Sunday, May 10, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

167 comments:

1. Yes and it ended in premium tears 😭😭😭

1. You’re lucky it didn’t enter premium pro 😂😂😂

2. Whoever came up with this 'premium tears ' is hilarious.

3. It never went well.
      Guy is still stucked struggling financially while I've moved on with my life with my kids.
      And I'm doing much better on my own than when we were struggling together.

Some relationships are never meant to be.
      Stagnation is a curse from hell.

4. You must really be desperate for that tag "Mrs" or u have an extreme complex to allow society mk u blv this shyt of ' building with a man'.
      Don't get it twisted the question is building with a man, is totally different from having a guy who had and things went bad for him, u staying back to build back with him is BEA. 👌

5. Premium tears pro🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. I tried building with one I saw on this blog o. Dude said if I have money that am not using he want to produce movie! Sell and marry me. Omo I ran for my life. Scammers🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. You know yourself!😜😜😜

7. Hmmmmmm

I have!

Men are not loyal is all I can say!

You will cry ehnnn. It will look like something is piercing your chest and your stomach will hurt so bad.

Most times when they bring up their head, you become his competition. A reminder of his past he desperately wants to disassociate himself from. He'll prefer girls that will worship him for crumbs over you!

Las las, they always run back when they realise there is nothing inside head of fish. But by then, the love is gone! They start looking like brother in your eyes and you don't even wanna kiss them no more.

Men are not loyal

Some men are. But very few.

8. I think you rather got my comment twisted @anon 19:16.

It wasn't a desperate attempt to keep the "MRS" tag.
      I don't owe you an explanation. I was only relating to the post.

I've made my choice. Make yours

9. anon 19:16 leave them na. let them continue building. Set awon bob the builder. After they build finish the men will look for your type to marry. Seriously. Women need to learn to allow men build themselves before giving them time of day. As a woman already you have more to bring to the marriage than a man so let him build and please for the love of God stop going 50/50 with men. Start using your brains. men don't suffer 50/50 of childbirth or pregnancy. Men don't do 50/50 of house chores even if they try . MEN NEED WOMEN. They need your feminine aura, your support, your womb to produce their offspring. 50/50 is the biggest scam and Nigerian men are laughing within themselves that they have brainwashed women to believe 50/50 is possible. while nigerian women jump over hoops to please them in marriage and still end up left, hurt or cheated on.

10. I have, and it ended in tears. I know better now...

1. 🤣👏👏👏

2. @BJac
      I see...you are a brick eater?
      Perhaps, you eat gravel too. 😏😏😏😏🦷🦷

3. I know better now 😎😎😎

3. This will be interesting 👩🏿‍💻

4. No, I’m not a bricklayer or an engineer that will be building

1. @Aproko
      But you are a brick eater? 😏😏😏😏

2. anon 18:57 Yes she is. Any problem with that?! NIGERIAN MEN stop running from your duties as main provider of a household. stop looking for women to feed you. are you not ashamed??!! I have never seen a woman angry because a man cannot give birth but naija men will be complaining upandan about the one simple duty they were put on this Earth to do. MAN TF UP!

3. Hear hear anon 22:49!

You have said it all!. They believe it is their birthright to eat their cake and have it

5. No, I have never tried to build with a man who is struggling financially!

1. Ndi ALA come and ans o🤣🤣🤣🤣. Am I MAD?

6. He is cool but my inlaws are devils. They wish for him to even collect all my money and dump me.

7. have not and will not except he shows genuine potentials and responsibility. Potentials not just spoken but seen within a limited time frame observable

1. To be true to myself,i channel all my energies on building myself. Learnt from my mum's mistakes

2. I advise that you don't even consider that with or without all the 'potentials' and responsibilities shown and observed.

I agree with Liz, channel all your financial, physical and emotional support to yourself.

8. Badly!!!
    He told me to give him my contribution money which was 250k and borrow to raise his business,which half of my money was into btw, then the weekend I give him this 250k he told me he was traveling to get more goods only for his best friend who was also my friend to call me and inform me that my so call boyfriend when the village for a marriage introduction, with my money oh! I couldn't blv it, when he came back from his trip I went to confront him about what I heard, and his reply was his mom pick the girl for him in the village and he couldn't say No, Because his mother threatened to kill herself if he refuse to marry her.
    I almost ran mad but thank God for mercies! and I also thank God for the lesson. because I stopped being foolish from that year. 6 years later now, I can boldly say God is taking me to a greater place.

1. So he used your money to marry someone else??? Wonderment!!! his own poverty na follow come, from his mother’s womb it has chosen him

2. The Original ShugarGirl10 May 2020 at 18:24

Devil dey learn work sha!

At my age to build with any guy is not what interests me instead I feel discomfort and irritation at the thought of it.

I say this not out of pride just the plane truth.

3. What a wicked man!! Thank God you're in a better place. I'm yet to see any lady that build with a man come out with positive story to tell. I made up my mind right from when I was a teenager that I will never date broke or struggling guys. God forbid.

4. God of mercy! 😭😥😥😥

5. Oh dear! It must have been a very tough time for you. Thank God for strength 🤗🤗💖💖

6. That's so sad. I thank God you grew above that.

7. Wow. Pele o. Thank God for his friend, who is also your FRIEND, because some of them will keep quiet.

8. OMG...You are a strong lady, coming back from that 🤗

9. I almost did, thank God it wasn't late. I stood by this guy, even paid his hospital bills, dude was still ungrateful. Two days after he was discharged, I dumped his ass. Dude went around telling people how I broke up with him. It was a friend of his who became my friend that later told me. I told him I didn't give a damn what he was telling people. He tried chatting me up, I told him to forget the money he owes me, forget I exist, and I have blocked him on all social media. No time for nonsense.

10. @Just Bella
      Will you also tell us how many hearts you broke, how many men you collected their monies and ran?

11. Everybody comes here claiming victim

12. This is nothing but wickedness!!!
      Glad you moved on.

There are still genuine people out there but only God knows the intent of man .
      Whatever I do for anyone its out of charity but this building with a man isn't my strong suit .

13. Whaaaaaaat???🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'm so sorry dearie

14. Chai! I hope you collected your money back? Evil genius

15. Thanks you all for your encouragement! and thank God we don't look like what we've been through.

Yes he practically used my money to marry his wife.

and I also forget to add that the so called girl his mother forced on him, was already pregnant at the time of the introduction! she give birth four months after that!

Is karma dealing with him! Yes! Yes! Yes! is business is still the same way I left it no growth, he still leaving in the one room self con, I helped him get then with 3 children!
      I have changed more than 4 numbers because he won't stop calling me! I never laid curse on him. but karma just visited him, so anytime I see him these I always slap myself for ever calling THAT! my ex.

16. The two Anon. 18:59. to be a victim is not a sweet pill to swallow, that one will now pride his or herself of being a victim. Before this said Ex, I was naive as naive can be.He was my first boyfriend and I really wanted things to work out for him so we could have a good life. So asking me indirectly if the guy was my karma, is a foolish question when you don't know the complete details.

17. @Just Bella, may God strengthen you more and give you a better man who will enjoy life with. Please channel all your energy to being a better YOU.

Karma has not started dealing with him sef. He will regret every of his deeds.

18. Sorry about that.
      God will take you high up to where you belong.

19. Anon 18.59, Accuser of the Brethren! You are accusing her of something you aren't sure of.Your M.O.

If you have your own story, you always know people that bizarre things happen to, then drop it here and quit trolling BVs trying to discredit their character.

9. Chinedu and Kenneth,may karma locate you guys at the right time. The sun and the moon will keep judging you guys all the days of your lives.

10. I'm on this seat right now. was there as a friend when he was in a state of giving up to life and at a point of committing suicide when he lost two of his loved ones.
    He lost it all and almost begging for food.I didn't have much but the little I have I shared with him.
    Years later ,he is bouncing back and even got promoted in his office. He hardly call unlike when he disturbs me with calls to help him out.
    I leave it for God who rewards. we started as a friends and he was talking marriage until he start picking and his attitude totally changed.
    All I did then because we are friends even though some see me as mumu.And I thank God for his present situation. Even though he doesn't care about me anymore.

11. Yes. It ended so well for him.. far better than my expectation and i will do it again if i have to.

12. I have never done that and I would never do that.

My father worked hard, built himself, became financially buoyant before he went to marry my mom.

I don't expect anything less from the man I'd marry, after all he didn't meet me suffering in my father's house.

13. Hmmm,I have o. Sponsored him alongside myself at d Uni, when I mean sponsor, feeding, payment of schoolfees including xtra year,housing,transportation to and fro school for lectures, after Uni,my parents got him a job in an oil company, after 8yrs of dating, left me after I found out I was 4months pregnant, didn't check on me til I gave birth tru Ceasarean, a month after I gave birth he advised to me to move on and try doin some professional course, he got married 2yrs later.

14. We were supposed to build a catfish business together. I got everything together and he was waiting for me to bring the money but thank God for mbaise sense. He later made a random comment that he doesn't want anyone to be bitter. That's when I knew that I was dating myself.

Other times he will "borrow" money to take other girls out with the knowledge of his brother. You see those relatives calling you "our in law" they are the ones teaching the devil how to work.

15. I have not but I know one aunty that sell smoked fish to sponsored her then boyfriend to school, the man is now working in Chevron and they are happily married now with 3 children. The aunty is now doing DLI in unilag.

1. WOW.. this is a beautiful story. Nice evding.

2. Phew! Happy it ended well for her😅.
      However, considering the sad outcomes her likes are facing, we can't help but admit she is an outlier.

3. Truly, some ended well. There are still good men out there.

4. Thank God. I was already preparing to cuss the man.

16. God knows u can't abeg

17. Yes l have. He took me to the cleaners. Emptied me completely. Everything he said about the business he was setting up, was a scam. I never knew he had planned to leave the country. All the money he borrowed from me was what he used for his trip. Ten years later, he ran into a mutual friend of ours and she gave him my number. He called and started to beat about the bush. I just told him l wish him well and have moved on. He was just a crook.
    Lesson learned.

1. Kai, na wa oooh!! Sorry dearie

2. So sorry dear, it will not be well with him.

3. 18:43, be strong dear. They never end well even when they pretend to be in the face of social media.

4. I'm having such a visceral reaction reading comments on this post. It is so painful.

18. Maybe in another life, so I will pass for now

19. My ended in praise..He was a barber though a graduate when I met him living in one room apartment while I was teaching in a kindergarten with my ssce. After 2 years of dating he travelled to UK, on departure day he promised to do my own processing as soon as he settled. 3 months after he send me money to start a phone call business..A year later he started my own processing, we were duped so many times but at last God showed me mercy I got my own visa to Uk too... The journey was rough because we were both illegal, his friends were laughing why did he bring me instead of looking for a britiko to marry.With God we scale through the huddle, 15 yrs later 2 beautiful kids, we can travel at anytime, properties in Nigeria. Thats my story , sorry for the typos. We separated for 6 months but I remembered he was there when I had no one so when he apologise I took him back. Though I dont love him like before for somethings that he did but nobody is perfect.

1. ......erm ....Sis go back and read your story again...Are you really sure it ended in praise or you're just in denial and want to belong. Or you're hoping that people will convince you that it ended well? You yourself said you don't love him like before and u guys separated at a point maybe because he was fishing for options but came back when he saw no woman will put up with his b.s. Sometimes a guy coming back is not a good thing because he knows you will always be there to pick him up after all his options to level up have failed. I hate to be the one who says it but I don't want your hopes dashed and your heartbroken

I dunno. I feel you should have kept this story to yourself because it get plenty k leg and evidence of struggle love which is not cute. Aunty you have lost respect for that man and bitterness is growing in your heart against him but u just don't wanna say. And did you say you guys got back after separating??? I don't want to be the one to be mean sha. And no offense but I am sure that man is still getting financial or other convenient benefits from you. Am i lying or not?

2. Comments are so sad that I am actually happy that atleast you both ended up together. I pray love returns to your marriage.

3. You are absolutely right @ anonymous 22.41 but after 2 kids and approaching 40yrs, isn't it better to stay with him than to start looking for another relationship. I'm not happy even love making wit him is like chores but have accepted my own fate...I do have my fun with my online boyfriend, never met him because he lives in US ,he bought a ticket to see me but couldn't make it because of corona travel ban..Nothing much to say, such is life. Thanks

4. Anon 22:41 you have a dark heart. Raining on her parade yet sayin you don’t want to be mean. How do you know it didn’t end in praise? Cos she said she doesn’t love him like before? Cos she said they were separated for a while? Who doesn’t pass through ish in their relationship?
      Fact still remains that they both loved themselves at the beginning, she loved him despite him being a barber, he loved her and preferred to be with her despite having the option of marrying for papers. If it’s ‘struggle love’ and so? What about it? Their love may not have been born with a silver spoon, but 15+ years later she believes she is in a better place and I raise my glass to that. You are the one who is very bitter, get a life!

5. Anon 00:28 now that she has responded in agreement to what I said hope you won't go and jump in lagoon out of shame/painment sha.it is a big shame you turned my advice into something sinister because it struck a nerve and probably you are going thru the same thing or worse. You say my heart is dark but well the world is a dark place and the truth is not pretty/sweet. You either accept it and make the tough realisations or decisions to smarten yourself up or keep crying and sending chronicles while still lying to yourself.
      Plenty people love the sugar coated lies and that is how they end up wasting time and getting heartbroken.

The woman herself has agreed with me so swallow your stupid comments in shame.
      Ntorrr. She is the one that said she does not love the man like before aka she does not respect him so why are you barking and crying more than the bereaved.?? . You see she has admitted that it is not that great so choke on your bile aunty! I guess people like you prefer harmful sweet lies to the helpful bitter truth. Keep living in denial. I have a life but at least I am not living in denial. Lol. The original commenter I was talking to has responded in agreement to what I said so go hug transformer or use what I said to reflect on your own delusional life. Stop being desperate and putting up with rubbish just to say you have a man. The faster you do so the faster you meet mr. Right and avoid mr. User

6. 12.08 na wa, see aggression over a simple comment. Stella, this your blog ehn. All manners of human beings.

20. My hair dresser some years ago was so heartbroken 💔,
    She was using the proceeds from her business to build with her then boyfriend,
    One day he asked her for a loan for his business, she handed him the money.
    Only for her to get a call 📞 that weekend telling her that her boyfriend was getting married to someone else traditionally 😱😱
    She wept bitterly in shock all he said to was he was sorry and he was going to refund her every money he took from her .

1. Obviously, the woman he left your her for, wasn't financially buoyant hence he needed to marry her on credit by borrowing.
      How pathetic.

2. Hey! I just pity him. What an Ingrate!

3. @ Sabella and she did not have to be. That is why he borrowed from the woman he did not want so that he could marry the woman he DID want. Women need to open their eyes and realize that men spend on who they really want and if they don't have the means, they borrow or they become financially stable before marrying/dating her. If a man is interested in your wallet you should take that as an insult. He is trying to say you are not good enough as you are for him to be interested in staying with you. He needs extra motivation to stay .ie. your money. Stop being masculine and boasting about your career, how much money you have, to men. Real men that cherish women do not care because they want to be the ones providing for you while you use your own money to do what you want.

21. I have. Love makes one do stupid things.
    When my boyfriend tells me how much l mean to him, l just get so happy. He then holds me close, kisses my ears and whispers sweet nothings to me. We make out and after that, he asks for my car keys to run an errand. Didn’t know he had the main one he was using my car to pick or drop her off at work sometimes. It was by chance that l even caught him. My mumu ended that day. I nor help abu na grow again. Make e go find fertilizer to help am grow.

22. The struggling guys are the the greatest pretender on earth.

1. A man is only as loyal as his options. A broke man does not know his true spec of woman

23. Make I dey here unwind for the evening. E go sweet gan. 😅😅🎶🎵

24. I have and I will NEVER do it again. While I was dying in hospital with our child, he took off with my money. He even tried to sell my house that I built way before I met him but God delivered me. 20 years later and he is still running from country to country scamming both his fellow "business" pals and women. Me on the other hand, God elevated beyond my wildest dreams. Ladies, NEVER try and build with anybody. Build on your own.

1. WE WARN them but they do not listen. Well I guess it works for some according to some comments here. Either that or they are in denial. Personally and from other people's experience, I can never recommend such

25. There is nothing wrong but make sure as you're investing.you are having his kids and marrying him at the same time to avoid stories that touch.

26. Yes,I have and he is doing very well right now. He has also kept to his every promise and I will do it again over and over with him. I took a risk and it turned out well.

I didn't only trust his words and actions, I also watched his patterns which were constant and mostly positive. These patterns further increased my trust in him and by God's grace we are doing great.

1. You go, girl! I keep saying it, if you must trust, watch to see if the action matches the words. And back everything with prayers. You can never go wrong by these. I'm happy for you, Sista

2. awesome
      I'm happy for you too , I still believe there are good people out there.

3. Good one!
      Happy for you.

4. 😘😘😘Thanks a lot Onyx and Noir

27. I have, I am doing so now, I can only pray for the best...

28. Yes, I have. It ended in tears. Na long story. I still remember the young man's dream. That he was preaching to a large congregation of people and in his mind, he felt it meant he was going to be the next G.O of a church. Next thing, he married a lady whose family he thinks could help him get to that height cos he "worships them" and cos they are connected somehow to the G.O.

1. I am curious to know how his story ended. Opportunistic men end up self destructing or sabotaging themselves. LOL

29. I built with my former husband. from zero to something . We built a house in highbrow area of FCT. But I stopped loving him and left. Left with my kids and my clothes, nothing else and I felt no regrets. I am with another man right now, I wont say I am building with him, but we are working together in his business but what is mine is mine and what is his is his. No one knows tomorrows so everyone should be selfish and put self first.

1. I suspect you may have lost respect for him as a man. Nigerian men of these days want a woman to build them up and provide financially while ignoring the serious danger/possibility that the woman just may lose respect for him as a man. When you are having to work 9 to 5 and still come back and clean and cook and cater for kids alone, hostility and tiredness can brew in a woman against her man. Good you learned your lesson...sort of

30. Yes oh but I bailed out when I came across chats he had been exchanging with a babe. The phone I bought with my hard earned money and gave to him. A more expensive phone than mine bcos I felt that as a lawyer he needed to have a sharp look. I don't even want to go into all I was doing in the home. Even the water we used was bought by me. Wasted 3years. But I thank God for revealing the messages. I would have had a very difficult life. I can see clearly now.

1. you see those struggling lawyers. fear them o. na them be the worst. cus they will use that their lawyer sense to turn your head. even if they say the sky is purple you will believe. very dangerous guys. I had to cut that borrowing of phone credit short at the beginning tho because I did not like where it was going. Uncle almost cut my head off but I stood my ground because well na MY money.I wasn't stingy with gifts though,even he knew. A few yrs after seeing he wouldn't be able to milk anything again I guess, he japa. LOL. the guy is an opportunist that targets any babe that he sees posting fine pics of her traveling and living good life. If u live abroad, even better. but he has jam bad market plenty times because well...karma. LMAO He has tried to come back with style several times but I believe once someone has shown you who they are, take the warning and run.

31. Na from first boyfriend years back wey money still get small meaning I don know say some men are users.. You Sabi all those mumu young love? 😂🤣 today he his hungry, tomorrow give me #50, next na recharge card etc before I know it, he does not care if I even gave him my food money! My eye don clear since then ehn, I borrow myself brain o! Nibo ni mumu ti wa

32. I tried it,didn't work out.

33. Yes oo, and it went well.

34. Hmmmmm it ended in tears o after using my father's connection to get him a job.

35. So now all the women are saying they will not build with a man. Okay then. So, a guy working in an oil company meets a girl and boom. She wants to marry him. Me too will run away from broke and struggling girls. Men shine your eyes. The girls ain’t fooling around no more. Make money and they will come flocking around.

1. men are supposed to be the providers so you make yourself sound silly when you say u will run from 'broke' girls. A girl can't be broke so it just sounds silly. men like you deny your God given role as providers and that is where you get it wrong and end up in unfulfilled and emasculating relationships.

36. Of course I did and it ended in Praise,15years on and we're still married.

Stated it here years ago(we had this topic before)that I wrote him a Sexy Cheque to incorporate a logistics company that also mobilizes machines to the waters, years down the line what took off with 5young men had blossomed and it's even his private business.

He aimed at succeeding without his Dad's input to impress him that he didn't return to Naija for his money,coupled with the support from my siblings who felt he had enviable projects so they gave me the go ahead.

Now we picking our teeth and apologies to no one,hate me or love me,I watered this ground,me no care because the early days were somehow rough but we locked it in.

1. Very good one! Happy for you.

2. 👍🏼
      People don’t yet understand that relationship is give and take. Who ever has gives to uplift the other. Just make sure that you are planting on good soil. Even if it doesn’t end in marriage, who says you can’t just help a soul? What if that’s the reason your paths crossed? You be a helper to someone and another becomes a helper to you. Life goes on.

3. Wise and matured comment. Many bvs here have been misled to think evil is good bcos they themselves reaped the evil they sowed in their lives/relationship so they are bitter and want others to tow same line as they want more people to be like them. Devils reside on this blog. Take their evil counsel at your peril while they laugh at you. BE WISE.

37. I have not, right from when i finished secondary school, if a guy starts preaching love because you think I have money, we part ways.
    I am a very generous person but when you see only my generosity as a reason to be around me, then there is a problem. Because, my generosity is borne out of empathy for humanity. If you don't have empathy I can't work with you.
    I walk the walk alone, I work and build alone. I take tests when required, I don't do more than what i can handle. When I see or rather when the man that God has ordained to walk through life with me comes along, we can take it from there.

38. It didn't end well o. That is why til today I will shout and warn women from the mountain top. DO NOT BUILD UP ANY MAN. some will be intimidated and you will have to be overhumble your self and walk around egg shells to make him feel more masculine. And even that won't be enough. And that is if he doesn't try to build up his masculine ego by cheating, getting abusive or using your money and car to carry women up and down. same man will tell people that he is tired of you because you do not respect him again. 0/10. Do not recommend

39. I am on this table. It ended in premium tears. In fact he ended the marriage today. I have been crying all evening. 10 years of my life wasted. Not sure how I can rise up again

1. I'm so sorry about this 😔

2. He is just a man not God. You can rise by surrendering to the will of God. Pray, build yourself up by studying, learning new skills, doing little things that make you happy. Always be neat and above all, do not think about him. Reach out to those who love you and see how God will show up for you.

3. You can rise again and you will rise again. I built with my soon to be ex hus and he moved on with another woman now; they are expecting a baby, after 10 years of marriage and 2 kids. I will advice woman not to build with a man. You will rise again, you are not alone God is with you.

4. Believe me, you WILL rise up again. It may not feel like that right now but you WILL. Take some time to cry and mourn. A day or a week for every year spent with the idiot. After that time, rise up and NEVER think of him again. Do not make the mistake of telling 'sympathetic' ears your story. Just move and start rebuilding yourself in silence. Years later you will thank God for delivering you.

40. I did this with my soon-to-be ex husband. Financially told him the truth. Guy man no comot eye till he finish 'borrowing' my savings and entered my monthly earnings.
    He had a job & a side-hustle but was so dishonest about everything. I never lived with him before the white wedding so it wasn't till I moved in that I saw some red flags.
    Can you imagine that he asked that we get a joint account, after defaulting on N1.6m payment. I blanked him & started to withdraw my funds from joint purchases as he always claimed to have money outside (unpaid invoice) and loans to his friends.
    Once I insisted he starts paying back, he threatened to kill me. Samuel Alexander, it will not be well with you.

41. I did. Eight years down the line, he still worships the ground I walk on. The funny thing is I no too get now, but his business is booming. He treats me and the kids like a precious porcelain jar��������

42. I have built one before,i gave him space to build financially n supported him.den of recent things started turning beautiful,was already reaping wen death came.kip resting my dear.3wks with d Angels.

43. I have oo and am not regretting it
    We dated for 7yrs I watched him struggle but today we thank God everything turned out well, we are happily married