Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Says It Cannot Publish Beneficiaries Of COVID-19 Palliatives

Thursday, April 30, 2020

FG Says It Cannot Publish Beneficiaries Of COVID-19 Palliatives

Sadiya Umar-Farouk,Nigeria's Minister of humanitarian affairs, disaster management and social development, says it is against the norms to publish the names of individuals that benefit from government interventions.

On Tuesday during the presidential task force briefing on COVID-19, the minister said it is against “human dignity” to support someone and then make it public..........Helloooo?Memo to those doing giveaways..lol

According to the Cable,the Minister revealed that the government has the record of the beneficiaries of the conditional cash transfer (CCT) programme and COVID-19 palliatives in states, local governments and communities hence no need to publish names.

28 comments:

1. Audio Beneficiaries!!
    One day bush meat go catch the hunter.

1. Serious audio.I have never heard of anyone collecting this dere palliative.This woman thought we are dense abi.Wicked woman

2. Let me not talk , but this politicians will not die well , and the money they r stealing will choke the generations spending it. Evil bunch of heartless people.

3. Audio palliative .
      Audio beneficiaries .
      Audio everything .
      😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

2. We've been scammed. Sinzu tell your cabinets to behave😃😃

3. Kwakwakwakwakwa.... I will continue laughing and be happy. It must surely pass.

4. And they are getting 4:3 Billion dollars loan from IMF to fight corona?
    Just empty the treasury, borrow and share and transport your citizens to
    slavery? 😮😮😮

5. Funny how the government constantly lie to Nigerians.

6. Thiefs! Atleast anybody who have received the money should come out and say so.

7. Audio as usual. Scammer govt.

8. If there's anything this APC govt is good at, that's audio promises and lying. Even PDP dey learn for where APC dey. So, where does the accountability comes in? Yeye dey smell. Buhari is the greatest conman. Well, maybe after IBB sha

9. Do they even have any record?

10. Money they shared amongst themselves. Mtcheeeeeew

11. Government be "jonsing" themselves since 1900

12. I'm not a supporter of this government but I'm a teller of the truth. Someone told me on Monday that he got 6k from CBN 2weeks ago. I asked what bank and he said GTB and that the description was CBN. I guess he's one out of the few or many they gave.

13. This woman sef!
    That is how she claimed to share Abacha's loot to Audio beneficiaries
    Now Palliative too, Audio
    Na wah

14. That's balderdash!What's she saying sef?Is it not figures that help to ascertain the level of coverage and persons yet to benefit from the exercise?They continuously dwell in the delusion of being the most educated,intelligent and smart,therefore expect us to swallow any rubbish spewed from their cancerous mouths.A woman apparently employed to aid in the looting spree of this government.Nemesis will surely catch up with them.Evil people!

15. Don't believe most of these politicians if you don't want to have political headache.

I thought there should be something called transparency in government?

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

16. We shall all give account of our lives someday.
    Nigeria politicians would not live forever .
    No matter what happens you must answer to this fraud either on earth or in heaven.
    Aaahhh this people think we are dumb sha.
    Where would PMB see money to refund this gbese??
    God would judge all for he's a fair judge

17. Why are Nigerians like this? Because you haven't seen it doesn't automatically mean it doesn't exist. Go out of your way to verify and don't just assume they are lying. I used to think that way too until I made some observations. Let me give a few examples.
    1. SCHOOL FEEDING. Everybody said it was a scam and I believed until one day in Abuja. VP Osinbajo was live on a radio program (Berekete Family) when a man called in from the US saying it's a scam. Right there the VP asked him of his home state, he said Ogun. The VP asked if he still had relations living there, he said yes. The VP on air gave him the name of three schools, their headteacher's contacts and asked him to send his family to verify. If you ask Abuja residents what kind of program Berekete family is, then you will know they don't joke with some things.

2. CONDITIONAL CASH TRANSFER. Less than a month ago, a man accused the federal government of lying. That a woman's picture used in Anambra or Imo state was of a dead woman, his aunt. An angry Nigerian like some of you here sought out the phone number of the state coordinator who then linked him up with another person in charge of the particular local government. They went back, located the woman, took fresh pictures and asked the accuser if the woman was still his dead aunt. He couldn't find his voice anymore.

Why did I write this epistle, it is not EVERYTHING that the government says that is a lie.

1. I think you're part of those who collect £4000 monthly from this devilish govt.

18. @17:15.Its very obvious you are one of the paid APC propagandist.We are talking about the humongous sums of money allocated for programmes like this and the level of coverage it has, and you here defending your masters.Na wa for you oo!

19. Even here, the money budgeted to help small businesses was rushed by big businesses, including some publicly quoted companies. The outrage was huge with some people ready to boycott some brands. Shake Shack was the first to refund $10m. By the end on business on Monday they had vomited $600m of small business money thanks to folks calling them out on Twitter, LinkedIn and other social media. We need to shame them and not cover them or make excuses for them. They have collected enough to build a world class hospital in Nigeria!

20. Thieves thirves thieves! God is watching you with 3D.