Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Uriel Complains Of Being Financially Drained After Cash Giveaway To Her Instagram Followers..

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Reality Star Uriel Complains Of Being Financially Drained After Cash Giveaway To Her Instagram Followers..

Big brother Naija star Uriel Oputa did several giveaways and thereafter posted a rant about being financially drained and said though she liked giving,she could no longer keep up.........Hmmmmmm

Doing giveaway and then ranting about it afterwards is not cool...She can choose to ignore them...This Rant is so uncalled for....

Abi nah format? *wink*

59 comments:

1. I don't know if this is a format or not but the more you give the more people come for you. They believe you have an endless pit in your yard where there you dug money out from. They receive with the intention to come back for more. Most don't even know you give out of the little you have nor do they care

1. That's why, if you want to give, you set a limit because the takers won't stop coming, it's you that need to know when to stop once you have reach your limit.
      Not start ranting like you were forced. So ndhy people re giving without coming on social media to shout about it.
      Set a limit.

2. Thank you very much Anon. 11:08.

Let me share my experience.

I met a lady about 6 years ago in church. I was moved by her story. She was living with a guy who constantly took advantage of her and wanted to end that lifestyle.

I took her for a makeover. I think I gave her some financial aid, as well. Some how we lost touch.

Fast forward 2020, I got a text from her, asking for an amount. I was happy to hear from her and gave her 5 times the amount she asked for.

Less than a month later she asked again, and then kept buzzing my line non stop, I ignored.

Just a few days ago, she came again with another story, I was highly irritated.

I sent a text letting her know I didn't appreciate the fact that she only reaches out to me to ask. I asked her why she didn't go to her mum cos the last time when she gave one of her usual sob stories, she mentioned her mum planned to send her some money.

Imagine the response I got from this lady. Then I called cos I felt I should still help, she ignored my calls. Asked me to forget about it and had the nerve to tell me she would sell her body and ask her 14 year old sis to do same.

I was beyond disgusted! Such arrogant display of entitlement and a depraved mentality!

I can't even type the rest of the things she said, but I made sure to tell her that if she chooses to continue in immorality, God will judge her for dragging her sister into such lifestyle.

Another one I met recently, I have been helping, I decided to pause when she went as far as asking me if I had some old pots to give her since she just moved to a new house. I told her I didn't have.

Two days later she sends me a message with same request. Two days ago she sends me a message asking for financial aid.

I personally believe so much in giving. I consider it an honour because the hand of the giver is always on top but when I see that my aid has somehow enabled you to remain a victim and a taker, I press the pause button.

I understand where Uriel is coming from but when you feel overwhelmed, call God to replenish you, He is obliged to, rather than cancel your blessings with murmurings, grumblings and complaints.

3. Stella,that's the new format o.
      Patoranking said something close to it on Twitter.
      How can you give and then complain about giving when no one puts a gun to her head.
      All these celebrities can copy themselves all in the name of "nobody should outdo the other".
      Uriel please take a chill pill.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. People react to pressure differently, please let her rant. Like she said, these people don't care what she or her family is going through. Abeg let her be.

6. Thank you HRH for your helpful spirit.God bless you more

2. You did giveaway, nobody forced you. Why are you now complaining ?
    If you like spend all your money on yourself or buy food for your mother, nobody ask you..
    You know what's your priorities are.

3. Uriel my crush any time any day. But honestly this one you dropped today no follow. Shame come even dey catch me on your behalf. You don't do good and publicize it at the same time or even complain about it. To what end? sweetie I ask of you. It will shock you to know that great givers are always anonymous in nature.

1. I just tire, I was quite ashamed, reading all that gibberish.
      I guess maturity is very uncommon.

4. Is this girl on meds? Her head no just correct. Who force you? You must always put your mum in every talk

1. Please be gentle on her.. She helped and I know God will come through for her

2. It wasnt her mind to give.
      God doesnt reward that one

5. Nne, God bless you for extending a helping hand, however, it looks like you are complaining which might just get in the way of your blessing. I would suggest you give as the spirit leads you and also remember to take care of you and yours. These are trying times so be cautious also. 😘😘

6. Stella you just said it all,na format abeg! Nobody puts a gun on her head to help by force,she chose to do it,so why rant afterwards?? Mtcheeeeew

1. But she wasn't compelled to do it , coming online to rant just makes it all somehow but one thing I know for a fact is she's a very kind hearted person,
      I always tell people just do what you can , do not do whatever would overwhelm you and cause you to murmur for me it defeats the purpose of giving when you murmur .

Stay afloat Uriel all would be well.

2. She has even lost her rewards on those she helped by her ranting.
      Nobody forced you give and you can as well ignore them of you feel overwhelmed with the giving.

7. Why give more than you have?
    It is not really bad but you coming here to complain afterwards means you were kind of pressured to give which is wrong.

8. She wants to be given, that is why she is ranting

1. Who knows, a gurl's gotta try nauw. This is the era of billionaires giveaway. We may just consider Uriel's needs as important as COVID-19.

By the way, I see al of people asking if give away is by force, they will still complain that a whole celebrity no dey give.

LOL, lesson learned: Aim to please only God.

9. Totally uncalled for.

10. Always complaining about finance, na by force to do giveaway 🤷🏽‍♀️

11. It's TRUE that once u give they keep coming back. Recently my aunty asked for 65k for her only childs waec and jamb. Who needs 65k for that. Her husband and she cannot buy common form after buying form am I to train him in school too. I m a single mum with my own problems but because u smile and take life with faith they think u have it all sorted.

1. Anon11:35, I believe if you give birth to a child,one should be ready to care for that child and not shift the responsibilities to someone else.

Like I always tell my brothers and sister. I did not come to this life to serve any lady person.
      Give bith to how you can care for them.

I no send any family members or persons that think they are entitled to my hard work, because I work the f**king hard for it.

If you need money badly, and I must see proof.

2. "Lazy"
      "Birth "

12. She had to say please so many times so she doesn't sound proud. I feel so sorry for her.

13. Na only you do giveaway, na only you give, na only you still dey complain, is not by force to give please stop disturbing us cos we also help in our own little way nobody hears.

14. She is not sounding normal

15. Was she forced to do giveaway or was it a form of eye service?

Please, stop giving and complaining

Ms.A

16. Uriel you did good deeds please don't ruin it with the complaints. Try to tell them you don't have enough, whether or not they believe is not your problem anymore as long as you have done your bit.

17. Uriel who told you that ure a celebrity? They lied to you.

18. She tried oo, stop complaining baby so that your blessings can return back.
    Givers never lack.

19. Giving and complaining is not right at all. You saw others doing a giveaway and decided to join without knowing your limit, now you're complaining. It doesn't make sense. Na wa!

Ignore them and face your life, they'll be fine. Ranting like you were forced makes no sense at all.

1. I think she need to complain so that her followers should stay at bay.

20. I am not understanding is she complaining about giving out?or she is stylishly begging?

21. I think she's trying to tell people to stop begging from her.she may be one of the people who can't look away when people are in need.
    So she's saying please don't beg from me, I deserve to be sane.
    May God help us through this trying times.

22. This giveaway thing is not easy. The secret to it is to have a limit you intend to give out. Once you reach it, you zip your bank. No amount of picture or tales will unzip the bag... The thing is that the recipients never ends and the irony of it is that these recipients extend thier begging beyond you. They know what they are doing... not putting all thier eggs in one basket... so some months... more than one basket catches food in it...
    So give what you can give. They will meet other helpers. Some are very good at this. You will see they will come back next month to queue...

23. Stella it think it's necessary for her to rant.Some people have goods hearts that they can't say no when asked for something.

24. She isn't complaining but stylishly begging. My problem with her is too much begging begging all in the name of ......let me talk. She needs better package bcos people no longer fall for that her format again.

25. She's beginning to act like Ifu. Always complaining.😏😏

26. Looks to me like she's begging others for a giveaway

27. Mother show !
    No go dey do pass yourself!

28. This girl likes to complain, it's becoming an habit. After all nobody forced you to give naaa.

29. I understand her perfectly. She is tired and wana rest from excessive begging abeg,mek una allow her breath biko.

My only problem is the way she constantly mentions her mom,s name all damn time on the internet.

Haba, kno b Only you dey take care of mom naw,edon do abeg.

30. In her mind,she is a celebrity. You do giveaway and then turn around to cry foul. A giver doesn't announce it,I know how much I have spent in this coro wahala but it's personal. May be she is sending signal to intending toasters and sugar daddy to know she needs some money. Yeye girl

31. Nigerians has suffered..uriel please you like attention so much and you are using your mom to trend as a sad story .pls stop
    And who made you a celebrities
    You put all your life on ig to score a point and lie a lot nobody ask y0