Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Actress Victoria Inyama Reveals The Shocking Things Her EX Did After She Left Him

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Former Actress Victoria Inyama Reveals The Shocking Things Her EX Did After She Left Him

In an Instagram live video with UK mental health advocate, Malin Anderson, Victoria Inyama talks about the terrible experiences she faced in her marriage.

Her ex used to beat her,told her she was his property and nobody would marry her with three kids....He also used to send his girlfriends to drop off the kids......

He used to call her poor and wretched and got her arrested....

I got headache reading this horrible story....

She said;

Proper, proper afraid. Yeah, I was proper scared and eeerrm... You know he'll tell me, I know a lot of people, my clients(pauses for a while) . I have clients in prison that owe me a big favour coz they didn't do a long term, and I'll just waste you, I'll just waste you and nothing is gonna happen.
So it got to a stage and I said "you know what?" " I am not coming back to you, period."

He said okay we'll see about that and I went back to Uni because I wanted to know why people behave the way they do, what's wrong.

So I remember the first time, I was still allowing him to come and see the kids, he'll come and pick the kids for weekend and all that and the kids told him "mum got into the university, she's doing Psycho-social Studies. He said " oh! that's for mad people, it's not a normal course, psychology is for mad people, that's for crazy people(she uses her face to demonstrate his irritation)

Please I hope none of you is gonna grow up to say you want to do psychology? You're not gonna do anything with it. And so that's what he put in my kids, coz even till now, if I tell them"Oh!! You know I want you to do psychology, they are like "Mum no no no, that's for mad people (laughs) they are not gonna do that.

And you know we continued, but then he would bring his girlfriend to drop off the kids in my house, and I'm thinking... 

So one day I said, "Can we just go for a divorce?" He said " You can't divorce me, I own you, you are my property." Divorce me!! Are you for real?

I said, but you've moved on, you are living with another woman in your house.

He said " So! So! You are not in the house anymore, there has to be a woman in my house, so what's the problem with that?" And I'm like we need to divorce and he said, first of all, you can't divorce me, and second if you divorce me, your life is over. No man is gonna talk to you.

Which man is gonna want a woman with 3 kids? Oh!! You think because you've gone to university that you are intelligent, you are not intelligent. And you are where... the university of East London, that's an Islamic school, that's not even a university, that's just a SCHOOL.

(Victoria exclaims) Oh really? Okay fine, no problem and I just said, but please anytime you want to pick or drop the kids, don't come to my house with your girlfriends. Okay?
So sometimes he would pick the kids, he would... my little one has nuts allergy and he'll pick the kids, he'll give them crunchy nuts cereal and bring them back and that one would have an inflammation or something.
First time I told him please this boy does not do nuts, don't give him nuts , (her husband replies) oh I forgot, okay fine.

Sometimes, one of his girlfriends, I think that one was a Ghanaian, coz he had lots of them, that one came and she made groundnut soup and obviously they fed my baby groundnut soup and then the baby started coming out with rashes and he didn't know what to do so he brought the baby home immediately and I said "But why are you bringing him home, why didn't you just take him to the hospital?" and he said "oh I don't know, I don't even know, I am not interested, sort him out." And I'm like but you gave.. anyway I had to rush my child to the hospital, because that was more important and just told them in the hospital that look he gave him groundnut soup, the other kids told me what happened, so I told them in the hospital. Again they raised another issue, social services again .

And this time, I said, you know what, I don't know what to do with this guy, I don't even know how to deal with him, I'm tired, can you guys just... Whatever you want to do as long as he's not gonna take my kids away from me. And social workers started again, and eeerrm, he said "Oh there's no child arrangement order, so he has rights to see his children, well if you feel he's not taking good care of the kids, then why do u keep sending them back?"

And I said but the pastor told me, you had a meeting and the pastor keeps telling me all these things. Obviously you are working with the pastor. Then he said if you are listening to the pastor, then you are stupid. (Victoria asks)Really? Okay fine. 

So I had to tell the kids. At one point I said Do you really want to go see daddy, they said no and they told me why. Cos obviously his girlfriends' kids were bullying them and stuff like that, and there was always fights going on and one major incident, I think the kids had an issue with the other lady's kids and there was a fight, and the kids said they were not going there. Mum can you come, we need to take our things from dad's house and we don't wanna go there anymore. So I said okay. So we went to dad's house, knocked at the door, girlfriend comes, opens the door, slams the door at my face and I knocked again and he opened the door and said "yes what do you want" I said can I have the kids' clothes? Because yeah they don't wanna come here anymore because this this happened and that that happened.

(Husband replies) Everything I buy for them, stays in my house. You could go to your charity shop and buy them anything you want to buy for them. I've already told them that you can't take care of them, you are poor and you are very very needy and you don't even know what you are doing. 

I said but their school bag, you didn't buy them I bought them, can I have their school bag and stuff? He now goes into the house, he tells his kids, go in and look for your bags, take your bags and come and get out of my house.

So he goes inside and closes the door, I hit at the door and say please can you leave the door open,while the kids are in there, I want to know that they are safe to come out. So he pushed me and slammed the door . So I fell, got up, I took a pebble , you know those pebbles that protect the flower and stuff, it wasn't like a stone, so I started hitting it at the door and I said open this door, I wanna make sure the kids are okay.

So he comes out, he says, how dare you? You basically damaged my property. I said, I didn't damage any property, just open the door, I want my kids out. So he gets my son, pushes him out, gets my daughter, pulls her, pushes her out, dislocates her arm, she falls over and starts crying and I am thinking "God what did I do?" So my daughter was crying, apparently her shoulder had been dislocated , in confusion I just took her, out her in the car, went straight to the hospital. 

In the hospital she got admitted because they had to fix her arm and stuff like that and the police came to the house to look for me , I wasn't home so they dropped a note. I was in the hospital for about two days, yeah... my neighbour had come to take the boys . So I come back, I think it was on a Wednesday night. Thursday morning by 6.00am , I see like two police vans in front of the house.

They said they are arresting me for criminal damage to a private property. I'm like criminal damage, me? They said yes! They said did you use a stone to hit the door, I said yes, they said, well, you've destroyed the door to the tune of €5000. (Victoria laughs) I said, no I didn't destroy the door, there was no mark on the door . They said look, we got a call and we have a note, we hear you are very very violent and you have mental health issues , you've been on some strong medication in the past so you are not reasoning normal, so that's why six of us are here to restrain you.

I was like me? I was like I had cancer and I was on strong pain killers but it didn't affect me in any way. They were like well and they mentioned my drug and they said, well it affects you.

So, anyway I get arrested, I get locked up. I got locked up for 12 hours.

That is the most humiliating, very humiliating (she struggles to hold back tears).
They wanted to handcuff me, and the lady said, you can clearly see that this is an issue of domestic violence, you saw the note, you saw her name, she left the house, there's no way we can handcuff her, not in front of her children. We will escort her upstairs, she's gonna change and she's gonna follow us to the station. I'm not gonna allow you do that. So she followed me upstairs.

At the station, they now bring out a long letter that he did, I came... I am an estranged wife, that I am violent, I came to attack him and his girlfriend. And I said, no, this is what happened. I actually came back from the hospital last night, I showed you, I showed them that this is what I came back with from A&E . Yeah so we went to the station in Bromley, locked me up, I had to look for duty solicitors and I had to call my brother, my half brother and then he got someone who came to the station to bail me.

But this man put a clause and said that I cannot leave the station unless they contact him. So he wants to decide if he's gonna take me to court or I'm gonna pay damages. And I told the police man, I lived in that house for 12 years and I think I still have a right as a wife to that property.

I told the policeman, "But we are not even divorced yet, so I am not understanding what he's doing."

"I did not touch him, I banged the door."

"And this man has been beating me all these years and I have never ever for one day called the police because I am too afraid."

And they are like "Next time, you call the police and we'll sort it out."

I said, but I am always afraid, he's a lawyer, he says he's a duty solicitor to a lot of police stations.
So me calling the police, the police is his friend , and the policeman says well not all of us are his friends, I'm not his friend, I don't know him. You understand?

100 comments:

1. Ewooooooo, things dey happen sha.
    Thank God for your life Vicky.
    I seriously miss you and Sandra Achums.

1. The mistake most Nigerian women make abroad is not getting police involved from the beginning of the violence. They end up not having any alibi when case gets unbearable and always end up losing all because of the stupid fear of what people will say.

2. Yea, because even your mother will be like calling police to your husband is not acceptable in our culture,mine beat me the day i gave birth and what caused the problem , was i passed my due date, he kept on calling me wintch and lazy and with everything going on and also my first pregnancy (naive or novice) I challenged him back and he started beating me and neighbors called police, he ran away but trust abroad,they call him on phone and he reported himself and they locked him up and took me to hospital and induce me, glory be to God i gave birth, from hospital am receiving calls around the world how i locked my ๐ŸŽ horseband up , no body even wish me congrats, (his family evil people always sporting him)out of fear i lied to police that it was pregnancy hormone, police were very angry with me with organizations that indicated interest to help me before..... I went back there no kind of abuse this man did not abuse me..., he will break everything in the house , beat me up , bring different women to the house in front of that little baby, within one years my one yr old starts behaving angry and not happy,they detected or notice from nursery were he goes, it’s long story guys but thank God i have left him and staying in a good government house....with my two boys, am healed now because they provided everything including psychology that attends to me and my kids... he use to mock me nobody will marry me with two kids but he wouldn’t let me be.....he is begging now๐Ÿ—ฃMost Africa men don’t know how to marry...

3. 15:37 Thank God for u. Wow

4. Victoria biko rest you hear,you don't need all these,it's just looking like you actually have that mental illness that your husband is alleging you have abi na depression you get? You're obviously not coping well with the seperation from your ex husband,a man you claim that has been beating you and treating you so very badly,and it's just looking like you are missing his absence with this your behaviours sometimes,you suppose hate the man for what he did to you and move on without blinking an eyelid and just be happy you are rid of an evil man.You studied mental health Victoria,heal yourself naa or see a psychologist,abi you are just stylishly doing advert for a business you're having in mind to start,cos una dey like strategies like this,but we are enjoying your gists sha,let's keep catching fun on your stories,as if all these people you are telling your stories to can help you.

5. 16:29 REALLY? Pray never to face with a situation that can cause u depression. Pls pray against it na wa

6. Anon 16:29 did we read the same post? How is she missing his absence with all she wrote? Some people ehn? It is just well

7. Poor Victoria, I pray she finds complete healing.
      She should please let go of all of these after this interview. She also made some mistakes: why go to your husbands house without informing him you were coming, why use pebble to knock the door or raise your voice by the door? You know how it is abroad: it's entitled to privacy. You can't be disturbing neighbours as well, plus the girls broken arm i don't understand: when a child has ordinary flu and you take them into A&E, they will ask you series of question before treating a minor e.g is your family known by social services, what happened to the child etc.
      What questions were asked when she took that child to A&E and why wasn't her husband arrested?
      She should please let go. Sending you love and wishing you all the best Vic

8. Anon 16:29 is probably Etinosa. She and Victoria they beef themselves online. And truly Victoria comments on a lot of things like she's heartbroken. I know because I've been thru the same thing and she's been thru much worse than me so it is understandable.

2. Stella where is the rest of the story? This is inconclusive

1. All these things happened to her in the UK?, her husband dislocated her childs arm and nothing happened to him?

2. Anon 12.53 I dey wonder too,how can your husband dislocate your daughter's arm and the authorities weren't called,when you take an injured child to A&E they will ask you if you were present,and you have to give them information on how it happened,if it happened at school they will get the school details,call the said school to confirm,get details on how it happened,If it happened at home na police dem dey call they don't waste time,you will just see the police appear from nowhere to question you.And Victoria even when the police came to arrest you at home for damaging your ex property,you still didn't mention that he dislocated your child arm reason why you were not home before when they came for you the first time.I'm not trying to support your ex here,but your story is not well detailed

3. @ 16:39, welcome ex to Victoria. Keep explaining...

3. Hmmmmmmm this her matter na was oooo. I was like won't this woman rest on the matter but i said let me just see what she even wants to talk about. After reading it, i am shook. madam Victoria na real big wahala ooo. That man na wa...

4. Hmmmm,,,marriage!!!. Meanwhile many singles are hoping to be there. This Life Shaa.

5. This is heart breaking. That man has done alot of damage to her Psyche. She needs to see a psychologist or psychiatrist that will help her to heal. She's obviously hurting a lot.

6. So sad. The things people, mostly women endure in marriage. Thank God she left with her kids. Dude sounds like he's not mentally stable.

7. May we never find ourselves married to our enemies.
    I pray you God heals you Victoria!

8. Very pathetic story. You were in a country that protects women & kids against violent men. Why didn’t you use that opportunity to protect yourself instead of enduring abuse. It’s a good thing you left him finally.

1. Probably she didnt have papers and was staying there illegally. Fear of them deporting her and being away from her kids maybe. Some ppl abroad avoid police by all means if they are illegal immigrants,even if dey are robbed they wont report it. May be Victorias issue then.

2. The kind of threats the man dishes out to her is really scary.

Imagine saying he has friends doing time

The fear of being assassinated will make u stay n cope but we know better now

3. @ Bed and Roses, she got married in Nigeria and went to join him in the Uk legally.
      She had papers, but probably just wanted to stay married. She once said her Pastors told her to turn the other cheek and maybe the usual advise from relatives that marriage is about patience and no man is perfect gibberish.
      I pray she heals fast cos....

9. Oh Victoria saw hell in the hands of that man mehn, what I really didn't quite understand is why she covered up for him for so long and even cuss out people that were spreading the rumour of the man's continuous abuse on her.

I just hope she finds inner healing and peace.

I miss your acting Victoria, such a beautiful lady.๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

1. STOP COVERING UP FOR SELF DESTRUCTIVE MEN

MOTHERS TRAIN YOUR SONS WELL
      PRAY FOR THEM
      FATHERS ACTUALLY TRAIN YOUR CHILDREN WELL AMD DONT JUST BE A SPERM DONOR

ANGER MANAGEMENT
      SELF DISCIPLINE AND MANNERS
      SELF MANAGEMENT IS KEY TO BEING A USEFUL MAN

10. That man was a wicked man who was horrible to Vicky. Vicky had cancer and she Almost lost her life

1. Do you know what caused cancer for her it’s emotional pain and trauma. Women stay alive for yourself leave unhealthy relationships it messes up your health. Now the man has moved on sharp sharp she hasn’t. I pray supernatural healing for her . I put my ex on timer to spend time with his kids when he visits in my house not his cos I hate drama. I leave the house before he arrives too I hate drama. It’s been like this for 3yrs now. I want to live long and healthy for myself no one will give me a medal for dying in unhappiness. My kids will grow and they won’t even care what mummy went through sef so I selfishly protect my peace and happiness

2. 12:23 Gbam! Stress and negative vibes can cause and worsen a lot of diseases. Plenty people don't know. I run from situations that don't serve me n that increase cortisol levels

11. It's like am reading my own story, i went through the same ordeal with my o ex husband. That man made life a living hell for me that i became suicidal at some point. Thank God i survived it.

1. Thank God for you dear๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

2. God is with you Ogechi. You have God's permission to BLOOM.

12. Na novel? Part 2... Jeez
    Vicky, so this is actually what you went through, you are strong dear. God will surely wipe away your tears. Evil man.

13. Hmmmm....this is really sad.and this sort of thing messes with your psyche for a long time. I really hope she is okay, finds love again and everything else she desires.

14. So she has cancer!!!
    May God heal her.

15. Thank God you are still alive...sorry about your ideal. pls stay away from anyone that is a treat to your life

16. Poor woman, thank God she is alive to her story.

17. I said it, she is Bitter. Victoria is still healing from this Trauma. He really damaged her self esteem. She needs lots of Love as she is healing. Marriages ehenn. God help women. Love and light Vikky.❤️❤️❤️

18. Na wa ooo

That's how my own accused me of being violent too.

He has said he wants to file for divorce for a year now, he hasn't filed. He is living with a woman at his station. He doesn't call to check on the kids (which is ok so long as my kids mental state isn't tampered with)

I asked him a month ago for the divorce papers he claimed he will send, he says i can go ahead to file if i am in a haste and he wont hesitate to get it signed. please lawyers in the house what is he trying to do other than avoid the cost he will incur.

Truth is I am tired and frustrated which is what he is trying to achieve. i feel stuck but I have to be strong for my kids. Unlike Victoria i refused him taking my kids out alone and he took me to welfare but i have my reasons. He is yet to divorce me but his gf is using my identity ( i have evidence), I was advised to let it go.

These narcissists are a stressful bunch to deal with... But we will survive!

1. Y are u allowing his girlfriend use your Identity??? It's so illegal.

2. @ self love!..it is a criminal offence for some one to use your identity. Report it with evidence.

If you stay in the UK, you can file for divorce online and get help for payment if are on a low income.

3. Report that girlfriend immediately before they kill you and assume your identity.

4. Anyone can file for the divorce

19. Not all that glitters are gold.

I feel so sorry for Victoria.
    For opening up,you have found peace within.

20. For those blaming her, you wont understand. Learn to be empathic. People respond yo issues differently. This was a man who once loved and married her. She had children for him. Do you think it's that easy, especially for an African woman mostly raised to 'keep her home' to call the police? I'll rather see Vicky as a woman who finally got strong, damned all consequences and walked. Let her story strength and heal others in such situation. You can only talk about it when you've conquered it which is what she is doing. Many would rather die there than walk.

1. Blame her ke? No Woman in there right send will blame an abused woman. Just pray some take advice and leave

21. * had cancer she said

22. Quite pathetic reading this kind of story. I find it difficult to believe most time that the man is totally at fault. You guys have kids, you have been together for some years, him flipping just like that most have been as a result of your bad character/attitude. I always say it's GIGO...garbage in, garbage out...you can't give what you don't have, can you? A lot of times the foundation is faulty right from inception either from one person or both man and wife. It's dificult for it to work between two injured ppl. Shout out to the vitues women and men holding it together. Udo!

1. Are you sure you don't have tomatoes in your brain?

Sometimes bad things happen to good people

So women enduring are virtuous women?

2. You're talking in the nonsense. You must be one of those abusive people who blame your victims for your bad behaviour to them.

3. Anon 12:09, are you sure you read what you just type ☝️properly?..๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜

Just pray๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ..you don't come across an abusive or violent Man/woman.

4. Anon: 13:29 God bless you for your comment. We should learn to be empathic, bad things really happen to good people and only God knows why.
      My sister suffered domestic violence for years with her drunkard husband, had miscarriages and she still stayed put. Guess what happened? The husband contacted HIV and dashes her without her knowing it. He was claiming poison, and going from hospital to hospital and started forming good husband. My poor sister didn't know that he was dying of aids until he died and they wrote it on his death certificate. At almost 40, very nice pretty and kind hearted, no husband, no child and no good health. What is worst than that, not as a result of your own promiscuity.
      This life is unfair, but God knows best.

5. Very stupid thing to say. Very.12:09. It's a crime to be this dense in 2020.

6. ' It Ends with us' lovely movie.

7. 16:05. May she heal and forgive. Imagine, married still be be g her nothing to b proud of? HIV no child? This one pain me .

8. 16:05
      May GOD her another lease of life

Take her drugs
      Rest well
      HIV positive get married and have negative children

23. So sorry for all you went through dear Vicky. You will come out stronger. Infact, you have come out stronger. All the best

24. I guess that talking about it brings healing to her. ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿค— Love and light Vicky

25. I went through similar torture from my baby daddy that brought me from Naija funny thing is, I'm in a better place now with my 2 kids.I hate talking about my ordeals now. Time to enjoy me life ,kids are in secondary school now can't wait for the lockdown to be over so I can have fun

26. Can u put ds into a book already, Victoria? I remember vividly when she got married to ds man, Julius Agwu was d host & I was thinking that she hit d jackpot for marrying a practicing lawyer who lives abroad. Thank God u left with ur kids, just admonish, encourage & give them d best education , it’s even easier for u since they’re citizens. U came out alive & doing well at d moment, that’s d most important thing. Na wa for marriage.

1. Money
      Abroad
      Fine

May nothing without
      Self control and fear of GOD

If GOD is not in charge
      Who is?

27. Hmmmmmm Victoria I feel sorry for you!
    But why did you take the abuse in a country that protect women's rights???

You were quite weak willed!!
    The man is a special kind of beast!
    Pele oo.

When I tell people to avoid listening to Pastors but talk to therapist, psychologist and other professional helps, they will come for me!
    I just hope you are 100% fine now. Ehug

28. Victoria, IF this is true, let me be the first to say you are a WICKED woman. Yes! Because when similar news was everywhere about Venita, you wrote on Instagram that she should have stayed. How you looked at her pictures during the time she was allegedly suffering DV and you didn't see anything.

What about you? During the 12 years you now want people to pity you for, was there any sign in your pictures? You mean you're saying you went thru something but you wanted another person to die in the same thing. Wicked soul.

1. Maybe she regrets leaving

2. Wait she did

Most people going through DV and staying wants others to stay too. Misery loves company.

Please don't blame her. She needs healing.

3. I don't think this is true can you provide evidence Victoria said this?? Victoria has left her marriage way before Venita's. She's only acknowledging it publicly now. Xxbarbiexx

29. I don't believe a scorned wife tale ever! All these abuse happened to you in a developed country like UK and you
    kept quiet because he is "a solicitor" really? Tell us another story. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. Anon 12:30, If you know the way a manipulative, coercive control abuser behaves, the devil๐Ÿ‘นwill fear the abuser.

30. See all of them empathizing with her without hearing the other party out. If the case was flipped I bet you all would attack the man. Fact is only person was arrested for this, and it ain't the evil husband. Saint Victoria isn't all clean too by the sound of it. Hian!

1. Anon, keep quiet biko! This is not a gender influenced opinions. Women suffer in marriage most, it is what it is. Nothing like two sides of the story bull shit. My ex did me big thing! when I was bitter, everyone thought I was doing much blah blah save for my bestie that understood me in all. That ex today is calling to beg,calling himself all sort of derogatory names and regretting all he did. Thank God I have moved on. There is not always two sides to every thing in relationship! If you are fair you are fair.

2. You be the one to keep quiet!! How dare stop me from giving my thoughts and opinions? Women suffer most in marriage?? How is that a fact? Even if it's true it still dosent give credence to St. Victoria claims. There is only one fact here I repeat, St. Victoria was arrested, the husband wasnt. Full stop. The rest you can choose to debate that's your business

3. Thank you 12:50, I don't want to hear from the other" party " because he knows how to go about with the law.

31. That's it .most women swallow shit a man will not swallow for them.
    In marriage ,I have learnt to love myself selflessly.it has made me make decisions with a straight head,have value cos my hubby knows I can make a drastic decision without batting an eye.
    It's okay to be timid at the beginning,but as you forward,grow your self esteem too.
    Don't loose yourself for anyone.
    Just imagine the pain and humiliation Victoria had to go through.
    For 12 years she never called the cops on the man,

32. Each time I read Victoria's story I shed a tear,in UK? you swallowed all these and your family was where? Your brothers nko? Something tells me you were hiding some facts,that last paragraph from the Police is everything Adanne, call them in and they will do their job.Simple.

Does it mean Nollywood actresses don't learn from the script they interpret or what?
    Vicky you acted LOVE FROM ABOVE,Pete Edochie and Shola Shobowale were your parents,Chinelo Ndigwe was your younger sister who married Pat Attah,go watch that film again Chief Pete was speaking some home truths and worthy proverbs there. Many things control the marriage institution.

Your next marriage will be sweeter,a better man will take over and please work on your temperament. Very mkpacious.

33. Y is she saying it now? What are we going to do with this information?

1. So you learn from her story and avoid the mistakes that she made

2. Don't be so heartless, have some empathy!! Plus, others will read and learn both from her story and other people's comments unlike yours ๐Ÿ˜’

34. One thing with men who commit DV is that they have loads of enablers

I feel Victoria needs to heal
    She needs serious healing

DV leaves the woman bitter, battered, low self esteem and weak
    She keeps trying to reconcile the man she met with the beast she knows
    Chai

35. Her story is so touching. I wonder why she didn't report the man.
    The man even used her story to mock her..
    Victoria, may you find closure and love again...

36. Too many married women are dieying in silent everyday. Pls women stop covering up for your husband or boyfriend bad attitude. May God help her to heal.

37. The man is a heartless, wicked being. No woman should go through this ...She is even a cancer survivor and the beast couldn't have pity on her due to her illness๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

1. Kidjo, these kind of men will even mock you when you are ill and use your illness against you. They do not even see you as a human being. The very woman they married and vowed to love in the presence of God and witnesses. May God teach such men that He is a God of justice and fight for these women.

38. Wow...this is heart breaking. I didn't even know she's a cancer survivor.I pray she heals fast.

39. Hmmmmm when I speak or talk they will call me Omo agaracha,don't know what it means? But the truth is why is it that a lot of Nigerian ladies prefer to be silent and pretend all is well with Thier miserable marriages? Some will say it's because of the children, which children? The more you stay in a rocky marriage the more it affects the kids psychologically also, some will say culture what the people will say? Koni ragba fun culture and what people will say, it's the same people that forced you into getting married will be the same giving wrong advice and still the same people that will kick you if you get maimed or killed due to dv, so why not kuku scout for your joy and happiness outside being married to a devil? This implies to both sexes.a lot of Nigerian ladies pretending to be happily married are not,and it's quite obvious at their work places,very grouchy and saddist

40. "And this man has been beating me all these years and I have never ever for one day called the police because I am too afraid."

Eni Yara lOgun gbe. Don't set up rules gaggi the yourself when you are playing street chess with a lawless man. After all her suffering, she is the one in jail and not even knowing how to file for divorce till now. When he was beating her, she was protecting a man who values his door better than his wife and children. Now that she has carried a stone, he has the needed leeway to continue to harass her for a long time.

Victoria, how is it that you are waiting for him to do the honors of divorcing you? You should file yourself! You are still afraid and respecting a man who dislocated his own daughter's arm and continually poisons his son with peanuts. Act now!!!

41. Most Nigerian men are terrible husbands especially to fellow Nigerian women

42. What's the name of this man she married please? What a narcissist. But she also comes across as a hothead. Not justifying DV but she could have handled the kids going to get their stuff incident much wiser. Maybe tell the kids to pack up their stuff and leave them outside the window or sth. She ended up looking like the crazy one, the aggressor and got arrested. This is what these narcissists do.

1. Godwin Okri. Seems he was even disbarred last year in the uk.

43. My Father used to say " it is d wicked and foolish elders that hears one side of the story and makes judgment! Lets be wise guys.