Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prince Harry Quits Hunting And Sells Rifles To Please Meghan Markle...

Friday, May 08, 2020

Prince Harry Quits Hunting And Sells Rifles To Please Meghan Markle...

Prince Harry has reportedly sold his prized handmade rifles worth more than $60,000 after he quit hunting out of respect for his actress wife Meghan Markle.

Harry, 35, has unloaded the two weapons — from a British gunmaker Purdey — by selling them to another hunter in a private deal, according to The Sun.

The former royal, who learned to hunt as a child, has not joined his colleagues at recent game shooting events and is believed to have quit hunting altogether due to Markle’s opposition to the practice.

Harry sold the guns five months ago, a friend of the anonymous buyer told the paper.

“He bought them because he wanted them, not because they belonged to Harry,” the friend said. “But he was quite chuffed when he found out.”

Harry went on a wild boar hunt with his friends in Germany while engaged to Meghan in 2017.

In August, it was reported that Meghan may “fake a headache” to avoid a hunt at the Queen’s annual holiday to Balmoral.

The conservationist Dr Jane Goodall, a friend of Markle’s, recently told the Radio Times that Harry would quit shooting animals for sport.

“I think Harry will stop because Meghan doesn’t like hunting,” she said.
from newyork post

96 comments:

1. I'm I d only one that doesn't understand what the issue is with the royal family. I really don't get it

1. MUST THEY SENSATIONALIZE EVERYTHING? WHICH ONE IS TOBPLEASE MEGHAN?CANT A GROWN ASS MAN SELL HIS RIFFLES IN PEACE AGAIN?
      THEY SHOULLD GIVE THIS COUPLE A BREAK ABEG. INTERNET SHOULDNT DESTROY THEIR MARRIAGE.
      THEYRE NOW PRIVATE CITIZENS. CAN THEY BREATHE WITHOUT PEOPLE'S OPINIONs???

2. I remember the days I use to go against Stella when she would ask some questions or give opinions about Meghan life as a royal but with all going on Meghan has really been wicked and selfish.
      I hope she doesn't hurt Harry mentally and physically because it's obvious he really loves her, it just looks like all of these is being planned by Isis or some people who are trying to get back at the Royal family and they've decided to use Meghan to reach Vulnerable Harry.
      What one thing has Meghan given up for Harry?
      It's such a BIG shame.

3. Why all the hate on the couple? Is it wrong to stop a practice that displeases your spouse? Judgemental lots!

I pray this couple puts all nay sayers to shame like KimYe did.

4. I no blame him, he needed the cash. Hope one day they won't auction Archie's shoes, cloths, learning tools, etc.

5. Anon 09:03
      Repeat after me 'AM I?'
      Again 'AM I?'
      Clap πŸ‘ for yourself

6. @Elizabeth biko don't compare this couple to kimye. Kim didn't alienate kanye or stopped him from singing or serving God and kanye didn't stop Kim as well.kim is family oriented,can't you see they are all bonded in her family.
      The nay sayers were black people who felt kanye should have married a black woman like Jay z did.they hated Kim cos she was white. So please don't compare both.
      All the news about meghan from the onset have been bad news,right from dating ,engagement and till now.
      Meghan is being blamed because Harry wasn't like this before he met her.

7. Anno 11:33
      GTFO what happens to correcting someone with love ominknowest

8. Any relationship or marriage that alienates you from your family,friends,work and all you know is an unhealthy relationship; ask any psycologist. And i also see it as psycological abuse.
      Your family especially parents and siblings play a huge role in ur life. No matter what happens to you;trust me they will always be there. The way Harry is estranged from his brother is a heartbreaking thing especially bcos Princess Diana loved those boys,their bond was strong....and before Meghan came in i didnt see any rift between that trio of william,Harry and Kate. They did engagements together and were close. Now Meghan came in and everythn changed.
      That is why they advice you look well into the family u marry into. Its obvious Meghan isnt family orientated. Its easy for her to cut off Family and Friends. Even her mother she is close to,how many of the mothers family were in attendance of the wedding. She cuts of ppl she doesnt have a need for easily.
      No one is an island,we need support of family/friends.
      Harry that was always goofy and smiley and always happy. Looks a shadow of himself right now.
      I repeat any marriage dat makes you leave your family and all you have ever known is not a healthy rltshp. Many of us dont like our inlaws but bcos of the love we know our husband has for his parents/siblings. We tolerate them
      Im yet to hear any stories of maltreatment of Meghan from the Queen or even Charles. They cld have moved out of UK if press was hard on them. But still remain close to dere family and keep the title. Do few engagements around the world,not necessarily UK or do their own thing entirely diff if its humanitarian work dey want to do.
      I sincerely wish them well. But i feel sad for Harry. Hes had to give up alot.

9. Chaii excuse my long epistle. Didnt realise was dis long.

10. Not trying to be a Debbie Downer but I don’t see this marriage lasting beyond 5 years. No one bites the fingers that feeds them and get away with it. It is what it is

11. @ Beds and Roses, how do you know they were not maltreating her? How do you know the BRF isn't feeding the press news about her to paint her black to the whole world?

Harry ran away because the insults on her was too much, they are still writing about her. Who leaked this news that Harry sold his guns because of her?

What if he stopped hunting because he is not in UK right now? I have heard several Britons speak about them saying, they will accept him back after he has divorced her....*smh*

May God help this woman oh. I don't believe this bad impression they have forced on everyone about her but I honestly wonder if she can win in her home and in the BRF.

If she had remained in her small Hollywood fame, her lifemay have been easier.

12. She is too intelligent and smart not to know what she was getting into. Harry had beautiful, classy and ...girlfriends who fled because they couldnt take it. She has always wanted fame and fortune, schemed, got Harry, used tax payers money to get a lavish once in a life time marriage, quickly accepted titles and schemed to profit well from it until stopped and quickly 'fled' when she saw it may not be easy to get as far as she wanted since he is not the heir. Meghan has a history and history dont lie no matter how hard it is polished. It's always all about her. Was Diana like that? Harry looks so withdrawn now. Was he like that before? Was there no media stalking him before Meghan?

13. ANON 13.17 same way i don't know is also same way you don't. None of us live with them, we are judging based on assumptions and how it looks to us, you also have ur own assumptions and you are free to go with it.
      Im not even a fan of guns, wont keep one in a home where there are kids....not commenting based on guns, hate guns to be honest, not when accidents can happens.

14. @anon 13:17.. how do you know that the RF gave Megan anything other than Love. I follow the royal family closely and every senior royal has has their own fair share of bad press but guess what they weather it and soon enough the press gets tired and leaves them alone. Andrew, Charles, Camilla, Kate all had and are having their bad press day but they have found a formula that works. I used to be a Megan advocate but she seems to be doing too much. How can you take a man away from his loved ones? That's psychological abuse...You can have a good nuclear family without alienating your sibling, Father and Grandmother. Harry is constantly giving up something but Megan has nothing to give up; no friend, no family.

2. Yes!! i love harry and Meghan, may their relationship continue to be blissful

1. 🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️

2. Amen,may their union last forever. They should allow them live their lives naw

3. No one is holding them from living their celebrity life but the only thing is that they ran away from media scrutiny in UK to the Capital of Media scrutiny? Don’t get it!!!

3. They'll say she's controlling him now πŸ˜‚
    Na so e dey be for any marriage wey peace and love dey. People always think the woman is using the man.

1. Nah. That's what happens when you're married to a narcissist.

2. She is obviously controlling him.

3. I don’t know her but from her past records, she uses people and dump them when she is done with them and I honestly feel that she will dump this Baby boy after using him to get to that A level celebrity. I have some reservations about her intentions in the marriage

4. You need to read up on narcissism so you don't mistake a healthy relationship with a narcissistic one..that's what most Nigerians do out of ignorance.

5. Lol @ Anno 12”59

Are you Indaboski Dahosa???

4. I don't even know what to say. I pray Harry doesn't regret all his actions since he met Meghan

1. He sure will. Please mark my word. He will wake up one day and found out that he is living her life and not his and there will be some resentment towards her which will be the end of the Union. She is achieving a lot while he is disposing everything that gives him joy. Being in the military and his hunting hobby. You don’t need to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. Pray for Harry not to go into deep depression over time losing himself over this controlling Bitch

2. She married money, class and royalty and he married intelligence, smart and 'WOKE.' They'll survive. If she ever divorces our prince charming, we'll roast her alive.

3. The only thing about Her Is manipulation, calculation and selfish. Period.

5. I said it the other day...this lady will ruin Harry. I just pray he will find his way home like the prodigal son. Olorun ma je ki a pade agbako.

1. Now I am scared of Prince Harry

2. Now for the first time I am scared for Harry.. When the sacrifices is tilting from one side.. Then something is wrong..

3. Is it really tilting to one side? Did she not give up her career and is living a very conservative life compared to other former actresses? Human beings can never be pleased.

4. Elizabeth, you said she gave up her career? Who knew Megan before her marriage to Harry? She wasn't popular. I only saw her in Suits and she really wasn't that great an actress and I'm not trying to put her down. Harry has given up a whole lot and it is just not healthy.

5. @Bathory, she is working on a movie at the moment.

6. She knew what she was signing up for.

7. And because he's trying to please his wife, she's now being termed a narcissist.
      Stoooory for the God'sπŸ™„

8. Which career? @ Elizabeth. The career wasnt exactly lucrative. If any actress gave up a career for royalty, that was Grace Kelly who became Grace of Monaco, married to Prince Ranier. Grace Kelly was already an ESTABLISHED Hollywood actress before marriage and she gave it up. Megan not so much

9. Which career? Hello!! She is just a D list actress that no one has heard her name until she got involved with Harry. Or have you @Elizabeth heard of her or watch any of her shows before she got involved with Harry? Give me a break!!!

10. Career??? Even her role in Suits isnt that ... Please, she is the one using him to shine and boost her career. Oprah that is now close to her and her mum didnt snubbed her until her marriage. We'll see her new roles to know how good her career is.

6. I fear this marriage may not last, if he has to give up his entire lifestyle to please her. Leave royal life, leave hunting, leave friends and everything. Theres no way he would be a happy man. Irrespective of how much love he has for the wife.

Megan better borrow brain before bad belle people will come and say "they warned him not to marry her".

Na experience dey talk here oh...man need break, even from love.

1. It looks like divorce will eventually knock on their door. I dont wish this but what thing has Meghan given up for Harry?
      Shes obviously a manipulator, very selfish thing

2. I was thinking the same thing, he's giving up a lot for her sake. He may not know who he is an longer and as time goes on he may begin to feel resentful.

3. How you people believe everything you read online baffles me o.

Who was there when Meghan told him to quit hunting?

So Harry is that useless that Meghan will tell him to stop living because he married her?

What does he stand to lose if he calls her bluff? Is it that easy to control an adult that is set in his ways?

Dude may have quit hunting because it is dangerous but Meghan has to be blamed for every of his decisions.

4. Marriage no get universal manual my people. Marriage wey go last go last, the one wey go scatter go somersault. Women who please their husbands and inlaws in every way imaginable still get divorced and the sun has not stopped shinning. Let them remain together for as long as they want and separate when they are tired of f***ing, controlling and being controlled. The world should leave them to enjoy it while it lasts. Make all these press people face Covid-19 matter mbok.

5. When it gets to that point when Larry will start showing his true colors of partying, drinking etc. Meghan will understand that no one can change a man if not God.

6. Abrodian BV the matter no tire you? There is always a source they claim told them. Lass lass this marriage will last. Both of them seem devoted to each other and God will prove all haters wrong. Baby Archie has grown tho😍. That video is everything!

7. @Abrodian BV and Bini, I'm glad that not everyone is being brainwashed by the press about Meghan. Everything is her fault, every action is a problem. Holding her baby bump, wearing jeans even her facial expressions are judged.

I still believe the BRF is paying the press to malign her because they were never okay with a black American actress but didn't know how to say No to Harry.

Who is the source that said she asked him to stop hunting? The worst part is she must have signed a non disclosure so she can't defend herself and she saw what became of Diana when she bluffed them. I hope the truth prevails eventually.

7. Can they let this woman rest? It's almost turning to an obsession. I sincerely hope she has a thick skin.

1. I totally understand why your name is "Love" even if it's only a blog ID. Even if Harry laughs, they will say it's Meghan that told him to laugh. Somebody's husband and daddy decides that he doesn't want to go and hunt wild animals anymore and instead of applauding him for helping to preserve endangered species, they just had to mention Meghan's name sha ni. World people!

Nigerian women even on this blog sometimes complain about their inlaws' attitudes especially when they live in family compounds. They blame men who can't stand up in defence of their wives but when Harry does it, it is because Meghan has cooked Edikaikong and Afang soup for her husband to eat with poundo yam. Hian!

Inside this life wey even Pastors and their wives of donkey years dey divorce, what is the big deal if they eventually get divorced for any number of reasons? Divorce na death sentence? Abeg, I no wan vex this Friday morning so. Stellaaaaaa!! Nor dey give my babe side eyes o.

8. This love is something else. I hope Meghan wont leave this guy holding the bag at the middle of all these.

9. Harry, this is just the benninging...

1. Meghan kan nti nitikuti. Ko sa rora se, pelepele d'owo e o

2. O maa ti pa ni, last last.

10. Why cant she accomodate what he likes to do? Isn't that love too? That man will either start doing it secretly or resent her sometime down the road.

1. Thank you@ your first sentence, I really don't understand meghan,he has practically given up his life just to please her.What has she given up? cos to me she gained everything ,she has even gone back to acting ,shebi she did voice cover for Disney.
      This whole thing is just one sided.He doesn't not have a life again cos of a woman,no friends ,no family.just strangers.I pity that their child so much. Growing up with out family.Meghan is a witch.She came to that family to destroy it.
      This is not love. God forbid bad thing.

I would love my husband to stand up for me but not by alienating him from his family, friends and things he likes.

2. The proceeds of the voice over acting job she did was donated to an NGO that preserves wild elephants.

Stop swallowing everything the press tells you, she gave up a nice quiet life as a TV show actress, was worth $5mm, had a $2.4mm dollar house in LA to marry Harry.

Only to enter a family where no one gave her a chance and are bent on destroying her, she has left and they are still at it.

3. As in en, with time he will begin to miss home. a lifestyle that he as been used to just change all of a sudden.

11. Meghan is self centred,this is not love at all. Love is not selfish

12. Meghan should learn to be accommodating. She seems to be a selfish person that want everyone to bow to her call and do things her way.

I don't trust Harry., I just hope he won't go and find succour outside in wrong hands; especially now that they are living in the city of glamour, drugs, alcohol and everything fetish.

13. I've been unhappy since last night but you see that dog's face, it cracked me up badly🀣🀣🀣🀣
    Now let me read the story.

1. πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Cheer up BooπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’–

3. Sending you love 😍😘 Miss Aboki.
      I really feel for Harry, I hope this girl doesn't hurt him mentally and physically. She is a very selfish and wicked girl.
      Parents please be careful, when you love one child more than the other or don't spend much time with your children, they begin to look for attention or love or acceptance outside. Because their vulnerable, wicked people will take advantage of their situation.
      All of the things happening to Harry looks like a soap opera or planned script by people who can't stand the Royal family and Harry is the vulnerable one that can be used to destroy that family.
      Such a shame, when a very lively man becomes a shadow of himself.

4. Plz be happy oo
      Those books you sent has made me soo happy so plz be happyπŸ˜€πŸ’•πŸ’•

5. Thanks darlings😘😘😘

14. Must he do everything with her? If he loves hunting, let him hunt without her. If he chooses to stop hunting because of her, which one concern me sef? Afterall, he quit smoking out of respect for her, now eat...because of her, quit his royalty and family because of her. There is more to come and even if he decides to quit his life to please her, he'll be alright las las because she is his wife.

15. Mtcheeew, woman wrapper!

Meghan doesn't know what it means to love a large or extended family. Just look at where she's coming from, she doesn't love her own father and siblings. She didn't invite any member of her family to her wedding except her mom. She had to separate Harry from his family so she could control him the way she wants.

This lady is a trouble maker.

What sacrifice has she made to make Harry happy since she married him?

16. He didn't make her quit acting ,but She's making him quit most of the things he's used to. ..
    I don't understand, why marry someone and try to change their lives to suit yours, That's a narcissistic trait.

17. Harry has practically given up everything he hold sway! Hope it's worth at the end? This kinda love is draining 😏

18. wow! women are each others worst enemy and nightmare! imaging them jumping into conclusion and telling Meghan how to run her home.. so y'all believe all this tabloid? did harry came out to day Meghan forced her into selling his rifle? pathetic muchπŸ˜•

1. Women are really each other's worst enemies... always ready to believe trashy stuff tattled about another female. He grew up in a household that didn't treat his momma right. Or you think he never wondered why his father did not love and protect princess Diana while she was alive? Young man probably made up his mind way back then that he'd love, protect,honor and shield his wife from anything or anyone.
      Narc ko, narc ni.

2. Pathetic is an understatement!!! Chile, the hypocrisy is real. Look at them all,feeding into the lies of the racist English media.They always look for a way to make Meghan look bad. If Harry coughs, Meghan made him do itπŸ˜’. I really hope they prove naysayers wrong.I hope their love lasts till 'death does them part'.

3. Why will these women not be bitter. Those who have never seen or known what true love entails. It must be so hard watching. E pain themπŸ˜‚

4. I tire o. Na we we. With our "I'm better than the next woman" attitude. Did Meghan force Harry? The same women will be asking why Nigerian men treat oyibos better. It's this same attitude of "I better pass my fellow woman, infact, I'm so good I'm about to win most fantastic woman award."

5. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

19. Love does not alienate you from the people and the things you have always cherished.

20. Harry has really given up a whole lot for this Megan...

Hope the marriage/love is not one sided..

Whatever makes both of them happy...

21. Meghan is a narcissist. A woman has a great influence over the man in love with her. Instead of Meg to use hers to make Harry a better and a happier man, she makes him lose his identity. She is modern day Yoko. They are in Hollywood now, she should tone it down before he falls out of love with her for another hottie.

22. Nobody lives with them o but yet ya'all know what's happening in their home. Harry is a grown man. It's 2020 but folks still blaming women for the decisions of grown men. The tabloids go tire. The couple are both devoted to each other. They are the real pepper. The glow on Meghan and baby Archie in that save the children video though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜ haters choke more o cos this is just the beginning.

23. And we believe everything we read about Harry and Meghan but we always caution ourselves not to believe everything we read or see online.

24. See all of them ranting as if they're living with the couple. Anything Harry does,is as a result of Meghan,ba? I pray this couple lasts for at least 10 years to shame naysayers. Meghan strong,sha..One of the reasons why I love the Kardashians as well- Nothing brings them down..Una go talk tire

1. Them go talk tire o. They should sha go with lots of water because this couple is the real pepperπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

25. Well, I just pray & hope that he doesn't quit living someday, bcos of Meghan. God help him.

26. I don't believe in killing animals just for sport. If you kill them to eat at least their energy lives on in you.

27. Even Nigerian women they form hatred and Nowamagbe for Meghan matterπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

28. Hmmmmmm,what a marriage,i just hope they are happy in all these

29. I dont know why whenever a man loves his wife, listens to her and puts her on a pedestal, society shames him and makes it look abnormal. See ehn, for a happy relationship, you need a man who loves you more than you love him. You must not need him, but he must need you. That's just it. My nosy old mother in-law is always complaining that the kids and I have become hubby's whole world, he doesn't mind them anymore, only spends on us, etc. In-laws need to understand that the spouse must come first. Once your son marries, his wife is his first priority. Can she satisfy her son the way I do? Can the Queen satisfy Harry the way Meghan does? Please! The day we women realize that WE are the price and WE should be pursued and cherished, a lot of women's problems will end.

1. I agree with everything you stated 100%. However, I think there is something off about Meghan. I wish them all the best regardless.

30. Is there any proof to these assumptions??I hope tongues won't be bitten off if things are not the way its painted,you can't accuse so boldly without a single thing to show the portrayed WICKEDNESS!!

31. Meghan this, Meghan that, haba! People should leave this couple alone. She is not responsible for the bitterness in your lives, some women on this blog desire to be treated well by their spouse and in laws yet they beef Meghan because the British press has succeeded in painting her bad.