Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Pens Suicide Note And Reportedly Ends Her Life Over Pressure And Lies From Hubby.

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Lady Pens Suicide Note And Reportedly Ends Her Life Over Pressure And Lies From Hubby.

On Thursday night Mrs Esther Frank,a resident in Uyo,ended her life over alleged pressure and lies from her husband.

She left a suicide note for her husband and two children, saying she was tired of the pressure and consumed a bottle of sniper.

She lay unconscious in her room when she was discovered by neighbours who took her to Hospital but was declared dead on arrival...

A neighbour to the deceased, Mrs. Iboro Etuk who narrated the incident said she and the deceased talked before the unfortunate incident.

She said they both stood outside the gate of their compound to buy water before the deceased told her to take care of her children as she was going out to buy something.

Mrs Etuk explained that when she later heard the baby of the deceased crying continuously, she went inside the house of the deceased and found her on the floor.

She noted that in trying to shake the deceased to wake up, she discovered the bottle of sniper and raised an alarm which attracted the landlady.

She said, “Mrs Esther Frank, is in her early thirties. She just graduated from the University and is yet to go for her youth service.
She is from Anambra state while her husband, Mr Frank is from Delta state but he is currently in Dubai.

She sent her three-year-old boy to come and stay with my children. It has never happened before. She told me that she was going to buy something, that I should please take care of her children’.

Before that, we both stood outside to buy pure water but since we didn’t see it, she went back into her apartment, while I waited outside''.

“When I heard her baby crying, I told her son who was in my apartment, to take me inside the house. There I saw her on the floor. I shook her and told her to pick up her son but she did not respond.

“I ran out and informed the landlady and the other tenants. They came and saw the bottle of sniper on the floor. We rushed her to the hospital where she died. The landlady later reported the incident to the Police, ‘B’ Division.

“When the landlady called her husband and told him his wife was dead, he exclaimed ‘What?’. The deceased sister said she had been threatening to kill herself and had sent her husband a message threatening to kill herself.

“The children are currently staying with my family. The baby cried throughout the night. I am now the one taking care of the baby.

“The Police were here to investigate the matter. They are aware that we have taken temporary custody of the children.”

The suicide note read: “Please take care of my children please. I can’t take the pressure and lies you are telling again. I can’t take it, please it’s too much. You made everyone around me hate me. Please forgive me, am sorry.
Gerald please forgive me. Andre please forgive me. You guys are my life,”

from dailypost

*What kind of pressure and lies would make someone kill herself????

97 comments:

1. If the woman wanted to leave her marriage, society would have pressured her to remain after all "he doesn't beat you", "he takes care of the family", etc. Emotional abuse is even worse than physical abuse because no one sees your pain and can sympathize with you.

1. So she had to kill herself. What a stupid and selfish mother. When they say some women have fish brains...some people are even trying to rationalize it.

2. God bless you anon 10.23.

3. Or it rains everywhere, who told you the next man won't cheat, men are polygamous in nature, better to cry in a private jet bla bla bla shit.

4. So sad.
      We need to teach our children how to handle adversity so that when they grow up, they won’t resort to suicide at the slightest face of challenges.

5. Anon 11.00 this is not the time to be cursing her. Much as i dont agree to suicide i can feel her pains. Some ppl already lack self confidence and are weak mentally and depressed;we shld try not to push them over the edge.
      We as women shld also not put our whole lives and existence in someone else's hands;dont feel u are nothing without ur husband. Dont let a man turn you mad. Yes love ur husband,but love with sense. I so pity her kids,dis is so sad. That man will move on sharply,dats if he's not laying next to a woman right now. Its the kids dat will feel the impact of loosing a mother that young.

6. Nobody is talking of the woman is mentally sound

7. Ajuju
      Sheybi you guys called yesterday chronicle poster a witch forgetting we are all different and what you can tak may be someone’s breaking point.

RIPP ma’am

8. Anon 10:23, thank God society will say nothing now that she killed herself.

9. Eleriibu obirin, shame on her, she should have asked herself if that man can take his own life because of her .... Abawi tan for the end of her letter she says, you guys are my life, them be your life you still take am .... Rubbish, which lie he for talk, neighbors hate you why not relocate, I pity the poor children sha

2. Gerald and Andre are your life....which you took.

Men and women should realize that divorce is not a curse. Don’t kill yourselves because of the so called “shame” of divorce. Leave whatever toxic relationship you are in whether you are a man or woman. There is a beautiful life outside if you work for it.

1. Society made it look as if divorce is a plague. So unfortunate she ended it all this way. I became teary reading this. God rest her soul.

2. I wrote reading the suicide note. She left her two young kids motherless because of man.

3. I wept reading the suicide note. She left her two young kids motherless because of man. It's so sad

4. Its post natal depression

3. Depression is real. Please reach out to your family and friends as often as you can

1. Depression is so real,get help please, I was telling my sister that am depressed and all am going through and she said you are not praying enough.suicide is not an option I must say.

4. Damn, who got my statemate to take her own life. This is so tragic.
    One cannot be fully comprehend the pressure and pain she had to endure before ending it all. Even though one is tempted to say it was rather selfish and inconsiderate of her, considering the hapless children she left behind. The grave question is "who will take great care of her kids better than herself?"
    Perseverance, my people

5. Jeez!!! May her soul rest in peace

6. What a coward way to die. Life you did not create, should not be tampered with.

She did not love her children because if she does, she would have stayed for the children and not the husband.

Children are joy to every home.

Comfort to your children you left behind

1. Nah, Yori Yori, don't say that.
      Didn't she just have a baby?
      She could've been suffering from postpartum psychosis, which is even worse than postpartum depression. It usually happens to people who are prone to depression. That's why you will see a woman give birth to a baby and she will feel like stabbing the baby. It represents a bipolar disorder, rather than just a depressive one. Sometimes, women with postpartum psychosis feel that they are so terrible that their children are better off without them. For all you know, due to this disorder, she was acting off and instead of her husband to help her seek psychological help, he was telling people she was being negligent or unreasonable.
      What people don't realize is that depression is actually a mental illness: you need a formal diagnosis and sometimes even antidepressants to handle it. These days, people go through a rough patch or a few blues and then all of a sudden, they claim to be depressed. Depression is a lot more serious and deadly than people make it seem. True depression comes in bouts: you can't heal it. You can only manage it.
      I'm sure she suffered from postpartum psychosis. I hope she has peace now. This is very sad.

2. Well said meeee, a neighbor threatened to kill her baby and husband with a knife and then herself after abrupt stop to breastfeeding her month old son. She's receiving treatment and child taken away from her. Good Mental health is vital

7. Stella I understand what the lady went through, but she shouldn't have taken her life. Same thing my husband does, lies so much to his people about me now he is coming to play and smile with me bcs, he obviously wants sex. I just bone am which yeye play be that mtchew.

8. I follow ask the question,
    I pray the kids forgive her when they grow up.

RIP Young lady

9. You're a foolish and selfish woman. May you never rest in peace. What wickedness and stupid pressure will make you selfishly kill yourself without considering your two young kids? Do you know the kind of maltreatment they will go through in life bcos you were too selfish to stay back and fight bcos of them? You didn't know that as a mother no matter what we're going through in life the hope to see our kids grow up with our love and care should be our priority. In fact from today's henceforth I will no longer type rip to anybody that commit suicide. They should roast in hell for all I care. I consider them extremely selfish people that always wanna take the easy way out without considering the trauma and long suffering they will inflict on their loved ones and family they left behind.

1. Who needs your sympathy, vile thing.

2. Well said.

10. Insecure men with poor communication skills. Most men would be ready to put a tracker in their wife's vj and even if the tracker shows she is in the kitchen they would still not believe it. Yet would never say how much the love their lover/mother of their kids. Ladies live your best life be independent at all cost to her the only way out is this but it's not get a source of income. I had a family like this they did It to me for years when I got a great job and moved out people came to tell me wht they said I could not believe it till I saw txt. Her husband abused her mentally and the whole family were in on it. Leave and keep your sanity.

11. RIP. God forbid l should take my life because of a fellow human. I can only imagine the agony those children will go through in life knowing their mother took her own life because of their father. God please heal every marriage that is going through turbulence. Amen.

1. I tell you @Zaram
      I feel for those kids
      The maltreatment oh no!

12. I speak for myself, whatever life throws at me, I can never kill myself. I have been mocked, been called names, people look down on me etc, but I can never give up, lailai, we keep pushing, suicide is not an option. Living is a privilege and I'm not taking that for granted

May her soul rest well

13. God forbid we let a man have that much influence over our emotional and mental well being. I think she also had post natal depression as she still had a baby. My ex husband told many lies against me that even my parents, their friends and all my family believed him. Then God exposed him beyond my wildest dreams. 20 years later and several wives later his life is an example of shame and regret. Ladies stand firm. As long as you are honest and your ways are pure, God will surely fight for you.

14. Oh my God!😮😮😮. What kind of lies for goodness sake? If you can't stay again you get a divorce. Now your children will be the ones to suffer.

15. Some people are so soft hearted that they cannot handle pressure from their spouse.

16. Oh my God!😮😮😮. What kind of lies for goodness sake? If you can't stay again you get a divorce. Now your children will be the ones to suffer.

May God have mercy on your soul

17. I know this has been said countless of times but please women be a stay at home only when you have money stashed somewhere, it dont matter if your husband is the richest man on earth, please have your own thing. Very important.

1. This is so true.....ever since I started working,I feel very happy going out daily even though I don't earn much at times.It takes my mind off so many things and I am happy meeting people daily.My husband still does his duty 100 percent.

Those years of staying at home,I will be praying for my husband to come home on time and when he comes maybe tired and no time for me I feel very hurt,from there the quarrel starts.But now I get home,take care of my kids and just want to rest.By 8pm I am already asleep,he will be the one pulling me from the bed and looking for my attention.

Rip young lady

18. I can never take my own life, maybe I should change the prayer and say 'may I never be in a situation that taking my own life will be the only option' like wtf??

Just lastweek I read a lady took her life in Abuja because her man left her, leaving her 18months old baby behind.

What's happening sef, killing yourself because of a man is just beyond me...

May the Lord accept her soul. She didn't even think of her children.. that's so selfish of her.. why can't she just walk away.. o bad oo

19. I am very angry with the deceased, why take your life when you have two beautiful children. You should have stay alive because of your kids,you should have walked away from that marriage.

After a while that wicked man will be roaming around freely and he will even get married to another woman who will come and maltreat your children.

My heart is broken 😭😭😭😭😭😭 may God console her kids.

20. Emotional abuse is the worst form of abuse because no one sees your pain, that's what am passing through but me am not killing my self lailai, all am waiting for is for this corona shit to clear and for schools to resume so that my boys expecially my first son to graduate from nursery three so that i can leave with them, am not spending another week with their father after that, if my mom like let her hug transformer i don't care.

1. My dear please leave if you can o.

I am 35years old and my fiance has been dishing out emotional abuse to me and no one wiĺ believe me.My heart beats 24hrs a day each time I remember my situation but seeing that I have wasted so many years with him and my ist relationship also took most of my years,truly I am so so confused right now on what to do.

My people I want to leave for the second time bcos I did before and he was begging and begging,I came back.

Now he has started exactly what he did to me initially that made me break off.

God please help me out, right now I think it is better for me to remain single than being with an Emotional abuser.

He can snub or ignore me like tmro kno dey but once I try gather mind to ghost him,calls from everywhere and I will become uncomfortable and confuse again.

If this is a curse I break through GOD. Let me be free cos I lack emotional intelligence in handling this.

Perxian please help me out if you can.

What did I do to deserve this Lord and he is currently not in the country.
      I must leave him for the last time!,So help me God.

2. Leave my dear you won’t die just give him access to his kids dasall if you die in it your mom will not kill her self for you hope you know that

3. Is perxian now a counsellor?
      Only u can help yourself.
      Firstly stop looking at your age.
      Secondly,look at the beauty inside of you.

4. The lady with the fiance, LEAVE NOW!! The man may have Narcissistic Personality Disorder. I know the signs and can confidently say that it is better to leave now than be dead when you marry him. End it and block him everywhere. If possible move and don't give anyone your address. Remove yourself from social media too. Just ghost him completely.

21. Stella you wouldn't understand..the world I swear a wicked place and hurts more when you know those that are to love you unconditionally are the ones hurting you.not everyone can cope .so sad.any abuja bb within kado,efab axis holla..

22. This is painful and annoying. Why end your life? Why didn't you just divorce him? This is sad denning.

23. Men can fustrate someone sha.b Men can fustrate someone sha. but is not enough to kill oneself.thats y I like this words so much.i can't come and kill myself.

1. Men or women will only frustrate you when you give your consent to it.
      That's the truth. All what you need is within you.

24. My peace of mind matters to me in a relationship to talk of marriage. A man cannot and will not make me take my life .

This I must marry mentality is what we kill women...they see the signs and yet they remain there. Now two kids are motherless cos of the actions of an insecure asswipe.

May her soul rest in peace.

25. I wish I could write everything but no power to type....

Women built yourself, dont let marriage put your spirit, soul and body in bondage.

You have your destiny, your husband has his, dont let a man restructure your destiny or make you turn off your light in order to feel secure.

Always remember you are what you tell yourself and not what he or any family members calls you.

This marriage nah for the brave, if you are not emotionally strong enough, my sisters, dont enter.

It is not an achievement and remember no man is doing you a favour marrying you because he is also in a competition looking for who to accept him.

Respect him but dont dim your light or put it off.

Remember your life is not tied around him, you existed before you ever met him.

If you notice that your life/mental health is at stake, RUN, RUN.Them go judge you but trust me, another story will take over your sooner than you think.

1. God bless you this..if this is all you can type then this is enough

2. God bless you Anon 11:37

26. And to think that a family friend called me the other day to mock me for walking away.... Alive" in his words "Do you know how the society frowns at a single mom?", I told him, do you know how the society frowns at a woman who killed herself out of pressure? He dropped the call on me... It is better to be alive, safe and maybe measured less in the society than to leave your innocent kids alone in this world and die for one useless man who will move on to the next one immediately, I cheated death, I no gree die, premature death is not my portion... AMEN

1. Happy for you. God will make you happy in this new phase you entered.

Don't allow any idiot talk you down

2. And dont ever talk to him again. How can u call someone to shame the person

3. Amen sis . , live life enjoy it . A lot are married but single. Take good care of yourself and kids do anything you can to make ends meet. Pride and shame pays no bills.

4. God will disgrace All of them

27. "Gerald please forgive me. Andre please forgive me. You guys are my life,” how can you say this and commit suicide. They should have been the reason u kept forging ahed na.....

28. Depression is real! So sorry for the kids. She may have been talking about it and she wasn't taken seriously

29. Emotional abuse is horrible .
    She shouldn't have taken her life, I know but she must have felt hopeless.

Not everyone can take lies... especially if you're a truthful,trusting person.It's just a pity that she married a chronic liar who could make people believe all his hogwash(they usually come with such powerful charisma)🙄.This kind of partner will make everyone think you're crazy and turn people against you(especially if you're the introverted type and explaining yourself and trying to get people to hear your side of the story is just not an option).

Ladies, at the first sign of dishonesty,especially during the dating phase,biko just take a walk because there's usually more from where that came from.A chronic liar Wii drive you nuts.You go kolo patapata unless you have the same trait. Narcissists.

I'm sure she probably thought she could cope..afterall no one is perfect;STORY!DON'T BE AFRAID TO LEAVE A PERSON WHEN THEY MAKE YOU VERY UNHAPPY.DON'T BE SCARED OF BEING ALONE FOR A WHILE.Alone is better than crazy or dead.

30. I was once dating a guy that made me feel so bad about myself dat i started feeling maybe its true i have a problem. No week will pass that we wont argue and fight and the normal me is quiet,i dont fight .
    But this guy turned me into a beast dat i started replying his abuses. It affected me as i was always angry and that isnt me.
    I broke up with him and he started threatening suicide. Told him to go ahead.
    I dated my husband for one year,we hardly even argue. Even in marriage now any disagreement we dont even let it drag till the next day. Never reported eachother to anyone. My ex i even sent in chronicles to stella years ago thinking i had a problem.
    Some men will make you feel so bad about yourself.
    RIP

31. She is probably in a better place than most of you who are barely hanging on. How una wan go heaven as una dey fear death reach? Coronavirus? All of una lock up. Even Adeboye and Oyedepo dem fear death as dem not in a hurry to go meet their darling creator. Bunch of hypocrites and scammers.

1. She is in hell,go and read your bible and shut up

2. Stop lying to yourself, she's not in shy better place and she can't be in any better place.
      All religion are against it and commit sucide can never have rest after life. If truly there's hell, that's her place of dwelling.
      Don't be blindly stupid.

3. Anon 12.09 U are even worse than d dead herself....u're so ignorant and shallow, I so much pity ur existence. may u find God

4. @Tenth, God is the ultimate Judge. Leave His role for him

32. I can't even imagine killing myself because of a man, it will be too painful, if my grandma could survive what she went through in her marriage who told you I can?.
    Was in a relationship for good 6years with psychological, emotional, mental without physical abuse.I keep telling myself where will I start from until one day he said he's been managing me, emi odidi Omo,I cried with pride, I couldn't take water for days not to talk of eating but no I never thought of dying.
    Have not preach d word of God, become successful in life, raise a home with my better half and lots of great things.i have parents and siblibgs to care of, here I am today uncle is trying to come back into my life but the road is blocked.

33. Depression is real. Let's look out for each other especially when we notice the signs

1. The signs are hardly there to see Richie except you are extremely close to person when it comes to emotional abuse.

For the sake of the young children, she shouldn't have end her life just like that.

May God help those young Innocent souls she left behind.

2. This is not depression, it's stupidity.

3. DON, you clearly don't understand how serious mental illnesses and depression can be. People who are born with personality disorders (such as Bipolar) and chronic anxiety are far more prone to suicide than others. Psychological abuse will make it even worse. I pray none of your loved ones suffer from it, because you will judge them so harshly that they will even rush to commit suicide. Instead of condemning them, why don't we try to raise awareness on mental health issues here in Nigeria and Africa so that people who are suffering can get help in managing it, so that episodes like these can be prevented. The woman clearly showed signs of not being all there mentally, but people around her didn't take it seriously. Had she gotten the help she needed, she probably would be alive today

4. 👍 Thanks for this comment Meeeeeee.

34. I can absolutely relate to this!!! This is my story! Unfortunately the lies is coming from my mother. She has used lies and gossip to seperate me from my siblings. I used to be very close to my dad but she has used lies to turn his heart against me. She told my kids lies about me as well. Thank goodness my kids and I are pretty much close so they know so much about me. I'm growing weak by the day but I pretend and try to be strong cos of my kids. Dear God I need a good source of income ASAP before I end up like Esther Frank. My crime? I don't know.

1. @ child Bride, my own is both my Mum and MIL! if not for my FIL and younger brother eh! I for de question my sanity. But when I see Meghan Markle still surviving and achieving greater things despite her wicked family, I v had some serious hope. Pray that God will vindicate you, I used to be very sad and it affected my health badly,but since I started praying about it, God has been gradually vindicating me but its had to forgive and forget sha......tory long o...very painful, feel like crying.Ah God I need your strength

2. Hmmm, family is sometimes the worst. Prayer is the key. Also read about Toxic families. Stay strong both of you.

3. Thanks so so much anon 17:44, please pray for me.I googled 'toxic families' did the toxic mother quiz etc and all I can say is that I am starting life all over again. Gosh! now I know why with all my degrees, accolades and awards, I am still the least confident person in the world. I just had a journey down memory lane and remembered how as a child, I had to consistently tell myself that my real mum was dead.I v only just realised that I am not a child of destruction like mum made be believe. My big question? why did God allow all this to happen to me when He knows the kind of heart I v got. Mum you know how I lifted U from poverty to where you are today, I sacrificed my youth for you, why me?

35. I think she was suffering from postpartum psychosis, which is even worse than postpartum depression. In our African culture, if a mother acts off right after birth, acting like her baby's crying irritates her, she can't stand being near the baby, everything makes her sad or afraid, we judge her. Instead of us to help her find the mental treatment she needs, we judge her. So a lot of women feel this way-they even feel suicidal after birth-but they don't speak up, because they are afraid to be labeled as selfish or bad mothers. When they might just have a mental illness. A mental illness that can be managed effectively with the right resources. The stigma creates such a sad and vicious cycle. It's even worse when you're in a psychologically abusive marriage. Psychological abuse is even worse, because nobody can see your swollen face or black eye, so if you say "my husband is abusing me," they will tell you you are insane. And if your mother is like Florence Ajimobi, as long as you don't have a black eye, a broken tooth or a split lip, you will stay in your psychologically abusive relationship and die there! It doesn't matter if you're depressed because of the marriage; as long as he's not violent, he's not abusing you, right?

36. So sad.. May her soul rest in peace

37. Some people can do anything to have longer life while others snuff out their lives with just ' flimsy' excuses. God have mercy. Suicide is a sin believe it or not

38. I have no pity fir anybody hat commit sucide. You don't know where you're going to when you're dead, killing yourself doesn't end the pain but you transfered it to your love ones.
    Leaving kids behind fir who ? Strangers to take care of them ?
    That's a cowardly act.

39. A very selfish mother.
    Very selfish.
    If i was your kid I will never forgive u

40. Emotional pains is real especially when you have nobody to share your pains with.

41. I will never! never! kill myself for any bastard man! I have once been in an emotionally abusive relationship..it took me time to leave o..everybody could see it but me..but when it was time to leave I left and never looked back..These MFs are not worth your life!

42. She is so heartless to have left those 2 kids alone in this cruel world.I dont feel sorry for her.At least for your kids sake.

43. @anonymous 11:49,please I beg you in God's name to leave that your guy,so what if you are 35,is that the end of the world? I will be 40 this year,no kids,no husband and im living my best life,its not my fault I'm single na. I met this guy 7yrs ago,dude can just decide to go MIA on me for a whole year cos we don't stay in same state. The guy will just give me some rules and expect me to follow oh,e.g don't sing any song whatsover when you're close to me if you want to sing join choir. I ask am say so I no fit sing praises to God again. The story too long joor,just know you can never try enough for a guy that doesn't appreciate you. And yes I dumped his sorry ass,I can't come and kill my self abeg. Stay strong dear!!!

44. I feel sorry for her poor kids. Life without a mother is cruel. Women don’t allow any yeye husband frustrate you.fight for your life and give your children the best.

45. If there are 99 reasons to kill my self I will stick to one reason to keep living,no man is worth my tears not to talk of life

46. Nobody can take care of your children better than you, suicide is never an option, pride may not allow you go for a divorce, perseverance is what one need, must responsible men stay in marriage because of the children, the way this days women reason is nothing to talk about, every decission you take one really need to consider the children' fate.

47. Mental illness is real, Nigerians should pls take mental illness as a very serious problem in this country

48. It's really sad, I understand this womans mental state. For you to have a hubby who lies and everyone thinks you're at fault. Emotionally abuse you to the extent you lose your self worth and sanity. I have been there. I had to leave for my mental state. Rip to the woman.