Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ganduje Seeks N15 Billion Support From FG To Fight COVID-19 In Kano

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Governor Ganduje Seeks N15 Billion Support From FG To Fight COVID-19 In Kano

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano state has applied for N15b from the Federal Government to fight the Coronavirus pandemic.

The governor revealed this during a television programme ‘Politics Today’ aired on Channels Television on Wednesday.

The governor stated that the state had not received anything from the federal government as support since when Kano recorded its first index Covid-19 case, and with close to a hundred Covid-19 cases now, the state needs the money to assist in combating the virus.

45 comments:

1. Jesu!Now I know why his figures skyrocketed... looters

1. With these their greed, this shit ain't ending soon, their ghost figures does not move me any more. Crimos!!!!

2. It's time to cash out for all these governors now.
      Most state will declare that they have COVID-19 and expect monies to be given to them and thereby loot the same monies meant for the "supposed" COVID-19, not minding the masses.

3. Imagine, so that is why you are exposing your people instead of protecting them. We shall see.

2. Even Lagos State didn't get that amount. I hope if he's being given, other states won't revolt for theirs.

1. When Mrs. Gates was talking about streets and deaths, some people were shouting.

This is an example.

The FG is broke.
      OYO is every state soon.

3. Oh this is now a competition among the governors just to collect their own share from the covid 19 donation. I am sure states who have not record any case will try as much as possible to have in order to be partakers of the loot.Useless country with useless authorities

4. This man's love of money is insatiable. 15billion to produce the vaccine or what? Let's me not say what's on my mind

1. Please say it as e dey hot. This is the face of an arrogant thief.

2. Very greedy man. Tufiakwa

5. This man's love for money is insatiable. 15billion to produce the vaccine or what? Let me not say what's on my mind

6. Most States governors think they will use this avenue to loots billions. I laugh in Swahili. By the time people start dying in hundreds God forbid and the Masses descend on them and their families that's when they will see what they've done to themselves. I swear there will be revolution against all these corrupt politicians. The masses will descend on them and roast their a*** to ashes. Tension and anger is building up already coupled with hunger in the land. Munana,bazamu je ko inaba.tongue click.

1. We will not get to that level by GOD grace, GOD help us.

7. Not surprised at all

Big shame .

8. Let me go and check how much was given to Osun my State. Thief

9. Gandu-dollar.. SMH 😅😅😅😅😅😅
    Is it now he wants to start putting things in place. Mtcheew.
    Governors be looking for billions up and down

10. We rig everything in this country.

But that aside, where will that money come from? Abi he didn’t hear about the oil price ni? Smh.

1. It will come from the monies donated by foreign bodies.
      Do you think they care about anything ?laslas they will fly all their families out and leave the country to roast .

11. Hmmm. Every state is hoping to cash out from this COVID 19. Honestly our situation is messed up, the fact that these people won't stop at anything to loot.
    FG should just give the bulk of the money to NCDC and Min of Health to be able to manage this by setting up centers in every LG and sending public health workers for sensitization. The rest should be for citizens relief and security.

12. This man should be ashamed of himself.

13. And you think these leaders don’t know what they are doing. Everyone of them wants a bite from the cake.

14. Oyi, Ole, barawoo, onyiara. Now I see why their figures went high all of a sudden

15. So obviously what they gave IMO state is peanuts

16. It's this money that makes the rates of the virus keep increasing.
    Every thing about this country is a mess.

Ole buruku oshi!
    If the money is available they should share it to the citizens.
    They waited till the virus spread wella so to ask for money

17. 😂😂😂😂😂how much was given to other states? So this is why you refused to observe the lockdown earlier and allow the disease enter your state so you can get part of the national cake in the name of fighting covid 19? God will deliver us from these selfish leaders that are only after personal interest/what they would gain.

18. Really sh*t hole country🤦‍♀️ what a shame

19. Thief!!!! So all the covid 19 cases in his state are nothing but lies .

20. Hehehe, I laugh in dollars. 🤣🤣🤣😀
    Make I just dey look them with that Stella guinea fowl side eyes😏

21. God forgive me Sometimes i wish thess polithiefcians will just die from this covid

22. Does he think it’s 15m he can hide in his agbada? His advisers should explain to him please. If the money is to build isolation centers or help the masses, He should start by asking Dantata, BUA and Dangote for help first. They’re all from Kano.

23. Onye aruru ala! Wicked governor(s).
    This is the reason why they refused to lockdown when other sensible states were.
    The North,always parasitic.tufiakwa!!
    Very selfish set of leaders.the life of their citizen does not matter to them.

24. One of them thieves with no good plans for their state and the masses.

25. See his mouth like 15billion naira, The federal government should try that and watch other states come up with imaginary figures to get their own share of the money.

26. What does he need all this amount of money for?

27. Onye oshi! Ole! Barawo! Inonkpo! Thief. The dollars you were caught on video stuffing into your cap abi agbada isn't enough.

28. Blood thief.

29. Hand go touch everyone of them