Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Haunted Houses Stories...

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Haunted Houses Stories...

Who lives or knows anyone who lives in a haunted house?
let's share some scary stories.....hehehehe!

132 comments:

1. By this time of the day Stella? Thank I’m not home alone tonight

1. Mine is the other way round. The house I used to live in Ojodu,the landlord will pray for all the tenants by mentioning our names one by one. The month I moved in ,I got a promotion in my bank,6months after I met my man,got married after a year and my man brought me to the UK(I got my documents the very months I applied). The house was indeed a house of prayer and brought nothing but happiness to my life. The irony of it all , his (Landlord) only son was a yahoo boy and tout ,always shouting and threatening to beat his father up. If only he realise what God gave him. I never grew up to know my parents,both died when I was 3years old and my Landlord is a man I could wish to be my father.

2. Waohhhh....Awesome....please send this address ooo..

2. Mmmm my people, this one happened 2 years ago. My aunty and I newly moved into a house we knew nothing about... Even am I'm about to type its doing me as if the whole things is happening now. Let me pray before I share the full story. Chai!

1. Pls hurry up with the prayer

2. Can't wait oh,acidic angel..
      Give us the full gist,leave nothing out..

3. Eka Joy, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Amen to your prayer....oya talk!

5. You never still pray finish???

Eka Joy it's like you've grown liver ooo

6. Lol. Funny you @ Eka Joy

7. Why is the prayer taking long naπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

8. Lol πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ are you not done with the prayers yet πŸ˜₯

9. Let it not be that you're pulling our legs ooo. Ehen

10. Awon aladura isonu

11. 😩 your prayer na season film or series? 😁

3. Let me perch here while eating my watermelon....

1. Biko give me some slices, I love watermelonsπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

4. The house i presently live in hmm..i used to hear the living room door bang bang bang whenever i am in my room. Another time last year i opened my eyes and there wasa floating transparent geometrical sphere right in front of my mouth! I prayed prayed and 3days after i opened my eyes looked up and say it floating above me by the wall. Laat time i saw it tho. Its prayers that help me 5 years going to 6 in this house. Will move out when my rent is due.

1. Anon.. floating shapes

I know it might sound somehow, but pls read about spiritual awakening... geometric shapes and angel numbers. Might shed some light.

■Lape.

2. I saw a floating cloud like ether in my old apartment, but I never felt any fear. I also saw a hovering blue cube with pulsating colours that disappeared right before my eyes after about a minute or so after hovering in my bedroom. But I never felt any fear with either incident. There is so much going on in this world, the world is more energetic and alive than our eyes and ears lead us to believe.

3. I am afraid to look it up. It didnt make me scared but i panicked at the sight of it and it disappeared through the wall Anon 18:34 and 19.01 , thank you

4. And the church is not educating us on all these

5. There was this rumors then not to rent a house with a scorpion logo on it in Lagos!

My friend had lived in a compound where she hears footsteps at night but won't see a soul..she later came out one night and saw people gather at a tomb in the yard but was gobsmacked to say a word,the people vanished on seeing her! That was the last day she entered that house,it was her brothers that went to pack her load out,she dashed the landlord the remaining rent

1. Yes. It's said that those kind of houses belong to occultic people.

2. Today I just gathered courage to move to Asaba. Y una wan scare me nah?

3. I have lived in my house for almost 8yrs. It brought me tremendous luck and a beautiful daughter, U was told I belong to a deity and married in d river. All na stories, this house has defiled everything. πŸ™„

6. Ameen to the payers.
    Oya story now.

7. Stella ibiakwa. It's like you don't want BVs to sleep well tonight.
    So, I lived in a haunted house. My family house actually. It was bought and trust me, strange things happened there. If you are sleeping alone tonight please don't read this.
    In my family house, we do hear footsteps without seeing anybody. There was a time kid bro and his friends were playing table tennis in the BQ and the guy was 'guy, but you talk say nobody dey live here' bro was like 'yes na, no tenant'. The friend just paused and said 'but I see person dey peep us as we dey play na'. That was how they left their game and ran to the main house.
    What of the time I saw a hand opening the tap in the BQ's kitchen or the time a strange thing came to sit on the sofa while I was napping. It had been shaped head with 2 large eyes and had a tail like a monkey. What about the time I was faraway in school and my big sis saw me entering her room to go fetch water from her heater. What about the time we would all be watching tv and kid sis will see us somewhere else around the house. What about the time something appeared and told my sister(a woman )to make space on her bed for her to sleep, and as the thing lay down, it quickly got up and ran to the wardrobe saying the bed was smelling and it disappeared. What about the times we heard strange knocks on our room doors only to open to see nobody. What about me seeing a headless girl dancing cultural dance with wrapper and beads. What about the time we saw strange thing outside while going to put off the gen. The story is long but let me stop here.
    We finally called church members to pray and it was said that 2 innocent souls were buried there. They were banana sellers. Teenagers. Brother and sister. That their spirits were angry and restless.
    Now, the next wing of the duplex was also sold to someone else but it's every day fight between the couple. First couple had no child. They were always fighting till they moved out.
    Second couple moved in, every day fight that the husband pushed his pregnant wife down the stairs. They later moved out.
    We finally did deliverance on that house and we heard cries and loud footsteps of people hitting the burglary trying to rush out. Spiritual beings that we couldn't see o. I hated sleeping alone or staying alone in the house then. My parents still live there.

1. Una try. I for don run tey tey.

2. Wow. This was scary to read o. How did y'all cope there?

3. Jesu πŸ™†πŸ™† what did I just read? I would have died and woke up several times living in that house with all these you type here...I can't deal! But it later stopped after the deliverance yeah?

4. You parents still live there... interesting!! This one na within no look far

5. Hian. That cultural dancer own got me LMAO. I sleep alone without light and I aint scared one bit.

6. Paris, it got better. At least they sleep with both eyes closed now.

7. Can I unread this? Very scary stuff. Your family tried oh. If it's me I won't stay.
      I believe the house is no longer haunted since your parents still live there???

8. Very scary write up @ Nique..
      Una really try no be small thingπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

9. Growing up, I heard the story of the little banana sellers that were buried in the foundation of a house in Aba. They said the ghosts of the kids will be shouting "buy banana" every night and tormenting the occupants of the house. They even sang about it in a song... Hmmmmmm na wah oh

10. This story is scary πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

11. I used to be soooooo scared of the dark that whenever power would go out in the house, no matter where I was, my folks would place bets that I'd rush out before the count of five and give it a good laugh once I come rushing in. It was the worst thing ever...even in my sleep I'd know when power goes out.
      One fateful day, power went out. I jumped up from my sleep and ran face first into the wall; I fainted. Since then, I have advised myself that I no kill person, make fear no kill me. So, I just sit still whenever I find myself in the dark.

12. Anon 08:42 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. Most uk houses are haunted. Went to use the toilet one night and there was a bowl on the floor moving . I just ignored it because I heard the tap in the kitchen was rushing in the presence of two people who didn’t even open the tap.I finished my wee and walked pass the bowl to my room. It was Ensuit. I knew that thing came to my room but I ignored prayed and slept back next day I put salt around my room. Nothing came again. Salt repels them.
    Also worked in a home where you hear kids playing upstairs when u get there nobody de there.Beds will move from one position to another. You hear someone opening drawer but alas nobody. As long as they are not harming anyone just let them be or sprinkle salt.
    Nysc room in bayelsa was haunted but I heard the full story of the house when I was almost passing out. When you are pure in spirit they won’t harm you.

1. Most UK houses...haba, easy on the generalisation.

2. I can't deal menh!!!
      Fear will kill me before day break..

3. My 9yrs in UK have never heard nor seen strange things like you mentioned up πŸ‘† there!

4. Because you didn’t see it doesn’t mean it’s not happening

5. I holiday in the UK. The mom of a close friend died in 2016 & I went to spend time with them when I was on leave. They put me up in a room with fresh bedding & all. I had a late night & went to bed.
      When I woke up, there were long blonde hairs on the pillow next to mine & it looked a bit indented... The mom was the only one who had such hair.
      I locked my door the previous night so I was sure no one came in. I asked my host at breakfast and he confirmed that his mum's ghost regularly moved around the house. From then on, I'd stay in the living room till almost dawn, then sneak to bed. The only time I closed my eyes in the room was to wash my face while bathing. This was in 2017 & even though I still visit the UK, I do not go to my friend's place anymore. I will visit him soon though.

9. It's always advice able to pray before moving into any house. My sister and I once lived in an cult house. We were killing snake every moment. We later saw the sign on the building , it's true that most houses in Lagos with signs are no go area. GOD will help us .

10. I went to Ibadan state polytechnic the Saki branch and lived in one house family house they gave me one room space 4 rent. I can remember sleeping one night and i was the only one in the house and someone slapped me. Most painful slap ever. I ran to my friend's place the next day and hardly sleep in my room till i left the school

1. LMAOOOO, I'm sorry I just had to laugh πŸ˜‚ 🀣

. It is well in this world o

2. Oh English!
      Ibadan state polytechnic?
      *faints*

11. I remember when my dads brother died in the village, my dad was called to come to village, so he traveled, no phone then to communicate, the same day he left, his brother came,and we were all happy to see him, we told him our father has gone to village,and he said he will wait for him, he went upstairs, and up till today he never came down, for years we used ti gear footsteps upstair,we were scared at first ,but we later got used to it,so whenever we hear that footsteps,we will say "baba ijebu welcome oo" cos hE was called baba ijebu while alive, we stopped hearing after like 5 years or so.when my father died ,he used to used to come and use the toilet.the door will be locked,nobody will be able to open it, then you will hear flush after then you can open the door, we used to say daddy do quick ,we want use the toilet nowπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. #faints😰😰😰
      What did I jus read 😱😱😱

2. Me too. Straight from an horror movie. What!!! Omo, you don see o.

3. Faints πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

4. Una sha get mind for una family. You say wetin?

5. Treasures wow. Exact thing happened to my my aunt's family. Her husband died but he was always coming to their house to shower and brush. His towel and toothbrush was always wet. He had his personal room. He once came to collect his most treasured gold necklace.

6. Unbelievable 😱😱😱

7. πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

8. Una try oh 😱😱😱😱

9. Awwww πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

12. Pls hurry up with the prayer @Eka LMAOOOπŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

13. When i was little about 25 years ago,my dad went to the abroad to seek greener pastures as soon as he got there,for 4 years he didn't write letters or commune. So we had to leave our rented apartment cos mum was struggling with 3 kids. We moved to 1 room apartment,the owner is called Alhaja,she was furious with my mum for renting the apartment,she even cried and begged my mum to leave and refund payment but mom called people to plead on her behalf and she accepted,everyone moved on. 2 years later,my elder sister had malaria symptoms we took her to the hospital and they said all was well,but her illness got worse,mom spent all she had with the help of her family members to no avail,my sister kept deteriorating and after series of test until today we didn't know what exactly killed her.She complained about seeing our land lady and my dad's mom chasing her with knife. After her death,The neighbour beside our apartment lost his wife,few months later husband died. Another six months a woman died,same compound back to back πŸ˜³πŸ˜“ it's so sad. God rest my sister's soul,Ejiro i love you,keep resting in peace.

1. Aaaaw that's sad. May she keep resting. So did your dad later communicate ?

2. JesusπŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±

3. Thanks Nique. He came home for her funeral

4. Sorry for the loss Liz
      It's well

5. Black slimzy thanks dearie 😘

14. Saw a blue image or smoke just staring at me

15. That was how ghost entered my room one night while I was sleeping. I don't sleep with light on. So around 2am, my eyes where opened, the reflection of the outside light penetrating through my window revealed the full image of the ghost standing by the corner of my room. On sighting the ghost, aah! emi ke, moya pick race, 100meters senior boys. Quickly opened my door, ran out of the room to the parlour. After gaining some courage, I carefully walked to my room door, opened it and peeped through the opening... Oh,mitchwww!! na my night gown wey I put for cloth hanger dey move as fan dey blow am.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Ikwakwakwkakwkakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa
      Thank God you didnt shout🀣🀣🀣

3. Hahahaha. Kuku kee me.

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 walahi you are very funny πŸ˜…

5. You is badπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ my belle don burst for 🀣🀣🀣

6. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣You know you are crazy, right?

7. Ooooh!I love everyone here

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. Hahaha🀣. Hilarious story.

9. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. Lol 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

11. I swear u no wellπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

12. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

13. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

14. See me laughing and crying πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

16. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ Omg

17. This anon, who are you? You too funny a begπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

16. Mehn epic throwback. So basically all the houses I rented while I was in school had one issues after the other..
    The first one: would wake up to see blood stain in the middle of the room. Our security man died two days after the apartment was opened, every night we would see him patrolling at the backyard. Or is the when my friends came to visit me and insisted I went clubbing with them. I insisted on staying at home. Woke up around 2am and I heard them laughing downstairs, got to a point that one of them was like "make I go upstairs go call Nancy" at first I thought my friends were back, not until my neighbor came out with a huge solar night and suddenly everywhere was quiet. Whenever he puts off the light, you would hear "who be that fool wey they point that light for our face". Well I packed out after my friend staying downstairs was thrown from his bed, he saw himself sleeping outside, and the stair case was covered with blood..

The second house: my neighbor was angry at me,said I kept them awake with me slamming my toilet seat in my room. Me that didn't even have water in my room that night..woke up around 1am to an elderly woman carrying water from my kitchen to my bathroom.. She was tying a white towel. Oluwa I could not shout. When I tried opening my eyes she was standing in front of my bed staring at me.I screamed like never before apparently no body heard me. The next night I could hear the sound of an animal crying at my window. Told my neighbor the next morning and she laughed at me. The next day I knocked at her door, madam had opened 4bottles of anointing oil. Trurns out the animal cried all night at her window. After which it kept kicking her door taunting her and calling her names. Madam refused to sleep in her room. Started sleeping in me.. Two days later a friend came to visit. She,my neighbor and I all slept in my room. My neighbor woke me up around 1am, saw my friend trying to open the door. Asked her why she said she wanted to go pee outside. Meanwhile the apartment was a self con..we tied her with rope and emptied the last anointing oil on her. The next morning she denied standing up to go open the door.

Third apartment: ah this one was the baba of them all na.. It is bush baby, and dead people crying at night screaming help help, las las I was the one hearing this one oo. I kept mute and tried to sleep, the screaming will increase and I would hear words like "hey you this girl,yes you ,don't pretend as if you can't hear my voice'come and help me. Or is it when one long hand tried to open my window. Ah I refused to pack. Told my cousin that came to visit, aunty was like you too fear. I left her and went to sleep in my neighbor's house(she was my neighbor in the other house and a childhood friend). Next morning my cousin left my house as early as 6am said she couldn't sleep. That someone kept knocking and calling her name. That people were running up and down the stair case. And that some girl kept screaming at night. Ah I couldn't wait to graduate. Moved out after I wrote my final exams. Didn't even wait for the rent to expire

17. A family friend of ours lived in a haunted house but it was later discovered that the land on which the house was built was originally supposed to be a shrine(Ihu mmuo the Igbos here would understand).

This family friend of ours saw strange things that she became used to them.
    The number one rule of the compound is that you don’t on the security light at night cos around say 2-3 the spirits come out for meetings. According to the woman these creatures looked like humans but had tails and hands like monkeys and that amongst them there was this one that looked like a very big bear who she suspected was their King cos the others were always running around this particular one. She went to say that the moment you on the light that the huge one will look towards the direction of the light and all the bulbs will burn and they’d all disappear but that that week will be a terrible one in the house as they’d begin to fall sick in turns and finances will become tight.
    She said she was the only person seeing this things until one day she couldn’t take it and woke her husband from sleep to come and see things for himself but immediately nigga saw the creatures he FAINTED.

She said it got so bad that there’d be times she’d be asleep and she’d feel someone peeping her through the window and if she tries to look up she’d see that huge thing looking at her and breathing over her face. She’d wake up to hearing foot stumps in her kids room and the next morning everywhere in the house would be in a mess.
    Or was it the time she went into the prayer about the issue and came home one day to see an old woman sitting on her toilet seat and on wanting to talk to the woman she disappeared abi na when she go dey wash outside and vulture go wan come pluck out her eyes or when she was told to pray in church to pray against shameful death and not up to four days she said it was about to rain and she went to take out the clothes from the spreading line and started hearing cries of a baby in a corner of the compound only for her to go check it out to see a cat and immediately the cat ran and disappeared through the fence.

Aunty didn’t count it as anything but immediately she walked past where their overhead tank was the tank fell from the height of a two storey building where it was( Meaning she was programmed to die from the fall of the tank but God saved her ass).

Abi was it when she almost got mauled by a TIGER in her house if not for God. She said there had been no light all day and she was cooking in the kitchen and the whole place was dark and as she was about leaving the kitchen through the corridor that leads to the visitors toilet Nepa restored power and from the corner of her eyes she saw the animal but on turning she saw nothing but for God to always prove himself one of the fangs of the Tiger was left on the ground na so she carry am rush come show my mama. My mum that was her Prayer partner sef was not spared but that one na story for another day.
    So many things happened in that house but God was faithful and they built their house and moved out but nobody else agreed to take the place.

Landlord decided to move into his own property and I heard he lost two children in less than five months and at point had to leave the house and run. Learnt he later brought some juju men to perform some rituals in the place before he moved back. Things dey happen for this life my people

1. 😲😲 blood of Jesus

2. Jesu Kristi. This one is out of this world. Things are really happening.

3. Blood of Jesus ,
      Reasons why one needs to be spiritually fortified o.

4. O my God, this is really scary, some people are go through a lot in terms of housing

18. Hmmmmm. I am so scared of telling the reasons why i don't go to relatives house for years now.infact it affected our relationships till date....
    Let me start :in 2007i after writing jamb i went to my aunt place to start, they owned the house till date.it was a beautiful duplex with flowers round it,it has a garden and an outside play house.i was give a room of my own, well spaced with in built wardrobe. My encounter with the unknown started the 2nd week.i was sleeping in the room then i love to sleep with light off but that changed. A pussy cat came from no where and meow at my ear....JESUS!!! I RAN FORthe switch ,lo and behold it entered the wardrobe. I screamed and my aunt rushed in with the husband, i told them what transpired and when they checked the waed robe it was nothing but cloth .....no pussy!!hmmmm
    Friday of that week my room light was on, a hand romanced me on the bed and when i woke up, i saw the hand but it disappear through the window... Stella that day i wee wee on the bed out of fear.....bvs wait am coming

1. Pls oh we are waiting. Hian!

2. Ah. Things are really happening.

19. Yes me!! Back then during my undergraduate days. I won't mention the name of the SCH or the hostel sha. It was newly built and we were the first set of students to occupy the house. Few weeks after we started living there, we will be hearing strange voices, notices etc at nights. It's a self-contained house like that and we have several rooms. One night a girl ran out and started screaming that her tap just suddenly started running and she's the only one in. Small time, the tap stopped by itself. Omo see panic!! Another time, we were sleeping and we heard very heavy footsteps like a giant was walking. That was how we organized prayer meetings every night o. One night we noticed something strange, then we all gathered outside to pray. One of us went to pee while praying (a guy), that was how he suddenly fell while peeing o. Before we knew he was stiff and heavy. We had no choice but to carry him to a nearby churh, he came back alive. The scariest was when we were praying one night and many of us were Christians just two Muslims amongst us. One Muslim came to join us while the other stayed back and was praying inside. As we were praying, people were in spirit already and one girl suddenly fell and was rolling. The speed was like that of a fan, she was rolling so fast like she was possessed. I kid u not, I only see these in nollywood movies but I saw this life and direct. Suddenly she went to one guy, grabbed him, tire his cloth and started biting him so hard and she was screaming "come with me!' A man of God was summoned, until the man came, this girl almost killed this guy. We couldn't help because she was so strong. Sjw was sha taken for deliverance. So many strange things but mu hands hurt from typing. My parents came the next day to pack my things o.

1. 😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

2. Jesus 😯😯😯😯

20. My brother bought and built on a land that was later revealed to be the passage for a deity's, so many things is happening in the house bought I experienced it personally when I traveled for Christmas last year, they went for prayers in church one night,I didn't go with them, decided to sleep alone in the house, immediately it was 12am midnight, something woke me up and told me to see how the spirit comes into the house,it entered from the kitchen and came into the parlor where I was sleeping,I thought it was physical but when I tried to wake up I couldn't,I was pressed down,I couldn't shout, get up or anything, finally I was able to wake up and started praying,I couldn't sleep all through the night until they all came in, the day that house was dedicated, the pastor used the biggest Bible I have ever seen to dedicate that house, after that things were moving fine for my brother but whenever he starts living a wayward life, things will become difficult,his kids will be falling sick,no money or contracts, after prayers and deliverance,calls will start coming to his phone again, people will be asking him what happened to his line that they have been trying to get him for a job but his phone will be off, one day he decided to do 3days fasting and midnight prayers in the house alone,he took his family home for Christmas,came back and started the prayers,on the 3rd night the spirit entered the house like a dog in his dream o,he came out with a Cutlass and started cutting the the dog with the Cutlass but instead of it to die it kept changing to different things,it even turned to a pregnant woman but he kept killing it until disappeared. Even the landlord and his brothers are not doing well at all they are all struggling and can't even boast of a new building in their compound, only the old building that their parents built.my brother is tired of the house and have put it up for sale but any buyer that comes will suddenly develop cold feet and not be interested again, even below the value price he still can't get buyers.others people that also built there abandoned their houses and don't come around.

21. Mine happened when I was in SS1.Went to stay with my uncle at Nkpor(Anambra state).Then it was just my uncle and the wife in a 3bedroom flat, so when i came I was given the room not close to my uncle's.From the first week I no dey sleep well.I started hearing foot steps,the kitchen door opening on its own, something like tennis rolling down the long corridor, sudden breeze close to my ears.sound like people playing on top of the roof.tray dropping on the floor.It kept on going like that till the day I had the courage to tell my uncle and aunt.My uncle said nothing happened that may be I want to go back to our house,my aunt supported.They advised I start closing my room door which I did for where e no stop.Till the day my uncle travelled I told my aunt I wasn't going to sleep alone,she allowed me sleep in their room.I slept normal for once,but for night my aunt woke me up with thousand questions at once.Did you hear the knock,I asked where she said this door(their own room door now).And she saw the door open and close on its own. I said noo. I slept back, don't know about her, surprisingly my uncle got back few days later and i overheard my aunt gisting my uncle about what happened and he went like again!!!. For my mind I say so dis people dey experience same thing here.The one wey shock me pass na when I go hide my 200 under the mortar(My uncle said I don't want to be seeing you with money),na so I go hide my thing there, nobody was around as they've gone to work.in the evening I went to collect the money I no see am reach today,and I was 200% sure where I kept the money and na old mortar we no dey use.Things kept happening till I went back to our house.

22. My own experience i won't call it a haunted house but spiritual attack. I just started attending mountain of fire in Benin. I schooled at uniben was staying at osasogie stores off campus. when one night while sleeping i was alone in the room I heard my name clearly,it was a female voice. I woke up but couldn't move or when I went for a friends wedding in asaba.was doing midnight prayer woke to pray as I was still singing I dozed up then woke up next thing I felt someone strangling me and I passed out. My sister travelled to Turkey and twice she slept off and seeing a white lady sitting on her bed asking her to shift for her. She woke up and slept again and again the dream continued this same white lady sat on her bed and my sister said she could feel the presence of the person sitt on the bed and she could see the white lady as she slept. She said it was so real that the next morning she checked out. Me in the UK I would feel someone sit on my bed sometimes and when I try to wake up I cant move. Anyways after knowing the power in the word of God all this seized. I just pray it has nothing to do with delay in marriage

23. Wether you see ghost or spirit, know it that it is not a good omen. Light and darkness have nothing in common. All the street you see aroumd you have one evil spirit or diety they worship. And this spirits operate mostly at night. Some landords/landladies are members, even some individuals belong to this group. They can change to anything, most times they use people's face to attack you, either on your dream or in your uncousciouness, that is why they will appear in American with your grandmother face and appear to you with the face of your pastor, this spirits are wicked, they bring division to families and scatter them. If you are not spiritually alerts, you will never understand. If you are the type that pray midnights prayer....you will understand me better. So let's be careful and everything is to joke with it.

24. *Everything is Not to joke with*

25. When I was in boarding school in Ibadan (I wont mention the name of the school) I woke up from a very deep sleep one night to hear what sounded like a woman walking around in heels. All I heard was ko-ka ..ko-ka ..ko-ka (this went on for a couple of hours) as I couldn't return to sleep.
    ....I think I may have shared this one before.......
    Early 90s, just couple weeks after my mother was buried, my extended family just had dinner, we sat in our front room resting when all of a sudden, something I can't possibly describe floated across the room.. mind you, before we got to see the creature, my baby brother who was only a year old at the time (and could only say few words) suddenly woke up from a deep and begun pointing and screaming "look at it?" No one saw anything! He cried bitterly as though he was being oppressed or attacked or hit by an unseen force! Long story short, a family friend who happened to be with us that night said "I think this child can see something nobody else can; let's all begin to pray, let's all begin to plead the blood of Jesus!" And so we began praying... then this hideous looking thing floated across the room, it had a huge afro, was the blackest shade of black I ever seen, it tied a black wrapper around its chest. Its stood there for I'd say a minute. It was the scariest minute of my entire life!
    Many years later, after some very difficult years of my life, I went to one of those "fire churches" (I wont mention the name) It was then revealed to me that a relative who was with us that night had been expected in the coven that very night but because she hadn't shown up, one of them was sent to come find out why? My brother ultimately saw the "thing" so it tried to hurt my little bro. As soon as day broke, we fled the house never to return.
    This life is deep and only those who have deep spiritual eyes can see you also need deep spiritual understanding to "get it"

26. I suddenly woke up from a sleep looked straight ahead of me and there was a face in the ceiling! (I shit you not!!!) I looked and there was a shadow of what looked like a man steering straight at me.. he looked so angry like he could kill me! The only was I can describe his eyes... it was like looking into the eyes of a Cat! My boyfriend who was fast asleep next to me in bed was actually snoring while I screamed for him to wake up! He did and I explained what I'd just seen... His response was "Honey, I dont believe in that sort of thing!" (Hes Italian) When I looked at the time it was 1.15am. For about a week after that incident, I saw that man I saw in my ceiling following me around for like a week.

1. I saw him I'd say everyday for a week or so; he'd lurk around in the darkness monitoring me, he'd follow me around even in the daytime while I'm running errands etc (He was a very tall man without a face). I'd just become a member of one of those "fire churches". I stopped seeing him physically after a while. However, the attack continued! He'd shape shift into a snake and crawl toward me while I'm doing house chores or lying down in bed. On many occasions, he sat on my chest, suffocated me, I couldn't move, wanted to scream the name of Jesus (but my voice won't budge). He once woke me up from my sleep, called me by my native name and said "I have been assigned to destroy you, I won't kill you, I'll just make your life unbearable" then he laughed and disappeared. While I slept, he forcefully had sexual intercourse with me; it wasn't a dream because when I woke up I realized that I'd been sexually violated!
      .....I could go on and on! It's a miracle I'm still alive & kicking, because after a while, I felt as though I was beginning to lose my mind! I thank God for Jesus!!!

27. I remembered when my mum died and we had to go 2 the village for her burial, the day she was buried i was so scared. The ceiling fan wasn't working well in the room, so we had to get a standing fan close to the bed. At midnight the lights went off and i woke up and saw a white image looking at my direction and i screamed "Jesus Jesus ghost ghost" only 4 my friend 2 say babes stop shouting naa na the fan wey you put there you dey see no be ghost" we laffed all through the nightπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.... Sleep well mum, i miss you everyday😘

28. There is power, power, wonder working power in the Blood of the Lamb. In the precious Blood of Jesus.

29. Hmmmmm, read all the stories, didn't want to comment because story too much, a little history....my dad was a rosicution member before I was born, so I grew up seeing him burn candles and incense and some other funny stuff,then in my teenage years he got himself involved in fetish practices, visiting one herbalist to another, burying things in the compound ( we owned the house) anyways there was a time early in the morning I woke up to pee,the toilet was outside the room, when I came back in and layed on the bed I tried to go back to sleep, eyes closed and all,I can't remember when I slept off,I saw a pair of black hands come out of the wall beside my bed and was pressing my neck down, I struggled to shout Jesus but I felt so heavy, l kept trying and was finally able to in my mind though and the hand disappeared, I woke up and could feel my neck aching, another strange one happened shortly before I got married, this huge like being , like the form of a man, I never saw the face, would appear while I am sleeping and kinda like hug me from the back, I would feel so heavy but struggle to shout Jesus, the moment I am able to shout Jesus I would wake up, this continued for a couple of nights even though I was praying, then I got angry in my spirit and said IN MIND, that whoever or whatever this spirit is can only come to attack me in the night,they dare not come in the day time, mehn that's how the attack started in the afternoon anytime I sleep, I can't remember when it stopped o, na only God save me for my papa house, the stories are too much, anytime I and my siblings gather we share stories, I grew up in a haunted house and I suspect it's the things my dad put his hands into and the places he visited,in the midst of all this strange happenings I experienced God personally,such that no matter what anyone says, I can never stop serving God He is real.

30. Continued, there was a time a friend came to stay with me, ify, she went to see a pastor who prayed for her and gave her a bottle of anointing oil to use the next day the oil turned red, when she took it back to the pastor the man told her she was living in a strong house, anytime she sleeps, she was always been pressed by what we didn't know, when she wakes up visible marks on her neck and back, she was fair, so the marks were noticable, also my brothers told me that they have seen and old woman with white wrapper in the compound in the night and after some seconds she would disappear, last last the house was sold sometime late last year.