speak from one side of your mouth! In the same breath, you berate women for thinking giving a man money is so important and then flog the need to disclose one's finances to their spouse (forgetting that not every man is fiscally responsible or driven to succeed).
      If it works for you fine, if not do what works.
      FYI, I disclosed all and even told ATM pin to my ex husband and he 'borrowed' all (almost N2m) and didn't want to pay till I involved the police. Not that he ever disclosed his sef!
      Set awon 'be a good wife'.

2. Nicely worded.

3. @14:06
      Sorry to note that you have any -ex husband.
      Your husband isn't supposed to "borrow from you"
      You are supposed to have "same purse".
      Such marriages built of separation of finances and mutual
      suspicious has a porous foundation. Do not make this mistake
      again. I wish you well.

4. Yimu! If being open about your finances is obtainable in your home, you do not know what the good Lord has done for You, some women can not afford to let their men know their worth because if they do not borrow the money, they will have no rest till they make sure the woman is wrecked financially? Dear ladies please understand the man you are dealing with and follow him accordingly. Please be wise ladies!
      As for the crowning thingy, some men that have no respect for their wives and themselves wee be looking for who will crown them, the only crown those ones deserve is a crown of thorns, the type Our Lord Jesus wore on the cross at Calvary.

Melancholy

5. @Melancholy
      You all are still singing "Jesus and Calvary" and typing exactly the opposite of what he taught
      about marriage. A solid house is built on a solid foundation.
      So, the issue of financial oneness as part of being one has to be straightened out and
      agreed before embarking on the marriage in the first place. So there is nothing like;
      "he will borrow the money etc." As you make your bed so you lie on it.

6. **** do not be confused inugo, financial oneness is not for every home. Thing is there are a lot of decisions couples talk about and agree during courtship on but you find out that in marriage the reverse is always the case. People tell lies and agree to almost anything to get hitched, when they enter, they know how far! What if one person is prudent with spending and the other a reckless spendthrift?
      Ma/sir I repeat if you are open about your finances, then thank God! Money issues causes a shit load of problem in some marriages.

Melancholy

7. I have been married for ten yrs now. After our wedding my husband was totally in charge of my salary. I did not visit bank for 3yrs after marriage but the problem is that we always get broke and looking for money before our next salary and that was not me cos I started working before I married. So I had to take a hard decision of managing my salary and I never get broke but my husband is always broke despite the fact that I have taken over our feeding which we do bulk and still help with rent and fees but he still ask for money from me. Now if he wants to save money he gives me to keep until when it's ready. So I don't even like disclosing my financial status to him. I just save and give him when the need arise

8. Melancholy you are correct. Know the man you married before becoming one Financially with with him. If not, 'sorry' is your name.

9. In marriage, there should be no separation of finances between couples. However, know thy spouse!!! If you are married to a man/woman who is a reckless spendthrift, please do not try it lest the person wrecks you.

If you are married to a cheat, don't even dare.

Wisdom is profitable to direct.

10. Ang Ang. Wehdone ma. E be like sey you nor come like that ya former format again..........

11. I agree with you melancholy, Financial openness is not for everyone home. When We first moved overseas, to keep the family afloat I worked odd jobs everyday while my husband kept lazing about choosing what job fit his “status “ and the one that don’t. We operated a combine income then . On pay day I would have made 90% of our total income. Most of which will be sent back to Nigeria to his parents. Well I came to my senses when I realised that my husband was being a serial he goat while am away at work. When I opted out of my stupidity and ended the contribution, The crowning stopped and my happiness was restored. This kind of man only deserve a crown with thorns πŸ˜€

6. How about let everyone crown and build themselves up with the help of the Creator instead of looking to frail and unstable creatures to do so?

1. The creator made both to crown each other; for he said that the two has become one flesh.
      If you cannot be a helper to him, then you have failed in the creator's first assignment to you
      as a spouse.

2. We are not supposed to crownπŸ‘‘ ourselves! Queens and kings are crowned by others.

3. Nicely worded @Ms. A

4. Well put @ Ms. a

Melancholy

7. A man is supposed to recognise his woman as Queen and then crown πŸ‘‘ her before the woman will now see him as her king.

You can't just claimed to be a king and expect the woman to crown you and treat you like one! You have to act like a king, live like a king and talk like a king and she will then gladly present you to the world as her king.

As per the secret undertone of that message up there, spouses must learn to treat each other with respect, love and care.

Married women must learn to communicate whatever is disturbing them to their husband and not just go about nagging and screaming. If you don't say what is disturbing you, your husband will not know. Same thing also applies to married men. Don't go seeking succour outside, when you're supposed to be speaking to your wife about all the difficulties you're having at the office or in your business. She will understand.

No other woman will understand you better than your wife (your mother only understand you to some extent)

8. Stella I agree! Most men want the crown as a king but will not respect their wives! Sleep around! Cheat on her and drain her emotionally and you want to be treated as a KING???

love should be mutual.

1. And even beat her join and later someone will say the woman should crown him.

9. Na so Stella Nwanyioma, onye kele Sunny, Sunny ekele ya!!!!

1. Lmao... You just reminded me that it's been a while since I listened to Sunny Bobo

10. No way, where does it happen

11. Replies
    1. Me too
      I ain't gonna crown no nigga who has no respect or value for me!
      Crowning is reciprocalπŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸƒπŸƒ

12. Why is that men don't respect ladies sef, when he is wooing you he is all over you the moment you accept to be his woman, see finish will enter he will start disrespecting you, the rate at which men disrespect ladies this days is very wrong

1. Men don't respect ladies that don't respect yourself,boo was telling me recently how one of the things he noticed when we just started was that I loved myself too much and don't condone disrespect at the beginning of our relationship,we laughed about it but it stayed with him, when u meet a man, how u place yourself to him is definitely how he will take u, u might not even know it but that shit works.

2. @spice don’t say what you don’t know. Don’t attach a woman’s worth to how men treat her. If tomorrow your husband changes or treats you poorly does that mean it’s because you have low worth? Women with abusers have low worth or what? A man is good because he CHOOSES to be, although influenced by how the woman carries herself. Women think they have the key to better treatment by men because they are lucky or blessed to be with a good man

3. Spice, can you find a humility seat and keep your ass? It is always amongst your fellow women you guys brag over stuffs.

Let her speak up pls. Don't come and play it down with your yeye comparison to make yourself feel better; like she's committed some crime to deserve such. It is a problem that wasn't created by her. Let people with SOLUTIONS speak!!!

Besides, do you know the one she's enjoying in her marriage you are suffering?

Let's hear word abeg...

13. the Chronicle poster of yesterday probably did more than crown him king.
    But what is she getting in return ?
    It goes both ways we all have our battles ,we all deserve love and respect, you cannot invest in who's not invested in you or who appreciates your efforts.

14. Everyone is fighting a battle.
    It’s not your place to say “my battle is bigger than yours, hence I require special treatment.” Nah.
    Let each partner respect each other accordingly.

15. If he doesn't crown me as his queen I WON'T crown him as my king.

16. I can crown but it depends on your kind of person the man is.

17. Crown me ,i crown you..
    I use to trust too much, but now...I cant try that shit

18. It is only a man that treats you right that deserves to be treated right

1. Simple.
      You cannot plant on a rocky ground and expect germination.

2. Question: what if the naan is thinking the same?

E.g. I will only treat her right if she treat me right?

My submission is....always give everyone a benefit of doubt and treat them the way you like to be treated.

If you notice someone does not deserve yore good treatment...then cut them off.

All these...pot about...I will only treat him right if he treats me right reeks of selfishness.

After all...we are all equal.

19. If you want me to crown you as my king you must first crown me as your Queen. Life is give and take.

1. What if you do the crowning first? Will something spoil?

2. Anon 17:47, Yes o. Something will spoil . Don't you watch African Magic? The village will first of all crown you (i.e the man), king. Then you find me, tush me up and crown me Queen. To God be the glory!

20. Stella I concur to what you said.

21. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„. Bunch of lazy men. Crown him and get kicked out. Crown me 1st and I will go to d end of d World for u
    It must be done effortlessly, I must feel it from d heart. No be 419 type o. Master act of deception, No,❌
    Crown me, wen I least expect it, not necessarily cash
    Good deeds, good intentions, support my dreams,even if it sounds crazy, encourage me to do it and fail! So I learn.That alone opens my vault of Gold

22. Stella you are right respect is reciprorocal.

23. I crown my Dh , he is treats me as a queen. He is indeed a king. I tot him being older (we are 15 years apart) was going to be a problem. Not at all.
    Now his old and getting grey, he put everything in my name.
    To my DH, thank you for loving me and making me the luckiest happiest queen in the universe.

1. Aww so sweet πŸ’πŸ’ž

2. Anon 14:16 How did you crown him?what is the meaning of crowning?

24. What does crowning mean? Everyday, you people just find a new term or create an unexplainable idea to have an opportunity to talk about marriage or man/woman.

25. I tried to crown him he's older with 24years and has 4kids already before he met me .though I don't lack but he's never told me he loves me since our almost 2years of been together. How do you expect me to crown such a person kwa

1. Im prick still dey stand?

2. Yes.why do you ask@20:27