Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Taxi Driver Who Stripped Naked When His Cab Was Seized Has Been Jailed

Friday, April 17, 2020

Taxi Driver Who Stripped Naked When His Cab Was Seized Has Been Jailed

33 comments:

1. Haba,this is too much.poverty is a great sin in this country.May Almighty God come through for him.

2. What he did could have so easily sparked a rebellion against the lockdown and throw the country into turmoil. You broke the law and you are crying fowl when called to order and trying to turn other citizens against the law. He deserves a jail term biko.

2. A country where most people lack empathy! I am sure he was given and option of fine but could not pay. What a country!

3. Gone are the days when they used to tell us that "ignorance is bliss".
    Ignorance is the worst defect a human can have.

4. He has bought wahala for himself, this will teach him a very big lesson.

5. Does this judgment apply to the rich as well?I have always said stupid laws are made for the poor...Clueless govt

1. Double wahala for deadi body

2. Good! They say if you no get money for pocket, get better word for mouth. You know you are a no body and you want to dare actions the rich get away with? If the rich can pay their way through, you know you can't afford it so behave yourself!

6. who are the lawyers that represented him pls???

7. Even after the whole pointless public display of shame 😂, he still got what was coming to him. 😁😁😁😁. Shameless man! If he were to be my husband, he wouldn't even meet me at home after his stint in jail. Nonsense!

1. He may have thought the trick would work in his favour.
      Maybe their only means/source of livelyhood. I feel for him sha

2. On the contrary, he may have thought the trick would work in his favour.
      Maybe their only means/source of livelyhood. I feel for him sha

8. Hmmmmm
    This is done so that others will learn not to argue with security personal when they are suppose to stay home.

9. lol he probably wanted to do like the Calabar driver who slumped..what won't we see from Nigerians

10. Is the jail really necessary at this time.. Nawal!

11. Hes nor going to jail. He paid a fine of 10k and apologised to nigerians publicly

12. He was given option of 10k fine

13. He was not jailed. He was later released.

14. Vehicle impounded, man send to jail.

15. That was harsh, well! Thank goodness he was told to pay 10k.

16. Lol, after the whole drama

17. This is not fair. The guy acted out of frustration. This country is not fair to the poor at all.

18. He protested and a jail term awaits him. What a country. I'm not shocked the rate of theft is pretty on the high side as it is seen as easy alternative to survive this hard times. May God save us, hungry touts are not smiling!