Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Tweets On How She Was Abused By A Friend She Trusted:

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Lady Tweets On How She Was Abused By A Friend She Trusted:

Abuse by same gender friend is not what one sees every day...................

48 comments:

1. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere30 April 2020 at 11:16

I was so angry when my daughter showed me this tweet yesterday night. They are in the same university, Pan Atlantic University. She should have discussed this with her parents and confronted the girl and not blast it out all over the internet. I may be wrong. I am just an extremely private person and I hate all this ‘oversharing’ of information this generation of children are doing online. If you dare insult me , God will judge you. Just read and make your own comments.

1. Oversharing??? How is sharing her own experience oversharing?? What exactly are you angry about?? Sharing helps people to heal, and also helps others with similar experience to open up.
      This is someone else's pain for godsake. Be a bit more sensitive.

2. And she pretended to be asleep, what nonsense 😏. Someone's touching you all over and you dint struggle to get up.
      Where you wet as all this nonsense went on?
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew, I feel like slapping you. I dint read after the lie that her jeans was torn and the lady could finger her 😏.
      Abeg, we've got better issues.

3. look this woman you sound like a troublesome person @iya... whats your business if she wants to share? is it your own share

4. Anon 14:06 thank you o, girl to girl and you didn't slap her?you were forming sleepy head? Abeg shift

5. Anon 14:06 and Hurpe, some kind things will be happening to you and you won't know how to react but just be praying it stops. I should know cos I've been in the girl's shoe before.

Had a friend in Uni and she usually sleeps in my room. One day, as I was sleeping, I felt that someone was touching me. Initially, I thought it was a dream till I realized it was real, like WTF. The scenario played out exactly like this girl's narration. Anytime I adjust, she stops and then start again. I didn't know how to react so as not to embarrass her. I kept waiting/wishing for her to stop but for where. I couldn't stand it anymore and got up from the bed, pretended like I wanted to pee, then came back into the room and just sat on my reading desk pretending to read book wey nobody sent me. I eventually dosed off again on that sit and woke up in the morning with an annoying neck pain and she pretending like nothing happened. We never spoke about it and I never allowed her to sleep in my room again.

About the hole she mentioned in her jeans, it could be she was wearing a rugged jeans.

6. If this case goes to court, it will either be thrown out or the judge says it was not abuse but consensual. The story is so annoying, you laid on a bed, you were fondled, and you even claim the particular JEANS trousers you wore that evening was torn, so she put her finger through into you vaginas and you laid like that through out. WTF
      Nonsense and ingredient 😏.
      Don't come here playing victim please.

7. Una sabi judge people walai!!! It’s her experience not yours! You can do Jackie Chan when it happens to you!

2. If I were the poster my first reaction will be to give her a thunderous slap that will reset her brain. You don't pretend to be asleep while someone was busy molesting you..nah..fight them off instantly so that they will not end up getting away with it and thinking it's normal to go about molesting innocent people sexually.

1. As in, I no fit pretend under such circumstances.. What???? I will bite off her fingers with my teeth Ọlọhun ngbo.

2. She was obviously enjoying it.
      Rada rada 😏. She should say something else.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew 😏.

3. Nawa o. If its me i wld have confronted her pronto....but i dont like to judge abuse we all have different reactions. My own reflex wld be slap straight up. My mate...nahhh.
    I just hope dis sick individual doesnt do it to kids. They will be an easy target if shes bold enuf to do it to her mate.

4. Biko go and relax young lady that was not abuse jor.. The girl is either a lesbian or bisexual.... She nor rape u.. She made advances at u and u refuse simple....which one b d emotional break down and u could not go to school for a week...mtweeeeeee u people should jst leave somebody wit all did pretence

1. Wow do you really understand what abuse means? So the abuser had to be a man for it to be called abuse,just clap for yourself.

2. What da fack? You didn't just type that out and pressed the publish button...

Some of you are enablers if not abusers.

Would you have written the same thing if reverse was the case?

3. Ms A am not an abuser neither am i a lesbian.....d world we leave in right now, i feel everyone now has right to there sexuality,examples dare are lezbians,gay,transgender and all that...it is obvious the girl was a lesbian all she needed to do was ask her politely to stop instead of been depressed....my dear if we all get depressed over sexual advance made towards us den the world will b wrecked i tell u.....she was not rape... She is an adult she was suppose to defend herself immediately not been pathetic on twitter, when someone wronged u the best tin is to defend and let your conscience be free and relaxed instead of using the word abuse.... Just my thought u might agree or disagree but we are different individual and i jet air my view thanks

4. Giftmoesha am sorry but if any guy or girl should try touch u or make advances towards u does that count as abuse? Would u allow that to make you depressed?

5. Taystee you can make advances without touching someone. How will d world be if every man dat makes advances to u dares touches you. You can make advances whether homosexual or straight advances in other ways like paying compliments,doing stuff for the person etc it is not till u touch breast or vagina that u shoot ur shot.
      You honestly dont know the meaning of abuse. Why not do it when the girl is awake. If she is game she will say yes.

5. There's another activist abi feminist that was also accused of sexual and physical abuse on twitter and she claimed it was "mutual abuse". I never knew there was something like mutual abuse 😩😩🤔🤔

This is almost like the story of the British Nigerian feminist that was also accused of sexually abusing some of her female friends or was it colleagues.

These things happen a lot, but many of the victims hardly speak out.

6. The abused girl gave herself depression.
    Immediately she noticed that she was abusing you,you would have stopped it and catch her in the ACT and not pretend to see if she would stop.
    Since you didn't let her know she was abusive towards you,how then do you expect her to even apologise ,in her mind,you didn't know and she kept asking if you're okay to know if you know that she abused you SEXUALLY.
    Next time dont act the way you did,rather,go GANGSTA on her.
    Nonsense ABUSER.

7. Jeez.
    But she have confronted her. If not immediately, some other time, lest, the girl keeps getting away with it.

8. This reminds me of a similar thing that happened in my house between my staff. Then I got a new chef and he was given his room. But according to him, there were mosquitoes in his room because he opens his door at night. So he started sharing a room with the security guard because that one had a mosquito net.

Then one night they slept and he thought he was dreaming but it felt real because the other guys hand was moving seductively around his chest then to his abdomen and was going lower almost to the groin area when he woke up and screamed Jesus. Then the other one just pretended he was asleep, so he got up and went back to his room. When he told me and I questioned him further, he revealed that since he's been sleeping on the same bed with the guy, the guy will just throw his arms around him or caress his chest but he thought the guy was simply used to sleeping with women so he never thought much of it.

I think when it happens, it's just better to get up, because in that guy's case he must have been sending mixed signals to the other guy. I mean why will you allow another guy to be caressing your chest?

Anyway, I was in a dilemma on how to handle a gay guy but I didn't believe he should lose his job because of his sexual orientation. I just waited for him to slip up on his job then I requested the security company to change him. It was a shock to the security company as he was their top performer, they kept asking what he did wrong but I just told them my spirit wasn't working with him after his slip up.

1. You allowed another of your staff to use you to make someone lose his job. What if the chef told a lie? Also be watchful of your chef.

9. The poster was actually enjoying the do until she tried to put her hand inside her Virginia mis poster had it been you were not wearing pants and tried a wrapper or Cover yourself with a wrapper, this your so called abuse would have successfully sucked you with you enjoying the do under the guise that you were afraid to get up. You were acting up until she decided to put your hand inside her Virginia which irritated you, I put it to you that at this time, why were you not afraid to get up? Stella post my comments o, some people are sex starved therefore enjoy any form of abuse of which the incident became repulsive to them later when they think about it. There was a story by a woman o. Facebook some months ago who was screaming in the presence of her husband and others while being raped by an armed robber, she agreed she came multiple times and had a sexual experience she never had with her husband, please we are not kids o
    Y

1. Keep on yarning dust cos you've never been in some certain position.

2. Oriyun, dont mind the liar. Stupid story. You laid on the bed while all of this happened and it was the night you wore a Jeans that had a hole on that particular spot 😏. Did she not know that her friend is lesbian?
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew 😏

10. Anybody that tries this shit with me or my loved ones will have 'Amadioha' and 'Ogwugwu' to contend with for the rest of his/ her miserable life. Nonsense

11. the girl is a lesbian or she also suffered abuse as a child and now sees it as normal you should have confronted her immediately. Even if you didn't call her out directly,she'll see this tweet and know you're refering to her

12. I’m a male,and someone recently tried this with my gf.They have been childhood friends btw but they haven’t seen in a while,until lately when she invited my gf over to her place during this lockdown,hence the touching started,my gf said she fundled her breasts countless times at midnight,she apparently thought she was drunk because they had some drinks earlier that night.My gf said she asked her right away what all of that meant and she couldn’t say anything,she just told her she was sorry.She said she acted as if nothing happend the following day.Had to tell her to confront her the following day when she told me,and she said she was crying after she spoke to her about it and was apologizing.Na so i tell my barbie make she Gbebody Shapperly before another one go play again!

1. Good she spoke to you about it and you also made sure she confronted her sick friend.

Is this disgusting shit in the food that they eat or in the water they drink?!

2. I dont even like sleeping same bed with ppl. Friend or not,i rather sleep on ur sofa or even on the floor if u dont have a spare bed.

3. 15.08 same here

13. lol lesbos...stay strong queens

14. This story reminds me of a time back in 2017 when I was working as a frontliner in an eatery located in the mainland.
    So, this guy I worked was constantly asking me out and wanted to date me , tho I turned down his offer. We still remained friends
    One night after our monthly vigil ( the company organised a monthly vigil for all staff held on every third Friday of the month), we all laid down to sleep, I was sleeping but was still consious of my environment. I noticed someone's hand touching the lower part of my body, before I knew it the hand was already making its way into my skirt , through my thighs and almost at my privates. I noticed that, anytime I turned, the touching stopped and when I stayed still it continued. I couldn't take it anymore, I stood up and found out it was the same guy that has been 'toasting' me. I was short of words, I looked at him straight in the eyes and walked out. Didn't confront him them because other workers where around and somehow, I didn't want to embarrass him. Later that day, when we both resumed for afternoon shift, I knew I had to warn him off. I called him privately, told him I was aware of what he was trying to told and warned him to never repeat such again. He apologized but I wasn't having it, didn't talk to him for weeks after that day, he kept apologizing, I told him it was fine but I kept my distance till I resigned.

15. Wat d complainant did is wat we call 'stop it I like it ' in my secondary school. Feddy girls can u can relate😂

1. Yes we can relate. Which of the Feddy did you attend?

16. Stella, you don't post my comments again, what happened and you be my paddy o

17. You consciously allowed her to touch you and you are screaming abuse many days later. Pls park well, its either you enjoyed it or you are on a vendetta mission.

My point is, your case is weak, you should have confronted her on the spot.

1. Some people experience shock in situations like this. You can't equate peoples feelings or actions with yours.

18. I was abused by a female cousin and I didn't speak on it till adulthood.
    I remember being about 10 years old and she put her finger in me and sucked my breast. I felt numb but I told her to stop that I did not like it.
    See, I had earlier been abused by my mum's brother for years & when I saw him preying on my younger sister, I got the courage to report to my mum (with my sis). Trouble is, she let him come back to live with us but he never touched me again. She also helped him secure a flat in the same building as us when he was getting married... Yes, she didn't make the best decisions concerning the situation.
    I healed up by refusing to talk to him or acknowledge his existence.
    He never apologised because he is a paedophile and enjoyed destroying innocent, helpless children while having multiple adult sex partners that we knew of simultaneously. Instead, he deceived people by *making himself* a pastor 2 years ago.
    I say all this to say that true closure came when he appeared during my traditional marriage (which my mum invited him to against my order) and had the gall to call me his daughter, when he spoke to my in-laws. I called him aside & warned him never to refer to me as family. Long story short, I told him that he was dead to me. I now look at him and feel nothing, after almost 30 years of rage.
    Moral of the story: call out your abuser, it helps the healing and gives you power where they are concerned.

19. Ds one no be big deal nau & it happened in Uni. We should be concerned about d ones in secondary schools , that has been happening for God knows how long. We discussed it here last month. D poster here is not a virgin , but what about those tender kids that in their innocence, & in d name of school mother/daughter rubbish, get dis virgined by those their so called seniors , year in ,year out. It’s so sad. Ds poster should have stood up immediately she noticed what was happening & registered her objection. I don’t just know what they gain from same sex sexual relationship. God forbid!

1. So she does not have rights again cos she's no longer a virgin...SMH. And how did you even know she's no longer one? You disvirgined her?

20. I was abused by a female cousin and I didn't speak on it till adulthood.
    I remember being about 10 years old and she put her finger in me and sucked my breast. I felt numb but I told her to stop that I did not like it.
    See, I had earlier been abused by my mum's brother for years & when I saw him preying on my younger sister, I got the courage to report to my mum (with my sis). Trouble is, she let him come back to live with us but he never touched me again. She also helped him secure a flat in the same building as us when he was getting married... Yes, she didn't make the best decisions concerning the situation.
    I healed up by refusing to talk to him or acknowledge his existence.
    He never apologised because he is a paedophile and enjoyed destroying innocent, helpless children while having multiple adult sex partners that we knew of simultaneously. Instead, he deceived people by *making himself* a pastor 2 years ago.
    I say all this to say that true closure came when he appeared during my traditional marriage (which my mum invited him to against my order) and had the gall to call me his daughter, when he spoke to my in-laws. I called him aside & warned him never to refer to me as family. Long story short, I told him that he was dead to me. I now look at him and feel nothing, after almost 30 years of rage.
    Moral of the story: call out your abuser, it helps the healing and gives you power where they are concerned.

21. This is how the virus of gay and lesbians is spread all round the globe. When a young receptive mind unfortunately experiences this classification of sexual abuse, the virus spreads clandestinely in the mind of the receiver and it builds slowly and then gay tendencies begin to erupt and then they feel being gay is normal. Parents, watch out for your kids. Sometimes it’s not about providing everything and make amenities easily accessible to them. Watch them when they are alone and see through them to deduce what is boiling in their minds. Predators are lurking in every corner. Sometimes they may be close family members that laughs with you or innocently looking chaps that you may think can’t hurt a fly.