Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Music Executive Jude Okoye Replies Call Out By Cynthia Morgan And Talks About His Estranged Brother Peter

Monday, May 25, 2020

Music Executive Jude Okoye Replies Call Out By Cynthia Morgan And Talks About His Estranged Brother Peter

On Saturday talented Musician Cynthia Morgan who had been missing in action,resurfaced and did a massive call out on Music label Boss Jude Okoye for destroying her career.
The call out shook the Music industry and got a few responses.

Jude gave his own side of the story to Instagrammer Tundednut and slammed his estranged brother Peter Okoye....

Interview was too long and we got out what we could..

Tunde: Bros you have been accused seriously, to be honest with you, Cynthia Morgan said many things about you, Peter P-square talked MayD also talked. Bros, I'm just going to ask you a question what is going on?

Jude: You have to ask me a question you cannot ask me what is going on in what you just said, so what exactly do you want to know?

Tunde: so what we want to know now is that she (Cynthia Morgan) said when she left your record label, things started happening to her anyhow, she couldn't progress, she couldn't do anything she was depressed nobody could give her money or anything then the contract you signed with her she couldn't use the name Cynthia Morgan anymore. That it is your fault she can't progress again so what happened? now I have asked my question

Jude: Tunde, first of all which law in this world have you seen that stops someone from answering the name their papa and mama gave them?

Tunde: Bros no..no sometimes in contract.. like kizz Daniels

Jude: wait! I'm coming, Kizz Daniels is a brand name that's not his name. Cynthia Morgan is a complete name. I think clout chasing now is an essential way of life for people. Tunde i'm going to send you the contract I had with Cynthia Morgan. I want you to go through it. It's like a four/five pages go through it and pick out where the name Cynthia Morgan is owned by the contract that is number one, two, I didn't even prepare the contract. Cynthia Morgan and her former manager Joy prepared it, I only put my letter head and signed because Joy herself pressured me "Jude sign her sign her" Joy brought her to America bought her passport and Visa, sent her to America. In Atlanta, she called me just for me to see her one on one because she's been talking about her for a long time that I should give her a chance. So when she brought her to Atlanta where I was resting on vacation that was when I had a chance to listen to her and I said she's good, she can rap and she can sing.

Tunde: Before you bought that your house where we used to drink Hennessy

Jude: Leave it, stop cutting me please. So when we came back to Nigeria Joy said it's a 360 deal kind of contract that I should look at it on the internet. Bro I have never signed any artist before she was the first so I don't know how it happens. I called Clarence Peters to inquire how they do it if it's 50/50, 30/70 how do they share it. Peters said 360 is like a normal average American way of contract with artists. When she was brought to me I said "okay Joy you know what sit down with her and arrange how you want the contract to be let me just put my letter head. I never prepared that contract. Now at the end of the day she's saying.... How is that even possible. Okay I know how gullible Nigerians are, someone said I stopped her from using the name her parents gave her and it's believable?

Tunde
: But she posted something did you see what she posted? Part of the contract she said after a certain year as she was part of your record label, so if she wants to move out, she has the right because you gave her the name

Jude: No nothing like that

Tunde: she posted it

Jude: someone can write something and post I will send you my contract with her signature she signed all the pages. This isn't something that even bothering me because all these years she's been trying to get me to come out in the media, believe me I won't have come out. The reason I came out is because Peter said something about this matter like it's seven years now and I have been quiet

Tunde: Peter said many things against you

Jude: I have kept quiet for over seven years on this matter. You know that saying"silence is the best answer". But now anytime I googled my name the things I see are not impressive. If I go abroad and they ask me my name and it's googled they'll be like "wow everything about this guy is just negative". I think it's high time I came out and start spilling every damn allegations that anybody threw at me, this is about my legacy in the future I can't keep quiet again it's very obvious that even if I'm found dead at the corner of a street, Peter will still have something negative to say about me. I don't understand why nigga; I havent spoken to you since 2017, September I haven't communicated with you or in anyway set my eyes on you by mistakes? What is it? What do you still want from me?

Tunde: bro I thought your house is very close his house

Jude: Everyone minds his business, what do you want from me? You were the one who that pushed me away from the boat and you ain't happy that I'm swimming, Asin what do you want? Okay is there anything I have in my possession that you want? People who have lost their love ones three years ago have moved on, Nigga what do you want? It's driving me nuts I don't even know.

Tunde: everyone is asking one question, they are like "before they broke up you are their elder brother and you would have told them Peter stop this, Paul stop this but the fact that you left with Paul is what's making everyone angry.

Jude: I think everything should be blamed on my silence because nobody has heard anything from me. Let me make you understand that there's no problems with Peter and Paul, Peter and Paul are not fighting. Peter was fighting me to leave P-square because usher did it, Beyonce did it everyone did it, Paul was like okay give me a reason why Jude should leave and he couldn't give any reason let him just go then Paul said if you have no reason, then Jude isn't going nowhere. Now Paul has to be punished for supporting Jude.

I'm done keeping quiet with what I see when I googled my name it's not impressive, it's not funny. My children will wake up tomorrow and google my name, then they'll be like look at all the allegations on his head and he couldn't defend himself. I think we have to pass that side, on the main Cynthia Morgan issue. Please you had a contract with me it's a 360 deal I spent over 40million naira on you. You left even before your contract expired. Have I ever gone to court for an injunction on you, I let you go with all the money. When you were busy telling people what I did to you, did you tell them I gave you a range Rover? Did you tell them I paid your house rents all through your temporary time with me? Did you tell people that I gave you money to buy land for your mum  in benin? Asin I don't understand, did you tell people how many shows you played at my back without my knowledge that Joy Tongo reported about that's why you wanted her out of the picture.

I sit down and wonder how someone will think I will spend 40 Million plus on an artist only for the artist to fail, where then goes my money?do I have too much money that I'm looking for where to throw it away. Sometimes I think about what these people want. It's crazy!"

Hmmmm i think a time bomb that has been minding its business is about to explode,Lord please take control!

205 comments:

1. Stella Nwanyioma, GOD will surely take control. I am short of words.

1. I said it before,I'm with Jude,I'm still standing with Jude,no matter what anybody calls him.

2. I love the way he spoke out. Dude has been quite for some long and they have successfully tagged him the villain.

I am waiting for the rest response. Davido better be careful, let it no be another Tbillz and Tacha drama about to unfold. As for Cynthia, I am different about her

3. 80% of Nigerians believed Peter and Paul had issues, can we all see it now, coming from d horses mouth, the issue is not bw d twins!
      Pple stop jumping into things printed, calm down observe 1st,give it time, truth always surface

4. Jude forming innocent... You didn’t go to your brother’s wedding. The world was not aware until you posted a picture of you to tell the world that you were not there cos you don’t give a fcuk!

5. @ Anno 10*29, pls reason with your brain, if my younger sister want to take food out of my mouth by all means, trust me I will not attend her wedding.

Gbam

6. God help me
      *quiet
      *so long
      *not be
      *indifferent

7. But he still said nothing na

Peter always said he doesn't have problems with Paul. He said Jude was his problem. He didn't like how Jude was side lining him and sharing their proceeds equally with them. Jude also hates his wife.

Paul on the other refused to call a spade a spade because Jude favors him. Peter wasn't happy with that and always felt like an outsider because of their behaviour towards him.

Jude your answers shouldn't be this sentiment card you are playing. Your questions are:

1) Were you side lining Peter?

2) Do you hate his wife?

3) Did you benefit from his wife's largesse while you guys were struggling?

4) Do you take the lion share as elder brother in disguise of manager from the proceeds of their sweat?

Answer these sincerely; then we can revisit the issue and weigh it better.

For now, you are still the villain and haven't said jack to earn you the victim flag you are tryna wave.

8. Anon 15:13, since no go kiii you...Chop knuckle and drink my breast on top. Jude more question for you:
      How did you evaluate the situation between you and you brothers, call out what was wrong and resolve the matter(s)? Even if it meant you changing, apologising and seeking appeasement? After all, you guys started off working together fine .....

9. Anon 10:29, where is your brain... it was Peter who posted pictures to show that he ddnt attend Jude’s wedding and he was in the country , at first pole thought he had a show outside the country until he shared a picture of himself lounging. Google is your friend. I can’t deal with u all with your one sided hatred even when u see white u call it black, does it make u feel good twisting the obvious when pictures don’t lie. Go to google and check. They both ddnt attend each other’s wedding but it was Peter who posted pictures on Jude’s wedding day to show he ddnt go on purpose

10. Anon 10:29, where is your brain... it was Peter who posted pictures to show that he ddnt attend Jude’s wedding and he was in the country , at first pole thought he had a show outside the country until he shared a picture of himself lounging. Google is your friend. I can’t deal with u all with your one sided hatred even when u see white u call it black, does it make u feel good twisting the obvious when pictures don’t lie. Go to google and check. They both ddnt attend each other’s wedding but it was Peter who posted pictures on Jude’s wedding day to show he ddnt go on purpose

2. I believe Jude lol

I no believe anybody o😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

1. I really feel bad for their family. Peter is shameless is what I know. I get the whole being outspoken and getting things off your chest but what are you teaching your children?! It’s so bad. Can he just move on?! Peter move on. Move on o. Only you Dey ask question and answer. You are beginning to look mad.
      I even feel bad for Lola. She might not even be in support of the whole craze going on but we will just assume it’s her.
      Chai!

2. He is teaching his children to be greatful in life and not support EVIL because the family is against one person.
      The story is bigger and deeper than what social media printed. Just observe and stop taking sides.

3. Peter is teaching his children to stand up for themselves and not support a terrible sibling in the name of 'our culture'. The same culture of silence that gets people killed and brutalised all in the name of "i senior you". I am the oldest in my family and I will NEVER use my siblings talent to make money in the name of manager. Mcheew

4. Peter just wanted p2 to be om their own, but how did you expect your elder brother to feed his family?
      He sold his first car just so you could be successful, yet you wanted him off.
      Paul said without jude there'll be no p2... He couldn't do that to his elder brother.
      Thank God the twins are still living in peace, with time everyone go dey alright.

5. Peter was and is still very selfish. Period! If working with your brother ensures that he and his family are taken care of, why not? He wanted to be the shining starb so he can be "dashing" the brother peanuts from time to time. Paul felt they could grow together.
      Live and let live. As Igbos would say: egbe belu, ugo belu......

6. U and watch Lions Heart, it may give u a better insight wen u relate it to this story.

3. There's a two side to every story. Now that Jude has spoken,who do we believe? I dont have the time to start typing in defense of one cause i for one dont know the whole truth of their saga.

Lemme just sit comfortably on my couch to see how this ends.

1. Actually there is 3 sides to every story dear; Her side, his side & the true side of the story��. Let jude send the documents as he promised or even post it online himself and allow those entertainment lawyers to truly ascertain if everything he said or she said is true, then regarding him not talking with peter for over 3 years now & you both stay so close to each other is just annoying and toxic��(i know you can’t force a grown man to do what he doesn’t want to do) but its been years and both peter & paul has moved on and in their own lane, as an elder brother to both of them it doesn’t matter who is wrong or right,his years of silence was of no good tbh,he should be the advocate of peace between them and try to sort out this issue with mostly peter, ( he seems to be very angry and bitter��) and its sad seeing how a whole Psquare just ended like that no matter what happened behind the scene. Thier late mum would not have allowed all of these to take place am sure of this, they better all man up and know family is everything at the end of the day.

I also would love to see a better and much more intelligent interview conducted with jude and cynthia morgan and peter all present to defend and clear the air once and for all so they can all move foward( hopefully i will recommend SDK conducts the interview, as u know she would not be sentimental or afraid to ask vital and crucial questions)

2. Jude have not even said it yet... So, it seems to me.

3. IsaacBaba, Tnk u for ur brilliant submission. U , Phoenix & a few others ,are among d people I love reading their comments, not one sided prosecution, even when they sense d truth. Jude has not said anything, as far as I’m concerned, until we see receipts.

4. Isaac better oil dey ur head. Wen everything go show for open now, pple will see that what is making this Peter to vibrate could b betrayal, too much trust in d family. Maybe nigga over heard something and it sent him talking like this.
      Las Las we have NO RIGHT to side any of them, It's a family matter, in due time, dey will resolve it. Anambra men and money. Hmmmm oil and water

5. In my opinion, Jude hasn't said anything concerning the conflict with his sibling and CM.
      If you want to talk about stuff,go straight and say whatever you have to,so that your children won't grow up wondering what happened.
      Jude,is the eldest amongst the twins,for not making peace between his brothers,he is WRONG.
      The senior is supposed to do any and everything possible for peace to reign, this minor issue now will extend to his children and their children and the children will be wondering what ever happened.
      In conflict like this the elder brother shouldn't be looking at whatever but with love ,try and settle not for his sake or their sake but for TOMORROW sake.

6. You're so on point Isaac. Welldone

7. Jude doesn't owe anyone an explanation what happened in his family!!! I feel if he talks, he would expose a lot of things and he's trying not to!!! Let Peter deny the ones he said!!!

As for Cynthia Morgan and MayD's issues, he has said his side of the story🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

8. I watched that video from the beginning to the end. He was very direct with his answers. And very very clear. He was mentioning things. Now the onus lies on the other parties that started it to come and disprove it.

9. Brown Sucre, I bet you didn't know that even Jude has two elder brothers, but everyone is shouting Jude should bring them back together.

If you had watched the video, u would have heard where Jude said he's done everything humanly possible to bring them back, but all to no avail and that he was just done. Let Peter the town crier come and counter this one na.

Y'all are just desperate for Jude to be the villain that even when he has talked on the contrary, u still have him as ur bad guy without any shred of evidence. Shame. Real shame

10. EKA JOY you ve said it all.. Please everyone should watch the complete video before judging.

11. Thanks Eka.
      How can Jude make peace when the quarrel is primarily about him? He should become Saint Jude, give up livelihood and pack his load back to the village abi?
      Peter seems immature and rather selfish and self absorbed. Always shouting "my wife and kids" up and down.
      All man should talk for himself abeg.

4. Please come out and spill. Peter always playing victim.

Spill!
    Spill!!
    Spill!!!

1. Dont mind that town cryer

2. Them go dey alright last

3. Family brouhaha ain't easy to settle. Jude really didn't say much. He should just hold a press conference or better still grant SDK an interview to clear most of the allegations.

Anyways bad publicity thrives more in Nigeria.Cynthia Morgan is now making headlines and MayD don't want to be left out.

Lovelace

5. Since 2017, omg this beef is strong o.
    Abeg make una no blame me o, I'm reading it stanza by stanza abi paragraph by paragraph

6. Most of these Artists and label owners don't even know the music business, they just think I have talent and it will take me places and its not enough..You had to call Clarence Peters..How about hiring an entertainment lawyer..The truth is an average black man hates reading but would just sign anything even if it is the devil's pact..Cynthia you cant blame Jude for all your woes you are also the architect of your life, your career e.t.c..You were very rude and toxic to everyone around you. I just hope you have matured..As for Jude, I am not a wall gecko but the guy lacks emotional intelligence..Ignorance of the law is not excuse..

1. Your analysis is very well balanced. All sides get for body. Jude obviously lacks emotional intelligence and to some degree academic intelligence. How can you spend 40 million on an artist but not one kobo on a contract/entertainment lawyer? Hmm

2. Wait o, na dat one baffle me. I thought Clarence Peter was a videographer. Wetin consign am with signing artist. If you want to fix wire for house, will you call shoemaker?

3. Phoenix: You know it all na im you never start a record label even if it is a mediocre one. The best critics are the ones who can't do.

4. 8;58. U daft or what??? Have u in ur entire life googled that name b4? Kindly do. Kai pple ehennn

5. I was about to type this Phoenix. Why shouldn’t they go through a contract thoroughly before signing? I mean I know everyone under a record label should act as one but shouldn’t there be a line between business and family? They always come on internet when everything backfires and start telling us how they bought this and that for each other.
      Business is business. Cynthia May acknowledge that indeed Jude spent on her, but is it part of the contract that he spends up to 40m on her or was that something he did out of charity?
      Cynthia on the other hand, if her attitude indeed does stink, then this is her karma....and drugs Cynthia, you abused it.

6. Clarence Peters is the CEO of Capital Hill Records. The fact that Jude made some mistakes doesn't mean he's all together to blame in the entire antecedent. Stop playing judge and Jury... Because tomorrow, your entire past might be an open book for all to judge... That's if you even get there

7. Clarence Peters is the CEO of Capital Hill Records. The fact that Jude made some mistakes doesn't mean he's all together to blame in the entire antecedent. Stop playing judge and Jury... Because tomorrow, your entire past might be an open book for all to judge... That's if you even get there

7. Peter should have kept quiet. Blood is blood no matter what. Jumping at every opportunity to bring down his brother.....not nice.

1. I am telling you. Too bad of him. He still feel pained and bittered.

2. Thereby, creating room for no reconciliation...

May God intervene in this beef. It's not healthy anymore.

3. from Nigerians comments on this Jude and Cynthia issue will give you a clear indication why businesses in Nigeria fail. Jude was not running an NGO a contract was signed , why won’t she obey? Was the contract signed on duress? Entitlement characters everywhere in Nigeria . People always want to out smart the other, she tot just raw talent was enough. Anytime some one sets up a business in Nigeria, the whole family and friends including clients just feel you don’t have a reason to start the business,they want to ask for money, take loans they won’t pay,if you ask. They will say he has money look at his shop na ordinarily 30k he they worry me for, so Jude should play with his business any musician can come do his or her own a leave after the blow? Be for you blow waka ur ass is mine.because if he fails like her people will start laughing. Some humans are truly terrible.

4. @ Iyke, thanks jare! Even May D expected tobe put in a duplex guy man was probably hoping to make some rent money from, till he "blows".

8. Always good to hear from people before you condemn them. You don't judge a story from one angle alone.

9. This is going to be a long war.

10. Hmmm. I don't believe this man. The interview is all over the place and he is all about his ego. He is only concerned about his image on google. All record companies spend on their artistes. It is a risk and the risk might not pay off. At the very least, decent accommodation and care is provided in exchange for them signing their art and even life away for fame. He even admits that Paul and Peter did not really have any beef. He is always the middle man when people fall out.

1. What do you want him to be concerned about, if not his own image, should it be your own image ?
      You guys are just sick I the head. He didn't granted ahy interview since, now he came out to talk, you're there behind your phone talking rubbish.
      I dont you read or you're not using your head to think.

2. Why won't he be concerned about his image? Tell me. You would do same dear.

3. Shouldn't he be concerned about his image?

4. His silence wasn't paying off so he needs to clear the air...

It's long over due...

5. His image is very important and he should be consigned about it. One's image is very important my dear

6. Tell me one thing Jude is known for?? His story has too many holes. He spent 40 million but did not spend on a better lawyer? He admitted Peter and Paul did not really have any beef with themselves but the beef came when one sided with him. People of God please reason well on this matter. As the eldest, isn't he supposed to be the one bringing peace? He obviously kept quiet all this while because he has no defence!

7. Hubby and wife thinking alike...birds of a 'feda'. Daddim! VMommim! Tuale o.

8. Anonymous 8:39 must you comment? This guy has been silent and Peter has been damaging his image at every slightest opportunity,acting silence is golden. Peter didn't ask Jude to leave when they had not blown,ok the guy has left must you still paint in black? I believe Jude most times silence is not good

9. As a right thinking human, the first thing that comes to mind is protecting your image.
      If Jude doesn't protect his, who would do that for him?

Sluttychic.

11. Hmm😶😶
    Everyone with his/her own side of the story...
    Who do we then believe na🤔

12. Jude okoye if you see this. Use Stella to do an interview. She is unbiased.

1. Anon 08:40, Jude will not want to use Stella ,bcoz he knows that SDK is more or less an investigative journalist like Kemi, & will try bringing out all the truth fro him.

13. The drama is finally here 😳😳

14. Tunde didn't even ask direct questions like everyone expected. All I'll say is, don't abuse drugs.
    Drugs ruined Cynthia but we aren't ready for that conversation.

1. Oh please shut up. Which of them is drug free?

2. God bless you Odun. Drugs and ego killed Cynthia's career.

3. Cynthia is the artist under scrutiny here, so Anon 10:04 you do the shutting up. While at it, take some honey, you need it.

15. All this brothers are still very hurt by what happened.

Jude sound very rude from this interview Sha,the way it talks is very rude.

1. Not rude dear but more of being pained with how Peter is going after him all the time.

2. No Teejay, it's not just that read with an unbiased mind his interview with tunde. especially the place he warned tunde not to interrupt him again. even in the beginning of the interview he was rude.

3. Not rude at all. Even when Tunde wanted to digress with the Hennessey, he called him back to order. The man is really pained, Peter it is OK already

4. He said that cos tunde was cutting him always. Tunde wasn't professional in the manner he conducted the interview else we would have gotten more from Jude. What was the meaning of Tunde saying "Before you bought that your house where we used to drink Hennessy" That wasn't necessary I must be honest to you.

5. Jude did sound rude and full of big manism. How come everyone is always mentioning him in their beef? His kinsmen should speak the truth to him instead of blindly supporting his nonsense.

6. What???? Tunde as sounded so childish and irritating.

Someone is finally talking about something that has been hurting him and his brand and u are laughing and making jokes up and down.

Jude was in no way rude in that video. He was angry and he was bitter but since Cynthia Morgan has brainwashed y'all, you will never watch and listen objectively.

7. Your brain dey pain you, where's the rudeness. Point it out ?

8. @DON,you are truly a DON!
      Thanks for being realistic, God bless you ❤️❤️.

16. You see why it's hard to listening to one sided story.
    Let Cynthia Morgan come and defend this, afterall she called the guy out first.

1. Everyone’s quick to forget the rude Cynthia Morgan, this woman used to be very difficult, grumpy, always throwing shades. She’s just another burna boy that are career just didn’t go well, if it did, we for don hear am

2. Odun better oil dey your head. Cynthia was an addict, full of ego, living far above her means. She brought it upon herself. Peter boy should grow up. Jude has been acting so matured all this years by giving silence is golden attitude but that boy has refused to move on

17. Okay... I'm beginning to see another side to this their family issue.

As for Cynthia Morgan, I hope she's been sober and have learnt her lessons.

18. Peter was right all along. If all Peter did was to demand Jude stepped aside as their manager, I've followed Psquare songs since the beginning, he only did video for most Paul's songs, just a few of Peter's.
    Regarding Cynthia's, more are still coming.
    I don't hate Jude, but he's doing business with sentiments.

1. Anon 08:49, Tnk u for this. Why did Peter want him out of d way? There was a deep problem for it & he knows. D interview wasn’t comprehensive enough.

2. Jude was collecting pay as P-Square not just his cut as manager.
      Peter said Jude is just their manager not part of P square but Paul and Jude are saying he is P square.

3. Exactly! Was there any (financial) impropriety of any sort? The matter could have been settled if he agreed to step aside for the greater good. Knowing his brothers they would have given him some other role in the business, but mbanu, oga has to scatter everything until he made sure that Psquare was no more. Jude, mend your ways.

4. Anon 10:39, may God forgive you

Didn't you read where he said he stepped aside many times?? And he went to even beg Lola??

Since Peter wanted him out and Paul said No, they are separated abi??? Why hasn't Peter blown????

5. Did u listen to where he agreed to step aside for peace but Paul sided with him, that's why there's still fight.

He said he's done everything humanly possible to bring them together, even had to apologise to Peter's wife, all to no avail. He has mentioned direct talk here, if Peter believes this is a lie, he should come out and refute his claims. This is pretty straight forward, yet u guys just want his head.

6. Cookies, what's your definition of being blown? Musically or what?
      Peter is a businessman to the core, do you know how many endorsements he has? "Business thrives when family and friends pay their bills". Jude never stepped aside, not even once, forget the holier than thou attitude he's putting forth.
      Peter is telling the truth, he's just being childish with the manner he's doing it.
      And oh yes, I'm an insider.

7. Cookie e-hugs to you. Thank you. Why hasn't he Peter blown? Noisemaker always sounding like a broken record. Maybe tomorrow he will say Jude is the reason he hasn't blown 🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Anon, it's COOKIE!!!

Since he has all that, let him rest Nah?? Why is he still jumping up and down???

9. Eka Joy, tell you what, your hubby got a wise, strong and a honest queen in you! Bless your unbiased heart Queen ❤️😘❤️.

19. Like I said yesterday. Cynthia brought down herself. Jude might have his problems but please don't tell me he ruined Cynthia. No way!
    She is rude, proud and yea she abused drugs. Why was she sick? Abi na Jude give am sickness too?
    Was there not a time there was news that she was evicted from her house because of strong smell of weed coming out of the apartment and noise?
    She lived a reckless life!
    Always in company of men having rounds of sex, playing loud music and doing drugs!
    I hope she is better now and gets it right this time. I'm rooting for her.

1. Lucent I do hope u were the cleaning lady who saw all this with ur korokoro eyes and not what u read. I do hope so

2. I hope so too. She really was. Maybe she taught being able to speak Patwa also goes along with being rude..

3. don’t think the Jude guy treated her as badly as she is painting him. He might have hurt too for out of anger for ditching his label but I think pride, arrogance and drugs drove the Cynthia lady more which led to her downfall

4. This gist is from an insider. Calm down. I don't have time to bring anyone down. Time will tell. The truth will eventually come out.

5. Ok o. If u say so. Because I have been a withness where someone was ganged up against, everything said pointed to the person infact 80% of things said looked so true even a blind man beloved. Until real evidence showed. We that blved it and chock mouth to condemn were utterly SHOCKED.
      I learnt a big lesson, nothing in life is sure for certain. Except u withnessed it with both eyes

6. I agree that Cynthia was self destructing. But that doesn't mean that Jude did not push her over the cliff.

7. ImageScale, that’s a smart one. We were not there, so should look out for evidence b4 taking sides.

8. You sound like her drug supplier for you to say all the shit you typed there with your chest up. You sef stop drug business cos it ruins.

20. I really dont know much about their music parol so can't say anything...
    But it's so sad to see siblings fight..I hate siblings rivalry and I get so scared when I watch my kids...Jude as the eldest should have acted as a father,he should be the one to close ranks between his brothers and not to create a gap. Sometimes being the eldest comes with lot of responsibilities,compromise and sacrifices just for peace to reign.

1. But don't you think he tried to make them work? Let's not just conclude please.

2. My dear ehn, we don’t know what must have happened o. We don’t know how hard he may have tried. I used to think the same and wonder why he couldn’t bring them together as the oldest but mehn, this Peter head no correct at all at all at all.
      God forbid

3. Don't tell me you haven't seen junior brothers that don't listem to their elder, just because the junior ones are the one making the money for the elder. Aside from that , Jude managed psquare for years he did everything for them so why all of a sudden he his now the bad egg. Peter should move on already, since all this matter started have you seen Paul said anything , na only Peter like talk talk.smhhh

4. Paul gave an interview on Nancy isimes or someone's I can't remb but I watched it, Not her new show o, d old one, pple shdnt take sides but observe. Just keep observing one day we all will know d truth.
      I have had pple I tot were smart condemn someone based on things like this, then wen d real truth comes out I begin to question, so this mumu no even smart like I have given him so much credit. Hisss. Just observe simple

5. @Emerald,I don't pray you're in that position where a younger sibling is bent on ruining you,your image and all that pertains to you,I experienced it first hand,two out of my younger siblings ganged up against me,it got worse when we lost our mother,I wasn't crying because of our mum's death,but the insults these people were hauling at me,we have twins,one of the twin kept telling me to be calm,he gave them insult back to back,our last tried to manage the situation,he was hurt seeing what these two adults were doing to their eldest sibling,is it the joint business the ruined,telling people that they don't work for me,but are my partners,went behind my back telling all my clients to arrest me that I have taken off with their funds,let me stop here I'm getting emotional,it hurts when people tell you to eat shit or that you can't settle your siblings as the eldest,one told me that after our mum's burial we'll know who needs who,years has passed and the two that stood by me are still my family, the two terrorist tried to gain access back to me but still kept saying shit behind me,I gave them silent treatment,I'm not available for anyone to put me through emotional trauma because you're my sibling,Jude might not be perfect but Peter is pure evil,even if he dies today will that make Peter happy?

6. Emerald, why hasn't the other elder ones brought them back together??? Why una dey blame Jude abeg??

7. Cookie darling, my love for you just increased today, you are currently my blog crush 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘, God bless you

21. Big Mama Thornton25 May 2020 at 08:52

Jude your problem is that you don't know how to put structures in place. I wont be surprised that you tore a sheet of paper as the contract between you and Cynthia Morgan. This is why Lola wanted to re-create a new P-square cause for years, the P-square was making waves and making money. They never had an co-operate office and other PR materials infact no structures in place. This was what Lola wanted to do but no you tagged her a witch and you connived with Paul to label a lady who believed so much in her husband and his brother. I am waiting for the truth cause enough of Peter say this, Paul say that, Jude say Sai.

1. Big Mama, God bless u & that’s d main problem between Jude, Peter & Paul , bcoz after getting recognition & made, so to say, Jude & Paul wanted Lola out of their family. Why should Peter be friends with someone who “suddenly” didn’t want a woman that stood by them for 13years? I bet u, Jude will not want to touch that.

2. This one don too listen to many of Peter interviews. Go and check their net worth before you type all this rubbish. Meanwhile, now that Peter is on his own, has he done better than Paul? Please think before you type.

3. I doubt if people reason before typing😂😂, can you rate Peter's musical career now with Lola and with Psquare? Maybe Jude is still the reason he hasn't blown 😂😂😂😂😂

4. Big Mama Thornton25 May 2020 at 13:49

Nuria its obvious you didnt read well before you typed your own comment. That is d problem with the black man @Anonymous did you also think before you typed, you read with sentiments so how can you reason well.

5. No darling they don't at all they just go ahead to spew trash just because they have a fixed hate for the subject matter!

6. Why hasn't Lola re-structure your Peter since he left Psquare to be known brand? Get endorsements,go for shows, win awards like they were doing as Psquare oops! Jude is the reason. Yes they made a mistake without a written agreement on sharing formula, but discrediting the effort of Jude from the scratch to the top it's insensitive. Your problem is hate and resentment towards Jude. Truth will always prevail over lies.

22. I like that Jude is speaking up.He has really kept quiet in the midst of all the allegation on him.

1. Ladies and victim games again. I will never support a lady when there is an ongoing feud or fight between her and a man till I hear the man's version of the story. Women don't make use of facts, logic and evidence, they would rather subscribe to tears or emotions that generates pity, but because our society is ruled by emotions rather than logic, the women at most times will always be winners when there's a fight between them and the men. Look at how this man presented his case with facts and logic, but if it is women they will present tears to win people's hearts instead of people's brains. Record labels are companies for God's sake, they are there to make money either via your talents or via your foolishness. I will end by quoting the words of strive masiyiwa that" in every deal,there is a fool,if you can't find one, then you are the fool".

2. Facts and logic indeed. A grown man admitting he did not consult a lawyer when a contract was brought to him? I know my Igbo brothers well. Even the ones in Alaba market will find a lawyer. Nonsense. Pull the other one Jude.

3. God bless you @Iyke!!

For this reason, I decided not to keep close female friends again over a year ago and trust me I have peace. Cos when you want to be logical in the midst of shallow minded women, they make one look like you are difficult. But facts are facts. Facts dont lie!! I have my facts, if you dont have yours please swerve

Women are generally annoyingly emotional and I (on the other hand) compartmentalise like a man. So when a person wants to use emotions to get at me, it irritates me!!

If you did something wrong, own up to your part. I did this and did this. Jude, I'm sorry. I want to come back. You weren't perfect and neither was I. But we are a team and we can stick it out. Simple!! But now its blame game, etc. Oh, how foolish!!

I dont know who raised our girls to throw logic in the bin and always try to manipulate others with tears and emotions. God knows my daughters wont ever be like that cos my father raised my sisters and I differently. And whenever I see a woman trying to plug in emotions without taking responsibility or stating facts, I just walk away from the situation. I'm a woman and I cant deal. I wonder what men go through. Many women dont know, but that's why very few of us are given leadership roles (unlike men). No one wants to deal with barrage of emotions. Please, use your intellect!!

4. Iyke and Chikito, so much points on your comments. Good read. You both nailed it.

5. God bless you too😍@ Chikito Nwayioma..ma crush😍

6. CHIKITOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

7. Chikito!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

8. Of course there'd be lots of typographical errors in my comment as I didn't even prove read or anything, too busy, didn't want to comment but I just had to commend these lovelies that that commented exactly what I would have commented if I was less busy.
      Peter, I hope you're happy and fulfilled now?? Your family issues is now a public discussion, every Tom, dick and harry now has or thinks they have opinion on your family, I still maintain that you are evil, you are the true example of this igbo adage that says, "aturu muru ebure gba aka nwa" May I never come in contact with a person like you talk more of having your type as a sibling, God forbid.

9. Chikito is baaaaaacccckkkkkk!! Yasss!! 💃💃💃💃

23. One thing that baffle me and which made me believe this Jude is..ALL THE JUDE I HAVE KNOWN HAVE ONE THING IN COMMON,,THEY ARE ALWAYS KIND,,infact their kindness sometimes push them to make mistakes in their finances sef..pls Cynthia,,check well oooo and be sure you are not accusing this guy for nothing mbok🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. My dear it may not apply in this case oh..Lets just see how things unfolds..

2. Loll, trupplem how old are you exactly? All the Jude YOU know...so the Judes who are hired killers, assassins, robbers, rapists, paedophiles, murderers, arsonists, etc they are the ones YOU don't know ba? Loll.
      I said Loll.

3. Trippllem: stop being a simpleton; all the Jude you know?, how many of Nigeria States have you been to, let alone how many countries of the world you've visited to have come to this conclusion...

24. What exactly is Peter's problem? Why is he so pained? You and your brother have not seen or spoken to each other for almost 3 years and you still jump at any opportunity to say bad things about him? What kind of brother is Peter? To think he has a wife much older than him who could have stopped him from talking rubbish is even more annoying.

Lola, talk to your husband. Responsible men listen to their wives especially when she makes sense.

1. it may not be the wife's fault, you know Nigerian men with their Super Ego.

25. Big time bomb waiting to explode o Stella.
    I see jude as someone that doesn't like to come out, but wen he does, are you ready??
    Tunde WTF is "before you bought that your house where we used to drink Hennessey?" Wat the actual fuck tunde?
    Jesus Christ!!!

1. Has that one ever had sense?
      If not for IG and lazy Nigerian youth, who be Tunde Ednut? With his failed music career.

2. Tunde Don ever get sense?

3. He takes the crown for the 2020 most terrible interviewer and the year is not ended yet.

26. Hmmmmm,it is well with this family

27. At least he told his side of his story
    I hope they settle this issues amicably

28. German Juice said A
    Jude replied with B
    We the readers association need C and D to finally know who we are throwing under the bus..
    🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

1. T.Collection, ur head dey dia, some people don conclude already.

29. jude okoye is an ugly MF
    jude okoye is a greedy BEAST
    jude okoye is a dirty ASSHOLE

He is sickening, polluting & dangerously contagious, very deadly is u mess with him.
    People should beware!!!
    JUDE OKOYE IS WORSE THAN EBOLA, CORONA COMBINED!

1. I hope you feel better.

Sluttychic.

30. Just negodu!
    Jude a man in his 50s proud to say he has not talked to Peter for 3years because of money deals,the same little eter and Paul you hang like football kits on your shoulders to play football in Jos,your little darling brothers,Jude why?
    Pa Moses and his lolo will be rolling in their graves,where are your older siblings and elders,why quiet Ifite Dunu people,why?

Jude is very controlling and so business minded,inexperienced,Lording over many Peter wanted his neck off the grip,simple! that's not reason to talk family ish online,do they even have a family whatsapp group?the 11 of them?See ehn in every twin set,the 1st to come is usually smaller and smarter,the 2nd is big and well, not too smart or,intelligent then is always a bone to crack, that is Peter,Jude knows this, what is he doing? Peter is grown,let him be his own man,no matter how hard the terrain is, Gosh!

In the voice of Nne Beanyi my paternal grandma who is racing to 100years 'obu na imaro na umuazi amulu after the Biafran war bu babash?haha,I follow o, and we stubborn die.
    Talk to the right medium Jude not Tunde Ednut,haaaa.

As for Cynthia,please be lenient while dropping comments about Cyn,there is what is called Principalities and Power in the entertainment industry,once they circle your name, e go hot for you.I believe her Mum will sort her.
    Put her in prayers and please put Burna Boy in prayers too.
    It is well.

1. God bless you mama for that first paragraph! for an elder brother to tell his younger one that people forget their dead loved ones in three years is all shade of wrong and it makes me wonder the kind of home training this people had.SMH

2. God bless you Just Bella. That statement is exactly what put me off Jude. People forget their dead loved ones in 3 years?? That was a callous and wicked thing to say. Yes Peter talks too much but every family has someone like that. Even on this blog we know several such men and women but we don't throw them away. Na wa

3. Xhirted P, God bless u for this. U are very reasonable.

4. You people are funny ooooh!!!

What do you want Jude to do gan gan?? Peter wanted him out, Paul took Jude side and the group broke, shouldn't Peter be happy??? Why is he always jumping around??? So it's okay for Peter to be a talkative but not okay for Jude to want to stay away??? Yet we are the ones who advice people here to cut off toxic family members for peace?? Are you guys joking???🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

5. Ewwwwwwwwew at your last paragraph people should be lenient with Cynthia but crucify Jude huh???? Are you there in their family, the truth is till not yet out so no one should take side, you haven’t seen a younger sibling that will so much disrespect you that u will wish you weren’t related, troll up and read that Anno 👆 story of his 2 younger siblings pulling him down.

My dear, any sibling that want food out of my mouth and my immediately family mouth I will so cut you off 👏👏👏👏👏👏 what tha f***k you want your elder bro out of P-square of what??????? The Beyoncé and co he was referring to, you can compare US to 9ja, now where is Beyoncé Dad???

Plssssssssssssssssss lets not take sides because the truth us till not out

6. Cookie, I no just wan cry for the matter. I no wan cry. I watched the full video and anyone that has mind to still accuse Jude after watching that without any shred of contradicting evidence is just busy getting it all wrong.

I'm just weak.

7. Cookie darling!it's simple, Jude should kill himself simply for peace to reign.... Honestly XP mama, I'm sorry but I didn't expect this comment from you! Didn't you watch the part he said he even had to beg his brother's wife Lola, he has practically done everything humanly possible for peace sake but Peter has refused, what else should Jude do?? Jude also has two other big brothers..... Why aren't people asking after them??
      Peter is an Osaka, a wicked selfish brother that doesn't mind disgracing or dragging his families reputation to any level of dirtiness just gor clout and fame, that boy is plain evil. No matter what a family member does to you discussing it with an outsider is bad enough left alone bringing out to the glaring eye of the public, he even went as hard as teaming up with outsiders to drag his brothers, who does that bikonu?? Who? Abeg lemme face what I'm doing.

8. Eka Joy it breaks my heart so freaking much each time I see the extend that Peter goes in humiliating his brothers especially Jude I swear, Jude even said when he travels and he's asked what his name is he tells them and they Google it but they turn to look at him in a way you'd look a monster!
      I swear, I fought tears when I watched this armature interview of Jude, why do Lola even keep quiet while his husband ruined his brothers and family reputation while the other two brothers has wives oo, why aren't they gearing their hubby to start spilling too?
      Mehh this whole story is heart breaking biko💔💔😢.

9. CHISIOM face ur own family ooooo. Look inside ur family oooooo. Leave internet fights ooooooo. Biko nwanne don't allow pple whose establishments will surpass there 2nd generation cause ur ' Heart to break'. Leave them ooo B4 u invite unforseen enemies. Biko ooooo.

31. This ugly motherfucker should shut his egofilled big mouth up and concentrate on his next hustle with his equally beggar of a wife that wants more than she can afford, if I spill Her life in PH and Lagos stupid Jude won't believe the mileage on his innocent looking wife... your hate for Lola has landed you a very pretentious snake.... Stella post my comment pls

1. Did he ever come out to say he married a virgin?

Concentrate on the matter at hand and leave his wife's mileage alone

2. Mileage .....and so? Is she still living like that? Past is past abeg.

32. don't blame Jude for not making peace with peter, what if Peter is not ready for settlement? Will he (Jude) force it down his throat? Sometimes you just need to give some people there space for your peace of mind. Don't forget that some wound take a very long time to heal. When its the time is ordain by God for them to settle, it will look like magic to all of us. For now Peter should stop intervening in anything that concern Jude pls..,

1. Good bless you for this comment. 100% truth.

2. I tire oooh!!

I don't even support anyone but I really don't understand what they want Jude to do..... He's not even the eldest, why hasn't any other person been able to settle them??

We don't even need them back together abeg.... Paul's music is enough for us

33. Peter is just greedy. He didn't want his brother to have money at all. He wanted him to be paid monthly like an employee. That's what I feel caused their fight and the brothers felt it was Lola that was putting the idea in his head

1. what you feel? no verification of fact but just what you feel.

2. Anon 11:38
      Nobody here is a family member that knows the fact...
      We all are airing our opinions. Nobody knows anything happening in that family.

3. But she was the one who put those ideas to Peter.

34. Why did/were they saying that Jude didn’t say anything? He said a whole lot!

1. They are waiting for him to spill family secret and then turn around to blame him later

2. He didn't say what they wanted to hear.

Sluttychic.

3. Thank you Cookie and Slutty. Them go wait tire

4. @G wagon, no oo my dear, They want him to bring their entire family history out for them to feed on, They must be thinking that everyone is as daft as Peter.

35. Cynthia has been on drugs since wayyyyyyy back! Since when she was in Benin she and bros Eddy. Once she hit fame there was no stopping her. I’m pissed that she is blaming Jude and Jude on the other hand is one person that he might be innocent,but he will keeping beat arround the bush till you fault him Jude doesn’t know how to explain himself he’s been like this since I know him he’d just let you assume you are right if you ask him why he would say “I no get power to talk abeg” Cynthia should come out straight. Btw where is Burna in all this? After everything he is acting like he didn’t snorkel in the treasured place?

36. Replies
    1. 😢😢😢, Peter let in outsiders in their family ishh, and now, this is were it got them. Imagine what P-square has been reduced to?? 💔.

37. Hmmmmmm...drama loading...but why will Peter want Jude to leave....so many blanks to be filled in this story...I think just as Jude is bitter..Peter is more bitter...and there is a history to this enmity...my mind keeps telling me it has more to do with Peters marriage since Jude never supported him....I am here to read comment Shaa.

1. Shebi him don marry d wife now...make him leave Jude alone

2. Empress I agree with you. They are still very much bitter at themselves. What they need to learn is that sometimes the ones we love most hurt us but what makes blood thicker than water is the ability to continuously forgive. they always resolved their issues but never really completely forgave each other.

3. Not just wanting him to leave but he couldn't even give a reason for his wanting him out! A brother that took all the bullshits for them from day one?
      Jude has really suffered I swear.

38. Their dead parents did an extremely horrible job raising them. They didn't teach them how to love each other, seem like the type of parents who always pinned their kids against each other. They are some parents like that. I hope this disgusting behavior is not inherited by their kids

1. Will you keep quiet.

2. Anon 11:11, leave the dead out of all these.
      You must have been present all along to know they weren't well brought up.
      Since you've always been omnipresent, can you tell us how the father of the prodigal son in the Bible failed to bring the boy up?
      Yeye dey smell

3. God bless you Anon. Their parents did a very terrible job I must admit.

Siblings rivalry has always been a thing but the ability to manage it well is what makes you FAMILY. You can have issues with a sibling but for the sake of blood ties choose to relate with the person from a distance.
      I wonder what any of my siblings would do that will make me not reach out to them or find out how they are doing in 3years HABA! My mom raised us better biko.

And that nonsense he said about family members moving on from the loss of their loved one in three years goes to show that their family was never built on love and he always had this underlying hatred for his siblings cos I don’t even want to believe that shits like that happens. We lost my elder sister in 2006 and we were like cat and rat during her short stay here on earth but I tell you 14years down the line and we haven’t moved on, there are days I remember her and it ruins the whole day, her birthday’s are usually crying galore in the family yet someone comes to tell me you can move on after three years. Nawa oh

4. SMH anon 11:11. I guess you were there with them while grownmg up.

Sluttychic.

5. Those saying their parents did a terrible job raising them. Una go born pikins o. Stop it pls and focus on the adults involve.

Cynthia, Jude, Peter, they all made mistakes and no one want to take the blame and correct things, claiming right/playing victim is not the way to solv3 issues. Cynthia should settle her village people properly this time around before they com3 for her again.

39. All of you that are supporting Peter, don't worry. When your business partners who happen to be your own blood choose to throw you under the bus based on some technicality, you'll understand.

After being equal partners with his brothers for years, you want to reduce his stake because "that's how oyibo people do it". Everybody talking as if Jude just sat in his house doing nothing while his brothers were singing and dancing. As if Jude didn't make as much sacrifice, if not more than Lola. Didn't Jude close his business and put his money on his brothers? If he hadn't done so, his brothers may have never had the opportunity in the first place. Thanks to Jude, nobody was able to exploit the brothers in the industry. You think if they had belonged to another label, they would have been enjoying as much benefits as they did?

"Older brother is supposed to settle younger siblings" as if older ones don't have feelings. If my younger sibling who I have supported his/her dreams chooses to throw me under the bus and humiliate me publicly as Peter has been doing for a while, I will mind my business.

The lesson this Okoye saga is showing me is to never give my all to my siblings so that I don't get disappointed. That's the mistake Jude made that is causing all this wahala.

If he had just focused on his business, he would have done very well for himself. He did very well in the music business that he wasn't familiar with, imagine how well he would have done in his business that he was familiar with. All this insults for no dey there.

Imagine I wanted to invest in my sibling's business with the agreement that we'll split profit, this their saga will make me change my mind. So if tomorrow or years later, she decides to take 100% of the profit and starts dragging my name everywhere that she's the one with the talent, people will be abusing me that I want to reap where I did not sow.

Abeg, to avoid all this kind of drama, don't do business with family, no matter how close you are. It's a shame that money (or a woman) destroyed the relationship of brothers that were once the envy of the industry.

1. That line "older brother is supposed to settle younger siblings" irks me.
      Like, the older one should take whatever is thrown at him?
      And what if the younger sibling is disrespectful enough to not want to make up?
      Some of yo expect way too much from older ones.
      If Peter can bring his blood down on the internet, you don't need to be told what he does in private.

Sluttychic.

2. Everyone is a saint once it's another person's business!!!!

40. Waje, May D, and Cynthia and Peter and cannot be be all wrong

1. Believe me, they can. I’ve not been following this particular story. I’m just talking about life in general. Many people can spread falsehood against you. If they feel what the other is saying supports their own narrative not necessarily the truth

41. Will the okoye's ever settle?
    How do they expect their children to handle all the mess going on among them(fathers)?
    The internet never forgets.

42. All these he said and she said between Peter, Paul and Jude. I doubt we'll ever find out what actually happened.
    The way some people are typing with confidence as though they were there... SMH.

43. calling your bro nigga is low