Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: First Batch Of Nigerians Stranded In The US Returned To Nigeria....

Monday, May 11, 2020

First Batch Of Nigerians Stranded In The US Returned To Nigeria....

One hundred and sixty Nigerians stranded in the United States of America arrived the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja,on Sunday ...

An update by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said an Ethiopian Airline ET 8509 conveyed the returnees to Nigeria.

The evacuees comprised 92 males, 60 females and eight infants. The evacuation was originally planned to take place on Friday with an Ethiopian Airline flight ET509, but was later moved by a day to Saturday, and the flight changed to ET 8509 according to a circular by the Nigerian Consulate, in the United States.
from dailypost

9 comments:

1. Thank GOD, those infants, its well with them.

2. Hmm are they sure of what they just did, when others are planning to leave.

1. Nigerians returning home were on visiting visa. They were stranded. There’s no means of working there even under the table job as everywhere is basically closed. A lot of Americans have lost their jobs. So it’s best they’re back in naija.

3. Thank God for them. But they all should be tested on arrival and quarantined

4. I'm not sure they are happy to be back.from uk to Nigeria ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†

1. Are you sure you read the same thing we read?? UK kwa??

5. That's great news๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ.

There is this matured couple that our family friends,the woman (Mummy as we call her) went to visit her first son schooling in The UK in February before this virus escalated.She was supposed to stay for two months but is now stranded. It's has not been easy cos she has been indoors since coupled with the pervading fear of the virus hanging in the air like a fragrance.

They haven't seen the boy for about 3 years and they decided to pull their scarce resources (Daddy retired 4 years the ago) trip

Let me reach out to Daddy to know about what's happening with their own evacuation - I mean govt's plan๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ

It's painful really,not being able to see the sun,move around or even snap picture outside after all the money spent๐Ÿคฆ

I pray she returns and in good health.

My Sister's Landlord came back from the UK with the virus in March and he died in the isolation centre.

It shall be well with everyone of us and our loved ones in Jesus name

#LOVE๐Ÿ˜