Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Aigbe's Ex Takes A Swipe At Her After She Wished Herself A Happy Fathers' Day

Monday, June 22, 2020

Actress Mercy Aigbe's Ex Takes A Swipe At Her After She Wished Herself A Happy Fathers' Day

Actress Mercy Aigbe's ex-husband, Asiwaju Lanre Gentry hit back at her after she wished herself a happy Fathers' Day on Sunday June 21,2020

63 comments:

1. Mtcheeewwwww ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ we have seen some mother's playing both roles! Make this man take several seats

1. What if the man has been paying his son's school fee? Everyone wanna pull Tonto dike stunts on us๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ

2. Paying school fees alone doesn't make you a responsible father. Fatherhood is more than that please.

3. this mad is funny, does he think paying school fees is what makes one a father. There is more to performing the duties of a father than paying school fees.

4. You guys should read between the lines, this man is not too eloquent, what he is trying to say is that any woman who wants to assume the position of a father should be able to take financial responsibilities of that child. Habay people, je just trying to let us know that he is financially viable for his son.

5. At least all she did was to wish herself happy fathers day. The woman who presented her husband a coffin on Fathers’ Day in Anambra state has been trending since yesterday with hilarious comments.

6. Please we should give him a break. Paying school fees is a 1st step,what if the wife is playing the tonto card? The women are not always right. My sister is in same category, was denying the dad to see the boy,yet the man pays fees and other allowances oh. Even pays his vacation trip. Till we had to talk sense into her head. Now the boy spends part of each holiday with his dad. So women are not always the victim.

7. A man who pays school fees isn't useless, Mercy should rest abeg.

2. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    oteuh! tueh!

Happy children's day Gentry and Mercy.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Na real happy children's day. Na wa!

3. Na real happy children's day๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

4. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Oh bella girl you are darn hilarious

3. Na wa O!!!
    If he pays the children's school fees that shows he's responsible to some extent so mercy shouldn't take all the praise.

1. I don't understand the need for that post by Mercy honestly.

2. True at i am elevated and chisom

3. I agree with you @ elevated. If he at least pays fees then that is something- not saying he now deserves daddy of the year ooo but......my baby daddy has not set eyes on his son who's nearly 10. Although I'm now married. ...I will / would've appreciated any form of financial support.

4. I dont understand why men think paying school fees is the most expensive thing they can do for their child(ren). There's more to raising a child than just tuition fees.

5. So Odun,would you rather he didn't pay school fees at all???

Yes there is more to be done but unfortunately most people shy away from their responsibilities.

So again i ask... is it better if he doesn't pay the school fees at all?

6. Anon 13:13, does Mercy look like someone who can't afford her children's tuition? And if we're to talk about other women & their baby daddies, paying tuition is not just enough., It is not the only thing that defines being a father. It takes the world to raise a child so why should we praise a man for only paying his own child's fees? What about other expenses? What about the other needs of the child which does not involve money? A woman (babymama, single mother) that can afford to take care of these other things can as well afford to pay this almighty 'school fees'.

And before you use the babymama line, I am not one. ✌️

7. @ Odun, yea we know playing a fatherly role goes beyond paying school fees.
      Is Mercy willing to release the boy to his dad so he could be more involved in his son's life? Abeg, she should rest, the shade is unnecessary.

4. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    Everybody can't be King Tonto๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

5. Lmao! The man ingrish don dey try small.
    Btw,na for this kine post we go see tonto. Madam artificial mouthstache,If she no answer present,na wetin she gain?

6. Chaiiii... this man adiro achi

7. He thinks school fees are the only responsibilities of a father, what about the love, care and feeling of having a father? Well, I'm still not in support of women wishing themselves happy fathers day, because if men start now, na we go still dey complain.

8. I just feel that these women that celebrates themselves during fathers day are psychopaths, What exactly are you trying to prove?? Celebrate yourselves on mothers/women's day and leave Father's day for MEN/FATHERS. It's ok if you don't want to celebrate the father of your kids for reasons known by you alone, it's allowed, but calling yourself a father and posting pictures of yourself on that day is lameness and ignorance all at the same time.
    Judging by the post from Mr.Gentry,It is clearly proven that he still pays his kid's school fee so what exactly does Mercy want from him again?? You packed your things and left him claiming domestic violence, he didn't stop paying bills for his child yet she still goes about shading him and labeling him a bad father, Mercy are you any better?? Enjoy your single/divorce hood in peace and live that man alone please ma, stop trying so hard to run him down, don't post his picture, don't wish him a happy father's day it's fine, we understand but ruining his reputation is a no no, at least, he no longer abuses you, you're also no longer married to him.

1. This show that he's making an impact in the boy's life by paying schoolfees but she wants to take all the hailings and she wants to paint him a sperm donor. Let her pay the school fees. I'm just laughing at their stupidity, these boys will 1 day grow into men and believe me, they will look for their fathers.

2. Thank you!

Some of you women on here have your husbands still with you, yet they don't pay the kids school fees, but think it's okay to look down at a man that's no longer with his wife but pays his kids fees, probably gives her feeding money too.

What Mercy did was wrong! Period!

He didn't ask for you to celebrate him, but don't insult him either.

3. I beg your pardon, did you say that she was claiming domestic violence??
      I don't know how long you have been a Bv, but if you were actually a Bv when Sdk did that Jalabia story, you would not have written the above statement that she left her marriage because she claimed domes5 violence..
      If you were aware of that incidence, then you will remember her black eye & that stupid vidoe that she did to deny the domestic violence...
      I am not a fan of Mercy, but I strongly detest it when women try to downplay domestic violence...
      Chizzy J..

4. This man was once relatively rich o and Mercy was once chopping his money and lodging in his hotel. You think Mercy will ever marry a broke-ass man. I dont know his situation now but there was a time he was taking care of Mercys daughter dat even isnt his.
      But now her levels don change, he no longer matches up to her. But most likely hes still paying fees.

5. Thank you oooh, Chisom!!!! At least he's making an effort!!

9. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

10. Replies
    1. Me too

What if she's using the child as a weapon?
      W
      Who will speak for the man?

11. Mr Gentry, but Mercy also wished you a happy father's day nau by wishing responsible fathers out there.

12. See their likes, a won oniyeye.

13. SDK I saw your edition o o where is the “Whitch”
    But seriously women should stop claiming “Super hero” if the father is in the children’s life, it’s not fair, if you are divorced with your child/children’s father definitely it will not be ๐Ÿ’ฏ, unlike when both family are together.

Someone said Father’s Day is Tonto Dikeh’s best day ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

14. If you don't pay fees and play a fatherly role well you are an irresponsible person and you will answer to GOD

It is not a favour nor should it be a form of vindictiveness not to do the right thing

Ignorance thinks being a father is donating sperm or paying bills

You have to positively support your children and impact their lives

Women be more discerning of who you have children with abeg

1. The reality is with divorced couples, the support for the kids cannot be 100% because they don't live under the roof.

15. If you don't pay fees and play a fatherly role well you are an irresponsible person and you will answer to GOD

It is not a favour nor should it be a form of vindictiveness not to do the right thing

Ignorance thinks being a father is donating sperm or paying bills

You have to positively support your children and impact their lives

Women be more discerning of who you have children with abeg

16. These two will be alright last last. hehehehe

17. All I saw was liked by tontolet ๐Ÿ˜‚

18. Replies
    1. @10:56, I wonder bcoz ds is not exactly what he posted, that’s all over d place. Marriage? I’m scared.

2. Babe, I follow you ask oo because the earlier post had 'witch' in it. ๐Ÿ™„
      But on a more serious note, mercy own dey her body.

19. Another one in "dj khaleed voice"

20. How on earth did children end up becoming parents?
    Mercy should cover her face in shame.
    Even if you had issues with the father of those kids,
    he is still their dad. You may not recognize him as your
    husband, but please, he is still their dad -that fact is
    unchangeable. Except you played away matches and doesn't even
    know the dad of those kids. ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

1. I just don't understand what some Nigerian women are turning themselves into.

2. Don't know!!!

21. It is obvious he is paying,his kids schl fees.

22. Don't know why these women keep embarrassing themselves. Whether you play both roles,you are still a MOTHER.

23. We celebrate mother's day four times in a year, the only day to celebrate father's these women won't let them have it. If he pays the son's school when while she was sleeping around under her roof and moved out on her own, what exactly does she want the man to do? She should have some dignity biko.

24. For a lady to claim she is performing"fatherly roles" I think she first has to prove to us that she has not in anyway deprived the natural father from performing those roles. I know of an instance where a lady put her child in an expensive school knowing fully well that her husband's income cannot sustain the fees; na teacher she be o. Anotherdoesnt allow the father access to the kids but always demands money from him and calls him out when he refuses or delays.

25. This man to s overly sensitive, mercy has two baby daddies, he might be referring to her daughter's father cos I heard that he doesn't want to have anything to do with mercy or her daughter.

1. Thank God. At last! I was thinking same too. But seeing there was no way for her to differentiate things,she should have just dropped the idea of her stupid post in all fairness to Mr.Gentry who plays his role.I would also not blame the man for speaking up because, from the comments here,almost everyone seems to have forgotten he isn't the only baby daddy she has.

26. This to show that he is paying his child school fees
    Keep it up Mr Genty.

27. These two have no business with parenting oooo. And you Mercy (Tonto wannabe)

28. Nawa ooo!!! Since the man still contributes to the children's upkeep,the least she should have done is to calmly wish the man(ex hubby)a wonderful celebration or better still keep quiet...no be must say she go talk ...hiannnnnn

29. Mercy does this all the time and come back to say she wasn’t referring to him. She just like to make him talk. Watch out for another episode next year