Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Popular Singer Salewa Abeni Says Her Nude Photos Was Leaked By An Insider

Saturday, April 04, 2020

Popular Singer Salewa Abeni Says Her Nude Photos Was Leaked By An Insider

Popular singer , Salawa Abeni became a trending topic online during the week when she released some semi -nude pictures of herself on Instagram.

She did this after an individual identified as Jason attempted to blackmail her with the photos . Jason had sent her the photos on WhatsApp , threatening to release more to the public if Abeni didn’t pay him . However, in a bid to thwart his attempts , the musician released the photos herself .

On what gave her the courage to release the pictures herself on social media Abeni told Saturday Beats 

“ Firstly , I am not a child . I cannot even recall where that photo was taken . I’ m not sure whether I was even in the hospital or with my partner . It must have been taken more than 20 years ago . I ’ll be 60 next year and I have spent 46 years on stage , so for anyone to decide to blackmail me in this critical time when the world is on lockdown , battling the coronavirus pandemic; that is bad . So, since the person threatened to release the photo, I decided to ‘ help ’ him by posting the photo online myself.

“ Whenever I travel abroad , I am treated importantly . So, why should someone be threatening me with blackmail in my own country ? He was asking me to negotiate with him; that after I made the payment, he would make a video of himself burning the pictures . I put all the conversation we had online .

“ Is nudity that sacred ? I gave birth four times and I exposed my nakedness to the doctors and nurses at those times. There was nothing for me to be scared of . I have God and people behind me .
Salawa noted that she was overwhelmed with the support she had got from Nigerians .

She said , “ I don’ t even know how to thank Nigerians and people from across the world . I always knew that people loved Salawa but I didn’t know it was this much . Since the time I put the picture online , people have been calling me non -stop . People have been cursing the person and calling him on my behalf . Many people regard me as a legend and they felt I shouldn’t be treated that way . On my Instagram page, I had over 1 ,000 comments .”

On whether the blackmailer had contacted her after she put the pictures online , the Waka exponent said, “ If you were the one, would you have contacted me after what I did? He doesn’t even pick his calls anymore because a lot of people have been calling him . If you call the number , it is identified as ‘ Scammer ’ by a popular caller identifying App .”
On whether she had made a report to the police , Abeni said, “ I have made a complaint to the police and they are working on it at the moment. I am confident that the Nigeria Police will arrest him . Even before I made a formal report to the police , some people had reported the case on my behalf. ”

Salawa also said she wasn’ t ruling out the fact that an insider could have leaked the photos to the blackmailer . She added , “ It is said that if the enemy within does not get one , the one outside cannot get one . We should only pray that God should save us from those watching us that we are not aware of . I am a human being and I am entitled to my privacy. ”

Lending some words of advice to other entertainers that could be in similar situations in the future, the ‘Orin Tuntun ’ singer said, “ People stood up for me and that further strengthened me . Anybody who is faced with such situation should go public about it so people can rally round them to fight the ‘enemy’ . It could happen to a man or woman . Things like this have happened in the past and it will likely continue to happen .”
from punch..

42 comments:

1. Madam allow us to concentrate on praying for Coronavirus 😠😠😠😠 everyday you are coming online to take about your nude pictures.

Allow us to receive fresh air, why did you have a nude photo in the beginning. Mtcheeeew

1. life is not all about a virus

2. Maybe she's scamming us for clout because the issue really didn't trend. Very dry scandal. And why would the blackmailer truecaller be scammer? Did she call herself?

3. @19:09 and 23:11
      Y'all are just vile, disrespectful creatures. Now, firstly, this is a BLOG and if it ain't news to you, it's news to others. Get it??
      Second, she is NOT YOUR MATE! Show some some fucking respect! Are we no longer Africans?? Can you say that garbage up there to her face?? How would you feel if someone spoke to your mother like that???
      And third, so it's not Corona, so??? Life is still ongoing. It didn't stop. Plus this could be helpful to someone else and if you've got nothing good to say, PLEASE walk on by. Thank you.

4. Please remove that courtesy from your name. You know nothing about it. Queen Salawa Abeni, thank God for wisdom and the courage to respond to the situation. You are a survivor and a success. Hungry cretin can only try, they cannot destroy the grace we all enjoy or the glory you have built over the years.

A joker wants to follow up on Corona from a gossip blog when there is CNN...hypocrisy things.

2. How did your nude get to an insider? U must have been an ashy when younger

1. Confirmed one. Even her ex released a song to that effect.

2. Calling another persons mother an ashy is not the way to go please. It’s her life and she lived it the way she wanted with no regrets as you can see. Don’t give room for blackmail and no1 is perfect too.

3. Did you two see the pictures at all? If you guys call that her pictures nude I don't know what we should call what these younger entertainers post on their Instagram noyen oo

3. I don't care who leaked it (which is wrong anyway.)
    Why should a decent girl, lady, woman
    have a nude picture or video anywhere
    in this whole wide world bikonu eh???
    That is the real ajuju o
    Why are Naija girls/women so eager to
    get naked and shoot "porn?"
    That's my second ajuju
    Aren't private parts private again, why Naija girls dey convert am to
    camera parts???😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲
    Why to spread legs and open tot## dey hungry una like jollof rice eh?
    Ndi uta can shoot but please answer my ajujus while shooting poisoned
    arrows 😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉

1. Shut up pls. Mrs Know it all;dat woman is a 60yr old woman and not a Nigerian girl. Accord her some respect.
      Not everytime your judgemental mouth has to leak.
      With your migraine inducing FAKE STORIES.

2. God bless you @Bed&Roses. Imagine disrespecting an elderly woman and it'll still call itself a Christian. God forbid

3. @Beds
      Was that picture taken when she was 60 years?
      Okwa ajuju o
      Thanks for all your insults. God bless you. 😘😘😘

4. @23:39 Even so, you were being horribly disrespectful and I'm glad you got called out. EVERYONE has a past and NO ONE has the right to pass judgement on them. You have no right to speak of her or ANYONE in that manner. I find your comments distasteful and sparking of hypocrisy and self righteousness. Next time you feel like hissing your poison, please remember: "judge not and you will not be judged...". Gosh, you are so disrespectful...

5. Many local champions feeling like kings on this blog. 19:27 is an example.

6. I'm telling you. Hoping upandan like village warrior. Grammar soldier.

7. @anon.7:04
      She talked about God
      1 Cor. 5: 12 What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside? 13 God will judge those outside. “Expel the wicked person from among you.”

8. Ecclesiastics 7:16, do not be overly righteous, and do not make yourself too wise. Why should you destroy yourself? This is for anon 19:27

9. @11:47
      So you deem telling women not to take nude pictures being overly righteous?
      Are you kidding me?
      Okay, please take nude and post it. Let the whole world see every private parts
      of yours. Put it on every billboard.

4. 4 children for 4 different men? Nawa o, some women dey try.

1. Are you even sure that the kids belong to those four men that she
      roped into it?
      Some ladies vaginas are actively activated. Wow!

2. Shut your gutter mouth and say only what you know. She never are 4 children for 4 different men. Elenu rurun.

3. God ll never forgive you for these lies. She had 4 kids, 3 for Kollington and the one that passed on for Alagbada records. Her surviving 3 children are fathered by kollington Ayinla. So where did you get your 4 father 4 children from? Once again God ll never forgive you. You ll go through the lies you just told with so much Alacrity now. Oloriburuku

4. So what? Her body her children. At least shescan take care of all of them. That is why i love the traditional yoruba women. They dont have time for any bullshit man. You misbehave they leave and move on.

5. She totally did the strongest most courageous thing anyone in her situation could have done. Took the power totally away from the blackmailer.

Like, I'm so proud of her.

I just hope they catch the guy. How I wish she had collected his account number first, maybe they would have been able to trace the guy.

1. Exactly. She should have just lured the guy to submit his account number as proof

2. Exactly
      If she had requested for bank details, that would have been really awesome .

3. What a sensible comment Eka,you've said it all..
      I like her baldness..

4. Wells said Eka

6. She didn't have to post the full pic. She should have just blurred her nip in my opinion except it was some sort of publicity stunt

1. Then the person would release the one with the nipple showing.

7. Very brave of her, the pictures aren’t even bad of you ask me.

8. What she did is commendable. This is a case of hunter hunted. I don't understand why a grown ass man would just wake up and decide to blackmail a woman with nude photos from long ago.

9. Was that nude without the ikpakpa showing???OK na,can we now focus on coro??

10. She wasn’t naked in that picture abeg.

11. I applaude her bravery. That blackmailer would have kept on asking for money making her life miserable. I pray he is caught and put behind bars.

12. Of cause we all know it has to be an insider who took the picture and is trying to blackmail her. That is why they say your real enemies are your close friends, people that know you inside out.

13. When Jeff Bezos did the same thing, people were hailing him. Now that Salawa has freed herself from her blackmailers, internalized racism and chauvinism is worrying some hypocrites. People take pictures of all their body parts. It os theirs and not your business. If they send it to you, it is meant for your own consumption and not to be broadcast- even movies you buy and official emails you send have the same warning.

Some people have been starving themselves and blabbing in the name of fasting and praying during this period but they still clicked on news of nudity and typed out their predictable loveless nature. We should try to be better abeg. If you want news focused only on disease, go read Lancet.

14. She would have received more judgemental messages if she were single and childless. Most people defending did so because she's elderly and a mother/grandmother.

Imagine it was Tacha or any of the female "celebs", the roasting no go dey here. She would have been called names and be accused for doing it for clout

1. Exactly, especially fellow women.

15. Salawa, ma da awon omo Jagbajanti, awon omo Alatikal loun.
    Nitori wipe, pasan ologini kan, ko si lowo ekute ile.

16. The kind of comments here is making me feel pity for some people here . Wow they are depressed someone needs to reach out