Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Who Was Illegally Detained By DSS For Using Sim Owned By Hanan Buhari Has Been Awarded N10 Million..

Friday, May 15, 2020

Man Who Was Illegally Detained By DSS For Using Sim Owned By Hanan Buhari Has Been Awarded N10 Million..

Great News!!!!

A Federal High Court sitting in Asaba, Delta State has awarded N10 million to  Anthony Okolie, who was arrested in 2019 and detained for 10 weeks by the Department of State Service, DSS, for purchasing a sim card that was previously used by President Muhammadu Buhari’s daughter, Hanan.

16 comments:

1. No time for plenty talk.
    Oya, let's hear he's been paid

1. Disgraceful first family. Always in the news for the wrong reasons

2. Yimu. E go see the money collect??

3. Will the judgement of the court be implemented? I don't think so. I can't remember reading or hearing of police, military or government pay for damages in Nigeria.

4. A sour sweet story... I hope he will be paid after all.

5. The DSS are a huge joke🤨...Did he defraud anyone with the sim or what crime did he commit?

They always love flexing their power for those who do not deserve it and act scared or ignorant towards those who truly deserve their ruthlessness😠

They better pay him his compensation and publicly apologize to him also.

6. I hope the guy receives the money I also hope they won't plot his killing instead of simply giving him the money
    Bikonnu, why arrest someone because they are using a simcard being used by another person what animalistic behavior has Nigerian authorities not carried out? Na wa oo.

7. 10 million is too small for the embarrassment and horror they put this innocent man thru

8. Hope they comply.

9. It might take another five years for him to collect the money...