Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Holds Spiritual Cleansing For Coronavirus.

Friday, April 03, 2020

Ooni Of Ife Holds Spiritual Cleansing For Coronavirus.

The Ooni of Ife,Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, imposed a curfew in Ife for spiritual cleansing against the coronavirus pandemic.

The curfew and cleansing took place between 8am and 6pm on Thursday.
Oba Ogunwusi made the announcement of the curfew through his town crier, Oyelami Awoyode, Wednesday evening.

He disclosed that there will be “Oro” (a Yoruba traditional cult) for spiritual cleansing of the ancient city.

This is coming two days after the monarch claimed to have a traditional cure for COVID-19. He said some African herbs will cure the disease.

This generated missed reaction among Nigerians on social media.

While some commended the monarch for coming out to speak on cure, many Nigerians who did not believe him knocked him...

On Wednesday, the Oba's town crier warned residents against working and walking in Ife on Thursday. Hence, residents were advised to stay home to avoid being used as sacrifice.

The town crier noted that the ‘oro” deity is no respecter of any individual irrespective of social status and whoever flouts the order would bear a grave consequence.

Areas in Ife where the cleansing took place include Sabo, Ilare, Iremo, Oja-ife, Ita-Osun, Ita-agbon, Iloro, Ilode, Iwara, Isale-agbara, Arubidi, and Ondo-road among others.

From Premium Times

9 comments:

1. E no get herbal cure again 🙄

2. Alright, did you read the words;
    "cult"
    "(human) sacrifice?" to
    "deity?"😮😮
    When I said it that this is a Satanic cult that this man was advocating, they came after my smooth behind with utas.
    And this is where the Sisi preacher pitched her tent o as iyawo okwa ya?🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️
    And another ajuju n'ese okwu;
    This is the same man that visited a popular Naija pentico church in Canada and them go give am microphone to preach?
    (the video still dey for YOutube o before una bring arrows to shoot,
    make una go watch am o)
    And make I tell una one thing o, from the Scriptures I know, watch out the events in Ife and the surroundings after this "cleansing".
    Hmm, the Sorrows will multiply for them that seek other gods (Proverbs 16:4)😱😱😱

1. Mumu...the world needs a savior right now. Not the nonsense you typed. For crying out loud he is a first class monarch of an ethnic group. What has his wife got to do with the tagging. Stupid uncultured person that has no respect for other people's culture and tradition. Go to his palace and spew the rubbish and see if spiritual curses won't finish you and your generation. Stupid fellow hiding behind her keyboard, using biblical verses she herself never follow through to judge , assassin others. That's my profile out there, you can come for me not an idiot like who hides under anonymous.

3. The Govt. did lock Ojaja did house arrest.
    I kukuma saw the video where the town cryer was doing keree ooo !
    Ojaja why nah ?

4. Ana aria ndi pastor, anakwa aria ndiala....God help us in this country.....wetin we do una

5. Now dat we are beginning to conquer he is coming with his cleansing. Anyway,anything to take this away fast!

6. Sapphire Joseph the saviour the world need now is Jesus Christ and not oda gods.

1. Christians and their blatant disrespect for other religions,where is your Jesus christ,is he still looking for transport money to come?