Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shi’ite Blame President Buhari For The Spread Of Coronavirus

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Shi’ite Blame President Buhari For The Spread Of Coronavirus

The Islamic Movement of Nigeria also known as Shiites, has blamed the Federal Government over the frequent spread of the Coronavirus across the country, saying, “government negligence resulted in the spread.”

The group at a press conference in Kano, said, “with deep sense of concern, we wish to express our dismay over the carelessness of the Nigerian authorities that led to the spread of the disease.

” The spread of the disease from onset due to the government indifference, disregard to the life and wellbeing of the citizenry and its inability to be proactive,” leader of the movement in Kano, Sheik Sunusi Abubakar Koki said.

Speaking through his member, Dauda Nalado BUK Kano, Sheik Sunusi said had it been government was proactive enough, the disease wouldn’t have spread so quickly from onset.
from dailypost

20 comments:

1. His negligence and ever abiding incompetence and lack of intellectual capacity brought us to where we are. We had all the time to learn from China, Italy and Iran to put our house in order. It will never be well with all that brought this man.

1. Its Buhari that caused whats going on in America and Italy too, where there's all technology, equipment and best hands.
      You guys are not serious.

2. Truly when I first saw the headline I thought they were accusing Buhari of being behind the virus! I can't put it beyond Nigerian to come up with all sorts of nonsense.
      Pls ask them is Buhari is also behind the major f*ck up in the US today?

3. Well, Trump also fucked up because he was playing politics with the seriousness of the virus. He, like most Americans arrogantly assumed America would be untouched or at best able to deal with the Pandemic. Buhari on his own part has been asleep on the job for the longest time ever. Our predicament is due to incompetence.

2. even the abokis knows about buharis ineptitude

3. Who keeps flouting the stay at home order?

1. BB pls shut up. If the economy is better things would have been easier. No food, no power supply no nothing from d govt.
      Thank God. Even if all the rich folks treat themselves, they will still stay in hiding and in fear. Things will never remain the same, even for the rich, until the virus is totally eradicated

4. When we said it, they came for our head. So unfortunate we found ourselves in this pitiable and avoidable situation.

5. You all should keep calm, they are doing good works...they have informations more than we do..they have guys felines for all these.you yet to state how he caused the spread and please don't tell me he didn't shut Down airport on time...find something convincing.who are faulting the orders? Your people you all go out in mass even when they say stay at home .

1. Don't mind all these blind bats, they will always have something to rant about.

2. @DON, Your sheer ignorance coupled with arrogance is baffling. You cannot afford to be both. Not at the same time. Bitch, choose a struggle.

6. Very obvious. Close borders n int'l flights; No. Al cos his daughter n cronies were bringing corona to us.

7. Buhari not doing well, how many casualties do we have in Nigeria, compared to where the virus is coming from and compared to what's going on around us in Africa, Europe and America ?
    Most of you just sit in your armchair at home and be spewing rubbish.

Anybody that think this government is not doing fine in handling of Corona virus need to get out of this country and choose a new nationality.
    America is there, you all can go.

1. Abi o we just like to criticize for nothing.

2. Werey pade asinwin

3. Shut the fcuk up @Don. At this point, we do not have accurate statistics. Very soon, fowl yansh go open. My prayer is that it does not get worse. Our luck so far is that we may have natural immunity because we largely survive Malaria. Do not count your chicks before they hash. It's still too early to jubilate. Party just start you don dance tire.

8. Where are the world class hospitals that Goodluck Jonathan built, equipped and staffed? Rather than do that, he always ran to Germany for treatment. The same with his wife who embezzled hundreds of millions of dollars. These are two people that had surgery at least once a year when they were in power but did absolutely nothing for the health sector. Where are Tinubu's world class hospitals? They are in London where forward thinking leaders created an enabling environment. Abba Kyari is also running from the Gwagwalada and the state Clinic because as Turai revealed, there are no equipment or infrastructure there despite the heavy budget. Buhari wants change to begin with you but the moment he has a headache, he runs away to first class treatment in the UK which he hitherto could not afford. He has ignored the health sector and now, is even too scared to face the pandemic, hiding in aso villa from the pathetic healthcare infrastructure he has refused to improve. Obasanjo may have bought few machinery with big fanfare but his wicked approach to staff renumeration, capacity building, health system strengthening and financing was the gain of the Western world- the doctors abandoned his few machines that were never in operation because of skeletal power supply and went to better climes where they won't have to be on strike for half the year and their take home pay could actually take them home. He was also treating himself in the UK. Ojukwu and Ekwueme enjoyed the same from the government purse and multinationals handled that of Shagari, flying him to Germany virtually every month. All these people had health challenges but none had enough empathy to provide succour for those who they rules over.

All of a sudden, the kits, ventilators and other things that were not bought for decades are showing up with money from the private sector in DAYS and instead of Nigerians seeing that they've been played by politicians, they are picking teams and fighting fellow victims on behalf of oppressors.

Rulers are not the problem. It is the idiots who take sides with those who have mortgaged their children's future that are the problem of this country.
    Nigerians love their chains and those fighting for them to be free are wasting their time.

9. Nigeria has a low number of cased because it has low number of tests being done. The numbers in the US also rose exponentially after they increased their testing capacity. Those in power are the ones being tested and treated while their cooks and drivers are left out of the loop.

Health workers and immigration lower cadre are left to fend for themselves and spread it since the big people and their kids are the major focus for now. Essential service workers are ignored and those who have clearly been exposed are moved down the list for ogas at the top. Buhari's boss, abba kyari, after violating the law by not self isolation for 14 days, personally went about showing it by existing himself to Nigeria's political class and now, others who are showing symptoms after obedient isolating can't get tested. These same vampires will then tell you that change begins with you. Germany is testing 500,000 a week which is why they have low deaths despite relatively high numbers. Singapore and South Korea also had massive testing, in drive-in centres which is how they kept fatality numbers low. Nigeria is testing a pitiful 120 a week and we think such abysmal statistics are worth defending in a country of 200 million? Look at sacrifial chickens in the comments section defending the present and past Dibias that have sentenced them to die. All the ex presidents and heads of state failed. Stop this stupidity.

1. Don’t mind them, let them console themselves that Nigeria is doing well because we have ‘just’ 151 cases. If only we know the real figures.
      I just pray that the traditional DIY methods touted online actually work, so people can proactively treat themselves at home, or else...