Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ekiti State Govt Press Statement On Viral ''Father Rejects Son'' Video

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Ekiti State Govt Press Statement On Viral ''Father Rejects Son'' Video

The Ekiti state government has released a statement on the viral video of a concerned father who turned in his son for coronavirus testing and mandatory 14 days isolation after he returned from Lagos, a Covid-19 high incidence area.

28 comments:

1. Good to know. I see nothing wrong here.

2. Hahahaha, the man is funny but right

3. The man did the right thing by keeping the guy out of his home. He's not a baby svs should know that his action could endangered he lives of others.
    He spent like 12k to traveled from Lagos to Ekiti, that mean he has enough money, he could as well listened to his father and remain in Lagos till after the lockdown.
    He's a graduate but refused to have sense.

4. Can every Nigerian emulate ds for a start? He may not test positive but to be on d safe side, his father did d right & honorable thing.

5. The father should be Nigeria president. He will do a good job🀣🀣

6. His father did the right thing. He should have just listened to his father not to travel. Because according to reports, the father had warned that if he travels, he won't be allowed in.

7. Nice move.. everyone needs to be becareful

8. I applaud the father abeg. You want to risk the lives of the rest of the members of his household with ur disobedience????

9. And the father told him not to return but he wouldn't listen. Stubborn boy and mean father.

1. Yes the father is mean. I won't leave my child. Where does the father want him to stay. What if he is kidnapped for money ritual. The father over did it.

2. The father is not mean, he did the right thing by not exposing other family members and himself to COVID 19. It's better to be on the safe side.

3. The father didn't leave his child. He took him to the right agencies and might probably bear the cost of feeding him for the 14days period.

Will you rather he allow the son in the house and then stand the chance of being infected?
      Do you know if the son probably has the virus?
      Do you know if the father or his relatives have underlying ailments that will make their chances of survival if they contract the virus very slim.

Talk about being mean.
      The mean and selfish one is the son who will not 'siddown for one place' and doesn't value his own life talk more of others. From Lagos to Abeokuta to Ekiti. Ajala Jalingo.

4. How's the Father mean? He did the right thing!

10. Some sent me the video yesterday. That man deserves an award for father of the year πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ.

11. I watched the video and I fully support the man. Lagos is high risk state for Covid19.

Nobody knows who he had mingled with so should quarantined himself and not cause issues for others.

12. The father did the right thing. BTW, shebi there's no inter-state movement, how did the son get to Ekiti State from Lagos State? Just curious.

1. Anne K, forget that inter state lockdown. Some people I know traveled from Lagos to Anambra

13. The man did the honorable thing,my hubby said he wants to go to Lagos and I immediately told him if he does I won't open the gate for him when he comes back and that's a promise i even told bil who lives with us to advice his brother o before they say I'm mean.

14. Papa wey SabiπŸ‘πŸ‘

15. The father did the right thing, if the boy was infected his family would have been at risk, esp his parents who are a lil advanced in age

16. That guy is old enough to know the implications of his actions. You tell people to sit their ass in one place, they seem not yo understand. As he and his father is trending now, hope he is happy

17. Governor Fayemi has given d man a job instantly . D job has to do with Covid. Way to go.