Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Explains Why He Wears Face Mask

Friday, May 01, 2020

Ooni Of Ife Explains Why He Wears Face Mask

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi has addressed why he wears a face mask in public.

The King said he covers his nose and mouth with a mask to lead by example.
Oba Ogunwusi said he elected to “lead by example” by wearing a face mask as part of measures to protect himself and others from the spread of Coronavirus pandemic.

“Coronavirus is real. It is dangerous and a respecter of nobody. I advise those still skeptical about the reality of the dreadful pandemic to adjust their thinking and face the issue that has today become a global health concern.”

The Ooni of Ife spoke at Oke-Mosan Governor’s Office, Abeokuta in Ogun State while handing over two motorised modular fumigators to Governor Dapo Abiodun as his donation to the Ogun State Government in support of its battle against the spread of the COVID-19.

He said the equipment were locally made and would play a major role in spraying public places, in order to chemically eliminate the Coronavirus, since they are droplets and can drop on objects and humans.

The monarch said that through collaboration with some experts at the Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife, they had developed solution (disinfectant) that had the potential to kill the virus in the environment or public places.

-The Nation

15 comments:

1. Repping OAU 🙌🙌

All of the other OAU gather here 🙋

1. But the Ooni is only wearing a surgical mask without filter. This isn't even safe.
      God help Nigeria.
      And to all buying Ankara or cloth mask, it isn't safe please.

2. At Anon. No one is saying it is the safest but the key thing is we don’t want droplets from the next person to get to the next. It is far better than talking with your mouths open and al what not.
      Even the N95 mask doesn’t have a full safety gear as prescribed.

3. Anonymous 10:43, I didn't mean any harm please. I dont know how much and what type of masks sold in Nigeria asides the ones I've seen and read on the blog.
      Thank you.

2. Buhari isn't leading by example at all,throws caution to d wind.
    Good job Kabiyesi..long live d crown.

3. You don't need any explanation jare.Irunmole to n lo mask