Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omoni Oboli Reveals Chat She Had With Late Ibidun Ighodalo Over Adopting A Baby Girl

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Actress Omoni Oboli Reveals Chat She Had With Late Ibidun Ighodalo Over Adopting A Baby Girl

Hmmmmmm....

I just think this so wrong....
You can talk about your last conversation with her without exposing the chats.......
If you didnt do this when she was alive,why do it when she is dead?

Everyone has chats with Ibidun cos she was in everyone's life watching out for everyone......Please learn to respect the dead and keep privates chats out of the social media...Really annoying...

157 comments:

1. Childish much...
    Highly unnecessary.
    There's a reason they call it "Private chat".

1. Why are they revealing all this now she is of blessed memory? Omoni adopting a child is good and God will give you the grace, but I don't understand, why the revelation? Anyway may she rest in our saviour Bossom. I am glad to hear only good things about that wonderful lady and her husband. May her children be blessed.

2. When I saw this, I just hissed. Omoni's oversabi is too much, I am not her fan at all.

3. Biko wetin happen to Omoni 's home?
      @ "Am so sorry about your home"
      Hmmmmmmmmmm

4. Over sabi Omoni. IB loves everyone the same.

5. This competition to show who knew her best is disturbing and unnecessary

6. Well..I don't see any big deal in what Omoni did. I think I have read it here severally that we should live and let live. If that's the way she can remember her,so be it. No big deal jor.

7. Omoni oboli why this now? Nawaaah ooh. No respect for the dead anymore. Must you chase clout with everything?

8. Very unnecessary but it's Omoni so it's expected. Everyone wants to associate.

9. So childish of her.
      Isokuso Oro.

10. I don’t think this was her intention. She’s just trying to show Ibidunni good nature especially for people who didn’t know her personally. It’s all memory now

11. Was that the only thing you saw in the chat. See tentacles all spread out...aroko alert.@12:19😎

12. Omo see blasting!!!! But aunty omoni u no suppose release chat na , anyways I’m indifferent about it

13. Posting plenty chats was not good but I do like oboni. She is working hard. I like her family too. Someone was critisizing her for opening her boobs in aso rock. While I am not a fan of wearing low cut clothes, remember that she is still with her husband. Some of you critisizing her are single and desperately searching. She has many followers on Instagram and endorsements. Those so called silly videos she is posting is earning her money. Make una dey nice small. Na hustle she dey hustle. She no kill person. How many times have I seen chef chioma's cleavage yet una no talk. I feel babes hate on each other for no reason. Even if omoni walks naked, her husband will still love her. You can't be insulting her and be begging God for a boo. That is dishonour

14. Clout chasers. They’re all using Ibidun to trend mtchewww.

15. The annoying part of all these is that 80% of those posting such about Ibidun has not mourned any of thrir relations on thrir social media handles for years but because she is a celebrity,everyone is mourning.

It is well.
      RIP Ibidun.
      God rest your sweet soul.

16. Real clout chasers, she had to post their personal chat to prove they were close?

17. Tynu God bless you, no one knows how she is affected by this sudden lost of a confidant because for them to have this discussion shows she could confined in her.

18. Omoni has always been a fool nah. Someone that went to Aso rock almost naked because GEJ dey share prick & money that year

2. Omoni exposing the chat was unnecessary
    Madam I know everybody

1. Jezz!! Why exposing all these private chat. Na wa ooo. So childish

2. Rest in peace Ibidun.Omoni,na you know🚶

3. Honestly this is so wrong, you can write how good she was with exposing your chats,

4. I couldn't agree more with you Stella. Totally unnecessary!!

5. Na wah, why post such private chats she had with you Omoni? We all know she was close to you but same applies to a lot of people too. This is so wrong please....

May Ibidun's beautiful soul continue to rest in peace with the Lord.

1. Omoni oversabi is too much. Very annoying lady

6. I don't see anything bad with her exposing their chat,let's allow people grief anyway they choose to.

1. So grieving involves posting her last private chat. Na wa, we might as well post videos of us rolling on the floor wailing so the whole world can assist us or it will relive me of the burden of my loss when the whole world sees me crying. I think mourning should be a time for sober reflection and even if you must be on social media it should be to encourage people to be strong during this time. Not to show people how close you were.

2. I understand why she exposed the chat even though it may not seem like the best thing. It's because of people like you and I that will claim she's just famzing her cos she's dead and that it was probably all a lie.

Anyway we look at it, we are the cause of things like this. The fear of people saying she's lying probably made her release the chats.

I understand perfectly and I refuse to judge her.

3. Fellow anno, what if she didn't make the adoption a social media thing. You know how people (kids) are taunted and trolled

4. The pictures were enough abeg

She needs to stop trying soooo hard to prove all sorts from being young, to being cool to the above

7. Just a page of their chat would have sufficed. No need sending all the pages.
    However I don’t think she meant any harm.

8. Everyone is emotional now. Trying hard to process the fact that she is no more. 😩😩
    You can decide to find closure in your own way.

You are mourning her the way you choose to do let another person do how they want...

Rip an angel

1. What is your name again?

You're a wise child.

2. Something that wasn't exposed when she was alive, why now?

9. Hmmmmmm
    I dont even know what to say about this

10. Omoni Eboli is so full of herself, gosh!!

Omoni that has been dancing showing off things that were gifted to her and even showing foods these past days, is now lying through her teeth of how she has not stopped crying over the death of Ibidun.
    Omoni, people see through you.

This is very wrong in every way 🤢🤢🤢

1. Same thing I thought. Isn't she the one who has been posting nonstop, showing gifts, doing giveaways, uploading tiktok videos that are funny in her mind, etc.? She is so fake and I can't stand this fakeness. Now she say she has been crying? Then why not stay off social media if she was mourning? I would never want her as a friend because from the way I see things she was a fake friend to the late lady. Anyway may the soul of the departed rest in the bosom of the Lord. As for Omoni she is doing this for clout.

2. God bless you for this your comment Mrs A! I have been on IG all week, I have been seeing all that Omoni has been doing dancing, showing off food and eating and doing tik tok challenges! Is this how to mourn someone close to you? See her lying to her teeth! Two faced sombori! Shiooor!

3. This is exactly how i feel... Like shes been posting tik tok vidoes o... I dint even know they were this close.

She should have taken 3days off just to celebrate her friend, cus someone like me I'll even shut down. Well that's why people differ.

I dont think they were close sha.

4. Hope this is not a competition now.

5. Wow! I can't believe this. Only a horrible person will do that. Anyway, I don't follow her.

6. Who doesn't know omoni before. Aunty clout chaser oshi. Always acting like someone possessed by legions of demon.

7. Say waaat???? 🙄

8. Say waaat???? 🙄
      @Nig.first daughter

9. I thought I was the only one that saw her, the way I hate that lady is something else, she should've shown us the chat about whatever it was that happened in her home too, yeye woman...

10. Nigeria First daughter, your comment almost made me choke on my food.

11. @ Bigbold, hate is too strong a word for someone that has not offended you in anyway.

12. 😄😄😄😄😄😃😃

13. Can't stand Omoni Oboli. This reiterates my dislike for her.

11. What's the need posting their private chats?
    I really don't know how some people's brains were positioned.
    Omoni is always too forward. No wonder some of her movies don't come out great.

Sluttychic.

12. I was reading and just felt, was this even necessary? To prove what na? That she was your bestie or what? Some people self! Over do, over sabi!

1. Dramatic lot. It was posted by her on her page with her data. You are not forced to read it.. Mind your business.

13. Common Sense is not Common . Mtcheww

14. I don't think it's wrong. Looking at Tomike's chat too, it just shows how warm and invested she was in people's lives. People remember and grieve differently.

1. She could have just talked about the last chat they had without releasing those personal chats.

Should everyone late Ibidun chatted with now start releasing chats and what they discussed up and down?

I don't think she meant any harm but this wasn't necessary.

2. Tomike's chats is quite different from this aunty's own dear. Na I too know dey disturb this one

3. Tomike's chat is more of humor than this one. Though some were unnecessary.

4. Guys I doubt Omoni meant any harm. I get there is just a lot of hurt as regards Ibidun's death but live and let live.

15. She wants to show how close they were and how much she misses her cos it was a sudden death that left everyone in shock.

16. If Omoni doesn't post this y'all won't believe they're close.

1. But why does she need to prove to people that they are close? If my friend died I would post her pictures and a heartfelt message and not our private chat and unless you are looking for cheap publicity and recognition from being formerly attached to that person, you would never publish private messages to prove something to people who will talk about you today and forget about you tomorrow.

2. I still don't believe they were really close cus shes been dancing on ig, posting different things that don't even speak about the vanity in life.

Everyone seem to have a chat with the lady cus she took her time to reach out to everyone and draw them in. She was really special.

3. Thank you. You really understand why she did that. It's these same people that would have claimed that it's all lies. Now she's showing you people and u will still crucify her.

4. Why does she have to prove her closeness? SMH

5. What will proving the closeness do? Who will it help?

6. Push up, Omoni felt the need to post their chat because most celebrities look for an opportunity in every situation to be relevant even if it means stealing the spot light from the dead!

7. They are close yet according to some bvs she was dancing all through the week?? So much for being close.

8. why do we need to believe they were close? why does Omoni feel she needs to convince anyone of this? what has that got to do with the pain of the young lady's death? Is Ibidun's death about Omoni? Wwetin be her own inside the matter?

17. She isn't the only one that posted their chats Nah..... I wonder why though, maybe it's their own way of mourning and showing how close they were!!!

As long as it will make their grieving easy to bear, I don't see anything wrong with that 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

Or maybe it's a kinda competition to see who's closer??🤔🤔🤔🤔, whatever rocks their boats sha

It was TOMIKE's own I felt so much, kaiiiiiiiiiiii.... That woman loveeeeeeeeeeed her, Ibidun loveeeeeeed her, I was just imagining how she would be holding last week!!!

The death is too shocking and to soon but then, we submit to the will of God🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

1. Who is Tomike?

2. Cookie this one na textbook she write na
      😂😂😂

3. The way Ibidunni loved tomike was out of this world....like I cant comprehend how one woman loved so deep.

4. There are some chats you know this is to show how loving or how caring she was but then sheet after sheet of a chat is over kill. A page or pages reflecting her loving nature is enough not all these personal chats.

5. I love you for this comment 😘😘😘

6. My sister said how can someone love another like this in the space of 2 years. Tomikes chats brought tears to my eyes. The music she added to it made it worse.

7. I still prefer Tomike's chat to this one,mmore of humor. Ibidunni loved Tomike. Tomike is a loveable person though. Seeing Tomike alone, you will just fall in love with her.

8. Olodo, you need to see Tomike's own, I legit cried plus the songs she was playing too.... Kai, too emotional!!! The woman really left a void😭😭😭😭😭

Anon, one OAP with ebonylifetv!!!

Ibidun planned her event for free, wedding dress free, almost everything oooh and they met than 2 years ago...... It's well jare

9. @ Anon Tomike is an actress and TV presenter with Ebony life TV. She was in Jenifa's diary as omo wobe ( can't remember the characters name) but that was what Jenifa called her. She was Tomike Alayande now Adeoye? After marriage and Ibidun planned her wedding for free

10. Why did I go and read those chats my heart is broke all over again

11. Honestly Tomike was my major worry .
      May God comfort her .

18. Everybody will start releasing the chat they had with Ibidun just to trend. Childish much!!!

19. That's life, once everybody talks about an issue, everyone else wants to also milk from the story. Imagine the George Floyd case, everybody wanted a bite from the viral story sotay babalawo in Africa started doing juju here. All for the clout. But this very one by madam omoni is so shameful, would she be happy if she's the dead one and another is exposing pc upandan. Omoni, u fall my hand well.

20. I totally agree stella l! So tasteless! So somethings should be kept private!

21. They are all taking advantage , Ibidun was too trusting .
    Even her death is mysterious, so many signs, but I will say no more on this issue. Ibidun was my schoolmate FGGCOYO 97 set , extremely beautiful and humble.

We later were school mates again Unilag, I have cried so much about her death. Even my daughter has been consoling me. Is this how people die? Ibidun gave so much love without realising that there is so much hate and not all loved her back. RIP great woman.

1. Hmmmm this your comment hit home. Ever ready to give everyone a hug and a helping hand. Ever ready to stretch hands of friendship to everyone. But humanbeings can be wicked, and jealousy and envy abounds.
      God knows best sha. This her death made me start questioning so many things about life but i know we cannot question God.

2. Anon11:55. This is deep. May God console you her families, loved ones and all hearts grieving for her.

3. This 11.55 comment is so apt and it feels as if I wrote most of it. Please take heart God knows best.

I refuse to clout chase and will forever have her in my heart where I also hold a dear few friends lost over the years.

22. Tacky....
    Why post private chats on the internet. So many ppl just using dis Ibiduns death and dere friendship with her for attention.
    Is dis 4 clout or what ?

1. Auntymi all Na for clout ooh. I don't see the need for this but trust our fellow Country people to milk every opportunity to trend. Mtcheeew.

2. attention for what? what is clout? dont you know omoni before now? clout is now the new word every tom dick and harry wants to use...shut up abeg

23. Posting screenshots of the chat is so unnecessary! Anything for clout, even in mourning.
    May God have mercy on us, and help us to discern. Amen

24. Thank you SDK. If I had typed it now they'll say 'haters'. Everyone trying to make a point...

25. When I call Omoni and the 4444 gang the fakest on display, the ladies here think I am joking?
    They are so fake. "Everything they do is for people to see" (google this statement and you will
    see their names there).
    The day I knew how fake this Omoni is was the day she visited Jonathan at Aso Rock with her
    boobies both outside her dress. 😮😮😮😮Married woman o. I saw the pictures on this blog.
    Let me not do multiple flips, the occasion does not warrant that right now.🤸🏻‍♀️ Oops.

1. At a glance, the photos show more of omoni than the other lady. As for her chat,ppl are funny maybe she wants to trend expecting to generate intterest in her 'home' abi 'sorry home'

// day I knew how fake this Omoni is was the day she visited Jonathan at Aso Rock with her
      boobies both outside her dress //

i dont get this statement and your illustration ang. How does this prove fakeness? Was the visit fake or her boobs were fake?

this is not an attack, just seeking clarification. What is the meaning of fake?

26. Using the dead to chase clout and draw traffic to her page

RIP ibidunni ❤️

1. Try to pretend you are a better person, try...if it's just at a time like this.

27. Rest in perfect peace Ibidun. It is well with your soul. Amen

28. Hmmm,some confidential things are not to be exposed,I don't tink she is serious wt adoptn sef.

1. Thank you. I don't think she is serious with the adoption thing. From the way she was asking what if the little girl is sick sef you can already see that she will make many excuses to not adopt. She knew that the late lady wanted to hear that so she said that. If it was her own child would she worry if she was sick or would she accept her like that. She is not ready for adoption and if she adopt I pity the little girl she will adopt because Omoni will use her for clout but will not love her and treat her like her own biological daughter.

2. you idiots are sick to say she is not serious with the adoption...go and ask anybody who has ever adopted if they donot ask questions before adopting. except the child has illnesses that cannot be detected at birth only people who want to decieve will give you a sick child. they are meant to tell you the childs health challenges before hand so you are ready for what you get. that is what happens in developed countries but in naija people have been decieved by orphanages....when you have no information on a matter u just dont come and vomit rubbish. wicked soul, do you know omoni to be here claiming she will not love the child? pity your self...alot of you bvs are really vile and disgusting i swear.

29. you people should let her be,are you not the preachers of "mind your business"

1. Once you post on social media you are inviting the whole world to mind your business with you: there must be disapproving comments on top. Nothing anyone can do about this.

2. Once you post on social media you are inviting the whole world to mind your business with you: there must be disapproving comments on top. Nothing anyone can do about this.

30. Attention seeker, every one crying about ibidun Upandan, even the ones that do not particularly care, but they must join the bandwagon to yarn dust! Wailing wailers🙄🙄

31. I agree with you Stella, it's so so wrong

32. mrs korkus just took the word out of my mouth,
    somethings are just unnecessary
    rest in perfect peace mrs ibidun.

33. I so agree with you Stella. The only chat I saw and was touched was the 1 with Ty Bello where she talked about her birthday wish this year. I am tired, her death is heart breaking but using her to chase clout is worse. This is why aunt Landa on IG said if you don't celebrate her alive don't start in Death. It's is so annoying and heart breaking. I feel so sorry for the pastor. Every 1 forming close to him, I pray for the spirit of discernment for him when the dust settles.

1. Asin d chasing of clout is so disgusting. I even watched a video where a lady i believe Ibiduns friend was watching d burial online while wailing and speaking in tongues.
      Isnt dat too much. Videoing urself while crying so ppl can say na u be d best friend or what.
      Known Ibidun since i was atlst 14 and her death really pained me,but seeing sm things online is just annoying.

2. But she also released chats. Why are u upset with Omoni releasing their chat and not with Bello?

3. The kind of things I've seen online this period is alarming. God will help us.

34. You people should free Omoni abeg. That's her own way of grieving. It's not a must to agree with her

35. Nawaooo....Haba, how will these yeyebrities cope without social media... what happened to being discreet about certain things.... you had to tell the whole world about her kids. Common sense is indeed not common. Omoni you need wisdom

1. They will run mad without it. They’re addicted to it all - the likes, the attention, the trolls, the subliminal digs, the drama .......

I thought this Omoni couldn’t shock me anymore with her antics but this is a new low.

36. My only joy in all is that she's resting with her Maker going by the numerous comments and affection shown to her...

37. Nigerian celebs are so attention seeking and they don't know when to draw the line! I fucking hate you Omoni for doing this! Everything is for clout!!! Do you know how many of us that had recent chat with her? This is annoying! I'm angry! Respect the dead!

1. It's so obvious that she has never lost a loved one that's why she is this selfish and self centered.
      Poor Ibidun, if only she had known Omoni would use their last chat to seek clout online.
      I never liked Omoni, I can see right through her and her pretence.

38. Same thing I said in one political platform I am on when Abba Kyari died. One professor in a bid to tell people how good the man was, told the story of how he was paying school fees for some orphans, a secret he allegedly told him not to reveal to anyone. I wrote and asked if he (the professor) is so trustworthy, and the man said don't tell anyone, why reveal now he is dead? Don't tell anyone means don't tell anyone whether dead or alive.

In this case, there was no need for the chat. The write up in her post is enough but in this era of needing validation and re-validation? 🤦🏾‍♀️

39. The same people that come on this blog to form cliques are the ones judging another person.... Una doh. 🙄🙄

1. Ode, what has forming cliques got to do with the subject matter.

2. Omoni how business now?

3. idiot you think omoni has no supporters. everyone has who likes them so stop that childish and immature omoni welcome shit. haters oshi

40. Omoni Oboli, I believe that you are a blog visitor. Please use most of these comments to assess your persona. I know that fame is like walking on a tightrope so this might explain some of the pressure that drives most of your behaviour online. Fame and money are also transient. If we’ve also learned anything at all in the past few months worldwide, it’s that the only people who are truly personally hurt by a person’s absence are just a few. Nearly everything on social media isn’t real.

41. Omoni always seems like an attention seeker to me but this here, takes the ace. Haba na. This is too private to put in the public space, like what is she trying to prove?

42. Omoni the attention seeker!
    What's d essence of this?

43. Narcissism is very common in people who court the public eye.

44. This Omoni looks like someone that will be doing 'amika' for rich people. Very annoying lady

45. Omoni Oboli please donate to the Ibidunni Ighodalo Foundation to help achieve her birthday dream to help 40 women to become mothers. Thanks.

46. Abi she been wan make we know or the late to know say she de canada ,cause from chat up there her talking of adoption does not cut across as sincere or else how would you be asking if the child is sick..crying at night but during on tiktok ..abegggiiii

47. You no Omoni will always what to show off for everyone to no that they where really close.may her lovely soul continue to rest in peace.

48. You see why I just like Stella, she keeps it real no matter who is involved. Omoni, this is so wrong. Are you in conpetition with Mo? As she released details you just had to do yours to show what exactly? Very childish please, avoid such acts, it questions your character.

1. what is wrong with some of you sef...competition with which mo? did you not see TY Bellos own? was mo the only one who showed their chats? already calling her childish. why do some of you just like analysing whatever people do? their page, their thoughts and personal expressions, you follow them and choose to hear all they say. if you dont want then dont follow or read when bloggers repost.

49. People mourn differentl so I won't police anyone's actions at this time. Should we say those who are noticing those who aren't observing the mourning etiquette are not mourning themselves? A number of others have shared their chats with the deceased and I think if ibidun had lived to see her next birthday, the chats would come out anyway, to celebrate her life. With this sudden death cutting short a life of service, there would be an avalanche of testimonials from all those who knew her. Even Obasanjo found his way to Lagos to comfort her husband.

May Ibidun continue to rest in peace and may her husband and children start to heal from this loss. It is well.

50. This bitch likes to trend. Couldn’t stand her before. Can’t stand her more now.

51. You guys are just impossible, nothing absolutely is wrong with what Omoni did.
    Ket people express themselves please.
    To me it makes me love Ibidun more.......keep them chat coming....

1. Everything is wrong with what she did, I can't even type her name now, yes it is that bad.
      Since she reads this, let her know she isn't loved but merely tolerated.

2. If you think it is not wrong then you are part of the problem. It is so distasteful releasing this chat ... to what end?. To what public validation

Omoni have several seats

52. Thank you Stella. I felt it was wrong too. She did not need to bring the chat to social media. I do not understand the need to bring everything to social media.

53. Reading the comments just reminded me why I stopped following this blog. This place is too toxic! So many faceless people hating on people that don't even know they exist 🤧

54. Reading the comments just reminded me why I stopped following this blog. This place is too toxic! So many faceless people hating on people that don't even know they exist 🤧

55. how some of you never mind your business in this life beats me.. how is this chat evil or bad? she is just trying to show her good nature i believe. you dont know her intentions so stop analysing and bad mouthing everything people do. ithink it is people who were not raised right that will insult someone who has never done anything to you personally. TY Bello shared her chats and a few others i have seen sohow is omoni different? stop bullying people on social media, its low of you and tells alot about your upbringing

56. alot of you all on this blog need to grow up..too judgemental, bad mouthed and very very very toxic. shame on you all