Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Pepper Dem Reunion - Na Dem Dey Rush Us

Thursday, June 25, 2020

BBNaija Pepper Dem Reunion - Na Dem Dey Rush Us

This edition examined how the housemates faced and managed the real world.

Ebuka asked Ike if he was surprised that he was famous when he got out of the show and his answer was that he came to the show strictly for the money. He said he didn't know about the level of fame the show gave in real sense. He didn't know the magnitude of the fame big brother was going to get him. He said the fame was quite intense but with time he got used to it. He also said that the fans were a lot and the most shocking was when a fan threatened him if he didnt treat Mercy right. He said he also had to get used to a lot of ladies requesting to take pictures with him in public.

Tacha said she wasn't surprised by the fame but she was overwhelmed by the army she had made outside the house. She said she knew going to the house was going to get her really famous but she was quite surprised with the amount of love she got from the Titans.

Kimoprah said the fame big brother gave was global and she was surprised. She said on her first international trip after her eviction, she heard someone screamed her name and other people on the queue turned to look if she was really the one. She said people on the same airline with her after the show started requesting for her contact so as to connect with her afterwards. Ebuka asked her if this felt good or weird and she said it felt both ways. She said the person she met was African and she felt so proud of herself despite the fact that she didn't stay long in the house. She said that trip was while the show was still on so she felt she was doing something right. She said it was an amazing experience that touched her heart and made her so happy.

MONEY CONVERSATIONS

Ebuka said that there was a lot of conversation surrounding money and asked Enkay to share her experience. Enkay said after her eviction and because of the ludo saga, a woman slid into her DMs to know her own side of the story and after explaining what actually transpired in the house, the woman requested for her bank account details and sent her an earth shattering sum. She said she actually couldn't believe the sum and she was broke at that moment. She said she felt the ludo saga wasn't that bad after all if it could make people show her love. She said what mattered wasn't just having a lot of fans but what was in the bank account.

Ebuka asked if any other housemates had had such random money moments but no one spoke.

Seyi said most people assumed he was rich but he said he needs money and blessings so he could bless people. Seyi said he constantly wondered why he wasn't getting random money blessings like the others.

Ebuka asked Venita if she also got people that thought she had a lot of money and wanted to collect from her instead of giving her. She said she's not really a flashy person so it was difficult for people to know when she had or didn't have money. She said she needed people to understand that she has two children she caters for all by herself so they should stop demanding from her.

Ebuka asked how they dealt with sudden financial demands from family and friends? Jackye said she's the type that feels responsible for people so she did her bit to help those that came to her dm to seek financial assistance. She said she is the type that doesn't say no to people. She said the most pressure she felt was the constant need to impress on social media. She said she doesn't like to take pictures because she doesn't know her angles. She said financially, she's was okay but money was never enough and she didn't want to say something that will chase her helpers away. She said her prayer was for God to bless her so she could bless others.

Ebuka noted that most of comments whenever they post was people asking them to do giveaway. He asked Tacha if she felt pressured to do anything financially for people. She said she didn't feel pressured because she already had a large following before the house and most of the requests weren't genuine as the requesters couldn't provide proof of what they claimed to need the money for. On random money gifts, she said the only money she received from the public was from the Go Fund Me created on her behalf. She said other public promises weren't fulfilled and were done for clout sake. She said the fake promises probably hindered genuine people from giving her money.

More Pressure ....

Ebuka asked Mercy how she dealt with pressure since her prize money was public. She said she received a little pressure from her family because they thought the money entered her account immediately she got the cheque. She said the real pressure was from people that constantly questioned why she won. She said she felt the constant need to justify her win.

Ebuka asked the other housemates if they felt the same pressure Mercy did. 

Seyi said he did because people constantly questioned the reason he got on the show despite his Awolowo pedigree. He said he was his own person and needed the show to project his skills and capabilities away from the Awolowo brand. He said he was glad everyone had owned it and he just ignored and couldn't be bothered by those that constantly harassed him on the street because they supposedly voted for him. 

He added that if he had the money people thought he had, he probably would have been a sponsor on the show. He said he didn't win a golden ticket and stood on line with others to get a chance at this. He said his mum and his woman weren't happy that he went in for the show.

Ebuka asked Ike if it was weird for him to deal with the money expectations Nigerians had of him seeing that he wasn't used to the Nigerian setting. Ike said the only money he spent was on family. He said people only became entitled to money when he started doing giveaways. He said he's street and he'll collect from the fans money before they could dream of collecting his.

Ebuka asked Omashola if his constant show and talk of affluence on the show affected him. Omashola said he felt he set himself up by talking about his affluence and it was one of the things he would change if he had an opportunity to go back in. He said he had never seen so much account numbers in his life and still receives same till date. He said it also chased his helpers away because they felt he had more than enough. 

On Competition Amongst Housemates

Ebuka asked Kim if the housemates or herself felt pressured by the gifts other housemates received. She said she's a very content person who doesn't believe in comparison. She said she loves healthy competition and believes good things would come to her if she’s happy with the success of others. She said she believed it could get to them at some point but not necessarily malicious. She said others doing well should be a motivation to others.

Ike said he felt the pressured a little bit because Mercy was getting new deals frequently and Diane wasn't left out of the endorsements too. He said he felt bitter at a point because he didn't win and he was planning on going back to the US. He said Mercy and Diane gave him some money and spoke to him which made him feel a little better. He said he had way more money while in the US and he keeps comparing the present life to his old life. He said they advised him to be patient and slowly, things started to get better. He said the pressure came from outsiders (his friends in the US) and not family because family constantly encouraged him and called him a superstar.

Ebuka asked Tacha what was different going in and coming out of the house. 

Tacha reiterated that most of the money people thought she got was audio as those that made public promises didn't fulfil them. She said the pressure was crazy and wondered what would have happened if she won. She said there was pressure from public figures that supported her saying she hadn't call to appreciate. She said she broke down a couple of times. 

She said she was also down when she saw the polls because she realized she had a very high chance at winning. She said her disqualification also affected her. She said her dad and her dad's family also thought she had money and pressured her and blamed her for not calling them. She said the pressure didn't even come from the trolling or body odor song because she was already down.

Venita said she already knew it was going to be dragging season and she was used to it on a small scale because she had about 50k followers before the house. She said she didn't care about the trolls and all she cared was the second opportunity at doing something great and she just focused on that and her children. Her drive was to work hard and make money without regard to background noise.

Ebuka asked if they would chose the present life or the one they had before the house. 

Omashola said he loved his present life. 

Enkay said she would chose this present life. 

Jackye said she was indifferent. 

Kim said she'd chose this life without the negatives. 

Venita said she'd chose this present life with the ups and downs. 

Tacha said she'd chose this life. 

Mercy said she'd chose this life because it's made her become a brand and household name. 

Ike said he was indifferent. He said he'd chose the present life because of the relationships he's built but his life before big brother was better.

BY BV PELUMI

74 comments:

1. Pale. The MUA was having a bad day.

2. Apart from lambo winning the money(my favπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹). Venita growth is so amazing. Thanks to big brother for bringing my beautiful venita back to our faces.
      She is winning and I pray for more wins for her.πŸ’ƒπŸ˜πŸ™. Second chance to fame.πŸ‘Œ

3. Did you compliment her when she looked great? Human beings always quick to bring the negative to the fore. Let's be kind always.

4. Kai that venita's makeup was on another level....kiloDe? BV Pelumi, thank you for this update, I watched it too, but I still looked forward to reading it here. Most times I don't hear what venita says.

5. Ikemna is the best that ever came out of BBN.. just watched it online now. The young man is phenomenal .. Wowwwww

6. The Original ShugarGirl25 June 2020 at 17:48

BV Pelumi this one sweet well well. Thank you for the narration.

2. When Tacha spoke, everyone kept a straight face. You can tell she isn't liked by the housemates plus she sounded incoherent.

But when my Lambo answered questions Omg the whole room lit up with her positive vibes. She's truly loved ❤

1. Don’t start plsssss
      Which one is straight face and someone looking scary

2. 11:18, why do u always sound petty & childish? A beautiful analysis or so , of what happened yesterday, for those of us that didn’t watch it, u just want to heat up d place & make a mess what looked like a peaceful ending of d reunion. I ask again, are u under 20? Na wa.

3. Mercy is loved and she has a heart of gold, Ike confirmed it

4. Missed shot @Shoot gyal. Is all of this really necessary? Why not spread positivity? I'm not a fan of BBN or it's housemates... but the hate this Tacha girl has received is way too much.

5. She must be less than 20years old.

6. Who their love really help @olodo sapio

7. Bad character does not pay, be you who, irrespective of your money, much more person wet no get d money!

8. @Miserable anons better young and sensible than over 30 and brainless. Agbayas

9. Shooter gyal,she didn't sound incoherent. You people must look for a way to bash this girl .she explained very clearly. By the way who there love help.she is winning and that's it.

10. That's it babes. Character

11. Shooter gyal please stop nau

12. I am for Lambo anytime any day. She's truly loved but Tacha for the first time since this reunion started sounded sincere, genuine and nice without her usual undertones and arrogance. I really liked what I saw yesterday. She should keep it up.

3. Pelumi Kudos!! Well done dear...I wish all of them well in their endeavors..When is BBNaija 5 coming up. I can't wait to meet new housemates..

4. So jaruma didn't give tacha anything

1. No mind tacha na lie lie full her mouth

5. Ike is too real and intelligent!!! I like how he was honest about how struggle 😁😁😁😁😁😁

Lambo, I like you but that your hair yesterday no follow nne, I didn't understand you and Venita's hair 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣.... Maybe it was your off day sha cos you guys always come correct πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

1. To me Ike is the most intelligent in their set

2. Yes he is intelligent and very coherent. No wonder mercy is in love with him.

3. Ike gang πŸ’°, dude is really smart and very ambitious πŸ™ŒπŸ»

plus i love how street he is about money πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

4. I have a love and hate relationship with ike, but he is very intelligent and can be funny.

Mercy is wife material times 100, see how he said she kept encouraging him it would be better, and then he ended up by saying when he looks at the positive things in his life... (looking at her). The whole thing melted my heart.

They really do love eachother.

5. i actually thought Mercy's hair was the bomb yesterday. I didnt know wine coloured hair could look that great. I was going to buy a wine wig because of that hair. She looked beautiful yesterday.

6. There’s a big difference between being intelligent and being smart Ike is smart not intelligent. Also, he’s to desperate for money he comes off as the type that will do anything for money.

6. BV Pelumi, thanks I can see the ones you highlighted, Mercy has a heart of gold and Tacha admitted all those audio cashing out. Big brother platform is really helping people to achieve their aims, nice program.

7. Wow you are doing well Pelumi. Well they should all utilize this opportunity.

8. No body really gets everything right all the time, not even fashion.

9. I love how the reunion is tilting towards a peaceful ending. Ike is very transparent, Mercy should do her best to keep him for life (a typical Naija guy will never mention that aspect of being given some money), obviously life after BBN is a lot better, & promising. I get to wonder why some people see it as a useless & non enterprising show, when the platform is a green card to greatness for ambitious & lucky ones. Not surprised about the audio promises , i said it here when Peter boasted about it, money wey him & Lola dey train children with , na e wetin happen? May be bcoz she fell out with Jaruna, that’s why it wasn’t fulfilled. Tnk God that every body is relaxed laslas.

1. Ike is not a husband material abeg, he likes money way too much and look like someone that can use his child for money ritual.

2. His love for money is a bit scary but messy is a determined lady, she keeps pushing him towards a better direction.

I am so happy he listens to her, he dint only find a lover, he found a good friend, even in Diane

3. Anyone married to Ike should not sleep with their 2 eyes closed. That guy can do anything for money.I hope they both enjoy the fame while it last but they should attempt getting married. Mercy needs an older guy, Ike needs a younger, less expensive or older sugar mummy.

4. Exactly at 14:08 he is the type that will dump a girl that was feeding him once she goes broke! No conscience! Can’t deal mehn.

5. No no I don't blame him. I think that what's happening with Ike is that any money he makes, he probably converts it to dollar and realizes it's really small. 20million naira isn't up to 50k dollars, it's big in Nigeria but not much in the States. Some of his friends with big jobs in the US may be making 100k or more a year while in Nigeria, it will take a lot to get there. Celebs make money yes, but they spend heavily as well. Guess thats why he said his life before BBN was better. I admire his courage to leave the US for Nigeria, but people think it's easier in Nigeria just to find out that nowhere in the world is easy. See BBN for instance, I'm sure all the I-just-got-backs thought they will win cos of their accent and exposure, just for Mercy to win. Life is tough no matter where you go!

But funny enof when I ran into his friends in Houston, they were all so proud of him. "Steve is a super star in Africa!" they said. I smiled. Good luck, Ike, keep grinding!!

6. As in eh, Nigerians are funny. Why would Peter give her 60million? Where will it come from? Peter is a musician oh, unretired one, who is still working and releasing music to fend for his family. So funny that people believe he has 60m lying around that he is not using. Haba, when he is not a Hushpuppi. These same people have never given anybody 5k for free, but expect him to cough out 60m. Someone that has a wife and kids to fend for oh. 60million. Not for a sick person in need of surgery or to build a school in his village, but to dash a reality star who can still make it outside the house. Let's be honest naa abeg.

10. I don't like the way Ebuka always cut some of them short in the middle of their response to his questions to them.

He did it yesterday again to Enkay and i found that very rude and embarrassing even if her response is boring at least allow her finish talking.

11. Thank you bv pelumi.You have been keeping me updated with d show

12. Thank you BV Pelumi. You are doing a really great job

13. The part I loved most was when the credits were rolling in and they were still showing the HMs and Mercy said she still makes Ike pay for her nails. I laughed die

1. And Ike said that Mercy demanded for 60K for her nails and asked what kind of nails do they fix for 60k ooooo

2. Awwww nice

14. Ike said his fans gave him some money and not mercy and diane

1. Mercy gave him money anon

2. His fans gave him 500k but Mercy has given him more than 5m. Mercy is nice and a giver, you can never know if the receiver doesn't say it. Ike said it himself self, that Mercy gave him money.

3. I heard Mercy and Diane loud and clear. Ike said he was complementing going back abroad when Mercy and Diane gave him some money and advised him to have patience

15. I feel bad for Tacha.

1. She still owes her fellow housemates genuine apology. She still doesn't believe she did anything wrong so let her continue living in lala land.

2. Jaruma the clout chaser spoil her show. Everyone thought she is richer. Not me included thou🀣.
      Audio money.

3. You pity Tacha that is on twitter doing "mmeee" to multichioce that she has opened clothing line. The girl is so manner less. Just open twitter now .

4. Anon, I saw that too and I just tire..... She's an unrepentant troll!!!

Then again, how else will she trend🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️

May her new clothing line sell, they look niceπŸ™πŸ™

5. Anon 14:40 that's the only way she can trend, she just tore a page from ceec book and decided to lunch a gym wear, trolling and throwing subs is the only way she can draw attention to her merchandise, man must wack abi you want her to pack and go back to ph

16. Shout out to all the titans that contributed on the GoFundMe account, as if we knew these celebrities were going to give audio money, but what about the money bobrisky bragged about giving her, did it not get to her?

17. wow that's great bv pelumi.God bless you for this.

18. So you mean to tell me that Peter, jaaruma and bobrisky's money no reach tacha hand,na wa ok, so all those receipts jaaruma shared, who received the money

1. Maybe her 419 boyfriend, remember that one disappeared after all those collections

19. Yesterday was such a peaceful reunion day. Titans and Mercenaries for the first time on twitter were positively tweeting and complimenting each other but shaa some people on this blog will look for a way to infuse negativity.
    Well, don't forget to spread the word that Tacha has launched her NLNT collection and it's so beautiful and selling fast. If you say you don't like her, better face front and ignore her not checking for lumps everytime in her eyes or looking for what she has done or not doing right. Spread her positive the way you are quick to spread the negative because no matter what you think or say, you can't determine her life or stop her shine, that's facts only.
    All the hate on Kanye, Kim, Burna, Nicki and so many others hasn't done shit. Nicki Minaj got her 2nd number one single when haters had sworn she was cancelled πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Because everyone has their audience, people who love them and people who hate them. Human beings are fickle. Like no EPP anybody. If u want be Angel Gabriel, u will have lovers as well as haters
    So dears, no matter how many bitter/negative comments you drop about Tacha, it can't do shit✌️
    Let her live her life and be responsible for her life. Na so life be ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚shikina

1. You should also take your advice too. It's a good one and we all need it✌️

2. Sista Sista, I already advised myself and sharing it. i will keep doing so if I wish.
      Last year, I disliked ceec. When she was winning, Omo eh😭😭that Benz royal hair gave her pain me ehhπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I didn't like her cus I felt she had bad character. I didn't expect her to come outside the house and have such triumphant win. One thing I didn't do was troll or bully her, I don't like bullying even if I don't like you.
      All that hate, how market for meπŸ€·πŸ™†‍♀️😭😭
      I remember it and laughπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚me today and me last year, I have grown from that✌️
      Support my fav and wish everyother person well, shikina.
      Na dem get their life

3. Your own hate was really strong🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Anyway, as you have grown and change, others too will!! As you were hating who beat you?? Nobody abi?? Leave others too, if they like Tacha will grow on them😁😁😁

20. That Tacha is very very blunt and annoying.

21. Tacha takes the LEAD πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

If you don't like her REMAIN IN PAIN !