Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Says Another Lockdown May Be Imposed In Lagos...

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Says Another Lockdown May Be Imposed In Lagos...

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has said he may be forced to lock down the state again, if residents continue to ignore public health guidelines.

Sanwo-Olu speaking at a press briefing on Saturday, expressed his unhappiness over the crowd observed at various banks and markets across the state.

“As a Government elected to uphold security of its citizens, which include health security, we will not hesitate to review the terms of the easing of lockdown if we do not see an improvement in adherence to our public health guidelines in the next couple of days,” he said.

“We will be forced to take a painful decision of bringing the entire system under lockdown if we continue to see evidence that Lagosians are determined to flout the rules.”

Lagos still has the highest number of confirmed cases in Nigeria with 1,683.
from dailypost

22 comments:

1. That would be a good thing to do.

2. Lagos needs to be lockeddown andubuisi the key thrown away till all these is gone. Then a Carpenter would come and saw it. The number of cases coming out of there is enough to put someone on a high jump. God please heal your land.

3. I say Lagis leads and what? Odas follow.

4. Someone like my boss is not adhereing to the lock down rules. I wish i can report them. He keeps us late at work that u will be fearing curfew. It was decided we all will not resume. Did that for one day and next day said everyone must come daily. I miss the curfew one night. Got home 8.15 from work because he didnt allow us to close on time.

1. Whistle blowing is allowed, state how I transport yourself to work and d nos of pple u have contact with b4 getting to office and so it anon

5. Please he should lockdown Lagos again.
    People are not obeying orders and the cases keeps rising.

6. The spread is getting too much especially in lag. People moving around with no mask, not even trying to distance themselves. Such carelessness in Lagos, to think lag is such a civilized place. Las las they should just divide lag into 2 states abeg, its over populated.

7. It's inevitable. The first two weeks and another two weeks making it a month.
    We have to brace up.

8. Some ignorant people are saying there is no corona in Lagos.i really can't understand our people

9. This would be perfect. The day I finally stepped out, I saw the way people packed themselves in buses. Kai. Fear leave them catch me.

10. Chaii ohhhh😪.
    We are sooo stubborn ehnnn

11. Nothing can be done to avoid overcrowding in Lagos.The population is damn too much kwanu,brt for transportation ain't much,govt refused to make provision for free face masks.Lagos ppl,make una brace up o and wish those in private sector God's mercy.

1. Government will give a free face mask too? We can't wait for government to give us everything na.

2. Asin, it's so annoying,goverment this government that,ahhhhhh.what is it,such entitlement mentality.na wa oo

3. "Free face mask😷😷"?🙄😳😯.. by the government....hmmmmmm

12. The commercial bus drivers are not helping the matter. Come and see and they load passengers.Even passengers no dey fear.

13. I wish i can report my husband and his friends too. He keeps going to one mushroom bar. I thought bars are supposed to be closed.