Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Thursday, May 07, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
UNGRATEFUL HUMAN BEING...

Good day Mrs Korkus.
Before I proceed I want to ask if there's any help one can give to a person that will be greater than shelter?

To my story. It may be a long read so please bear with me. 

My older siblings were no longer with my parents when they had me,so I was all alone while growing up and due to dad's nature of job then he comes home once in three or four months. So mom suggested she brought her nieces to come stay with us and so I can have playmates too. One was four while the other was six years respectively. This was years ago. 

This cousin of mine(the one who was six years) made a mistake sometime ago and was sent back to her parents but after much pleadings from everyone dad decided to accept her back. And by this time he's already been retired so you can imagine the burden on his head. It wasn't easy but God was there for us that there was never a day we complained of hunger. While in service he was able to build a three bedroom flat. In is own language "even though it's not a standard one at least there's a roof over my head and no landlord comes to me to say I need my rent". 

Everyone has got his or her own flaws which makes us human and as we grow up there are some things our parents may end up doing that we may not also find funny anymore because we've all grown up. So we end up talking back to them when they say some annoying stuffs to us. 

To the main gist now. The teen(13years old) in the house woke up and saw this my cousin but refused to greet her in the room. She later went outside to sweep the frontage and saw my cousin and now decided to greet her (making some funny faces and squeezing her mouth also). My cousin got angry and raised her voice saying this teen no longer has respect because we hardly flog her so she's now misbehaving. That since our parents has refused to instill values in her she would definitely do so to teach her some manners. Mom heard her voice and came out asking her what happened in low tune so as not to attract unnecessary attention from the neighbors. She flare-up telling mom not to ask her to calm down that the nonsense from the teen is getting out of hand. 

Meanwhile dad and I were talking in the parlor but because of the voices we heard we stood up from where we were to go see what was happening. Dad now called my cousin's attention and asked her what happened she narrated the same thing to him and dad was like this is no issue na,that if she greets in a way you don't like please don't answer her. Because if this is the reason you're angry then it's no big deal and it's not worth beating her for it. She immediately attacked my dad,that he is the one spoiling her therefore if the teen disrespects her any other time she won't waste time before beating her. My dad also got angry and told my cousin that if it's because of greeting you beat her he would not be happy with you but if she does something bad and you beat her for it he has no problem with that.

My cousin was seriously shouting on top her voice and constantly using the "because my parents find it difficult to flog her that's why she's misbehaving"slogan to indirectly insult my parents. I couldn't take it anymore and had to come in the matter to ask her if she's got no shame at all to talk to a man who has been taking care of her since she was little up till this moment she's now an adult. That if there's one thing she's supposed to do it's to thank God for the life of this man that took care of her and gave her shelter, clothing and food. That what is more important than these. That she's really ungrateful. My dad has only flogged us once while growing up all because we refused to attend church for two weeks. So it's not flogging that changes a child. And what if my father decides to send her packing where would she go to.

She said he should chase her away and she would leave that all the rubbish in the house is too much. I got angry and said since she's tired she could leave so she came up with the "because it's your father's house you think you will stay with him forever? You'll also leave someday" I told her I know that but her own cup was already full. Because this is someone who contributed nothing to the house but is ready to spend heavily on herself. The only time she gives you something is when she no longer value that thing and it's not pretty in her eyes that's when she says "take its for you,do you like it? Or will you like to take it?" Otherwise she's always broke.

Is it the people that meet my dad on the way just to let him know where they saw my cousin and asked her to greet him for them. But because she couldn't say where she want she avoided telling him just so he wouldn't ask questions.
Thank God for the kind of man my dad is who would never ask you for a dime because he's ok with the pension he receives. And only God knows how he utilizes the money to pay our school fees and also give out the one for feeding. He's indeed a good father because it's our needs before his. Yet this cousin of mine is not seeing all the things he's done for her. 

She would go out and return anytime and if my mom tries to talk she would attack and tell her she's no longer a child that they can control. And I be like if you feel this way why not move out and have your freedom? Instead of making both parents feel bad. 

To cut the long story short when I returned from where I went to with mom, dad wasn't home because he had gone to answer the call of our neighbor(an elderly man). He came back home feeling hurt and was asking where he ever went wrong for him to be treated that way. Next thing I saw my dad crying and this is the second time I'm seeing him shed tears. The first was when he lost his first son and now a child he took care of is the one raining insults on him. I was really heart broken to see him that way and I kept asking myself why do bad things happen to good people? This is a man that has great plans but because of how things are it's as if nothing is working out. 

And so I wish its possible for one to borrow from his/her future account and pay back later so I can really help him fulfill his dreams maybe there'd be respect. Because the over familiarity is too much due to always sitting at home. Therefore the respect for him is gone.
It's still funny that after all that happened she refused to leave the house and couldn't even tender a proper apology to him. Yet she still stays in his house. To err is human they say and to forgive is divine. I told him to forgive and let go and also keep praying for her. But we know that whatever one sows he will surely reap.

She's carrying face for me but I no send because it's only a bad child that would allow an outsider to insult his parents without doing anything about it. I don't regret all I said to her because she's lost all the respect I once had for her by insulting my parents. Any day her head resets and she tries to communicate with me I'll reply. Because I don't wanna hold anything against anyone.
I'm sorry for the long epistle but I just needed to clear my head because I really felt bad that day.
Thank you Mrs Korkus😘 and all the wonderful bvsπŸ€—.

*If she has started insulting your parents then she needs to leave that house,its simple....hisss!!!

69 comments:

1. Poverty is terrible.

1. You read it all in two minutes?

2. Lol asin ehh two minutes reading Ni o .... but seriously no cousin of mine can try that it’s either u v sense or u pack Nd go !

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Slutty!!!!

4. What has poverty got to do with this Mr/Ms. Billionaire?

5. Lol. Slutty I read very very fast.

6. Slutty you bad...

Time to move out,no time

7. She has an inferiority complex and needs to leave ASAP. She will only get worse and one day may do something Unforgivable.

8. She will surely reap what she sows. Someone that doesnt have respect is looking for respect. I am sure the teenager saw how ill mannered she is thats why she cant greet her.

2. You didn't cut the story short. Anyway somebody should please summarize below

3. Na wa. Ingrates are the worst.

BTW, I also believe u hate that ur cousin for whatever reason.

But me ehn, personally I have Ingrates. I believe one should never bite the hands that fed him or her. And if what u narrated up there is the truth, that should be her last time. The next time she raises her voice at ur parents better be the day she's returned to her own family, let her go and insult them.

1. Madam, is her character not enough to dislike her?? Will you stand your cousin insulting your father in your presence?

2. Poster has a bad mind against her cousin, how did you take the matter to such extent of letting her know that your father has been taking care of her because the issue you guys where talking about jf got nothing to do with you showing that you are the boss of the house. You’ve always wanted her out and honestly you are the type that will help a person and remind them for the rest of their lives and also expect them to slave for you. She is your cousin for crying out loud, your sister for that matter and let me inform you that giving someone shelter is not the greatest thing you can do for somebody because some give shelter and maltreat the people they are helping so this your anology no gel. Stop hiding in the guise of my father did this and that to unleash ur beef towards her because it’s clear from ur write up that you hate her.
      Ps:::: I am in no means supporting her disrespecting your parents in anyway and if your parents have been truly good to her and she treats them with disdain that is totally unacceptable . However from your write up you escalated and wrote out the bad things u claim she does to buttress the fact that you were right in reminding her that it’s not her parents house and I don’t see how that thing you told her had anything to do with the issue that was on ground that morning. Watch your hate poster you are not Holy

3. African Magic series...😏

4. Aproko, as in I just can't seem to wrap my head around the whole madness!
      Anyways, the parents gave room for such behavior. In fact even the poster gave room for such. Personally, I don't care how old you are, the moment you insult any of my parents, I'll handle you like my mate...

5. Aproko, as in I just can't seem to wrap my head around the whole madness!
      Anyways, the parents gave room for such behavior. In fact even the poster gave room for such. Personally, I don't care how old you are, the moment you insult any of my parents, I'll handle you like my mate...

6. @anon 15.55. But she said the truth; its not the cousin's father's house. People like that cousin will start dragging that property with them. If the poster and her family were that bad,the cousin would have moved out by now.

7. @anonymous 15.55 she obviously disliked that cousin because of all the reasons sited... that wasnt the first time disrepecting her guardian, she doesnt contribute anything to the house, she wants respect from the younger girl but doesnt do same to those housing her. If anyone insults my parents whether they feed the person or not,especially if it is unprovoked, I will treat the person's f up.If my father (God rest his soul) cries because of a riff raff, that riff raff would have to finď another accomodation or she'll get what's coming to her. Nonsense

8. Anon 16:55, you don’t know if she went back there on her own accord after she was sent packing the first time. Anon 15:55 ddnt say her family are bad but poster is bad. I had to read that chronicle again and I agree with anon 15:55, poster is one of those people who like to paint others bad to validate the bad things they do. The issue they had that morning had nothing to do with the statement poster made , instead I see it as the poster instigating the small girl against the cousin to piss the cousin off and keep making her look bad in the eyes of everyone including her parents and even bvs

9. 15:55 even if my blood sister tries what poster's cousin did, I would personally throw her out especially since she is an adult that can fend for herself.
      Anyone that is 21 is old enough to leave the nest.

You wrote an epistle supporting bad behaviour.πŸ‘Ž

4. Why was your father crying when he came back from his neighbour's place? Why did she insult your father? I really don't understand this family disjointed chronicle. another fuji house of commotion or what? Abeg next

5. Let your dad insists that she should go back to her parents house at least for now.

6. Your parents should send her packing please. The way some people carry this greeting for head is annoying. I don't really care, about that. After all, greeting is not love.

Your parents should send her back to her family, before she will beat them one day. I don't like ungrateful and disrespectful people.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. I feel something isn't adding up in this ur chronicle.they way u painted ur cousin as d bad person here their is more to this particular story

Some of our parents are d onces giving room for our younger once to insult people that are 10times older than them. Just because of the way they support them both in wrong&right.

1. I feel same way too, how did scolding the teen turn to u are living with us or reminding her that it’s not her house. I believe “they” especially poster usually instigates the teen to disrespect her cousin and that morning the cousin jus couldn’t take it and poster is turning it into the cousin disrespects her parents. Disrespecting parents by anybody at all even biological children is Big NO for me, but as for this chronicle poster is a mean person trying to turn her wicked statement around so people won’t see what she did there but will only point out the other things she said the cousin does.

9. No she can still be corrected pls beheading the head is not always d solution na youthful exuberance

10. Ungrateful indeed. Her day is coming. She has no respect for your parents. And I don't why. We are not to respect elders because of what they give or jot give to us. It is simply because they are elders.

If she has become too big to stay and obey the rules, then your Dad should give her a time frame to move out. Shebi she is old enough. No wahala she is also old enough to get a place if her own.
    Her cup is about full.

11. Hmm this poster must be a very young person. I understand how you feel and I am sorry about the insults as well. I don't want to say she is a teenager and having youthful exuberance cause she is very very wrong in insulting your parents. Sometimes your parents are not always your biological persons, but those who raised you and stood by you. Please let Dad and everyone forgive her and send her packing as well so your dad won't utter any word as he is seriously provoked. All the best

1. The cousin is not the 13 year old in poster's chronicle.

Ironically the cousin felt disrespected by the 13 year old who didn't greet/greeted with a frown but right there she was raising her voice at Big dad and Big mom who took her in at age 6 and raised her into adulthood.

Same cousin was sent home earlier for a misdeed, later forgiven and was taken back.

That's why some people prefer to train their relations from afar. Pay their tuition and all but have them live with their own parents.

Reminds me of the parable of the wicked servant who was forgiven a huge debt by his Master but could not forgive his fellow servant a small debt.

12. Poster, forgive your cousin and make peace with her. Be friends with her and learn to communicate with her. Maybe, she is angry about something, I know that doesn't give her rights to talk down on the people that have given her shelter, food and care.

God bless your parents
    Please, let peace reign πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

13. She is an adult and should go stay on her own. When she pays bills, rent e.t.c she would learn to respect her elders.
    Your parents should ask her to leave before she gives them high blood pressure. How can she be talking back at them and she wants the teen to respect her?
    She obviously lacks respect. She should know respect is earned and not commanded.
    I am sure the teen in question is learning from her..

1. Vick j, you spoke my mind. πŸ‘Œ

Come see how my nephew takes care of the house and all - a UK trained lawyer in his twenties working in a highly reputable law firm. That's my immediate older sister's son and he's like my younger brother because I'm the last while he is the first grandchild.

14. People will provoke you to the point you'd let out your ugly side, and play the victim card when you go there.
    Satisfying some humans is almost impossible.

15. I will not tolerate disrespect of any kind directed towards my parents.

I have absolutely no issue with cutting off relations for the sake of their mental health especially one that is an ungrateful free loader. That cousin is leaving our house with a quickness.

1. The freeloaders are just tiring.πŸ˜₯

I have learnt the hard way. Press the ignore button.

16. Ok. Your cousin is simply indisciplined & outrightly ungrateful. Bitting the fingers that fed you?? SMH

17. SHE HAS STARTED FUCKING YOUR DAD AGE MATE.... DO YOU WANT HER TO GIVE YOUR DADDY HBP.TIME HAS COME FOR HER TO GET MARRIED OR HUSSLE IF SHE CNT RESPECT THE HEAD THEREFORE SHE SHOULD LEAVE THE HOUSE!!

18. I don't even understand this whole chronicle abeg. Which one is "the teen"? You sef you hate your cousin and painted a very horrible picture of her. She might be horrible sha
    Abeg everything tire me😴

1. I thought I was the only one πŸ™„

2. Not only u. I dnt understand d damn Chronicle! N I read all

3. Same here too

19. your dad is a calm and good man. Who is that entittled cousin of yours that wants your dad to have heart attack simply because he is nice and accomodating. If she feels the house is no longer fit for her she can leave before she'll cause disunity in the family. She's not grateful

20. No offence but I had a headache reading this, Why cant your father send her away since she is insulting him in his own house? I just dont get this story tho

1. SUMMARY

The cousin is poster's mom's niece raised alongside cousin and another niece.

The 13 year old teenager living with them greeted the cousin with a negative attitude.

The cousin used that as opportunity to talk disrespectfully to poster's parents who have been her guardians from age 6.

Poster got upset with her cousin. Now the cousin is giving everyone a bad attitude.

Poster's dad won't send this cousin away because people of their generation rarely do that. It's like sending his own child away. In fact, he would have found it easier to reprimand or send his own child away because he won't want to end the good he did for his wife's niece to end on a sad note.

Poster is upset because the cousin has been selfish and now topped it with disrespect without remorse.

MY COMMENT
      That cousin should pack out and go rent her own PLACE. No adult should disrespect their parents/elders under their roof.

21. She is lucky she isn't my cousin,me as she dey talk anyhow to my parents na slap she go get for her face,nobody disrespects my parents in my presence old or young just dont disrespect them cause you would have to beat me

22. I remember my mum's Cousin that was staying with us then, my mum would leave the bed for her and sleep on the floor as the kind woman that she was, this her Cousin would leave the house to return soon and never come back that same day, my mum couldn't her where she goes to, to avoid trouble, my dad was tired of her waka waka and disrespectful nature and one early morning as she came back by 7am, my dad was asking her what happened? Where did she go to and why she doesn't come home the day she goes out, where she goes to or why doesn't come home early as a responsible young lady, she flared up and started insulting my dad, shouting and pointing fingers at him, I was in the room hearing noise, I came out to see her jumping up and pointing at my dad, I ran into the room, brought out one of my mother's cane and flogged her like a child, I pulled her hair and removed her wrapper, my dad was shocked because I was a calm child that didn't look for trouble, he started shouting my name to leave alone, she is my senior my far, but the little me dealt with her in a way she would never forget.

My dad's sister came minutes later and was angry, your father's siblings sent you out after the death of your parents and her brother took you in, trained you in school and you grew and thought it's wise to insult him.
    My father asked me to apologise and I refused o. You can't insult any of my parents and I will keep mom.

Poster you only talked to her? It's good you asked your father to forgive her, I am glad she learnt her lesson but please it's time for her to leave your house. Me would have beaten her blue black and kwelu dike o. Even if anyone says you hate her, you can't love one who insults your father!!! Me like this...will show you that I craze pass your craze

1. 🀣🀣🀣 @ "I was in the room hearing noise, I came out to see her jumping up and pointing at my dad, I ran into the room, brought out one of my mother's cane and flogged her like a child, "

Serves her right! πŸ‘

Oburo obele "kwelu ike o!“

No time for nonsense.

2. Correct pikin, full plate of Isiewu and big stout for you. .. you re a true child of your parentsπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

3. My dear ifukwa ifea? Insulting my father when I am not dead? Odiro possible nu...If she's dike atuegwu why didn't she leave the house? Ungrateful beings.

23. Please send her out since she is tired of your family. I can't tolerate ungrateful and uncouth people around me

24. Poster I think you are too quick to remind her that your father gave her life. There are other ways of handle such people but what do I know.

25. Poster I think you are too quick to remind her that your father gave her life. There are other ways of handle such people but what do I know.

26. What is she still doing in your house?

27. Some people cannot just allow peace to reign. Patience and tolerance are virtue that are really scare in the market.

When you're living with someone, you owe that person respect. If you're no longer comfortable then move out.

28. My uncle daughter is sitting on this table. She buys ugly ass Brazilian hair for 200/300k but won’t pay bills in the house. Uses phone of 600k but won’t pay bills saying she’s not working!! So how is she getting the money. My own is that however she’s getting the money she must pay bills in the house

29. Poster I fault u for reminding her how ungrateful she is by not showing appreciation and contributing, u sound as if bcoz she lived in ur house, you are entitled to all her stuffs,pls change your mindset, you should have scolded her about exchanging words with ur parents and stopped right there, don't go overboard.u still see her as an outsider after spending years with her under the same roof,if she happens to be ur direct sister will u tell her this? Don't u think your parents sees her as a daughter, that's why they don't have the mouth to throw her out, my dear defend your parents the best way u can but don't insult someone or remind her how grateful she should because ur parents trained her, I put it to u sat u have a serious grudge against her, and u have been waiting to remind her this for a long time. Be careful table might turn and she might be in a position to help u tomorrow. You can't predict tomorrow.

1. Lol this is funny. She should remind her you know because if someone is helping me fear won’t allow me to even do half of what that lady up there did. Na so my father called my cousin to find out how he can help them as their father is late, she go dey insult am. My papa na onye oma right from time sha

2. You said it all. Am so against helping people and slaving them. But I do NOT condone disrespect of Elders Leila. Let love lead

30. African Queen7 May 2020 at 18:58

Ungrateful.

31. Poster for the issue didn’t warrant u to tell her ur father gave her roof over your head, it sounded like u abhor hatred towards her before and was waiting for an opportunity to tell her how she stays in your dad’s house, anyway settle issues with her , she’s a sister to u whether she is a cousin or not

1. There's nothing in remaining her, fear won't even let me talk back at any of my aunt not to talk of insulting their husband, when I am not mad. What the girl did is very wrong, if she knew she was dike atuegwu why didn't she leave the house? Nonsense and ingredients...I hate nonsense biko

2. Because they praised u up there, you are now hyperventilating!

Pls go ass down

How about them cautioning the 13yr old girl?

Invariably she's made to believe that some animals are more equal than others. They let her insult the said cousin bcos it's not her father's house.

The cousin is older than poster o. She was 6 when poster was a baby

Drama people

32. Insult me as you wish,no problem but don't try to insult my parents cause you go collect no matter how big you are. .😬😬😬

Poster, report her to your siblings, they should throw her things out of the house. . I hate mannerless girls with no respect for their elders.

33. B4 I advice you @poster, you didn't tell us if your cousin's parents are alive, financially okay, helpless, or otherwise. The house in question is your Dad's and since your both parents are still alive, you can't tell me that you are wiser than they are - their two good heads are better than yours.

Think about it,if she is your sibling, would you have said she should go or tell her her life history bc she insulted your parents? You are just personalising your parents, ignoring d fact that if things are okay with her nuclear family, she may not be with your parents.

Pls let's all learn to tolerate other people that are not as priviledged as we are b/c this world is not our home, we are ALL just passing by.

~~Shalom!!