Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Reacts To The Killing Of Nigerian Man Accused Of Stealing In India

Friday, May 29, 2020

Nigerian Govt Reacts To The Killing Of Nigerian Man Accused Of Stealing In India

The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) has reacted to the brutal killing of Nigerian businessman Ohaji Egbema Oguta aka Sunny Mic, who was beaten to death in India on Wednesday, May 27th at Palam in New Delhi.

The diseased, Oguta was allegedly accused of theft by an Indian lady and  onlookers attacked and beat him till he fainted and passed on....

The police arrived the scene, and confirmed him dead .

NIDCOM revealed that India is aware of the situation and currently investigating the circumstances that led to the death of Sunny Mic.
They also promised to give an update on the matter...

So,so sad!!! 

36 comments:

1. An Eye for an eye, Indians kwa haaaa 9ja don suffer. If our country was developed, wetin man pikin dey find in that fetish country.

1. Sometimes there was no initial eye

It may just be an unfounded accusation

Junger justice is terrible

2. When our government can't see anything wrong with jungle justice in Nigeria. How do you expect other countries to take you serious? It's well.

3. When you are in another man”s country my brothers try and stay away from their female, this people are the ones that do set up male up

4. 09:49, and how did you come to this conclusion?. Comments like yours, weakens me.

5. It shouldn't weaken you just pick up a newspaper or listen to the news or read a blog.

2. This is really sad.
    Rip young man

3. What a terrible story. May his soul rest in peace.

4. Nigerians have really been rubbished in different parts of the world. How exactly can this be redeemed? It's so sad.

1. It will take a long time but it's achievable. The change we need to redeem our dear nation start with YOU AND I if you know what I mean.

2. Thank you Anne K. Unfortunately, a lot of people do not understand what the ripple effect of YOU and I can achieve.

3. Anne k you are very much on point,You and I can be achieved only from our home base in Nigeria by uniting together to fight ethnicity and religious bigotry,with this achieved we can move forward to vote people of high integrity into government no matter whom the person is or where he or she comes from

5. This is sad. 😭😭😭

6. It’s such a shame that Nigerians are being mistreated in India. I don’t blame them. I blame our government. I blame all our past leaders. See Indians that were struggling so much in their country. Nigeria, gave them Hope when they were Hopeless. Nigeria gave them jobs when they were jobless. They were employed as Teachers in Schooling across Rivers State. Now they cannot return the favor. People leave their countries in search for greener pasture. Not because they just want to. It’s bad for people to mistreat a fellow human being, talk less of killing him. I am saddened by their behavior and the death of this Man. Sleep on Mr. Oguta.

1. **Schools across

2. India is not different from Nigeria. Why go india for greener pastures? This is sad.

3. @ Anno 09*10

Pls note Ibo guyz are Travellers due to their business venture and he may be an importer/exporter

7. What happened to reporting him to the police? I say no to jungle justice. May God rest his soul.

8. 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

9. See how a life was lost because of unfounded accusation. Imagine being lynched to death from an accusation by an Indian lady, like those types you see on zeeworld oh. Indians that are so fetish, i know they are terrible people forget what you watch on movies. And they were complaining the other day that Dangote forced them to work during the coronavirus break.

1. Indians are very horrible people. That's the truth

2. This is the same mindset that led to the lynching of this young man "Nigerians are this or that". It won't help anyone. Let us call for justice and see that it gets done. Prejudice has never achieved justice.

3. I stand corrected anon 11:47, but most treatments from them to Nigerians are bad. Maybe 'most of them' then.

10. Is being a Nigerian now s "stigma" in some countries?
    This is so so sad. 😠😑
    India of all con3s. Chai😭😭😭😭🀩🀩

11. Our so called celeb wont make this go viral with their handle. But if he is an American man, you will see all of them say #blacklifematters. Hyporites

1. Do you think we have celebrities in Nigeria? No we don't because they don't even know a jack about celebrity etiquettes,they are just a showpiece of materialism without good character

12. This is sad, what stop them for taking him to the police?
    May God rest his soul and grant him justice if he is innocent.

13. RIP man.
    Is it in Nigeria that jungle justice does not take place.
    If someone shouts "Ole Ole" at Okokomioko, a lot of you condemning India,
    will rush there with clubs, stones and tire/fuel.
    Keep quiet. 🀐🀐😠😠

14. Citizens of this country are always been brutally murdered all over the globe but for what,racism,prejudice and what have you.because we have bad a government that does not care about its people even here in the country not to talk of those who are abroad.the tragedy in south Africa were Nigerians were murdered, the Ghanian government evacuate their citizens like a flashlight.what did our government did nothing and that's how it has been try that with a Russian national in India,south Africa or in the us.you will have to sit and watch drama but do we have a leadership that is up to the task?the answer is no all we do have is a bunch of cawords who are concerned with their millions as it comes every month,plus the sirens to announce their arrival.may God in his infinite mercy comfort, guard and guide all our brothers and sisters all over world from their oppressors. Amlnd may he strengthen their families to bear the lost.

15. Rip to him
    May God be with his family through this trying time