Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Cynthia Resurfaces And Alleges Jude Okoye Killed Her Music Career + Mr P And Cynthia's Ex Manager Replies.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Musician Cynthia Resurfaces And Alleges Jude Okoye Killed Her Music Career + Mr P And Cynthia's Ex Manager Replies.

Former Nigerian Dance hall queen Cynthia Morgan was in an Instagram live chat with former Miss Globe Nigeria, Cassandra,and she revealed she had issues with her former record label NorthSide Record Label (Owned by Jude Okoye) and was the reason she went into oblivion.

She said she lost all her royalty, her stage name which is her real name, her Instagram account, due to the contract she had with Jude Okoye.
 She said that doesn’t even have access to her VEVO, Instagram and YouTube accounts anymore!

She lamented that at the time the incident happened, she couldn't fight him then and later felt it wasn't necessary though she had dirts on Jude.

She said she later became depressed and seriously ill and had to relocate to Benin to save cost for treatment of the ailment which nearly took her life.

A GoFundMe account has been launched by her fans with the hashtag #BringBackCynthinaMorgan....

Mr. P Replied....

Cynthia Morgans former Manager blasted her for speaking up

147 comments:

1. This is sad , she was a brilliant dancehall queen, I pray she gets back on her feet.

1. She was brilliant but she smoked too much and lived above her means, the hype was more expensive than what she was making. Who uses up their money all for a car? Just to have a particular status.

Well thats one problem with Nigerian celebrities, always living above their means. They say "fake it until you make it" but this gets you into trouble.

Work for your money, invest it wisely so that they day your talent stops cashing out, your investments would.

2. I wonder why it's so hard for Peter that stay and maintain his own lane!
      Even if you don't like your brother, you can't support them, then stay out of their businesses instead looking for opportunity to always drag them..
      See him comforting Cynthia, brother Ezigbo mmadu!!

Mtchewww

3. Yes , she was d best then. I’ve always felt indifferent about Jude. Yeye elder brother, who was supposed to make peace between his younger brothers , but he took sides due to selfishness. Cynthia, u will get by soonest.

4. Anony 13:51,with all due respect, you are the one who is yeye, how did you know Jude did not try his possible best to create peace amongs his two brothers?? With the things we've all seen from Peter, does that one look like someone who would over look some certain things or respect his elder brother just for peace sake??
      Over the years, haven't you seen how vindictive and wicked he's prove to be by always dragging his family at any given opportunity??
      So Jude should die because he has a narcissistic, foolish, childish, and stupid brother?? How did you know he didn't try?? Oo, lemme guess, because he isn't telling his own part of the story?? My friend get away from here! It's usually easy for you guys to blame, accuse and point fingers without knowing the actual truth.

5. Chisom better oil dey your head dear. Thank you for schooling that anonymous that is if he/she can learn. Cynthia Morgan was an addict, she allowed the fame to control her. She should stop playing sympathy game biko

6. Hmmmmm chummy Cho Cho, your handwriting is familiar to an anon who insulted me some weeks back. Same sign out line. I'm shocked. You?

7. Castle, so that means she was the one that insulted you? How do some of you think?

2. Geh geh, tory don land.

I think Mr P should have kept it offline and reach out to her privately.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Does that one have sense!? Mr Prick

3. That one that always want to use his brother to trend.

3. Chai. See what our German juice have turned into. Depression is bad FAA 😭😭😭

1. All i see is a lady without make-up.

4. I miss Cynthia so much

She's one hell of a talent.
    My dear Cynthia,just as Peter said,its never too late to bounce back. Do away with the negativity,go back to the studio and give us some mad dancehall jam my dear.

1. I haven't forgotten her drama with queen ure. Now i don't know if to believe her or her ex manager.

2. The Peter himself, has he bounced back?

3. But Peter doesn't need a bounce back. Honestly among musicians I respect the psquare twins. During the height of their careers, they wisely invested. They weren't womanizers, no babymamas, no clubbing or excessive designers, no Dubai trips etc. Not surprised they are still rich today, they invested.. Think of all the celebs who were once rich but now broke. Differences aside, they tried abeg.

4. @Nib, that was because that their elder brother he calls evil made sure to invest so they can grow...he was not on stage with them so he rally round to ensure the invest their proceeds from shows wisely.

Jude can never be perfect but he guarded his brothers jealously to curtail excessive spending when they were trying to build their brand, even Peter knows that.

Do you to think Peter's type would have had anything if someone was not there to build and hold it together for him. Peter is a spend freak. he has mouth to talk anyhow cos someone helped him secure his talent

We have musicians who did well in their prime but invested in nothing nor diversified and today they have nothing

Jude knew music won't always be there all the time

From Peter's reactions to issues, u can deduct some truth

5. Baby mama that failed DNA and went to hide in oblivion.

5. It's either they stole Cynthia's shine or she got sick due to drug abuse as speculated. Which ever way,can't wait to have her back on our screen. Up coming artiste don't sign your destiny away!!! Get a good lawyer if you must sign a contract.

1. I don't believe they stole her shine!
      She signed a deal that she didn't even know the contents.

You see the side of a contract with the "Copyright" that is usually in a more smaller letters, that's the area most of these new artists and their lawyers and managers should always concentrate on, know the contents and be sure before signing the dotted lines.

Doing hard illegal drugs also played a role in her downfall.

Anyways, the downfall of a man is not the end of his life. She can still rise again.

2. Ms A,i honestly pray she rise again

3. @Ms A, you're right oh, those tiny tiny font is where the real deal is. πŸ˜„ sometimes laziness to read and understand it all cos it's usually long pages too. I signed a publishing contract yesterday and took more than a day to read and understand. Legal trouble everywhere.

4. Them no dey gree read. She fit Don high well they day she even sign.

6. The bad English from the manager though. What's formal manager?
    This life is just a pot of beans,nothing is guaranteed.I pray Cynthia bounces back.

1. Waooooooo women pulling down women but anyways if actually she got PRIDE, that been said she got her paycheck

2. It’s you who do not understand English. Read that part and digest well.

3. 14:16: You are correcting someone else? Buahahahahahahaha

7. Nobody gains a dime from trading in accusations.

8. What shall it profit a person to gain the whole world and lose ones' soul?
    What shall a person give in exchange for one's soul?

9. Drama Nevers seems to be far away from this Okoye family.

1. So many families are like this.... even worse, you just hear of theirs cus theyre in the limelight, i'm sure you also hear the good songs they produce

2. Thank you macbeth.people calling them names as if they don't have there own family problems. The prodigal Peter always talking like a efulefu and he will remain upcoming quack artists.

10. Hmmmmmmmmmm

Yeye dey smell.

Who do we believe?🀷🀷🀷

11. Ghen ghen!!!

I have unsweetened zobo ooo. Anyone interested should come with their sugar.

1. Coming with honey 🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️

2. I'm on my way miss aboki😊

3. See them, alongas🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Peter should stay out of it unless his name is mentioned.

Cynthia AKA Madrina, may you bounce back.

12. Peter okoye pls move on and stop embarrassing yourself trying to pull your family down.
    Nobody asked about the decision you took**Hiss**your hatred for your brothers will consume you, find another hussle you must not be a musician.
    Thank Good a neutral person spoke up

1. As in ehn, the hate is just too much.. Any time to proof a point..
      Must he be involved??? Can't he just watch from far???

🀦🀦🀦🀦

2. Please anybody that knows Lola Okoye should tell her to bring pacifier for her baby up there. He's crying again.

3. If he's truly sympathetic, he should render her some financial assistance. We are tired of all these. Why try to bring his family down in the guise of social media sympathy...

4. What happened to her breast?

5. How can Peter that is flat broke render a financial assistance to someone?...
      Hmm Lola is the bread winner now oo..
      Money no dey again

6. Chief, this is why I love you. You always have inside gistπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

7. Queen & boss with the real juicy gist.

13. This is how Peter will involve himself in something that doesn't concern him and now start forming victim later.

I guess we are about to find out the truth. This is one case u don't judge by hearing one side of the story.

1. That guy is a disgrace to the Okoye's I swear!
      God forbid.

2. Gbam.... No victim playing card here...

3. Eka joy I truly like the way u think, most times I feel that we think the same way

14. This Peter is such a petty human being. He is always looking for an opportunity to drag his family and garner sympathy.

By the way, why is Cynthia so dark now? She used to be fair skinned.

1. No money for bleaching . Its expensive to maintain

2. I'm just so glad that people are beginning to see him for the imbecilic devil that he is🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️.

3. Jessi she was dark at the beginning of her career

4. I guess d sickness took it's toll on her.

5. Hard drugs can darken an addict skin .

6. She was dark originally. Then she bleached. No money again

Cynthia used drugs to scatter herself. She had such good talent but drugs no let am see road

7. Hello @Jessi
      If you are Jessi Heart of unilag, currently living and working in the UAE, didnt you bleach yourself? At least I knew you when you were dark, so what are you saying?

15. Another day, another drama!
    Its about to get dirty 🀭🀭🀭

16. Who called Peter in this matter now?? Always involving himself in controversy, later he'll use his dear wife to gain sympathy!!!

To all the parties involved, especially the manager, please we await the receipt and all...... Till then, I'm sitting on the fence, chopping my okro😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. I swear, Lola is suffering, having to deal with such an immature man!
      God forbid.

2. @Chisom and Cookie, you took the words right out of my mouth.

17. My favorite Nigerian female artist after Asa! I miss her flows, always spitting fire...

18. This is why as an upcoming artist who desperately wants to blow or make a name, do not ever be in a haste to just take or sign any contract without truly understanding the true content or requirements of the contract, if possible have your lawyer present before committing your future or career to any label, i have been following up with this gist on twitter and i truly felt bad for her no matter what she did or not(shame on her ex manager for still trying to kick her while she is already down), many influencers on twitter are already pledging support to promote her work non stop for free until she reaches the peak of her career again, i know if she is determined and ready to start again she will be a huge success, she should look up to kiss daniel and draw inspiration from him, because he also went through something similar but today all of that is behind him and he has made X10 of what he did then at his former label. she has the talent and i was a true fan of hers with songs like simati niya, german juice,i am taken and don’t break my heart.

We all love a bounce back success story and i am rooting for her to come back stronger than before.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. True talk. Let me even goan follow her on IG as my own little contibution.

3. Well said Isaac. But many of those influencers will not help if push comes to shove. Also, Madam has to clean up her act and mend her ways. She was cheated badly and abused but she also did not help herself. In order to reclaim the spot light she needs a good record deal and a great contract lawyer and that costs money. She can also decide to become an indie artist but that costs a lot of money too. Let's wait and see.

4. So glad davido has reached out to her, he told her to call her, he wants to record a song with her now

who knows she might be the first lady in the 30BG crew

5. There's nothing like shame on her ex manager.... If she's lying, she needs to be set right, no one sent her to squander her money!!!

Let's leave sentiments aside please!

19. Where did she go in Benin?
    Rehab?.
    BTW, Peter should stop siding outsiders against his family, just maka ego sharing formula gone wrong. Tufiakwa.
    Its childish and unbecoming.
    Or has he forgotten his own issues?.
    How he wont show up in the studio until an album is ready to be released?.
    Making His brothers also add his gf name amongst the crew list of people that their flight and accommodation will be paid for by promoters?.
    Threatening not to go if she doesn't?.
    Abeg, that his brothers are keeping quiet doesn't mean he should think they are fools.

1. They should keep ignoring him biko! at least, all the Okoye brothers can't all go mad at the same time, let them keep ignoring him, sebi he's chosen to be the ignorant baby?? Let his brothers keep being the adult to him. A very brainless shameless narcissist.

2. Don't mind that childish man,very bitter soul

3. You mean the girlfriend and now wife who funded, promoted and clothed them? The one whose father's influence made them what they are today but who they disrespect at will? Please open your can of worms so I can open my can of snakes.

4. Dont mind the ungrateful elements....Biting the fingers that fed them

5. So let's all assume it was the beautiful Lola (so sorry I had to drag the woman's name in this)that fed them, clothed them, housed them, wrote songs for them, composed and sang the songs for them, and in the end, the other brothers refused Peter marring her for absolutely no reason, at last, what happened?? Didn't he finally marry the woman of his dreams?? Isn't he "happily living with the love of his life"? Didn't Jude grant him the wish of not being his manager anymore?? Didn't Paul grant him the wish of the both of them going solo??
      All the years he was busy,Accusing, Blaming, disgracing, painting his brothers black, doing every dirty thing possible each time Paul released a single to make sure his music does not sell, Fanning tribal war et all, did his brothers for one day tell their own side of the story or even drag him as well?? Or you think Peter and his wife are the absolute ANGELS WITHOUT FLAWS,while his other two brothers are the wicked bad ones??
      See ehh, Peter is just plain evil and stupid, his brothers has practically done everything he wished for for him, but no, Peter must always disgrace and drag his family into any mess publicly, who does that??
      So he thinks that if by chance (which is in-possible) He succeeds in ruining his family's reputations that people will agree or see him any different?? Dude is a fool cus while people are avoiding Jude/Paul, they'd also avoid him, why??? He is an Okoye! And the circle continues cos even their kids won't be left Out, He should simply move on just like the other two has, it's not that difficult especially when he was the one who wanted the breakup, He should move and leave his brothers alone aaaaaargh.

6. Aunty calm down abeg. You all keep talking like you live with them and witnessed the fight from the very moment it happened till whenever it ended.
      Peter clearly hasn't moved on from whatever it is that happened. Doesn't make him the devil in the situation. Also just because the others aren't saying anything doesn't make them saints either. He's hurt, they're hurt too and it's even more painful cuz they're twins and they've shared literally everything together right from their mother's womb. All these kind of things are more painful when they come from your immediate family. I'm not exactly for or against anybody because I'm not part of their family but people should stop cussing out the guy and insulting him. Most of you can't say all these things to his face and yet a lot are on his page begging for 200k.
      Allow him vent out his annoyance until the day the family decides to put aside their differences and come to a common ground to become one again.

7. Anon 13:35, God bless u real good. Lola didn’t feed only Peter, but d entire household. Gave them connections, after they made it & time for marriage, they now realized she’s Yoruba & older. I stand with Peter for ever, no apologies.

8. Anony15:48,I don't know oo, maybe you are among the persons going down to his or any other person's page, begging for alms, maybe, who knows??
      You said I should calm down that I don't live with them in their house, so I'm guessing you live with them??
      Were in my comment did it indicate that I know everything going on in their houses, Aren't you using social media?? Haven't we all seen the role Peter has been playing ever since their breakup et all??
      Why did you dodge the questions I asked?? So after The beautiful Lola did every damn thing for them and at the end, They refused him marring her for no reason, in the end, what happened?? Hasn't all his wishes from his bro been granted to him? ? Why then has he continued to humilate and fight them?? Did they commit a crime in being his brothers?? why teaming up with srengers to drag his brothers? Why?Isn't he supposed to be in a much better and happier place now that his brothers are no longer in his way? Let him marry his wife in peace, face his solo music career in peace and stop being an irritant!
      The fact that you don't find what he's doing wrong shows the kind of a person you are, BYE.

9. Chisom or whatever, d fact that u find what he is doing wrong doesn't make u good either. Let him keep crying till they settle, leave the family alone and face yours

10. You have said it all CHISOM

11. Okay Peter the town crier, cry on!

12. Chisom all the questions you're asking and answering yourself are meant for the parties involved. As you too can't be sure about any of it stop forming voltron on an issue you know nothing about. You're judging based on whatever you see on instagram.

13. I didn't know that the Okoye's are blog visitors too.... I saw Rudeboy here, I also saw Mr P ile ugba too, Lola sef dey here.... This blog carry weight biko

20. She may have made mistakes just like any body does, she can still rise again in her music career. She is talented...

21. Even when Peter's name wasn't mentioned I sha know he must talkπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. I just tire for am..... Yeye dey smell

22. Peter onye erieri.com I wonder who called you, lols you and your stupid freedom can even make one blown music always looking for a way to shine by ridiculing his family

1. Nne ehh, eri the guy gwogwo, They didn't even leave him with any balance!
      He keeps disgracing himself, his immediate family and of course, The entire Okoye family!
      Tufiakwa.

2. This Chisom will just be vibrating as if she knows Peter and his family personally. Nne je zuo ike.

3. And you'd be convulcing under my comment like I'm the cause of your sickness!
      Ewure.

4. As in... please rest naa. Did he do anything to you personally? Jeeez.

5. No darling, I'm just so mad at him always disgracing his brothers.

6. As innnn... sister rest abeg! Leave Peter and his brothers. They'll settle their issues whenever they're ready.

23. This Joy is a wicked witch.

24. It's a ghen ghen something!!!
    Drama loadingπŸ™„πŸ™„

25. Wao! Sickness is not good o, look at her complexion. She is now dark. I pray she gets help.

26. Another drama loading. Peter, it seems you're not done with your brotherπŸ€”

1. He uses his brother to eat and drink for free.

27. See how Peter quickly jumped in on the drama. Move the heck on! Never call out your family in public. I just pity Lola, imagine being married to such a child. Later they will blame her for his nzuzu. Artists and everyone in general, get a lawyer before signing anything. Little clauses like "may" and "shall" can ruin you.

1. Shame leave am dey catch me

28. It's well with you Cynthia,you shall surely rise again

29. Peter, stop disgracing your brothers in public..
    It's not every discussion you must contribute to. Learn to mind tour business at times...

30. If you are talented and music is your calling.
    Nobody,I mean nobody can stop your shine.
    We fall and rise,ask wizkid.
    Pick yourself up and try again.

31. You may all hate Peter but he made a valid point. Cynthia had a choice of two contracts. She chose to listen to bad advice and she got taken advantage of badly. So many artists, including Taylor Swift, Meghan Three Stallion etc have gone and are going through this.

1. We don't hate Peter!! But who called him???

I've forgotten what Yorubas call people like him!!!

He should shut it and go and make some music abeg

2. Calm down dear. Peter was there at the beginning. He made a statement that is loaded if only you people will read and comprehend. His deal was much better for her in the long run but she chose to go with the other side who painted him badly. He is in a unique position to understand what she is going through. But please feel free to let your hatred of him cloud your judgment.

3. Cookie, Mr Ajayi, Onisokuso, jump enter oshi, gboromidaleru, etc, etc.
      Take your pick.

4. @Cookie it's called mo gbΓ³ mo ya. Let Mr P continue seeking relevance wt his childishness while King Rude boy be dropping hits back to back.

5. I pick gboromidaleru🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

32. Peter suya don land for you now. Jude and your twin brother is doing well without you, not sure about you.

33. This one is small. Go and check out Mr May D's own on ig

34. My dear Cynthia u need to take a chill pill and stop blaming others for what u did to yourself..count ur loses and move on!!Try to be better,I pray u find favour again it's never too late

35. Peter opportunity don come for you to cry... childish man ..I wonder how your wife cope .Gosh!

36. Joytongo has to take her to the CLEANERS #womenpullinganotherdown

37. When una insult Peter finish, make una go face May D , bcoz e sef don show face too, telling wetin dem do am.

1. I hope you remember that Peter was still part of psquare when Mayd was with them so do also remember to apportion blames accordingly.

2. Thanks Everly

Why hasn't Peter also responded to MayD's own??? Abeg abeg

38. We need to be careful b4 getting into any form of contract with any one and organisation

39. She is now a shadow of her self say no to drugs.

40. Peter should learn to be silent. He talks too much for a man. Every family has one issue or the other.
    I really wonder how Lola copes with his childish behavior.
    Jude isn’t a perfect guy but he stood by them when their dad vehemently refused the twins doing music. He made a lot of sacrifices for his brothers. People just talk blindly.

1. No oo, it was Lola that discovered them, clothed them, fed them, housed them, wrote songs for them, composed it for them, sang for them and also thought them how to dance.
      Infact it was also Lola that made Africans love and appreciate P-square.
      Not disputing the truth that Lola played a major role in their careers but attributing all their success stories alone to Lola is sickening, For all we know those two brothers each married their long time girlfriends, or you want to tell me that Anita didn't also support? She might not be as rich as Lola back then, but she was also there and supported her man and his twin too..... . Jude was there from day one, dude practically almost gave his all just for his brothers music career, Sold his shop, Car, stood there,mentored and managed them while also playing the role of a big bro in their lives.
      How can any sane person talk about P-square and leave Jude out?? Hiaan oo chimoo.

2. Nobody can talk about Psquare without mentioning Jude. Right from jos to unianuja. Playing the role of big brother manager director and the rest.
      When this whole thing started one would think that being the eldest among the three, he would have called them to order or involve their older siblings. But the way he just took sides with Paul making Peter look like he doesn't know what he's talking about.... not cool. You're family! Don't let the devil destroy what you've worked for

3. CHISOM it has do abeg. Except ur surname is Okoye you shouldnt be this invested in Okoye family.
      Blood will always be blood. Let them be.

4. God bless you bed and roses I have been reading chisom's comment and the way she is taking it radio muscular as if Peter once broke her heart isnt funny. Allow Peter rant you are not a member of their family to know what they all went through. Haba!

41. This peter sha...tuaah! I don't wish to have a brother like thisπŸ™„

42. Cynthia Morgan is only 28 soon to be 29 she was pretty young when she started and was darn good at her craft. Your 20s are your learning years its so unfortunate she didnt have really good mentors to help her understand her contracts. Cynthia isnt perfect and I knew she didnt really portray the good girl persona but the bad one not sure if this translates to her reality of being bad, but one thing I know is business or not never be a person that plays dirty let people grow from you, you see how people talk about Banky? whether he made money off of his proteges or not he gave them room to stand on their own. Why take her name? That is wickedness! 5-4 years ago she was only 24-23 and Jude should have been more of a big brother to her than anything else. Tufiakwa. Not even a fan of Peter but Jude did this girl bad. Starting over again will be so hard but I pray she comes out of this better than ever.

1. Sweetheart, you made a VALID POINT!
      Yes you did, and the truth is ehh, Cynthia to me was among my top 3 most talented Nigerian female singers but, do you understand what being a drug addict does to people?? Go and read up on these musicians ODB (Old dirty bastard) Onyz etc, they were super duper talented, Infact, super good at what they do but drug ruined them, Did you read what her manager wrote?? Do you know how Jude might have tried?? See ehh, let's not be too quick to conclude because the truth is, we haven't heard from the three persons involved.
      Coming down to Banky that you made reference of, Do you know who Shadee, Niyola and Scales are? My love, these musicians all had a thing or two to say about him. At the end of everything, people will always have things to say about you, it doesn't matter if you were good or bad to them, they'd still say what they want about you, but then, we should always do GOOD✌️✌️.

2. Didn’t Kiss Daniel’s label take his stage name from him? Did it stop him from
      Becoming even better? Shebi the same way Iyanya nyash take open after hipping all manner of allegations on Ubi, na so we go take see wetin really gwan when the time comes.

3. Chisom I agree, not saying she is blameless I just understand what fame can do to a young lady of 23/24 not properly mentored. She claims she had to hustle meaning her parents were probably leaning off her for money as well. Most celebrities do drugs not an excuse but it is what it is. Business is business which is fine but the part of taking her name makes no sense to me. Nothing can make me understand this, feel free to take her royalties from videos already done as well as her instagram page which they have done, why her name? Wizzy claims he left EME with no money so did Skales but one thing both will never deny was the true mentorship they got from Banky (both are doing well now and still owe everything to him) shaydee and Niyola were talented artistes no doubt but cant be compared to the enigma that was Cynthia Morgan, Girl was a talent house who needed only but a little push. Whatever Donjazzy, Banky and maybe Davido did or are doing should be studied by all label owners. A true business man should be great at leadership too. Greed is all I see as the problem here. Nobody is perfect but when more than 5 people say the same thing about you, people whom you have managed there is a problem. I just hope everyone learns from this, because everyone needs to make money and contracts are to be taken seruously regardless of your ignorance.

43. Davido has reached out to her to call him. Cynthia will bounce back , since she has songs yet to be released.

44. But this girl drinks and smokes

45. All of you that type long epistles are the real MVPs.... Tiri gboza for you people.... Chisom stand in front

1. Azin I swear. This Chisom get time. Chisom Okoye.