Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Undergraduate Uses Bottle Cover To Create Portrait Of UNIBEN Vice Chnacellor

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Undergraduate Uses Bottle Cover To Create Portrait Of UNIBEN Vice Chnacellor

Joshua Egesi,an Undergraduate of the University Of Benin used cover bottles to create a portrait of the University's Vice Chancellor. He reportedly picked over 6000 bottle covers from the streets of Benin City. 

Photo: Ezidiukwu Chinemerem Prosper

68 comments:

1. See talent!! But trust my Alma Mater dem go still give am 2.2 or 3rd Class sef.

2. U guys should go to Yabatech and see wonders in d form of Art. Una go bow bow for creativity.
      Nice work young man

3. WOW.
      ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      This is top notch creativity.

4. WOW.
      ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      This is top notch creativity.

5. Like super creative๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

6. CREATIVITY

2. This is very creative. Well done to him.

3. See raw talent. This guy is gifted.Lord,you said the gift of a man maketh a way for him. Please Lord,by your grace and strength,announce your son.Let this beautiful gift open great doors for him in Jesus name.
    This is just beautiful. I don't even have the patience to arrange a straight line of bottle covers.

1. A resounding AMEN!

The hand of the diligent will rule, But the lazy man will be put to forced labor. Proverbs 12v24

Nigerian youths gets busy. Use your talents wisely.
      This young man is the type of example to follow.
      You too can excel. STRIVE!

1 Cor 9v25
      Every man who strives in the games exercises self-control/self-discipline in all things. Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an imperishable crown.

2. Amen and amen

3. A BIG AMEN ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

4. Awwww๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜
    This is really amazing ๐Ÿค—
    What a talented young man๐Ÿ‘Œ

5. Wow he is talented๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

The vice chancellor and his entire department will be so proud of him๐Ÿ˜Š

1. You will be surprised they may not appreciate such raw talent.

I pray God opens doors for him.

6. Wow! He's really talented. Well done Joshua!!!

7. Wow, what a gift!!! A genius...

Government should appreciate.

1. a real genius..
      I hope they appreciate him well not with goat or tubers of yam or handshake.

Nigeria is blessed with so many gifts and talents but few have been given a platform.

8. What a wonderful talent๐Ÿ˜ฒ, very nice

9. People are so talented. Wow!!!

One more thing God didn't give me is talent. I have zero talents. I can't even draw cup perfectly.

That painting is really nice.

1. Ma'am Eka don't say that na...
      There's actually something you can do... I just think you're yet to discover it...
      You can ask God to reveal it to you and He will.
      When you read about the story of the talent you'd discover they all had something... It is left for you to discover it and work on it.
      May God help you discover your talents soonest. Amen ๐Ÿ™

2. Talent is not limited to arts alone. You once said that you are a sous chef, culinary arts is a talent on its own. Not everyone can boast of being a good cook let alone a sous chef

3. Eka, please don't conclude just yet. What if your talent is not in your hands? What if it's your mouth(in terms of words)? Or in your head(ideas)?
      So you see, it varies creativity is not only a f function of our hands...

4. GOD gave all human talent,u just haven't discovered urs. Pray to GOD to reveal urs to you.

5. God didn't give you talent or didn't give you drawing/painting talent? My dear sister you've talent(s). It couldn't be drawing. Inasmuch you were created from GOD.

.......Covenant

6. The Original ShugarGirl19 May 2020 at 12:19

Check well there's at least one that you probably don't see it as something big.

You must be gift babe

7. Discover it PLEASE. The world is hungry of your creations. We all have to emulate our Creator. It was deposited in you and still there presently. God will show/help you through.

.......Covenant

8. Eka Joy, God gave everyone at least one talent. Look deep within yourself - what do you love doing and do with ease?

I remember how easily songs come to Sinach. It's such a natural talent to her.

Yours could be something you don't even consider significant but others see and admire in you. It could be a flair for languages, calculation, sciences etc

Mine is writing and speaking. I have a way with words and it comes effortlessly. I also have a sharp memory (extremely retentive) - be it childhood events, academic
      and general knowledge, even faces I see on print adverts. There was this time in a Pharmacy I met a lady that I 've only seen on Expression attachment wrap and she was pleasantly surprised when I identified her. She said that was an advert she did 7 years to the day of that chance meeting (before she got married and had babies).

On the flip side, I try not to see or focus on negative things/scenes so I would not remember. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I explored other talents in my teens and early twenties however, in writing and speaking I don't struggle at all and I love it.

Funnily enough, I majored in sciences. ๐Ÿ˜€

*Please Eka, reply under my comment. I would really like to know yours.* ๐Ÿ’ž

9. @unknown, if I have talent, I am yet to discover it oh.

10. May God help you soon. Sil vous plait (please) study, listen and spend time with yourself purposefully on this. O ye blessed lady.

......Covenant.

11. You sure will, girl! @Eka Joy๐Ÿค—

Eureka!!! Maybe it's teaching! ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ
      Not everyone can impact knowledge with ease.

I wonder why my comment came as Unknown instead of the usual Anonymous. ๐Ÿค”

10. Wowwwww this is so beautiful...well done dear

11. Wow! Talented much! Kudos to you,bro. You deserve some powerful accolades.

12. This guy is a genius. Bravo!

13. Wow...talented young man

14. Good job guy.
    You see all of them ladies that are shouting "talented young man, great guy"
    If this guy should propose to any of them, sorry ask any of them to go out with him,
    they will be looking for his SUV, mansions and bank balance.
    None of them will be asking after his talent and character at all. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. Maybe because of our mothers and grandmothers experiences, we have learned not to build with some men. Once they hit it big, it's to dump you and marry their 'spec' As much as you want to bash materialistic young ladies, you need to remove the log from your eyes first.

2. That's assuming that the girl is a broke girl looking for who to better her life. Believe it or not,there are still some young ladies out there doing good for themselves and don't need to always look for a man with SUV,mansions and fat bank balance. You see this young man up there? He could be the next best thing art has ever seen and the woman who accepts him now will be right next to him,sharing the spotlight.

15. Creativity and Talent at its peak๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ.
    Bravo!!.

16. Uniben students get talent oo,Am proud๐Ÿ˜Š....
    May GOD bless your hustle,the world will know you ....AMEN
    Only GOD knows when he started this portrait cos this is the previous/old VC.
    Kudos

17. Wow,creativity at its finest,well dome.

18. Weldone bros. May your gift open doors for you.

19. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

20. Beautiful!creativity@ it's peak

21. Woooooow. This is so creative. I hope his handwork takes him far.

22. Wow such a talent
    ........comfort

23. Lovely..
    I pray this his talent take him far in life..

24. This is amazing, may doors open for him.

25. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘....this is good!

26. Creativity at it's greatness!!
    Well done bruh!!

27. This is absolutely beautiful ❤️

28. Creativity at its best ๐Ÿ‘Œ

29. Former VC...not the present vc