Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - When EX Classmates Meet...

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Couch Convo - When EX Classmates Meet...

Do you keep contact with Old classmates or do you avoid them for a reason?Or are you selective of who to keep contact with?....Read further and you will Understand what i mean.....

125 comments:

1. We keep in touch via our social media accounts. I have lost most of my secondary school mates contact

1. I have moved on from them😂

2. We are about 8 friends from uni, we created whatsapp group, we chat everyday, laugh and crack jokes, we help those in need amongst us and we hang out. We even opened an account where we all contribute money every month and No, we don’t live in same city, some are even abroad. We are just so close and Yes we are all guys.

3. My secondary school friends are my best friends. We are all still very close...known them all from age 10/11 so we are more like sisters. We all don do bridal train for each other tire,to d extent iv been chief bridesmaid for 3. Our men sef have given up on our closeness,and just allow us bcos we must seat together during functions.
      We hardly quarrel and when we do its quickly settled. Iv hardly made new friends, except 1. Dont see the need.

4. I am not on any old classmates waspp group ish, i avoid that shit cus i wasnt really close to any of them but when i see them i am always excited and i guess they are always shocked when i act friendly.

I was always in a clique so i never really got along with the whole class, just my group of friends were enough for me. I am still very close to those friends today.

5. My clique of friends are heavenly and i never understand it when people talk about betrayals cus i have never experienced it.

6. I keep in touch with both secondary and university old cless mates. We have our WhatsApp group. We attend functions if it happens to be in my state of residence. N

2. Well I'm in contact and close to just a few. Some are my friends of FB, we like and comment on each other's post some times and it ends there..

For me, life is not a competition. You're successful and balling? Good for you.I'll be in my own corner, doing my own thing.

Life is not that hard!

1. @Chummy chocho, thank you very much for this statement "Life is not that hard!"

3. I was very close to Bim during our uni days and we are still in touch. Bim, I miss you a lot.

Others, are no longer in touch, me sef face front as them no send me too after I tried to.

4. I stay far from them.
    Those on my WhatsApp, I don't initiate a chat with them and when they reach out, it doesn't go beyond pleasantries

We were not friends in the past, just classmates.

Twins Squared

5. well i still relate with a few but just on hello-hello basis.

That Post 👆🏻 is the truth! I also don't go looking for their pics especially on FB as i cant come and give my self BP. Besides, many of them na hype oooo.

6. Not true.

My old classmate from primary school calls and at times we chat on Facebook.

We always pray for each other and wish ourselves God's blessings. Though I don't usually call but she and my twin always talk.

Opened Facebook and saw her birthday post. Toyin you are a beautiful friend and sister

1. Oh! Yori Yori, you're a twin? 🤗🤗🤗. I didn't know that. I'm a twin, but we don't look alike.

2. You are a twin 😮 nice

3. Awwwww good to know candy. We don't look alike too... Coke andd fanta na we be

Anon yes ooo. I always say it here at times. ..

4. Yori Yori, na real coke and Fanta. 😂😂😂😂. I"m the coke sha.

7. Reconnected with a secondary school classmate after some years through a mutual class mate, He is somewhat in the midst of the well to do in the country and have literally been begging him for a job for months, Didnt beg for money oo only begged for a job and he keeps telling me he hasnt forgotten me. I have decided focus on my own life.

1. Oga please stop begging. Do you know how many other people are begging him for the same favour? Also his legs may also be shaky. He may not be as well placed as you think. Or he may just not want to or be able to help you. God himself will make a much better way for you.

8. I’m not in contact with my old classmates.
    I live a very simple life, I don’t have time to start checking on people to know what they are up or how they live.
    I’m in my lane. I don’t concern myself with who is more successful. I’m doing my hustle and pray for God’s blessings and I’m content with my life.
    No one has the power to look down on me. If you try to be nasty, you will regret it.

1. Reasons love you !!!
      Thats what's up, I'm intouch with a couple of people but I'm quick to cut off from those that act like they're in a competition cos we all have our life's path .

2. Your last sentence🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

From sec school, I'm in touch with 2.... Not on a deep level!! Nobody has time!!

They know not to be rude!!

3. Same here, I am not in contact with any of my old classmate (primary and secondary)

4. You're sooo me! This is how it should be 😎

9. Personally my Old classmates that i keep in Contact with are those that we were Close when we were in School. For those that we werent Close back then,i just wish them Happy Birthday on our Whatzapp group.i don't have their Numbers.
    If we see Physically,i Greet them pleasantly and Face my front.
    I have 5 sisters, so keeping friends were a bit hard for me.

10. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere19 May 2020 at 13:13

Some old classmates can be funny that, they are the ones that run away. I stopped trying to keep in touch because the last time we had a get together in lekki majority of them(mainland people) kept complaining about how they too can do this or that , they made it all about competition between mainland and island and I was so irritated I left . Some of them run away when you try to reach out to them to say hello and I can never be apologetic about God’s blessings in my life. I never even talk about my business, hubby and children AS A RULE.

11. I'm still in contact with some of my secondary School class mate . Most of them on Facebook while few on WhatsApp.

12. Great Thespian i am. One love binds us.

13. I am only close to few of university class mates, I don't care what others think when I run into them although I hardly do.

14. Not in contact with any of them. I can't even remember how some of them look again 😂

15. I miss my ex classmates Rachel and Pamela and Chinyere

I know Pamela is married to one of those popular Nigerian top pastors.

The last time I remember, Rachel is now a registered nurse in one of the European countries. I miss Rachel the most.

Chinyere was a daughter to a very popular pastor back then. I don't know if the church is still in business. I miss you Chinyere, I hope life is treating you well

Few others I came across on social media are now living in the US and are Very successful too. Even those living in Nigeria are doing very well for themselves.

I was among the oldest (in age) students in my class, so, most of my friends were actually not in the same class with me.

Anyways, I have enough on my plates, so my best wishes to them always.

1. The only two friends I had in the university before I dropped out, I lost their contact.

Akinola wherever you are, I hope you are doing great. I miss you my dear friend, you were so nice to me and everyone actually thought I was your girlfriend not knowing you were only playing the role of a big brother to me.

16. We keep in touch via Whatsapp. It's funny how after 20+ years, all the guys talk about is big booty, boobs and all. 🙄🙄🙄. When something intellectual is posted, they don't comment.

1. Lol!

I keep in touch with a few. I don't attend reunions or join those social media/whatsapp group chats. I make it a rule not to pry, unless they offer to give me info on what they have been up to. I wish them all the very best!

Melancholy

17. I have no problems meeting with old class mates, no ONE can look down on you unless you allow them. Some of my old class mates and I are planning a reunion in Dubai next year.looking forward to the trip....Covid 19 abeg don't spoil our plans o

18. Well I do meet Old Secondary and University mates and we catch up on old times!! We will greet, smile if possible exchange numbers..If your mission is to size me up wow! A huge sorry for you becos you are wasting your precious time!! Everyone is on a journey so if you think you have arrived! E kaa bo!!

19. As a man thinketh so is he. The writer of that thing up there is as guilty as those he/she is accusing. We have a WhatsApp group for my old classmates and the love and support shown each other is extremely rare for people who haven't been in touch for several years. So not everybody is intere in comparing achievements.

1. The writer may be suffering inferiority complex, and I won't fault him as it's not a crime. It's perfectly human to feel that way if it seems everyone is succeeding except you. But instead of having such in mind, why not see it as a point to sell your business or announce that you are job hunting or ask them how they took GRE etc to go abroad. Of course not everyone will outrightly tell you their secrets to success, plus information is not free. Those you see who are successful most likely worked very hard or suffered to get there. So respect their hustle as well. In all Just hold your head high and be confident in your feet.

20. That meme is absolutely correct

21. My secondary classmates created a WhatsApp group, University classmates are very active on FB.i speak when it's important because I'm a very private person .And so far GOD has been faithful vin my life and will continue to do so!

22. I'm still friends with 90%of my secondary school classmates. No envy, not gossip, no bigmanism. We help each other anyway we can.

One was ill recently and before you know, we have done contributions everywhere for him.

My university classmates are what is described above. They even belittle you to your face.

1. Exactly. Recently, money was contributed in our group chat to help those of us that may have been affected by the covid 19 situation. Over 150k raised and disbursed. It was really beautiful.

2. Apart from my closest friends in uni, I don't keep up with any of my coursemates at.

23. The ones I'm really close to, we still call and chat each other up sometimes.

For some again, we just connect on social media, when we like and comment on each other's post.

And for the rest of them, we see and greet when we see. And that's all.

24. They’re always competing with me in their mind. Always stalking me on Facebook and Instagram. Oh chim. Me thats a very introverted person.

1. How do u know they are stalking you?

2. Eka when someone is stalking you on fb and ig, there is a way to know. Tech gurus sabi the app

25. 29 years old guy and I see most of my class mates doing well abroad but I'm here with a job of 26k.

My life sucks

1. There are better days ahead brother. Be strong!!!

2. But you have something, you have life. Keep praying for God to elevate you. I'm sure you have classmates who are dead too.
      Don't ever compare you life with other people.

Sluttychic.

3. Anon 13:38, quit having that mindset. You have a job, that pays 26k. Some will give anything to have what you have. Be thankful for what you have, and always know this "better days are ahead".

4. They are not all doing that well o. I don’t know if you will read this but let me break somethings down for you.

Case 1: My secondary school friend used to snap pictures for us that he is living the life. Anything happen, he will say in Atlanta, in Atlanta and all. When I finally got to Atlanta myself, I called and this guy was avoiding me ni sha. So one day while I was washing dishes ($13/hr job btw), guess who strolled in with his dish washing uniform. This is a guy that flaunts houses and Benz and bmw on IG o. Found out he didn’t even have papers. He was living in Bankhead and didn’t have a car. We bursted out laughing and continued working.

Case 2: One girl (Let’s name her Q) that was always snapping pictures and acting like she sells hair. She was actually working in a warehouse and struggling too but if you see her IG, she hangs out with celebrities when they come to Atlanta. Another secondary school mate was legit crying to me that Q is made and forgot about her even though she borrowed Q plane ticket money. Truth is Q can’t afford not to work everyday with overtime sef cus bills have want to kill her.

Case 3: One secondary school mate that was doing yahoo went and marry akata for papers. He doesn’t do yahoo again cus they have arrested all his friends and now he is doing home care job. Akata have 2 children for him before they scattered it. He lost his house to akata and now he is being forced to pay child support with whatever is left of his paycheck. On IG, he is always wearing suit and looking made taking pictures at fine fine hotels and people think he has made it.

Moral of my story. Your life don’t suck. You can travel abroad but that doesn’t mean your life will be better. Studying and working abroad is a very very hard thing to do if you don’t have a support system if you think you’d come here to school. Wear clean clothes, don’t stop trying to improve your skills and other things but stop thinking your life sucks. It doesn’t

5. This is so true 🤣🤣.

6. Most great changes are preceded by chaos. So if you feel like your life is a mess right now, take heart. Keep believing it will fall into place soon. Keep going knowing that the Best of Planners will unfold the course you should be taking. You’ll be pleased you didn’t give up!

7. You didn’t go through all you’ve gone through for nothing!!!
      “Keep grinding! Stay persistent! One day you gonna wake up and be exactly where you dreamed you would be.”

8. Thanks for the encouraging words guys, I really appreciate

9. Please don't be like that ok. Life na turn by turn! Your time will come🤗

Melancholy

10. Be grateful jare. Some are jobless.

11. BV Tech NI Sha has typed everything I want to type. I live 'in the abroad' too and believe me, you will be absolutely shocked if you knew what some people are going through. My brother that 26k job can turn into a 260k one tomorrow. God is still on the throne.

12. hey bro, regardless of how everyone is trying to make you calm with episodes of people living an alternate life, there are lots of them actually living the real life. ill advise you gear your mind towards that but not out of envy. keep pushing yourself and training your mind for the big picture ahead. each positive steps you make will push you beyond your goal. keep dreaming big bro.

26. I'm not in contact with my old classmates at all,I stay on my lane! I don't want unnecessary competition abeg!I don't wanna know what's happening in your life, neither do I want you in mine..that write up there is truth and I try to avoid them,they have group on Facebook, luckily I don't Facebook! It's only my childhood friend that has my contact and I sternly warned her not to give anyone my contact to add on WhatsApp group! If God blesses you today,fine ! It doesn't mean other won't be blessed too! Our timing is different

27. That meme is pure truth!

Me I'm someone who hardly keeps friends. I just hav 2 or 3 primary sch friends. I still keep in touch with one. 2 university friends whom I still keep in touch with and 3nysc friends. We all still relate. If I hav to do a reunion it would be with just one person. Me I no get time for that meme

28. Anytime I go out I always pray silently all through not to meet any of my ex-classmates . Haa,like is really dealing with me, nothing is working for me for now:no job since I left school and I even went back to have MPA but same. I haven't had a single job experience since I graduated in year 2011. Even to get a job in a private school to each has been VERY hard because I'm always told I don't have anything education in my discipline. Woo,aye ti sum mi. God please let heaven smile on me after this pandemic.

1. Why not acquire a skill and start a small business. You need to push harder and explore workingvwith your hands if paid employment hasn't come through.

2. Very soon, you will testify.

3. I pray God comes through for you. Please take out some time to seek God's face, favour and direction.

4. Hello Anon. Please try volunteering your skills somewhere valuable. You will gain work experience and hone your skills as well.

Please go for conferences and seminars. Network! Network! Network!
      I remember I got 2 jobs from a conference I attended by just introducing myself to people.

Go out and fight for your dreams!!!

29. We have a WhatsApp group for my secondary school set mates. We used to meet occasionally, at least, once or twice a year, those of us in Lagos tho.

Recently we even had a zoom meeting that lasted for hours. If u are trying to meet up to show how well ur life turned out, that's ur own, me and most others just hang out to have fun and catch up.

30. Most of my school mates and even juniors are far more successful than I am now, even though I was one of the brightest in class. I've stopped comparing myself with any of them. My time too will come.

1. That's the spirit. Your helper may even be one of them.

31. We have a whatsapp group for my uni and sec class mates, so we still keep in touch

32. I don't contact them any more, my secondary school mates. Even the few that still have my phone # and email, we all chose to be silent now. It's been over 30 yrs we left school. Many r very active on FB. 1n 2017 they set up a whatsapp group, which soon fell apart. They have reunions every year now in the US, since 2005. Because not only our class mates live there in large numbers, but at least more than 50% lives in America or has close relatives there. We are all Igbos & there a lot of them in America, all over there. Most of us r all doing ok. Even the ones in Nigeria r excelling in their chosen paths in life. Although u could still sense the feelings of competition, comparisons, jealousy among. If they ask about u or engage u in conversations, the underlying intention is to dig out information about things to compare. Sad, really. Mchewtx!😡
    Everyone has moved on.. really now.
    As for me, I keep my true personal life to myself & do not wish to share, have over familiarity with them again. That's my own personal policy on those reunions or relationship with former school mates.
    It's just that they r not the types I desire to know again, be close to or to have intimacy with at present & in the future.
    Shikena!

1. Did you go to IELC or DISS?

2. Community Girls Aba, formerly Immaculate.

3. Most IELC and diss students are doing well but there is this competition amongst them. Most of are from rich homes

4. Lol I attended IELC. Set of 92. Vivian Obiora’s set.
      Wow, so nice to know some of us are here 😊

5. IELC peeps are ajebo umu Aba, my entire class but for a few are abroad. You're right, most of them are privileged lot from educated/enlightened and wealthy homes. I don't know if there is competition as I'm not close to any of them but if there is, I'd assume its healthy competition not the envious backstabbing take-someone-down type of competition. God bless Zovanna Onuma.

33. Still very much in touch with primary and secondary school mates but I had to leave the secondary school WhatsApp coz one of us,who is,an actress wants,to be forming celebrity and many are backing her up ,I can't deal,we quarreled and I exited ,we will continue our friendship on Facebook and one on one WhatsApp chat.

I can't booth lick.

34. I don't keep in touch with any of my secondary school classmates.in secondary School I was laughed at so much because I was not good looking,any attempt at making friends was met with mockery,my own brother did not want to have anything to do with me because of my looks,he kept on saying why will God create someone as ugly as me to be his sister,in school sef he will pretend not to know me to avoid being seen with me,ten years later I'm still battling with low self-esteem, the mockery was too much,no boy wanted to sit near me sef, parents watch out for toxic environment in schools where your wards are because they can actually shape the way a child perceives himself,I can't look at people in the face and talk sef ,I'm still battling low self-esteem,I had to cut off those toxic school mates of mine,I don't accept their friends request on FB..my friends are my University friends and work colleagues.stella I will send you an email containing my story one of these days to help bvs suffering from low self-esteem.sorry for the typos

1. Awwww. Sorry about that. Trt build your self esteem. You may think you are ugly, but there's someone out there who knows you're BEAUTIFUL.😘😘😘😘

2. You need to forgive them and move on. Also read tour bible more often if you're a Christian and read other books that will build up your confidence. Do not be deceived, nobody is better than you. We just have to tap into your inner being & trust that God has the best plans for you. Learn to love yourself and all will be well.

3. Don't allow anyone to mock you. You're beautiful and that's the most important thing. There are people that appreciate you.

4. No one is ugly dear,dont ever feel that way..😘😘

5. Anon warmest hug to you😘😘

6. Guess what? You should be so proud of how you have come out victorious. Instead of relying on your looks, you relied on your academic and emotional intelligence to succeed. The bullying has given you resilience and a toughness nobody can take away. Tell yourself you are beautiful and read positive affirmations regularly. It is well with you.

7. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 sending you all my love 💓
      Nobody should make you feel less, always tell yourself that you are beautiful, you are amazing and you deserve to be around only people that know your true worth .

8. Your brother is really terrible, but you know what, there is no point holding on to that bitterness. You survived that phase and today you have friends, a job, colleagues, life, you have lots of things to be grateful for really. And last but not least, you are a special child of God and He created you as you are and loves you that way. Don't ever let anyone make you feel less cos you're not.

9. When I was in secondary school, I was constantly made jest of, that I was an effiko, like book too much, I was this and that. I had very few friends.

Fast forward to years later, I work for a FTSE 100 company, have a great career, happy with life and those same people who made fun of me are the ones sending me requests on LinkedIn and trying hard to associate. I accept their requests but that's where it ends. I know my true friends already.

10. This your comment really upset me, I mean if one's sibling can not be loyal, then who can? It hurts.

11. Awww, where are you, let me talk you out of that low self esteem 🤗

12. You are beautiful sis,wear your smile always,you have so much going on for you.....!

13. Like you, I was bullied in secondary school, called ugly and all, I had self esteem issues because of that.. But girls blossom differently, immediately after secondary, I started getting so pretty it was almost scary, shape and facially..
      It was so obvious that most of the peeps that called me ugly were so surprised and kept asking what I was doing..
      I tapped into the “blossoming anointing” quickly too by dressing very classy, taking care of my skin and pretty much doing anything to bring out the beauty more.. It didn't take up to 2years and I can tell you all those people that called me ugly felt intimidated standing close to me, the boys were asking me out Ewww 😂 and the girls were asking my secret..
      Today, I can sincerely be rated a hot beauty, no hypes..
      My story is to let you know that you are not inferior, dress well, take care of yourself and remember self confidence is the sexiest quality a lady can possess..
      Just blossom beautifully..

By the way, I pity peeps that laugh at a girl calling her ugly, because women blossom differently and when she blossoms beautifully in her own time, the joke will be on you.. And you might not even be in her level, just like those peeps are no longer in my level 😂

35. The envy and back stabbing is too much among my classmates, so I avoid them like a plight. These fellows calls just to tell you who is living big and who karma has visited and ask about yourself inorder to distribute feedback to those that are interested in your whereabout.

I confided in few close ones when i am facing life challenges and they ran with it to mock me, even pretended to care by calling and checking up on me.

I am not cut out for such again and has been avoiding their calls like kilode. The competition is still very much alive among them, even when life has taken a new shape in everyone's life.

36. No contact from secondary to uni mates. My twin is my friend. And we're identical!

1. Oh Lord !!!
      I want a set of twins and a set of triplet 😍🤩🥰.
      Identical ones Lord Jesus !!

2. From your mouth to God's ears. May it come to pass.

3. Twins alert
      My twinnie is also my Beastie
      Miss her like kilode

37. This comment has been removed by the author.

38. Happy to reconnect and be in touch with former schoolmates online. But upon careful observation of the body language, tone and public display of competition and arrogance of some including recruiting assistant enemies to bad mouth without verifying the truth, I just left them without leaving them.I dey my dey and God has been so awesome. I came naked and alone to this world and when leaving, nothing as in nothing-husband, children, education, money, family and friend, none will follow me. When I see guys bond and help each other, I wow at them. But seems many ladies are natural bitches? I am all for maturity and committed to supporting my own through think and thin. But one thing I know I cannot stand is shallow-mindedness and once I observe any trace of that, no matter who you think you are or what benefits I stand to gain with such friendship, I just move on without announcement or apology.

39. I still connect with few of my old school mates from secondary school and polytechnic. We look out for eachother even though we stay far apart.

40. Loll I remember one reached out to me after over 10 years from university.

We were classmates. Not friends. Just hi,hello kinda people.

Please note that my first and last name are fully spelt out on Facebook so anyone who wants to find me can easily do so.

So after 'hello how are you' , 'long time', 'where are you now'?? Etc etc.
    She invited me to a whatsapp group apparently set up by former classmates.

I said what is the group for?

She said to reconnect and blah blah ....

Lolll I laugh in Indabosky.

Anybody who hasn't reach out on 10 years to find me, what the fuck are you trying to reconnect with me for?
    Not only reconnect, reattach sef.

Mtshewwwww.

41. I don't keep old classmates as friends.they belong to my past.

42. I don't keep old classmates as friends.they belong to my past.

43. I don't keep old classmates as friends.they belong to my past.

44. I don't keep old classmates as friends.they belong to my past.

45. unfortunately I dont have my secondary mates contact
    and the once I attended uni with are all married and doing
    very well.i once bump into my very close friend in the uni,
    at balogun market, I wanted to to dodge but its was too
    late, I was doing delivery for someone who at the end of the
    month will pay me stipend, instead of staying at home doing nothing.
    you can imagine seeing me at that conditions when all the sun for lagos
    don hammer me, lol. she first complain I was not on face book, obviously
    she has searched for me on facebook, then the next question,where are you working
    was still thinking of what to say, the next question are you married now.
    I manage to say no, the next is you are not married and not working, what then
    have you been doing with your life. infact I felt perplexed through out
    the day . since then I have been avoiding my friends, ,because most of
    them are from privileged home, I will only hurt myself if I try.
    at least for now for my own sanity

1. I pray God uplifts you even beyond your wildest imagination.

2. Snow white, no one can make you feel inferior without your permission. Me I would have pulled up to my full height and told her I was working for myself. Is she feeding you? Start to work on yourself o. You are just as good as anybody abeg

3. How can anyone speak like this??I pray for a big turn around for you poster,the next time your classmates sees you again,you will be glad she did!

4. Next time look her straight in the face and tell her she's not your God, if she wants to help you'd be grateful if she's got nothing meaningful to say then she can hold her opinion. One thing you must learn is that you have to be real, I don't have money is I dont have money.

46. The writer made an observable point.
    I left a school WhatsApp group because they started talking about contributing money for a party! Lack of priority to me! I am in another WhatsApp group where we chat,and share important info.

47. I'm in contact with very few old classmates both from secondary school and university. Some have become sisters overtime.

48. My secondary school whatsapp group is no longer functional. We had a reunion back in 2017 and it was beautiful. I was in the pioneer set so we were close knit. We tried doing another reunion last year but majority of them were out of town. I miss miss them.

49. I'm still in contact with few of my primary school classmates. My secondary school has a Whatsapp group but most of them post irrelevant things and I just stay on my lane and observe. My close friends from Uni, we chat and call each other and I have few contacts of those we weren't so close back then. I don't allow anyone to look down on me. I thank God for how far, He has brought since leaving sch, tho I'm not where I want to be yet bt I'm not stuck in a place.

50. I went to 3 secondary schools and two of them have watsapp groups(came alive due to lockdown)I'm an exco with the two and hence in another watsapp group for the excos,makes 4watsap groups!!
    Recently my primary schoolmates got a group too, I was almost sad thinking about adding that to my list and boom....I was made an exco too😭😭
    Its nice keeping in touch ...
    Even if I may not get around to reading the chats in days😂😂😂

51. I am a very friendly person and quite outgoing. However along life's pathways, I have encountered unfriendly friends, pretentious ones, those who criticize negatively, the ones who are always in competition with "themselves" and those who help you announce your low moments but not the highs to the world without offering any positive solutions. I have also lots of very good friends. Based on these experiences, I became cautious in choosing who gets my attention and have had peace of mind.
    Still very outgoing but would rather spend or share my friendship with people who are none of the negatives above, who we can positively rub off on one another whether it be in a group or on individual basis.
    In conclusion, I belong to my secondary and uni whats-app groups but not active in them due to my observations.

52. Hmmmm.. I saw a classmate of mine early this year.. Thank God she didnt see me cos I was heavily preggy then and was looking somehow.. No makeup, had heat rashes all over my body.
    And to think she stopped near a vulcanizer to pump her tyres.
    She looked so fresh with her flashy Range Rover. Nna eh, money is good o.
    Just negodum, A Masters degree holder with nothing to show for it. The lil govt job i am managing, Abia state governor has refused to pay salary for months. What keeps me going are my lovely kids.
    I pray not to meet any of my classmates that is y I dont always visit fb cos I feel jealous to know how far they have become.