Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Trump Orders Places Of Worship To Be Reopened And Tags Them As Essential

Saturday, May 23, 2020

President Trump Orders Places Of Worship To Be Reopened And Tags Them As Essential

US President Donald Trump has called on governors to reopen churches, mosques, synagogues and other places of worship on Friday, May 22nd during a press conference at the White House.

He noted that houses of worship are essential places that provide essential services and should not be shut down while liquor stores and abortion clinics remain open.

He said;
"Churches have faced restrictions for gatherings and ceremonies as public health officials worked to stop the spread of the coronavirus."

He ordered governors to reopen churches "right now for this weekend."

He threatened that if they don't, "I will override the governors In America, we need more prayer, not less.
These are places that hold our society together, some governors have deemed liquor stores and abortion clinics as essential, but not churches," he said.
It’s not right, so I’m correcting this injustice and calling houses of worship essential."

Coordinator of the White House coronavirus task force, Dr. Deborah Birx, also called on faith leaders to be in touch with local health departments and take steps to mitigate risks, including making sure those who are at high risk of severe complications remain protected.

The New York Times

62 comments:

1. Princess Sarah23 May 2020 at 07:33

It is well. God will take control.
    God will heal the whole world.
    Amen

1. Best news ever and the best decision. Thank you President Trump. You are the real deal

2. Lol@12:51. Thank God Africans/Nigerians in the US know better. Trump is losing the evangelicals mostly because of The Lincoln Project. He also did this because pastors are complaining of not getting money—people are out of work but many pastors here still want people to risk coming to church for that offering money. Trump who himself said he’s never asked God for forgiveness because he’s never had to is the real deal?

3. You are on point, fake president. If he is really Christianly, he wont have separated families and locked up children in confined cages for so long whn he just became president how Christian is tht? He's only doing this for favors to b reelected. Trump suddenly turns heavenly just few mths to Nov? Sad tht d hrt of man is very wicked no man can knw his deep intent except God who knws his gimmick

2. Wow,that's nice... There is only one God,and that is Jesus Christ.
    Oga Bubu oya copy and paste.

1. I would have loved oga bubu to copy and paste but will our people maintain the social distancing rule and what have you?

I miss singing in God's house,really do.

3. I have said this before: putting an end to religious practices isn't the best,rather precautionary measures should be preached and practiced vigorously.

Nice one Trump. We need more prayers.

1. Don’t be too fast to get on the bandwagon. Na church people spread the thing in South Korea.

2. Don't be a religious bigot!!!🙄
      Face whatever faith you practice and leave others to theirs.

President Trump said all places of worship - churches, mosques, synagogues and other places of worship.

3. So you don't understand that Trump is pushing for places of worship and the economy opening fully cos an election is coming up and his numbers are low?

4. I will override the governors In America, we need more prayer, not less.
    These are places that hold our society together, some governors have deemed liquor stores and abortion clinics as essential, but not churches," he said.
    It’s not right, so I’m correcting this injustice and calling houses of worship essential."

Like double wow
    I'm blown away

1. He does not have the power to override the Governors. Time to get PPE’s he wanted them to do it themselves. Funny because some pastors just released statements on the 11pm evening news that they aren’t ready and will not be till mid June. Another stated they get more people online than in person.

2. I don't know how Trump has managed to fool people into believing he's a Christian.
      Such hypocrisy!

3. Thank you anon. I never knew trump is being worshipped this way.
      Everything he says is now the law.
      Hmmm

4. Well then, let's all watch as they flex their political muscle. What do I know ?

5. Anon 9:40 Trump does not and has not tried to "fool
      people into believing he's a Christian. " He has been consistent with his character/personality without apologies.
      I prefer people like Trump because what you see is what you get. No pretences.

He said *all* places of worship should reopen. Note that word, 'all'.

It's people like you that are the HYPOCRITES, white-washed sepulcher quick to condemn others just because they are not like you or measure up to your warped standard of self-righteousness.
      You are not Jesus Christ and you did not die on the cross for anyone. Quit gauging who is a Christian or not!

6. Anon 9:36 not 9:40. Oh well, they are both in the same WhatsApp group. 😂

5. Well, he has spoken. He is president.

6. Good morning.

Wow,does this seem right to me? Yes
    Why? I know that when it comes to social distancing and taking proper precautions,they over will at least 80% get it right.

And if the liquor stores are open,why not the place of communing?

1. Which liquor stores are open? Not in my state.
      Grocery stores are open and they sell liquor in almost all grocery stores. But the stand alone liquor stores are not open.

2. How many hours do you spend in a liquor store and what activities do you conduct there, how nany hours do you spend in Church and what activities do you conduct there. Do the maths then you will know the reason why.

3. Life has to gradually start again.
      I miss gathering with my brethren to pray.
      Even if the liquor stores are not open as Trump is claiming but the place of worship can be opened but with serious precautions put in place.

God should please purge us of this virus.

4. You are right @Akuanyanugbo 1.👍

Please, what's the meaning of your name? Is it your real name, title or nickname? I 've been trying to decipher it. 😀

7. Goodness to our Pastors, Imams and traditionalists

Lol, good news to me too joor, I have missed dancing to that instrumental sounds

8. Well I like president Trump

9. This trump acts like he's mentally unstable. And spreading the world vibe that religion is under attact even though the relevance of religion is really waring off. This guy is likely to start a religious war

■ Lape.

1. All by himself. Just trying to get his rallies going.

10. I love Trump

11. Thank GOD 🙏. Nigeria should please do the same , I'm tired of staying at home 😔 on a Sunday ,I need to dance with loud music and worship God because he has been faithful 🙏

12. I wish he said that for the right reasons but everyone knows it’s to score political points.Trump wants the country to open back up not because he cares about the people protesting but because his ratings based on the economy is dropping drastically and Biden is leading in almost all polls,even the ones conducted by Trumps Fox.intelligent and true pastors won’t even open their churches now because rona hasn’t gone away yet.

1. He’s trying to get things open up so he can go back to those crazy rallies. Sad part is the numbers are increasing in states that have reopened. They forget one thing. You cannot hide dead bodies. Alabama already whining about running out of ER beds. I am glad our numbers are on the decline. In fact, l wish we had the authority to seal off our state from other states.

2. Trump is a selfish president,he is all about winning second term. Rubbish!!!

3. 8.06, exactly. Imagine saying liquor stores are open. Where? Are they essential services? Most of the grocery stores have a small fraction where they sell liquor just like shoprite, Ebeano.
      He needs to stop making misleading statements.

4. How many people die yearly worldwide?

Death rate:
      7.7 deaths/1,000 population (2018 est.)
      note: this rate results in about 108 worldwide deaths per minute or 1.8 deaths every second.

How many people die from 'flu yearly in US alone?

CDC: 80,000 people died of flu last winter in U.S., highest death toll in 40 years
      By ASSOCIATED PRESS
      SEPTEMBER 26, 2018
      *Excerpts*
      In recent years, 'flu related-deaths ranged from about 12,000 to — in the worst year — 56,000, according to the CDC.

"Fatal complications from the flu can include pneumonia, stroke and heart attack.

IMPORTANT QUESTION? - Is Covid-19 actually a pandemic?
      Given the usual death rate worldwide and the number of 'flu-related deaths in the US in 2018 alone, the present death toll from Covid-19 in the US and worldwide, it can be concluded that Covid-19 is not a pandemic.

Why are certain information CONSISTENTLY put out in the media to keep people in bondage to fear given the advancement in medical science since the last pandemic? - POWER OF THOUGHTS!
      "Whatever you think on, you become."

"Guard your hearts with all diligence for out of it flows the issues of life."

Diseases, pandemics come and go. Our natural immune system is equipped to fight them. Only immuno-compromised people might die or not.
      You know what to do to keep healthy.

Food for thought.

13. I have laughed so hard at comments about this here. Dude is trying hard. See Catholic Parishes in two cities in Minnesota, struggling with the spread. One priest dead, several others infected.
    Another parish in Houston, opened and closed in one week due to the spread. Let’s all be wise and.show some empathy to frontline workers who have been bursting their asses working very long hours.
    Before this time, Trump hardly even went to Church. He needs to take his entire family and grandkids to Church first tomorrow. Me, will balance at home.

1. Does Trump even go to church? You go wait tire.

2. I'm happy there are people who see through his charade

14. People should learn to stay off saying things that condemns the church of God. The Church is in your heart, the church is in your home and all that. Yes. But you see those other gatherings that have more than 2 persons some are referring to as mere buildings is also the church and God is very much interested in everything happening there.

Those believing the Lord for one breakthrough or the other watch what you say concerning His church. So you don't be the reason why your blessing is delayed. The past week a lot of hurtful words have been thrown left, right and centre. You are not doing anyone but yourself. Y'll should be careful. Life is indeed spiritual.

1. Stop all these your dogmatism. The church isn’t defined by 4 walls. We are the church. If you can’t I can reach out to God in my room.
      We don’t need any buildings or GOs/

2. Oh please.

How do you explain the number of people that died in the church in South Korea?

God gave us brains for reasoning but this is an herculean task for a whole lot of you.

3. *a* herculean task.... not.... "*an* herculean task"

15. Our Nigerian leaders are just follow follow, look at our markets how crowded they are and yet you're not opening churches what is the sense there?

1. The sense there is if you open Churches the number of cases will quadruple and add to the number in the crowded market you mentioned where people go to buy food for their daily survival.

2. How many people have died from the crowded markets?

You all conveniently forget millions of people in Lagos and other parts of Nigeria live in ghettos, squalid and crowded poor housing facilities without the basic amenities to maintain good hygiene.

While dancing to the tune of this Covid-19, Nigeria Government at all 3 tiers should better start building infrastructure and intentionally developing 3 new cities each in all 36 States with massive standard housing estates as seen in parts of Europe.

If any pandemic really hits Nigeria, they won't have what it takes to even scratch the surface of its fatality.

16. Nigeria business men pastors will pressure govt to open here too ooo. If church can den let school too open na

1. Yes oh they should open everywhere and then after that start organising mass burials all over the country.

17. When this virus is claiming more black and Latinas in our communities, why won’t he clamor for churches to reopen so more black lives will be lost.

18. Well said Trump.Markets that are even more crowded are open for 7hours or more meanwhile Churches that operate in less than 3hours remain closed.Why?🤷🤷The Church is essential biko

19. My love for this man kiss😘. Hit the like button if you love Mr trump
    #focus

20. Thank you Trump,God bless you,God bless America,God bless the republicans#MAGA

21. Madness!!!

Church is not an essential service... God can be reached from anywhere.

Trump is all about elections, the evangelicals are his backbone, anything they want now is OK.

Death is at 90,000 humans, not animals ooo, Church opening is his concern. 😏

1. That's because you don't know that deaths from 'flu in the US alone in previous years are close to that 90,000.

Please, don't let your heart be taken by fear.

2. Where did you get your statistics from? I need facts please.

You ppl allow yourself to be deceived by conspiracy theorists.

22. Anything for votes in an election year.